View All T-Mobile Reviews

Read our full T-Mobile Prepaid review

3
Rated 3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (based on 843 reviews)
5 star32%
4 star12%
3 star16%
2 star6%
1 star34%

Editorial Review

Rated 4 out of 5
February 24, 2022
Prepaid Reviews

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 10, 2013

Purchased a samsung cell phone ($60 with prepaid plan) with 1000 prepaid minutes ($100) after reading good web reviews about the T-Mobile prepaid plan. The gentleman at the T-mobil store in the local mall checked my home address on his coverage map and said that coverage near my home would be very strong (highest category – 5 bars). When I brought the phone home, I couldn't get any coverage. But when I returned the phone to the store 2-days later, the store manager said he would only refund the $60 cost of the phone, but not the $100 I paid for the prepaid minutes (even though having prepaid minutes without a working phone is obviously useless). Called T-mobile customer service. The supervisor there politely said he understood my concern, but there was nothing to be done. Rather unhelpful.

J.C.

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 10, 2013

T-MOBILE IS NOT THAT BAD ITS BETTER THAN AT&T GO PHONE (PREPAID), AT&T GO PHONE CHARGES U FOR EVERY SINGLE THING U DO. WHEN I WAS SHOPPING 4 RINGTONES THEY CHARGED ME 4 USING THE INTERNET PLUS THE RINGTONES PRICE. AND ITS .25 A MINUTE!

alber

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 10, 2013

I have an old Nokia Hershey Bar phone with T-Mobile. ABSOLUTELY no issues or problems. I buy the 100.00 refills and that holds me for quite a while. I travel on work throughout the Caribbean and have always had coverage. That does get pricy though, 2.99 per minute in Trinidad. I'll probably buy another phone soon, for the newer features like a camera, but my Nokia is flawless. I love T-Mobile, will suggest this to anybody.

Chuck

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 10, 2013

This is the worst plan I have ever had in my life. Im switching over to US Cellular. The Gold Rewards dont even apply anymore. $10 is like 30 min. This prepaid plan is ONLY good if you do not use the phone AT ALL. If its just for pure emergency with 2 min. phone calls. Tmobile prepaid practically steals your money. They rip you off on your min. The ONLY good thing about Tmobile is the phones and the ringtones. THATS IT! Tmobile in general is the worst prepaid plan that exists!

Tink

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
September 10, 2013

No complaints. Buy the $50 refill and it's pretty cheap overall…lasts me about a month with moderate usage, which is way cheaper than my cingular contract plan was. It's GSM, so you can use pretty much any unlocked phone you want. Plus, the CSRs are far nicer than the idiots at Cingular. So far I'm completely satisfied.

jakeoff

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 10, 2013

OMG!As soon as i got the fone,i flipped it open and it broke in 1/2!So i went bak in to tell teh clerk and she did NOTHING about it and said that if i wanted to buy a new cell phone,I would have to buy anoter,including the plan,and for the fone and for the contract!!!!I was SO mad and upset and fuios with her…I threw the cell on teh ground,stomped on it,and stormed out!I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS COMPANY AT ALL!!!!AND BESIDES,THEY DONT EVEN TREAT U WITH RESPECT!ALL THEY DO IS TREAT U LIKE A TRASH CAN!!!!!!

!ShopOhoLic!

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
September 10, 2013

You can't get the sim card by itself, as far as I know — but the cheapest phone that comes with the prepay plan is only $30 and includes $10 worth of minutes. Advice: Immediately buy a $100 card; that kicks you into gold status and cuts the rate to $0.10/minute, INCLUDING the minutes already on the phone — so your initial $10 gives you 100 minutes rather than 30.

Qat

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 10, 2013

How can you beat this deal. The phone cost $29 with free shipping with $10 included and a free $25 card included. That is almost free. I buy a $ 100 card for $88 at wall-mart and become a gold member with 1000 minutes that last a year. The network is as large as any others. I can put their sim in any unlocked phone if I dont like the one provided. My only problem now is what to do with all my Cingular accounts that still have minutes left on them. Notice how all the people who complain here cant give any good reasons. I am the cheapest person on earth and T-Moble is the cheapest and best plan!!!!!!!!!

