View All Red Pocket Mobile Reviews

Read our full Red Pocket Mobile review

2.7
Rated 2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5 stars (based on 192 reviews)
5 star28%
4 star8%
3 star14%
2 star6%
1 star44%

Editorial Rating

Rated 4 out of 5
February 24, 2022
Prepaid Reviews

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 5, 2013

Red Pocket sucks. I have used it for 2 days and it sucks balls. I recharged my phone for 20 dollars and it was gone in less than a day without me even using the phone. Their customer service is a disgrace since i was on hold for 52 minutes and could get anyone on the line and no one would reply on their chat service. Don't buy red pocket

Rawool

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 16, 2013

Red Pocket plan unlimited is “not unlimited”. False advertising!!! Terms: Examples of prohibited uses include, without limitation, the following: (i) continuous mobile to mobile or mobile to landline voice calls.

Juan

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 8, 2013

Worst customer service, horrible website that doesnt work correctly, Data inconsistent, going back to AT&T as the unlimited plan is now the same $

N8

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2013

All of these complaints sound to me like a lot of people who don't know what they're doing, to be honest. I've had crystal clear calls, excellent data, and two calls to customer service that were handled expertly and without hassle. I recommend RP to everyone. The refilling process is tricky, so, if you have half of a tech brain at all, you shouldn't have a problem with it. I haven't. I love it. Yes I'm a real person from North Carolina.

Happy Karen in NC

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 19, 2013

DO NOT GET RED POCKET, the customer service number they have on the site doesn't even work, when you call the machine talking always tells you you call back. They will add refill in your cart even if you didn't click add to cart, I clicked on the 29.99 once and that went to the cart and when I was trying to check out I noticed that I had the 29.99 and the 22.99 in my cart so if you don't check everything over and over before clicking place order you will pay for something they automatically added to your cart and that happens everytime a place an order for a refill. when you trying to call the number on the site It doesn't work but if someone picks up and hear that you wana get a refund the hang up on you. Also, you always have to reset up your voicemail every 2 to 3 weeks.

Jessica

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 19, 2013

Fraud!Fraud!Fraud! This company secretly charges you whatever they want. If you want a balance, you have to go to their chat desk and ask for one! They charged me 8$ in one minute for 1MB data! After I chatted one hour for the reason, they said it's valid and they might give me back 5$. No thanks!

James

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 10, 2013

Ordered the SIM card only to wait 4 weeks for it to arrive, I wasn't sure if they were going to ship via ups or usps but I have two different addresses and the postal service doesn't ship to my house. I called “customer support” and they inform me it came by ups…it took me 4 tries as the gentleman I was on the phone with DIDN'T FEEL LIKE HELPING ME AND JUST HUNG UP!!!! and lies it came by usps good thing the post man knows me. I put the SIM card in my phone and the activation process is weird. I activated it and bought a plan, where I then put in my ePIN, didn't work, couldn't activate my plan and Frequently Asked Questions says “Your pin might not work because someone else is using it.” with no solution…horrible company…basically threw my money at them, monkeys run their customer support, pathetic.

Jake

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 6, 2013

I had pretty bad customer service with Red Pocket. I was on Auto-payment and they took my money out of Paypal, but never activated my service. My service went down that day and later that day I lost my job and could not call home to my wife to let her know. Take RP for what it is worth.

Matt

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 27, 2013

Worst customer service ever had, none of them speaks proper English, and also while they're helping you they also are helping other queue while its your turn and then putting you on queue. Very disrespectful, poor performances from the customer service, and not worth you money and time. STAY AWAY because you'll be losing your money and time on Red Pocket.

Jerry Xiong

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2013

SO FAR I LOVE RED POCKET MOBILE GOOD SERVICE GREAT PLANS COVERAGE IS BETTER THAN EXPECTED CAN USE ANY AT&T PHONE WOW BEST DEAL IN WIRELESS FOR PEOPLE WHO WANT TO SAVE MONEY 🙂

Chase

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2013

Very happy with service! Great coverage, good customer service, and I was actually able to configure my phone on their website. Go me! Go Red Pocket!

Rockin Robyn

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
April 27, 2013

I got service with these guys and notice that the internet speed was too slow, after investigating on my own, found settings for Jelly bean used those settings and the speeds went up immediately but only lasted for about four days, I have only used 500Mb 9(My plan is the $59.00 2Gb) and the speed has been reduced to 120Kb since yesterday nothing I have done has made the data speed up. I will be trying different provider.

Nexus4Owner

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 26, 2013

These guys have an A+ BBB rating. They've been great so far. Beware of fake Red Pocket dealers online though – go to their actual website. I learned the hard way. If you go direct to Red Pocket, they are a great company to deal with and service is excellent.

