View All T-Mobile Reviews

Read our full T-Mobile Prepaid review

3
Rated 3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (based on 843 reviews)
5 star32%
4 star12%
3 star16%
2 star6%
1 star34%

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 4, 2007

PREPAID IS GOOD WENT YOU DONT HAVE A GOOD CREDIT, STILL OK FOR ME.

THERESA

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2007

I had a contract with nextel for 4 years,got rid of it when my contract ran out,so I decided to try t-mobile to go,becase of the 100 dollar cards which comes to about 10 cents a minute close to contract minutes.Now I buy two 100 dollar cards a year,love it,now I am saving about $480.00 a year,go tmo 2 go.

Kristin

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2007

I love T-Mobile now. I had a 300min/month plan but some months I only talked 30min! That's $3 a min… So I called T-Mobile to switch to prepay expecting them to be stupid and force me to buy a new phone. To my surprise, the company got it right! They didn't even have to send me a new sim card. Exactly the way it should be. So within 24hrs my prepay was up and running on my old phone saving me money.

ABC

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
March 2, 2007

excellent customer serive! I think the cellphone prices were a bit high. excellent reception

Justin

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2007

I just got rid of my contract with verizon wireless,one less bill a month,and I still have wireless service like any other fool out there,and a little richer with t-mobile to go prepay,thanks tmo to go.

Mary

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2007

phone card for the year around

evie

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2007

I bought one of these for my wife. I calculated that with her calling style (rarely) I was paying $2/min for her phone. I bought the 1,000 minute card for $100 and will have no phone bills for a year! Saved me about $800. Too expensive??? I think not.

Dave

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 27, 2007

I HAVE TO LAUGH AT SOME OF THESE! People complain about how many minutes they get for $10.00 or how their phone broke out of the box, and so did their next one. I have had wireless since the time you had to carry the bag and phone with you. T-Mobile does NOT charge you a per day access, their $100.00 card is just as good as the next guys. Their phones are great! FOR THE PEOPLE THAT ARE HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THEIR PHONES, DON'T TREAT THEM THE SAME WAY YOU DO YOUR DOG OR MATE!

MIKE

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
February 26, 2007

I hate T-mobile To-Go. My boyfriend has that phone. I think they should offer mobile to mobile to all T-mobile… If you ask me!

me

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2007

i really like t-mobile because u become a gold rewards customer and u add $100.00 for 1000 minutes so the ppl that dont like t-mobile togo can buy some other company that charges alot t-mobile is good for life peace out.

blackpower brotha

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2007

Have had a Nokia T Mobile prepaid for 3 years. Would still be working had it not met the wall at approximately 90 MPH! LOL still does work, though the display is broken. Service was good, phone was better. For ease of use for someone who dosn't really use a phone that much prepaid is the way to go and T Mobile is best IMHO. (Nokia makes a decent phone as well, at least they did 3 years ago when I got mine, it went through hell before that last fatal impact! 🙂

Ktulu

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
February 23, 2007

Not the greatest! They don't offer a good deal on their minutes. $10.00 gets you 30 minutes @ 13 cents a minute, not good. They need to have a month to month, like Verizon and Cingular do. They don't even offer night and weekend minutes like some of the other carriers do with their pre pay plans. Their only plus is customer service and their phones, outside of that you be better off getting a contract phone with T-Mobile rather then their pre-pay.

Ms. Cris

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2007

I had contracts with sprint,verizon, and cingular,what a waste of money.I switched to t mobile 4 months ago,I should have done this years ago,all I need is 2000 mins a year for 200.00 dollars,I could of saved about $6,000 dollars in 10 years.

marty

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 16, 2007

Never again !

kathleen

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2007

I think TMobile is fantastic. If you can find a better plan for the money, then get it. I can't. I find their rates and service to be excellent. And, you can use any unlocked phone you want. Just get a TMobile SIM. For all you people who say they are bad, try a few of the others. I have. Either their rates are higher, and the one even has Lousy customer service.