Fred

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 10, 2013

Purchased a samsung cell phone ($60 with prepaid plan) with 1000 prepaid minutes ($100) after reading good web reviews about the T-Mobile prepaid plan. The gentleman at the T-mobil store in the local mall checked my home address on his coverage map and said that coverage near my home would be very strong (highest category – 5 bars). When I brought the phone home, I couldn't get any coverage. But when I returned the phone to the store 2-days later, the store manager said he would only refund the $60 cost of the phone, but not the $100 I paid for the prepaid minutes (even though having prepaid minutes without a working phone is obviously useless). Called T-mobile customer service. The supervisor there politely said he understood my concern, but there was nothing to be done. Rather unhelpful.

j.c.

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 15, 2013

T-Mobile is a horrible prepaid cell phone service provider. They sell defective phones that are supposedly under warrantee and if there is a problem, they replace it with another defective phone. By the way, when you ship your phone off for a replacement, you will have to pay the shipping out of your own pocket. It took three weeks to get my phone back. I lost my prepaid minutes for all that time also. T-Mobile refused to reimburse me for either in spite of promises that they would. My phone is still under warrantee and the issue hasn't been resolved. All I want is a phone that works or my money back. They haven't done either, so now I am filing a complaint with the FCC. I refuse to renew my minutes because the issue with my phone is going to damage my hearing if I continue using it if it hasn't already. When I have the phone against my ear and am in the middle of a conversation, it puts out a high-pitched, piercing, continuous sound directly in my ear that doesn't stop until the call is terminated. The problem with the phone is clearly their fault and yet the customer has to pay the shipping the first and second, and possibly the third time it is returned, not to mention the prepaid minutes lost. What kind of warrantee is that? By the time you are done, you could have purchased a brand new phone out right. No matter whether T-Mobile's phones are refurbished or not, I thought they at least had the responsibility to sell us phones that functioned. Somebody really needs to do something about this business. You have to argue with customer service to get them to let you talk with their supervisor. You are next put on hold and the wait time is very long. They aren't going to get another dime out of me.

Diana

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 23, 2013

No dropped calls or network outages in 2 years of service. Very fast 4G and LTE data speeds so far. (15+ Mbps in NYC) You can compare prepaid plans at www.AllPrepaidPlans.com

Peter

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 16, 2013

The phone itself was a good purchase. But the customer service that came with it as a result of the billing mistakes, was so painful that I will not go with this service again. They stole my money in the end by threatening me with collection calls which would affect my credit history. The bills and warning letters had different amounts on them. The customer service people were contradicting one anotherand being extremely patronizing in teaching me how to add (I have a phd in engineering). My family is done with t mobile.

Neha Kaul

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 9, 2013

t mobile's $2 Daily UL Talk Text 2G Web is false because when i added money to my $2 daily plan since i had my phone turn off completely.since i only use it my cell for when traveling long distant at night..today i went on the t-mobile site to check out other plans.since i added the $10.00 I only use it then to text and i was actually using an app on my phone to text(LINE+ watsapp) so only $2 suppose to com out instead my account is stating i only have $7.63 balance. this is not the first time i notice this had happen to me..I'm only still putting up with T-Mobile crap because my cell is a t-mobile phone and i can't afford to switch at the moment..ughhh