J Greene

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 18, 2013

I have talked to the Customer Service twice and it is true that English was far from perfect, but it is way better than my Wells Fargo customer Service. Apart from the accent I could understand them well. They work on AT&T network, so you can expect the same quality of service but at a lower price. I'm still considering the transfer.

Vlad

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 14, 2013

I hate hate hate and will never refer anyone to this stupid un-professional company. At&t has the same go phone services and best customer service. This people don't even speak proper English. After charging my account giving me an order number then she tells me my account can't be re-filled since it's been disconnected for over 30days since I was out of town. You thief why don't you tell me that before you charge my account????

Myeself

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 5, 2013

HOPELESS! Have spent 5 hours on 6 phone calls to Red Pocket customer “service” which was horrible. Poor English skills, bad line connections and very little help. These guys are amateurs and in the end refused to address my issues. Took up the $54.99 plan as I am in the US for a couple of weeks. They promised 1c pm calls to Australia but that turns out to be only if you call a landline. Calling overseas mobiles 25c per minute. Data has been very patchy and the “unlimited” txt is only domestic US and costs 20c per txt to overseas. All not explained by customer service when buying plan via the phone even though I specifically asked about costs. Complained and they said nothing can be done but that I could buy more credit. I persisted and they promised to credit me one whole dollar which has not been seen. AVOID RED POCKET is my advice.

craggy

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 30, 2013

Lost my phone service for several hours today because auto-refill doesn't work.

Denise

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 25, 2013

The only good thing about redpocket is the cheap unlimited plans. Every month I have to refill it, the auto pay with paypal does not work. I also have to resetup my voicemail every month. The customer service is useless. The long distance and the date plan are fake and you never get what they advertice. So If you just want unlimited plan talk/text and don't mind refilling and setting up your voicemail every 30 days, it may work for you.

Sophi

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 22, 2013

I have used Red Pocket for over 2 years now and there has been a big improvement in their service including Customer Service. I don't use a data plan but my experience is that their data plan sucks, so if that is important to you, you either want a separate data plan or use a different service all together. But for voice and text which is what I use, it is reliable and cheap and you are not forced to have multi-year contracts.

StevieB

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
March 13, 2013

RP charges data incorrectly. I had the 500 MB plan. At the end of those “500 MB”, my iPhone running the latest non-jailbroken software clearly showed that only two thirds of those 500 MB had in fact been used. The same thing happened to me a month ago. Customer service was also poor: The insisted that there billing records were correct. They did not show interest in finding out where the discrepancies in what my iPhone shows and what their records show. Finally, they told they would send me their billing records and I left me email address. The email with their supposedly detailed billing records never arrived. I can't recommend RP because (1) you get around 1/3 less data than you buy and (2) the call sound quality is bad.

Raphael

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 1, 2013

I have been trying to simply port my number over from simple mobile to Red Pocket and it has been one of the worst experiences in my LIFE!!! I don’t know where they have their customer service department but the agents can barely speak English and them including their management team all need to be trained on Customer Service and how to speak clear English. Not to mention this is day 2 and my phone is still not activated. They even went as far to ask me if I would conference my old cellphone carry on a call with them to help aid them in simply porting my number from one carry to another! Where do they do that at?? I swear I’m really second guessing if I’m making the right decision to use their service if saving a few dollars on my bill a month is worth being with a company that is as incompetent as they seem to be up to this point.I was really excited about becoming a customer of this carrier until I actually became one.VERY DISAPOINTED!!

Disappointed Sam

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2013

You folks had me scared with your angry rants and warnings about customer service. Blah! They were SO nice! Dude answered my questions and I was done in 2 minutes. Transfer of my number and the entire transition was smooth and seamless. I will write again once I've used it for a while on my Galaxy S3. So far I recommend them!

Adriana

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 24, 2013

the only good thing is the price…but you get what you pay for in this case. I have had this company for 6 months with still no luck trying to send picture messages… customer service is horrible and refilling the service was a nightmare until i made it automatic… in the first month i figured out how to configure the phone to send picture messages after a couple of hours on the net and then when I refilled my service the next month, the feature disappeared. the absolute worst part is the bipolar internet service!!! It works when it wants to. It has gotten to the point when you never know it you are going to have internet on the streets…cant say how many times I have been lost or trying to find a business on my maps and have not been able to access it on my Iphone.. trying to find a new service I type.

rachel

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2013

Easy to Activate and one of the cheapest mobile plans in USA. Ported my Family Mobile number in 15 minutes and refilled the epin. All set to go to work. 🙂 Savings all the way!