RobertB

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
February 9, 2007

their so kool:)

lilb

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2007

I have been searching for a plan as I am very ill . Mom is ill too in a nursing home thats old with no phones . I dont own one just searching for one . So far nothing looks better . If you want to talk all day stay home on a landline or get skype . However if your a cripple like us and need a emergency phone with you year round for saftey or even rich enough to put one in the glove box of the car so everyone has access to call road service this looks great 130 bucks buys you a year . Now if I understand it right if your Gold and dont use your minutes up and buy just 10 bucks all your minutes roll over for a another year past that date . Is that true 29 bucks for a phone 100 for the year 1000 minutes use a few on emergencies and you get another year from the 10 dollar purchase or 2 years of saftey for 150 bucks . Cripples never had it so good . Now if T mobile only helped our brothers and sisters with terminal disesas , severe chronic illness or low income get a few extra minutes and maybe a little break for documentation of income and illness like lifeline programs do for fixed lines .

Nick

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 31, 2007

I like my tmobile prepaid. Was was paying verizon 69.99 + tax and crap, it came to 83$ a month for 2 phones we didnt use that much. Now with prepaid we spend like 15$ per phone per month, less than half and no more contracts is the best part.

bob

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 30, 2007

Coverage is decent, and the plan is simple and reasonably priced. I like the fact that I can put down $100, and forget about recharging until I use up the 1000 airtime minutes. No more recharge every 90 days, and no more penny pinching when talking on the phone. I don't understand why other company's plan couldn't be as simple as this.

John

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 28, 2007

my phone broke right when I got it then I got a new one darn it broke again i aint buyin a nother one.

Cutie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 18, 2007

Tmobile is a waste…I have the sidekick prepay phone and it is too expensive and when I run out of minutes, I have to freakin call the “sidekick department” and then wait for a call back to get my phone reactivated AFTER I pay for the minutes! And tmobile is the only provider that doesnt offer its prepay customers free nights and weekends! I have another prepay phone with US Cellular and not only do I get 1000 anytime minutes, I also get free nights and weekends AND FREE INCOMING CALLS! WOOOWEEE!

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 16, 2007

T-mobile is ok, in any other country on this earth you add minutes to your prepay phone by simply dialing a toll free number from your cell phone, and enter your pin for the new minutes you bought. and VWALA! you have your new minutes displayed on your phone. Done. Why is it so much more complicated in the USA to add minutes? especially with the TRACFONE's IDIOTIC and USELESSLY COMPLEX SYSTEM.

funkyman

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 13, 2007

I don't know who the heck says it's too expensive for everything. If you rarely use your phone, you can pay $100 once for 1000 minutes that last a year, and they will rollover for another year with a refill of only $10! Where else are you going to find that? Nowhere that I've seen.

Tim

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 29, 2006

Look. Prepaid is NOT for anyone who makes a lot of calls or spends a lot of time on calls. So ignore those comments above who gave a bad rating just because of that. I had TracFone and while it's just as cheap as T-Mobile's plan, T-Mobile has better phones and better RECEPTION! There are more places where I can make a call with T-Mobile that I couldn't with TracFone. Also, if you want to get the best bang for your bucks, spend $100 for a 1000 minute card (10cent/min) which won't expire for a year. If you use the phone for an average of 83 minutes a month, then that equates to spending only $8.34/month! (The cheapest non-prepaid plans out there are now $39.99/month.) This is why, if you don't use a cell phone often, you should go with prepaid and T-Mobile.

xj220

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 26, 2006

I just got my new T-Mobile pre-paid phone 3 months ago. So far, I love it. Reception is great, texting is at an alright price, but the minutes do cost a lot. $10 only buys you 30 minutes, $25 buys you 130, $50 buys you 400, & $100 buys you 1,000. The worst part is that your minutes expire after 90 days from when you activate them. I text A LOT && talk on the phone a lot too. $100 or more every 90 days gets kind of expensive for a 12 year old who's only job is to babysit. Although I do get money mostly whenever I want, I feel greedy && pay on my own. But other than that, if you do not talk or text very highly…this phone is GREAT! I still love it.

xxxlovexmexxxorxxxhatexmexxx

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 25, 2006

The Best Rates for prepaid plan!

Andy

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 20, 2006

I like T-Mobile just fine. Better reception at my desk at work than Sprint, AT&T or Cingular. By FAR the best reception in the area I live, and where I've travelled so far. They are better than the rest, hands-down.