Nabik

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 28, 2013

T-Mobile has the worst customer service EVER! Maybe it was because I cancelled my phones that I must suffer. I called customer service (should be renamed T-Mobile hell) to cancel my 3 phones. We don’t use them that much. It doesn’t make sense to pay nearly 100 bucks a month for something we don’t use. One line still is in contract for another 6 months so cancelling it cost me a $100 penalty. I’d rather pay that then pay $50 bucks a month ($300) to keep the contract. 1. Lesson one. Ignore the stupid computer receptionist Do not attempt to tell that thing what you want. It will not understand you. Just dial “0”, and it will connect you with a customer service rep. Whoever invented these stupid things needs to be water tortured. 2. Lesson two. Do not allow the customer service reps to up sell you. When I told the rep I wanted to cancel my accounts because I couldn’t afford it anymore. She actually tried to sell me a more expensive plan. She tried to scare me with the $100 cancellation penalty. I was expecting an aggressive sells push, but what she tried to do was just ridiculous. It was like trying to sell a glass of water to a drowning man. What the hell T-Mobile! So my 3 phones numbers are cancelled as of the next billing cycle – I think. Before this I was considering changing my phones to a 1000 minute Pre paid plan. So on the day of the cancellation I call T-Mobile again to make two the phones Pre Paid so I can keep the same phone numbers. Here is where I enter T-Mobile hell. I call T-Mobile again, and get the useless computer receptionist. I hadn’t learned to hit “O” yet. Repeated “Pre paid” clearly, but it kept saying it doesn’t understand me. So eventually I get frustrated and just hit “0”. Walla – dumb thing connects me to a customer service rep. 3. Lesson three. Do not talk to customer service reps if you want a Pre-Paid plan – or anything really. Their job is not to provide a service. It is to sell you data plans, txt plans, and keep you on the most expensive minutes contract until well after you and your cell phone batteries are dead. This time I told the rep, I just cancelled my accounts, but I wanted to change those numbers to Pre Paid account. Instead of simply doing what I ask, she tried to sell me another monthly account, with more minutes, data, texting. So I repeated that I want to change them to a Pre Paid plan, never asked for anything else, and she seemed to give up, and told me she had to transfer me to the Pre Paid reps. Which she should have done in the first place. I sat on hold for about 3 minutes, and then the same rep gets back on the line. “Sir are you sure you want to do this. We have a great data plan, and minutes plan for you. BLAH BLAH……” At this point I was starting to think this was some kind of phone prank. I told her again, no. I want a prepaid plan. She gives up and connects me to the pre paid reps. He told me he needed to know the SIM card numbers. I didn’t have both phones on me at the time. For some reason when the pre paid rep gets on the phone the connection was horrible. It is was one of those “Can you hear me now?” moments. I had to hang up because we couldn’t hear other. When I was talking to the customer services reps the call was crystal clear. Was this call routed to India? Later I call T-Mobile again using the phone I thought should be cancelled – for some reason the other 2 numbers have been cancelled, but not this one. I hit “O”, and get a customer service rep. I tell her I need to speak to the Pre Paid reps. She connects me straight to them – no sales pitch – no interrogation. At this point I’m truly fed up with T-Mobile and there sales tactics. So when I talk to the Pre Paid rep I attempted to be stern and very clear about what I wanted. There shouldn’t be any confusion about what I wanted. I told him that I wanted each line to be made Pre Paid lines. I want each of them to be 1000 minutes at a cost of $100 bucks, no monthly plans, no data, no texting. He tells me the line that was still under contract can be changed today, but the other line was cancelled (which doesn’t make sense) so I have to wait 74 hours for it to be changed. He puts me on hold a bunch of times and doesn’t tell me he is doing it, so I mistakenly think he has hung up. Eventually the line just goes dead. He didn’t ask me for the SIM cards numbers like first pre paid rep. Why not? At some point I realize this phone has been changed to a prepaid. So I go online to Refill the minutes. T-Mobile needs the phone number of your bank when you use a debit card I filled in the wrong number for that bank. So instead of giving me another chance to correct it, the website just tells me there is problem with your order, and won’t allow me to do anything else. So now I’m forced to call T-Mobile again. I’m thinking I can just talk to the computer, and use my phone to enter the numbers. No. I get some guy rep who insists on interrogating me. He asks me my birthdate, address, last four number of my SSN. OK – no problem. And then proceeds to tell me he is going to ask me some Yes or No questions from public records. What the hell is that? He starts asking me if I’m familiar with particular addresses, and then asks me If I have ever lived in a bunch of counties and cities. This entire process is blowing my mind. So I get frustrated and just list all of the places I’ve lived so he will stop wasting my time. He stops and tells me I can add minutes to my phone now. WTF? Finally I have the first phone loaded. 2 days later I check my other phone. I’m getting Welcome messages from T-Mobile. I don’t remember this happening with the other phone. The messages tell me to go to the T-Mobile website to learn about your plan. When I check my account, it isn’t a Pre Paid account. They have switched it back to 700 minute monthly plan. I call them back. And tell them they screwed up. The sales rep tells me she will take care of it…a few minutes later I get disconnected – again without warning. My second phone now has no minutes, or plan. And I’m considering unlocking it to use another cell phone service. I love my phone. T-Mobile sucks