Mahesh

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 16, 2013

I'll give the phone service a 5 star because it worked great from Virginia to Colorado Springs, and never dropped a call in the year I used it.probably because there using AT&T towers. NO I'm NOT an ATT fan.. The only reason I switched to another provider is ,as mentioned in other reviews, the customer service. It would take way too long to refill and I would lose days every time I refilled. Ive lost an entire week. So I'm rating the RP company a 1..

George Jetson

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 29, 2013

Ralph in customer service was very helpful, he did not play games the way the other customer service people did. was able to get my account resolved.

Edna

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 21, 2013

Red pocket is overall a good service. It's AT&T so they have great service. There data plans are garbage though. You only get 1 gb of data with the highest plan! I can't send pic msjs so that is a downfall. The Internet goes out sometimes but all you have to do is turn your phone off and turn it back on. So it is a good service despite some of the little problems. No contract, fast Internet, good coverage, cheap price. I would recommend this to anyone that is thinking about signing a contract.

Greg Wilbur

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2013

These guys rock! A word of warning though: be aware of fake Red Pocket sellers on the internet and ebay. I had a terrible experience with one. The REAL Red Pocket customer service folks were great, and helped me with my problems. Picture messaging now works great on my iPhone 4S. Thank you Red Pocket!

Kimmel Live!

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 10, 2013

I have been an RPM customer for almost the last three years. Price can't be beat, especially with unlimited calling and texting to Canada. Service for the most part is somewhat decent. Upon reading other reviews it seems that there may be an issue with service for iphone users. Calls drop predictably in certain areas of the city, even though service is technically through AT&T. I use the $ 39.99/month plan, but for some reason I cannot send picture messages, even though I've been assured that this service is available to me. Customer service is attrocious, but you get what you pay for.

None of your business...

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2013

I've had RedPocket since 2012, and it is the best service out of all of those available in my Rural area. It works in all the towns and about 90% of the rurals here in South West Michigan. As for service, I have yet to have problems getting something done. From the other reviews, it looks like it is the people they are dealing with as appose to the service or redpocket support themselves. My advice, by it from a local retailer, let them handle your issues if you have any at all.

Todd

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2013

This is the best service provider I've ever been! No hassle ever since I've bought it last year!

Sandra Johnson

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2012

Great customer service, actually. Very good coverage. I recommend Red Pocket to my friends.

Freddy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 6, 2012

If you don't want to waste your time and money in this. Dont use it . Terrible customer service ever.

The

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 4, 2012

They just took my money. I refill $10 and 1 day later that $10 automatic disappear. I called customer service and they did not refund that money. They just took my money. I am so not happy and don't use this otherwise you will waste money and time. Against they took my money.

Theresa n

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2012

Red Pocket Mobile is the best! Cheap and fast connection no hassle.

Andrea Green

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 29, 2012

Terrible customer service!! And the service is not good at all, I suggest to buy it directly from AT&T.

Annie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 11, 2012

Customer service from hell. They do not have a functioning customer service telephone. The staff are incoherent in English, and they refuse to address the problem.

sfbaywalk

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 8, 2012

I found that every month when you have to top up their is always a problem staff need training to do the job they get paid for doing.Jedd Bautista is not competent as a manger .funds get taken without it being added to the phone ever get involved with RED POCKET MOBILE.save your money&your time.

Andrew

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 30, 2012

I purchased the service and all was working very nicely. The cell service wasn't too bad and the 4G speeds were fantastic. I, unfortunately, ran out of data a week before the month ended so I started browsing around their website to find a way to upgrade my plan. As I was on chat with a representative I managed to find a link that said “Upgrade plan.” I, mistakenly, clicked it and found out a few hours later that I had no “credit” to make outgoing calls. I called 611 to ask them what was going on because I paid for an unlimited talk plan and they told me that my account was converted to a Pay-as-you-go plan. I said that was impossible because I purchased an unlimited plan (which they verified the order). 3 representatives said that they could do nothing about it and that my account had no balance. I speculated later that it was because I clicked this mysterious link. Both on the phone and chat no one was able to resolve my issue. I had to buy a $10 prepaid card just to pull my number out and move it to Google Voice. I was also charged for a SIM card that I had cancelled but they never refunded me. All the customer service representatives were incompetent. The deal was too good to be true and it is unfortunate that they are so shady. Additionally, they have an F rating by the Better Business Bureau. Just be careful when going with them…that's all

Ari

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2012

I like Red Pocket. Had it for a year now. Thumbs up!

Jon

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 24, 2012

Horrible. took one hour in store to make it work. And then the 15 day unlimited turns out minimal net, had to add more money to get more net, took 40 minutes on phone, and then that access lasted about 10 minutes.

Diego

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 23, 2012

I do not have any complaints with it. Works perfectly fine for my needs.. $100 for a year's worth of pre-paid service isn't bad at all. I don't use my phone that much, other than the occasional text and phone call.