Dudah

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2006

I got tired of paying 55 dollars a month to Verizon and only using 150 minutes a month. With T-mobile and using the $100/1000 minutes cards I only spend 15 dollars a month for great service.

Robert

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 7, 2006

bought phone, phone broke, bought another phone, used same sim card, lost sim card, kiosk gave me anther card, sim card froze? bought another sim card, recieved no reciept, sim card never worked, but registered call *233, although the phone registers 253 min. and do not expire until feb. 07 phone or sim card will not allow me to call out, but I can recieve calls. bought phone and sim cards atWaterford mall kiosk. do not buy t- mobile

l anne

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 2, 2006

After a year with Tracfone I went to T-Mobile to go..awesome! $100 card = 1000 minutes ..no other prepaid plan offers as much. looked at cingulair and others and some charge you a charge for each day you use the phone . Not T-mobile!!!!! Great service, phones, rates. Bought phone and sim card from EBAY all for under $80 (Motorola Razr V3)($199.99 retail) and had local number in one call. A+A+A+

Mike

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 29, 2006

THEY SUCK NOT JUST THE PREPAID I HAD A REGULAR CONTRACT S!DEKICK 2 AND IT BROKE I GOT ANOTHER ONE AND WHEN THE TELLER GIRL FLIPED IT IT BROKE AND SHE CHARGED ME FOR IT.

GREG

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 29, 2006

i just bought a phone and it was broke so nicley i took it back and they didnt do anything so i bought another fone wasting 80 bucks and it worked for 2 days then died and it wouldnt carge and wouldnt come on and i went to the store so pissed and they told me to buy another phone! i am pissed i would not recomened this to anyone its a waste ot time and money!!! if i could give it 0 stars i would one is just being to nice and genorous!!!

amanda

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2006

Never had a problem, even at edge of reception area. Went to pre-pay after having T-mobile contract for a year. We don't use cell daily or for alot of calls, so this was a more economical way to go. Figured our bill per month” would now be half what it was with contract (using less than 200 minutes mo.)”

Murph

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
November 28, 2006

All cell phone companies will “nickel and dime” you. Pre-pay only for folks who use little minutes say under 300 a month.

TheyALLCharge

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 25, 2006

man they charge to much n try to take advantage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

prttyhunnybunny

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 3, 2006

its ok

123

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 2, 2006

I would not recommend a t mobile go phone. The phones are ok, customer service is ok, but the prices are rediculous. The prices are to high for the number of minutes you get. The only advantage I could see to getting a prepaid t mobile plan is if you don't plan to use your phone very much. If you plan to use your phone a lot, definitely don't buy t mobile prepaid, you will wind up spending tons of money.

Matt

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 24, 2006

I love TMobile. I've found it to be the best deal on a prepaid carrier, and I've tried tracfone and simple freedom in the past. What I like most is the plan is super, super simple. I think TMobile offers great customer service too. Can't be beat in my opinion.

Vera

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 24, 2006

I cannot believe someone would choose tracfone over tmobile as I have had both phones and found them to be a lot better all around, especially customer service and the like.

avrilrocks

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
October 21, 2006

T-MOBILE ISNT ALL THAT BAD, ITS WORSE!!!!

GREEN ALIEN

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2006

Tmobile is awesome! I don't use a cell enough to justify a regular plan but have tried Tracfone, Virgin Mobile, and Tmobile. I like the fact that the phones are high quality and you can get a $10.00 card if you are tight on money.

lcnick

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
September 26, 2006

Tmobile rocks. If you want some cheap cell that is going to break in a few months, try one of the crap providers. Tmobile only offers quality phones and it matches up with their service. I'd never use another wireless company, even when I turn 18 and have the credit to get a real” plan. Tmobile for life.”

parker5xx8

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 26, 2006

I got the T-Mobile togo phone after I realized I was paying way too much for my regular Tmobile service for the amount I used it. The service is almost identical as far as call quality and customer service is still as great as ever. I buy my minute cards in increments of 100 and the gold rewards plan is really nice. I would definitely give tmobile a rating of ten stars if I could.

Norma Albert

Leave a Review