flyingbeagle

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 24, 2013

T-mobile prepaid phones sucks!!! And so does t-mobile….called them three times and still can't use the damn phone.

Nicia parks

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
June 11, 2013

I hate to say, but many of the complaints I see are due to you as customers not doing proper research prior to making the switch. Personally, I have had a great experience with T-Mobile. I decided to switch over in September 2012 after five plus years with AT&T.; The service I had with “Big Blue” was great. I had no complaints at all except for the fact that my bill was at minimum $100 every month (and that included an affinity discount I received through USC). I was looking for a way to economize. Fortunately my iPhone 4 was out of contract, so I unlocked it. I began reading various online forums when I got wind that T-Mobile had a prepaid plan for $30 with 100 minutes of talk time and unlimited data. While I knew I would be sacrificing a lot in talk minutes, I also knew their were Internet alternatives I could turn to (such as Skype). I decided to do additional research, which included calling a T-Mobile company store. The rep politely explained that I could only get that deal through Walmart or online. Based on that, I went to a nearby Walmart, purchased a ToGo kit, took out the SIM, shaved it down and voila, I was now on T-Mobile’s network with my unlocked iPhone. Another fortunate happenstance for me was that at the time I switched, T-Mobile was in the midst of upgrading their 1900mhz band to support iPhone for 3G (and any other phone using that band for 3G coverage). While it was frustrating at times to be on EDGE speeds (after being accustomed to AT&T;’s near ubiquitous 3G coverage), I knew at the time of my switch they were in the early stages of updating their technology because I had read extensively and that the upgrades would soon be complete. To date, all of my expectations have been met – and in some cases exceeded. Do I get great coverage at home? No. But I expected that much. I looked at their coverage map and where their towers were located so I knew coverage in my urban/mountainous region would not be great. But when I come down the hill into the city, it's a different story. Coverage throughout SoCal is quite good. The only other time I have some issues is when I enter certain buildings. But this is not T-Mobile's fault, it's a by-product of the frequencies they use for their signal. Higher frequencies are less able to penetrate buildings than lower frequencies. To sum up my review, the reason I give T-Mobile 4/5 stars is strictly because there is always room for improvement. However, I couldn't be happier, especially since I will have saved well over $800 since switching last year. Don’t get me wrong some of you do have legitimate gripes. It could be miscommunication or it could be total wrong doing on the part of T-Mobile. But I do know that many of the problems stated on this board could have been prevented had consumers done their homework prior to shelling out their hard-earned dollars.

rjlawrencejr

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
June 10, 2013

Just got with T-Mobile last month and i must say the price is wonderful but the service is terrible. I have unlimited everthing on the iphone i purchased, some times it won't let my text messages go through and this happens when i'm home and at work. And some times i won't receive a text until later in the day that was sent earlier.Also i've had to exchange my iphone twice thinking it was the phone but came to findout it was the service.The good price doesn't out weigh the poor service.

Lamon Unhappy

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
May 23, 2013

Very difficult to get through to customer service. Problems with paying correct amount because of taxes. Even more difficult to stop auto pay. Long hold times when you can get through to customer service.

Daren

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 7, 2013

Unhappy with overcharges I have been using t-mobile togo for years. The actual coverage and call quality is good here in the puget sound area. It seems I can't trust them to charge my minutes fairly though. I will be watching my balance very closely, if they continue to overcharge my minutes this will be my last $100 refill.