Person

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 23, 2012

Wow, this site looks like a flameboard for every carrier out there, but I can say that Red Pocket has been great for me and my friends. No issues. I would and have recommended.

Ralph Brand

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 20, 2012

When I first signed up in may 2012 it was unlimited talk and text , in August I get a text that I am an abusive user!!!! Plus had to fight for my long distance minutes, I am a mother of 5 and I use my phone when needed , also may I add I have more dropped and failed calls then I make calls!!! This month I reloaded and again NO LONG DISTANCE MINUTES !! Please note they are lying when they said its unlimited ask them they will tell u to read the rules! And they drop your calls and count them as minutes! Advise DON'T USE THEM!! This is my last month! I hope this helps

Mishmishmo

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 15, 2012

Total GARBAGE! Select ANYONE else! Customer Service is a JOKE… there is NONE! Can't make calls 25 minutes with CS and still doesn't work.

Marcello

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 12, 2012

HORRIBLE SERVICE I AM STILL ON HOLD THEY CHARGED ME TWICE THEN THEY DID NOT CREDIT MY ACCOUNT BUT SOMEONE ELSES. I HAD THE BANK ON THREE WAY AND THEY STILL WOULD NOT CREDIT. THEY CAN NOT CALL YOU BACK THEY DO NOT CARE AS WELL. MAYBE YOU SHOULD TRY STRAIGHT TALK

OnHoldForOverAnHour

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
October 4, 2012

Don't get this service!!! I purchased the 49.99 plan, still can send pictures, the international plan is a hoax, you will lose your money, they don't connect and still charge you. Red pockets sucks unless you want a 39.99 plan and have very low expectation.

Polo

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 4, 2012

For all you Brits travelling to USA, get yourself the red pocket sim, put it in yout I.phone & buy the $10 pay as you go plan . For less than $20, I have a working local phone. There are other plans which may suit your own particular needs.

Mick

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2012

Bought Red Pocket SIM at Frys and put it into my Android phone and it worked great! I like how I could just run their Android app and it configured all my settings – that was cool and unique to Red Pocket, I think. Thank you and keep up the good service, Red Pocket!

Freddy

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2012

Had Red Pocket for 3 months now. Like it a lot. Saved money. Customer service nice.

Simpson Hollander

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
September 27, 2012

I'm a dealer for Red Pocket Mobile and we have hundreds of customers happy with Red Pocket. It's not unlimited data though, but it's a good network. Their customer service is WAY better than others, believe me I know!

dealer

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 27, 2012

Why people so much expect.pay less n better service.its same as chinese shit buying cheap. quality is shit…I like red pocket sofar.5 star s…

takchuk R.

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 22, 2012

Glad I saw these reviews before I spent money with these imbeciles. I was surprised to see they are part of AT&T with the poor reputation tarnishing a major telecom company. Seems their service is more like that of a Filipino telecom company like Red Mobile/Smart Communications, maybe a link there somewhere. I am only in US for 6 months and a lot of goods and services are cheaper here than UK but I am sorry to say the US residents are being severely overcharged for Cell Phone and Broadband use

Dave

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 22, 2012

Called to have my phone deactivated and the guy treated me like i was a straight lier asking me a million n one questions like why do I want to deactivate my phone.. Really what type of question is that… It's not like the is a contract plan this is a prepaid phone.. First he kept putting me on hold then finally came back on the line and straight lied to me by telling me that he has turned the phone off. So I had to call back and still was put on hold several times and questioned intensely about why I want my phone turned off.. Finally after I answered his question about my balance inquire.. He turned it off! This so called of a business that's probably being ran out of someones home has the worst customer service EVER!!! YOU NEVER WANNA DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE you will regret it if you do!!!!!! So happy that I'm finally with a real company (AT&T)!! So I never have to deal with these scumbags again!!!!!!!!! And if there was a zero in the ratings box that's what they would have gotten from me they don't even deserve a 1.. Think twice before picking this company!

@Youknow

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 18, 2012

Please please, don't get these service, all from them is so terrible, I'm not the type of person that talks bad about anything, but they are bad, they hang off the phone on me four times, they still $10 dollars from me….terrible…

moshe

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
September 15, 2012

Red Pocket is preposterous. The customer “service” line are complete idiots.. It takes 15 minutes to get ahold of an actual human and not an automated service. Then when you get an actual human they dont speak any damn english and theyre rude on top of it. The actual service is awful. Iphone 4 always cuts out and drops calls, its hard to get anything accomplished. Its not even that great for the price. There are way better services.. I just dont have an unlocked phone. Ill be unlocking it and using a remotely decent service before this month is over cause its been 6 months too long.