Dave in Seattle

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
April 25, 2013

I, too, have had *a lot* of trouble with my 1000 prepaid minutes “disappearing” with little phone usage. I just got off the phone with a T-Mobile customer service manager who I spoke with in order to file a complaint about the issue, and towards the end of our call he said, “You do know that every time you call 411 it costs $1.79 plus minutes, don't you?” Well, that was news to me. I do not use my phone often, but I probably call 411 5-10 times per month. (And occasionally I am given the wrong number and have to call back multiple times until I receive the correct one!) That wastes a ton of minutes per call! I told the manager that it would be nice if it was posted visibly on their website, so that I would have known not to use 411. He apologized for that and offered me a $50/month plan so that I could avoid those issues =) I wish I called and found that out years ago! It would have saved me tons of money.

lpool

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
April 21, 2013

Well, for the unlimited data no-contract plan, it is calculated based on 30 days but not a month. So, I had tried to talk abit more on the last day of the month, but then, I found out I used up the remain minutes of the new month. The could have market it as $30 for 30 days rather than per month

Peggy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 5, 2013

The worst lying customer service I ever encountered

Weisse

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 4, 2013

I switched over approximately Jan of 2013 from Sprint. I live and work in a metro area, downtown Pittsburgh, and for me the service is perfect . Clear calls and reliable texting at a very fair price. I opted for the 50 prepaid plan…also sometimes you can score a $50 card on eBay for much less.. its hit or miss but the lowest I paid is $34. SCORE. My phone is only 3G and that works just fine for me …I'm not really into my phone being a computer…but I do use it for quick Google searches for addresses and phone numbers. Also the navigation feature seems to work well although I've only used it a few times. the service is also good and most of the suburbs . I've never had a dropped call and I've never had to contact customer service and I hope I never do based on the other reviews .

jon

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 26, 2013

T-Mobile PRACTICES NEEDS TO BE LOOKED INTO. JUST SPENT 2 HOURS WITH THEIR CRAPPY CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT. I HAD BEEN WITH THEM FOR APPROXIMATELY 10 YEARS. I RECENTLY PUT 7 HOURS WORTH OF MINUTES ON MY PREPAID ACCOUNT AND NOW THEY TELL ME IT WAS ALL USED UP A FEW WEEKS LATER. THIS IS IMPOSSIBLE AS AT THE MOST ONLY 2-3 HOURS WOULD HAVE BEEN USED AT BEST. I HAVE A LAND-LINE AND I MAKE ALL OF MY CALLS ON IT. ANYWAY, WHEN I ASKED FOR A RECORD FOR THE PROOF OF THE CALLS AND USAGE OF MINUTES MADE, I WAS TOLD THAT THEY CANNOT GIVE OUT THAT INFORMATION!!! (was told it was in the contract agreement that they do not have to furnish a bill or proof to customers)

Melinda

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
March 20, 2013

not happy with tmobile,i bought an unlocked gsm android cellphone,and added the $50 dollars unlimited monthly plan and something went wrong.i get 2g speed on my 4g unlocked android.i called inmediately CS and a representative told me my device does not works in the same frecuencies they transmit data so to get 4g speed with tn=mobile you have to buy a compatible device,the representative told me they are trying to fix this problem and transmit in all others freciencies but not for now..so…iam swithing to another company right now like virgin mobile,boost mobile or any other but first iam going to make some research about each provider and choose the best for me.good bye tmobile you don't tell customers they must check their devices compatibility before buy a plan,iam very desapointed with u.

tony

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 20, 2013

I got a No-Contract phone with TMo a couple of months ago under a promo package.I paid for the phone and the $60 initial monthly credit.Samsung was fantastic that I used my regular sim card for about 2 months.Just today,I tried to activate the no-contract sim card & it says zero credit.When I checked on the purchase receipt,the $60 was charged but the account remained on zero credit,indeed.IDK if late activation caused the $60 to expire or it wasn't really credited at all.Just to keep the account going,I inquired if I can refill a $10 or $30 prepaid cards from Walmart but unfortunately,it seems it won't work either.Too bad.The only consolation I have right now though is I'm able to keep the SGS that I bought for a relatively cheaper price of $300 instead of the $580 at retail,they say.Oh well, whatever.I'm still sticking it out with TMo,though. ?

Ace Nixon

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2013

So far so good. Tired paying ATT voice+text for $110/month (tax included) on 3 phones so I decided to try 3x$30 prepaid plans on three diff phone, 2 with unlimited data and 1 for 30MB data. Bought Samsung Galaxy and ordered 2 extra SIM cards (free) from T-mobile. I am happy I've got data plan on my new phone and pay less than before. One cons, the prepaid phone I paid for $400 is not unlocked. At the end people need to match their lifestyle with the phone plans, I have landline at home and phone at work so 100-min a month is OK.

Joe

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 4, 2013

I received an iPhone as a gift since my relative found a cheap phone at an auction. Since the phone wasn't under contract, I called AT&T to have them unlock it. T-Mobile has an awesome plan that I wanted, $30 for 100 minutes and unlimited text & web with 5gb's of up to 4G speeds. T-Mobile was working on their towers to support the iPhone so it can have 3G.

Hardly any 3G

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 3, 2013

Bad customer service, no customer loyalty. Could care less with a will run you around in circles take up hours of your time with attitude.I had a cell for emergency use basically I purchased 2 or 3 hundred minutes every year for 6 years. Basic model flip style phone. After 6 years T-Mobile closed my account without notice, gave my phone number to someone else who lives locally. When my phone did not work I assumed it was out of minutes, I purchased 50 dollars to load the phone. The minutes went to the other fellow who now had my phone number. I spent hours and hours on the phone with T-Mobile reps attempting to recover the money spent for minutes and my phone number. I was passed around in endless loops without apology or results. Finally Calling Mart (the internet company I use to purchase the minutes for my cell)agreed that since my husband and I were long standing customers they would refund half of the money I had lost.Calling Mart even attempted to engage T-mobile in assisting with a refund or other arrangement with no result. Calling Mart who was not at fault was very responsive and helpful. T-Mobile could have cared less. I have a new cell and a new provider and I am warning everyone about T-Mobile. They will close your account without notice and will reassign your phone number. I can't wait until the new fellow gets the 3am emergency phone call from the nursing home where my mom lives! Stay away from T-Mobile. Buy your minutes from Calling Mart but don't load them into a T-Mobile phone. T-Mobile could care less about customer service.

Videoanne

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
February 22, 2013

Out of the four national carriers, T-Mobile is trying the hardest to shake things up. They've got no-contract unlimited data, soft data caps rather than hard caps, and relatively competitive prices. I like that.

Centinel

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2013

I recently scrapped my AT&T smartphone because of the outrageous monthly bill. I've got a tablet and a laptop, so what's the point? I purchased the T-Mobile Aspect at Walmart and signed up for the $30/mo. 1500 voice/text prepaid service, which is an excellent value. The phone number porting process only took a few hours and online setup was fast and intuitive. The call quality on T-Mobile's network is excellent. Texts are sent and received quickly. I don't use data much (it's a feature phone). For the price, you can't do much better!

Andrew L.

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 11, 2013

My experience with T-Mobile is very negative. First, after 9 years with Suncom (T-Mobile purchased Suncom), I had earned significant customer retention discounts and reward minutes to my contract plan. T-Mobile removed these earned benefits and discounts. After many calls and complaints, I was able to get them to release me from my two year contract early, so I could change my service to AT&T. A year or so later, I decided to purchase a T-Mobile To Go phone for back-up/emergency for travel use. After purchasing a total of over $100 worth of refills (over 1000 minutes) over several years, I was traveling at the end of last year and did not have my back-up T-Mobile prepaid phone with me when the minutes expired. They completely removed over $100 worth of minutes. Upon calling to get these restored, the most they would do (after multiple phone calls and heavy pleading) was give me a $25 credit. Basically robbed me of over $80 worth of purchased minutes. So, T-Mobile is at the bottom of my list for wireless companies.