Casey

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 8, 2012

My friend has been in contact with the company for 4 weeks trying to become a dealer all he has gotten is broken promise with no results. That is why I checked the reviews on this company before I try their service or become a dealer. Thank all of you it look like GoRedpochet is going to be a no go.

robert d

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 8, 2012

i called to active a new line . they give me some on else number from Verizon provider / now i can make a call but no income calls and no text message .. Verizon told me that this number belong to them . and they don't understand how come i got this number .. red pocket say that i need to wait 30 days to change my number //…. This is RIDICULOUS !!!!

aron

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 8, 2012

I have had nothing but horrible trouble with red pocket, they closed my account without any notice for excessive use. It took me 2 days to get through to them on customer service to get a refund. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY.

Maggie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 7, 2012

Despicable customer service! Some are untrained and clueless. (However, two ladies tried to be helpful). Poor connection, nearly inaudible. I've spent 3 days trying to buy a SIM and enroll as a new customer– my credit card denied, while it works perfectly well at other vendors. My friend tried — has the same problem, his credit card denied — works well with other vendors. I try to explain that there is a problem with their script or their security. Finally I read the online reviews and decided to look elsewhere for service.

Brooklyn

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 6, 2012

I'm a new customer and all I can say is to avoid this provider at all cost! Horrendous service. I've called several times about different issues. Typically, their phone support connections are so terrible your hearing all this background noise and static and can hardly hear the rep. Secondly, their people are not trained properly. I kept getting different instructions on how to do something even though I made very clear the situation which left me calling them back frustrated. One call had a bunch of people yelling in the background and the rep that was trying to help me stated he was trying to tell his co-workers, who were on break behind him, to keep it down. It was so loud, I could hardly hear the rep. This went on for several minutes. He was unsuccessful in quieting them down. To sum it up, this is a terribly run company with horrible service and technical training for their personnel and how to properly deal with customers. I've made about 6 calls to them over a month dealing with issues and not once did I have a good experience so this is by no means a random thing. All I can be thankful for is that I'm on a monthly contract vs a year or 2 so I can find a better provide when my contract is up!

John

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 4, 2012

I have been with red pocket for about 4 months now and have never come across a problem like this… I payed my bill on 8/31/12 my service was turned on for a whole 24 hrs before getting disconnected I just payed 66.00 usd and was told by a csr that it was forfited because my plan was changed to pay as u go by who??? I do not know nor did she she said there was nothing she could do about it and if I wanted to continue my service I would have to purchase yet another month of service. Thsi really blows I cant not believe how careless they were as to what the situation was they could have done a better job in solving my problem…. Red pocket is very dissapointing. I am a very unhappy customer right now. I wish I never switched to this phone service.. for those of you who are considering it DONT DO IT!!!””

Unhappy customer

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 3, 2012

The phone calls are fine. But the customer service is HORRIBLE! They drew the automatic payment on the first of the month for our unlimited plan, then on the third for no reason cut it off leaving a recording that I was out of minutes”. I called customer NO Service 6 times and it is still not fixed. Every rep just asks me to call back in an hour to see if it somehow got fixed.”

Todd

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 31, 2012

Do not buying from this company, customer service is very horrible,and when trying to activate phone on dealer portal its not working so when i call customer service to activate, they ask me for the refill pin,after give them the pin, they using or activate that refill pin for someone else family member”.”

velo le

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 30, 2012

bought the $59.00 first month and it was wonderful, they lowered the rate to $54.00 and now it sucks, sometimes it takes the phone 2 min to connect and I miss lots of calls and the data works sporadically. Too bad.

mary

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 22, 2012

I use to encourage my friends to get the service but, last month rep pocket changed their plans and downgraded the data service. It's was a bad move, like Netflix is now paying the price for changing their price damage them. Now, rep pocket will soon suffer the same way because what they did is a bad move. The service data is SLOW and my upload speed now is faster the my download. Lol how stupid. I give them one more month to reconsider after that I'm out. Good luck!

Gio

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 18, 2012

I purchased this plan back in June since my contract ended with t-mobile. The biggest mistake of my life I paid $59.99 for unlimited text,talk, and 2 gb of internet. About 10 days into the plan my internet cut off suddenly. I contacted customer service and was placed on hold for more than 30 minutes. I finally reached someone who was very rude to me when I explained my internet was not working. She placed me on hold (probably transferred me back into the queue) and I stayed on hold for another rude customer service agent to come on the phone. None the less it winded to the fact that I supposedly used up 2 GB of internet in 10 days. I told the guy this was NOT TRUE. I work 10 hrs a day and I also go to school , I check my facebook twice a day and twitter runs. THATS IT how would that have consumed 2 gb of DATA?? He then did something in the system and once I hung up the phone with him. ALL OF A SUDDEN the internet mysteriously worked. So I was fine figuring every company has system glitches once in a while. Now we are in August and EVERY month my internet goes out at least 3 times before I am set to pay the bill. I have an I phone 4 and each time I call customer service agent they either are very rude, not very willing to help, or hangs up. This is the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER RECEIVED PERIOD. To say the least if I can save anyone the heartache after reading all of these reviews I wish I would've done my own research. I just realized by reading the reviews here that the $59.99 plan was cut to $54.99 and they lowered the 2 gb to 1 gb. DON'T get this service WHAT SO EVER!!!!! PLEASE, also I am going to the BBB of Florida as well as writing to they States Attorney General's office. The only way to stop this company is to REPORT THEM.