John

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 8, 2013

I bought the T-Mobile sim card for an unlocked iphone 4s that I paid full retail for last year. I've used the phone with Straight Talk and H2O Wireless. The card came and I activated it on their website and bought the $30.00 a month plan. To get the $30 unlimited data plan you have to buy it when you activate the sim card. I installed the Profile APN Carrier Setting for T-Mobile. But every time I inserted the sim card it would tell me the sim card was invalid and would not work in the phone. I contacted T-Mobile and they couldn't fix it either. So I asked if I could get a refund on the $30 plan, since I wasn't going to be able to use it and they refused. They said they don't give refunds on prepaid service. That worked out to be a great deal for them, not so much for me. I will never use or try to use T-Mobile again.

Barry

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 6, 2013

Terrible customer service, difficulty porting number to T-Mobile, signed me up for the wrong plan and refused to correct, and then had the gall to try to force me to sign up for a two-year contract. AVOID!

PissedCustomer

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 5, 2013

As soon as my one month is up, I'm going back to Page Plus Cellular. Call quality is awful and the network is shaky!

It Sucks!

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 4, 2013

Be aware that when re-filling your account each month, never pay a penny more. The extra amount would not be refunded if you leave. I don't remember ever seeing such notice when I signed up. I have no problem paying the full month but cancel early and forfeit the whole month. But this is not a case at all. I added money to the account and buy the plan each month. It's the extra money that I have on my account that they won't refund.

andy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 2, 2013

Very poor coverage (even though I'm out in the boonies the other major providers provide great coverage). I switched to T-mobile to avoid the high rages with AT&T. However, T-Mobile turns over phone numbers so quickly that the majority of the phone calls I receive are for the two previous owners of the number. The last owners listed the number on a swingers site, so I get very sexually graphic voice mails. I've spoken to their outsourced customer service (sounds like the Phillipines) a few times, but their only remedy is to offer me a $5 credit (yes, just five dollars) or change my number. The only problem is that I run my own business, so if I were to change my number, I'd lose a great deal of income. I'm thinking class action.

Dennis

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 27, 2013

T-Mobile closed my account without notice, gave my number to new customer-my 50 dollar refill today went to the new customer's account!!! T-Mobile reps completely unwilling to rectify. I spent three hours on the phone tonight with T mobile customer service and on with the on line chat. Absolutely the worst customer service experience I ever had!

Anne

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 18, 2013

Please don't make the same mistake i made.be carefull if you are using an unlocked android,in most cases tmobile don't tell you that most unlocked gsm devices from another company will not get 3g 0r 4g speed because does not support the same frecuency tmobile transmit data.instead you'll get on the ‘edge' data that means like ‘2g' speed or less.so if you plan to use tmobile prepaid by a tmobile phone or be sure to buy an unlocked cell or android that will get the maximun 4g speed.now iam stuck with my unlocked att samsung galaxy exhilarate,i can receive and make calls,get emails but impossible to access the android market with this turtle speed data service.

julian

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
January 7, 2013

I got the Samsung Exhibit $60 no contract plan in T-Mobile last December. I switched from AT&T because I was paying a lot and it didnt include unlimited data. My dad just got the no contract plan and my mom has been with T-Mobile for years so I figure that I would try it out.

Ericka

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 29, 2012

In recently had an issue with no data transmitting on a prepaid phone with numerous text from T Mobile stating I had insufficient funds to transmit. Customer service terrible, numerous transfers etc. Obvious re-routed to foreign country. Service used to be good when I first signed up two years ago. It took over an hour to resolve the issue and I had plenty of minutes to get messages. Seriously considering terminating service at end of month or if another transmittal issue.

Marge

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 28, 2012

Probably the worst customer service around. Manual not written in logical manner.

jamie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 17, 2012

Not sure if it can be any worse. Tried them very briefly, Most expensive prepaid I have used. As soon as the phone was active, I was hit with a barrage of wrong numbers, unsolicited calls, and calls from T-Mobile that were for someone else. Long automated messages when account is low, can't be skipped. Just trash. Gave em a chance, then left em.