Tasha

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 17, 2012

All I ask is please DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY!!! IF YOU'RE LATE PAYING THE BILL THEY DEACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT & IT CANT BE REACTIVATED W/OUT BUYING THE SAME PACKAGE AGAIN!!! AFTER WAITING 20 MINS THE RUDE GUY AT “COSTUMER SERVICE” GET AN ATTITUDE BC HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT !!!!! LORD PLEASE HELP THESE PEOPLE!!! MY LAST MONTH WITH U GUYS!!! ID RATHER HAVE NET10,BOOST MOBILE, OR METRO PCS THEN THIS BULLCRAP!!!!

YouLEFTmyphoneforDEAD

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 16, 2012

This is the worst company ever there unlimited isn't unlimited. They just canceled my account and cut my service because of over usage WTF I payed just 2 days ago and they won't refund my money.

Carlosbdb

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2012

Red Pocket Mobile is the best! Cheap yet fast service.

Andrea Green

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 2, 2012

I agree with others: customer services sucks!!!!! Don`t expect to get someone answer your call before you wait 10 minutes first. No matter when you call. Or they will even drop the call. That`s the worse service I`ve ever had, helping me resolve a broken sim card issue purchased from a Cell Teck dealer in Montgomery Mall.

Balkissa

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2012

red Pocket Mobile is the best service provider in the USA! Aside from being cheap, I always have a full bar of signal and a high speed mobile internet! Really love Red Pocket Mobile! Keep it up guys!

Abby Cox

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 2, 2012

Switched to redpocket because the plan prices were awesome but I paid the ultimate price when my picture messaging did not work I call customer service twice and I could barely understand what they were saying and what I did understand did not solve the problem ,I love their plan prices but the customer service is horrible I think I got a defective sum card and they can't seem to help me.

browngal29

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 31, 2012

DO NOT BUY THIS SIM/PACKAGE. Before my recent trip to the USA I brought 5x pre paid sim cards & data/mobile/text at great expense. I followed all instructions on how to ready my I Phone/s for service. Upon landing all should have worked. BUT only the I Pad worked correctly & my I Phone only worked with calls/sms NO DATA. The other 3 SIM cards were useless. We went to a local Phone shop where the lady went out of her way to try & get our phones up & running, even calling RED POCKET BUT no one ever answers the phones. We were forced to spend more money & buy a package to get our other 3 phones working. I tried over the 3 weeks to call the customer service ubt they never answer, so I sent numerous e mails but they never replied. Once back in Australia I contacted them again & explained the problem. They just keep sending e mails back & forth wanting to know have you set the phone up correctly, it should have worked. WELL IT DIDN'T. Do what we did, going to the USA? Once off the plane find an A T & T shop & buy a package from them. Really helpful & not to expensive. DO NOT BUY FROM RED POCKET NOTHING NOT EVEN THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE NUMBER WORKS…………

Samantha

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
July 30, 2012

Turns out, Red Pocket refill cards that you purchased at 59.99 will not be honored. You do get the 54.99 plan (for which you just paid 59.99). It seems as though there may be a huge backlash coming, possible lawsuits especially since they indicated existing refill cards would be honored.

Robert

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 27, 2012

I have been with this company for 3 months now and everything seems ok, until when i wanted to refill my account today and find out that the rate for 59.99 has been reduced to 54.99 but 1gb of internet was taken off! really? thanks God i havent paid, I am getting simple moblie first thing tomorow morning!

ola

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 25, 2012

I found red pocket to be a good service until they changed there rate plan. to 54.99 and took 1Gig of data off the plan.. when you hit your limit it is OFF and you can spend up to an extra 100. dollars to get what you had for 59.99. and in talking with Mary Jane Naquines a CSR she says this But please do understand that we are doing these changes to provide better service to customers like you.” really…. How?? I am going to spout this anywhere and every where i can DO NOT USE Red Pocket!!!!!!!1″

joy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 24, 2012

While the seller sent this this product on time(on a Thursday), I was unable to use it thanks to the non-existent “customer service” and user-unfriendly web-site. The web-site said I needed to call to activate the card; I called 4 different numbers listed in misc places and all went to voicemail–and, needless to say, not one call was returned even three days later. On Tuesday I went back to the web-site–they had changed it completely and I was finally able to activate it. However, the next problem occurred when I bought minutes from the website. I immediately received a receipt from pay pal but, 10 hours later, still had received no email with a pin to add the minutes. After 23 minutes on hold (!), the woman told me I would not receive a pin for 24 hours! No where had this been mentioned. Let me add that I purchased this sim card so that my husband, who has a seizure disorder that has flared up, could have a phone with him if needed in an emergency. I explained this in the four messages I left last week and again explained it to the “Customer Service” rep–who promptly hung up on me when I told her! Perhaps the sim card will end up working out just fine…but I really don't like the idea of giving any more money to this kind of company. And, meanwhile, 5 days after I received the card, I wait for the pin so that the phone is usable–and hope that my husband does not have a seizure and is an emergency situation where a phone could have helped him.

Pam

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2012

Really love Red Pocket Mobile! Been using it for months now and was very satisfied. Keep it up Red Pocket

Nicole Anderson

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 20, 2012

This is RIDICULOUS!!! decided to get the red pocket sim card and a 54.99 plan with it earlier today. The guy at the store put the sim card in, I paid $60 to activate the account ($54.99 + tax), after I followed all steps the message on my screen said “your new account is activated” (or something like this), and I went home. When I was trying to make a phone call, I've heard the message that my device is blocked from thr network use and I need to contact my wireless service ptovider. So I called 888-993-3888 (their customer service) and 2 and a half hour later (YES 2,5 HOUR!!) I AM SHOCKED!!!! First, kind of rude dude was telling me to go wi-fi and see if it works. Then he advised me yo unblock my device to the red pocket. When these steps didn't work, he asked me to stay on hold and he gonna try another method. I was waiting for 1,5 hour and he never got back to me again. So I called the 888# again. After waiting for over 45 minutes for some representative to answer, I told the woman I am frustrated with their customer service so far and that I home she will help me out Afyer explaining here what my problem is, she sounded like she laughed and just hang up on me. I cannot believe it even now!! Never in my life I had such experience with ANY company that provides any type of service. so… people – I advice you to STAY AWAY FROM THIS BULLSHIT AS FAR AS POSSIBLE. With my today's experience I say this red pocket IS THE WORST THING IN THE FACE OF EARTH! I warn y'all so you don't feel this kind of frustration that I feel today. The way they treat their client wad simply UNREAL!Keep away people!

a shocked!! person

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 18, 2012

EVERY MONTH I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH GOREDPOCKET.COM. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TERRIBLE, I NEEDED TO WAIT 25 MINUTES TO SPEAK TO SOMEONE. THEY HUNG UP ON ME TOO. I HAD RED POCKET FOR A FEW MONTHS, AND I'M SWITCHING.

jay

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 15, 2012

Worth -50 stars!!!! they STOLE Minutes from my account, promised to credit them back, and never did. THIEVES!!!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!! CS is a joke. Tracfone and Net10 is much better than this. All 3 pale to AirVoice who has the BEST CS I've ever seen 🙂

Net10User

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2012

Red Pocket is the best! Very fast and affordable!

Katie Simmons

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 13, 2012

It seems the biggest gripe is the customer service.. which says NOTHING about the actual phone service itself. I was a bit skeptical about it, but being that I had a spare jail-broken iphone I gave it a shot. Fist let me tell you Simple mobile SUCKS period. Next topic… I have been using this red pocket for a few days now an I have't had any issues. The people who seem like they are having issues here are those who may not being paying their bill in a timely manner; hmm let's see- it's prepaid.. so that means 2-3 days before you're due to PAY you should have PAID already to avoid interruption of service. *smh* read people… Thus far no complaints an at 40 bucks a month why would you??? Yes they could allow for more data usage but realistically 1GB should be enough for the average user… otherwise 2 GB would be good as well.

Nicole

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 12, 2012

I would give it a minus rating if it existed. They say you are paying for UNLIMITED, but you don't instead they cancel your phone with no warning and then let you know that they have disconnected you for ABUSING THE UNLIMITED PLAN! PLUS, they report your number to spam so that you cannot ever have your number back with them or any other carrier! This is crazy! They did this to me with 2 of our home phones. Total scam! I wish someone would have told me this prior to spending $1000 on 2 iphones that can only be used with these scam carriers.

Melba

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 12, 2012

Do NOT purchase their $10 refills as they are advertised as 30-day refills – they are NOT! As soon as you refill, the message says that it is about to expire and need to refill (?!). These 10 day refills are only good for ONE DAY! It's a rip off company that keeps on promising to refund that will NEVER come. This company is a total mess unless you: 1. Have an automatic refill via paypal monthly 2. Never contact customer support as it is non-existent 3. Don't mind wasting your $ on refills that do NOT work. Pathetic. Now investigating whether I should switch to Simple Mobile.

rushin2

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 9, 2012

Red pocket is not bad at all, it's just the waiting period to speak with a rep. In order for MMS to work, you have to configure your phone to work properly for MMS. I can txt, send pics, as well as send unlimited MMS's. I have the iPhone 4. The only real issue I have is that the RP Max plan was originally 2GB. Now it is only 1GB for 54.99. They need to add the 2 GB again.

Divine

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2012

Been using Red Pocket Mobile for a couple of months now, it's really good! Great service provider! Keep up the good work Red Pocket!

Stella Brown

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 5, 2012

I bought a new phone with Red Pocket last month and I chose their service because it's relatively cheap compared to the other companies (my service is unlimited everything + 250mb data for $49.99). I had an issue with refilling my account a few days ago so I called their toll-free number. Three times. Yeah…nobody ever picks up. Instead, I called *611 on my phone and spent about 15 minutes waiting for a real person to talk to me. After reading some of the poor customer service reviews here, I was really hesitant that I would accomplish anything at all. However, I spoke to the lady on the other end for 6 minutes and she took care of my problem without complaint. I asked her for a direct line/number to call them at, but apparently they don't have one. Overall, the plan is a pretty good deal and customer service is hit-or-miss.

Nina

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 4, 2012

The customer service sucks called three times in got a different excuse every time why my number haven't been ported yet the last time I called waited 20 mins finally got thru then she turned right around in put me on hold for another 10 mins then I was disconnected not to mention it's been well over 24hrs but that's what I get for trying to take the cheap way out I guess I get what I paid for!!!

Shanelle

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
July 3, 2012

i have used their services for about 4 months now and they mess up somehow every month. one month they only gave me about 20 international minutes. when i called to complain, i waited 15min to finally talk to someone. i explained to him what happened and he hung up on me. so i called again and it was another guy that was rude and told me he couldnt do anything about my problem and that thats all the minutes i was going to get. then later that month they gave me more international minutes. two days ago i paid for another monthly service and today when i called mexico, it only gave me 20 minutes. i called to complain and they made me wait for 20 min, after explaining my situation, she put me on hold for another 5 minutes. the only good thing i got from redpocket is this last time that the girl gave me more minutes but this is the last time im paying for their services.

Martha

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2012

Really satisfied with the service! Keep it up Red Pocket Mobile!

Sally Anne Wilsoh

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2012

After Verizon announced their pricing re-structure of their data plan, I decided that I would try an MVNO. Red Pocket Mobile seemed to be the best available for my area based on AT&T network. I've been using the service for about a week and I haven't experience ANY problems. I've tested the text and voice with no issues. I've also used the data plan while on the road (navigation) and it worked flawlessly. You receive all of the benefits of the big 2 (V & AT&T) without dealing with the over priced service. I've also had great luck with customer service. Their reps were nice and knowledgable. I'm definitely recommending to friends.

kschmick

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2012

I've been using their service for over three months now. It's been great. 2GB is way more than I need and the coverage is AT&T at half the price. What more can you ask for?

Champion

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
June 20, 2012

Customer service is unreliable, when it is even available. Frustration always happens with basic functional service failure. This month, paid for a switch to a different plan, money taken but phone doesnt have 2GB of data available.

Epiphany

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 14, 2012

I have 5 lines with red pocket. They all worked except for one and they haven't been very nice about correcting service issues. First my texts weren't going through. It wasn't the phone, it was their database. Once I purchased a new sim card, it worked. Shortly after, they cut my service because they were implying that I used 169,894 minutes in just a matter of couple of days. Do the math, how is it possible to use 70 continuous days or talk time in just a couple? Also, aren't the plans unlimited. DONT BOTHER using them. Their customer service isn't of much help either

Disastisfied

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 12, 2012

I'm using Redpocket about 4 months now.. And I love Redpocket service .. I'm using a IPhone 4 data speed good… Cheap plan.. No hidden fee.. And customer service come on guys give them a break they are perpaid company .. Will get better I guess .. But for now .. I think redpocket rocks..

Britney

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 8, 2012

worst company ever! sorry i waste my $30 the tex dont go through, whenever sombody calls you,your phone dont ring stright voice mail,plzzz dont waste your money,its better buying some candy!

hackeem

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 7, 2012

i dont see why people hate this company!!! the plans are good and my whole family is thinking of switching! the service isn't great but the deal and coverage you cant beat!!

dw

Leave a Review