TZ

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 17, 2012

I've mulling over switching to T-Mobile for years. AT&T my current has be working more than fine, I really had nothing to complain about and the customer service was great. I think that can make a break a place. Anyway, me doing that yearly research I do to make I'm being cheated and T-Mobile was looking nice. The phones were decent. They had prepaid on the 4g which was a deciding factor and I don't even use my internet on my now. I will either go to my ipod or my tablet or my two labtops. Oh did I mention this was my second tablet. I don't whats the deal with technology and people we buy a lot of despite a need or not. It's habit I really need to conquer it would ave me tons of money in the future. So back to T-Mobile I brought a phone stole my number from AT&T to use for the T-Mobile

Kay(1)

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 17, 2012

Brought a $50 air thing for my account just to talk. After a few phone calls with support who seem to have no idea what was wrong gave more than enough to go back to AT&T on hands and knees asking for forgiveness. They gave it to me even got that number back from T-Mobile. I returned it got my money back I assumed the money for air time would come later. Later passed I called got a person who didn't understand, no offense to the people out there making a living. a word i was saying I called just to be transferred to the person who could help just for to tell me she sees the order but i like the help of their defense team or something and they cost two dollars an hour. I said to her that I have pay for right that is mine in the first place. I went through the same thing with Boost and they reurned all my money no questions asked. Why do we as custmers have to remind of every single purchersed we made with you. Im you are all the money you are making from us. Now im waiting for that team to call me back with what i should do next and if doesnt fly i will be talking to a manager on how they are portrying a companay that only cares about money and not the customer support they claimed. And after this is over T-Mobile will never be on a list of consideration if I ever get stupid again about AT&T. I hope this helps.

Kay(2)

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2012

I am very happy with t moblie I have no problem with them .

Eddie

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 15, 2012

After switching from AT&T I ported my number to T-mobile Prepaid! The whole entire process took about 6 hours! I selected the Unli. Web & Txt w/100min Talk! 1st. Complaint – Tmobile told me that my Att 4G Device would work perfectly on their network with their 4g network! WRONG! I was stuck on the Edge network, and when I went to tell them they was like SORRY would you like to buy a Tmobile Device for $200 Dollars? Im like NO!

Da'rrell

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
December 10, 2012

I have had TMobile Prepaid plan for years. I don't use my phone for anything other than occasional calls and alot of texting. I have not had to uss customer service because everything is fine. Some comments I've noticed are in regards to customer service calls going overseas. Are you aware that you can state you want to speak with someone in the United States? They will transfer the call to the US. This goes for any company you talk to.

Beth

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2012

Have had tmobile for years. Love it!

Annie Fischer

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 9, 2012

Where's the 4G and 3g? Tmobile is just asking for a class action lawsuit! The claim to have the fastest and largest 4g network yet it's non existent. Then they throttle you to the snail pace Edge system. Tmobile should go out of business.

Unhappy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 7, 2012

t-Mobile steals, they treat you like a moron, as per other complaints: “Terrible customer service and illegal practices. I have had pre paid service and every month they say my balance is too low to use my service even when I haven't used my phone at all. Every month for teh past 3 mnths I have had issues and they won't explain where the minutes go–I tell them what reflects on my phone and they just transfer me to another rep. One rep wouldn't let me finish a sentence and I wasn't mad or agitated, just explaining what happaned then he transferred me mid sentence and the payment rep said they couldn't tell me anything about my payments–that I had to speak to cust serv again. Unbelievable scammers. I didn't use my hone for a month while I was in Germany–just paid the monthly prepaid and had a balance of 10 minutes and they said I used up all of my minutes. Total scam.” Thats exactly true. Also, the mexican made Noki 1616, otherwise a nice phone, strangly I get endless voice and text messages from latino gang affiliates in greater Los Angeles area, the frequency seems to parallel usage of the phone, e.g. every time you use it, within 24 hours later I'm getting anonymous messages to buy / sell, then they stop after 2 or 3 attempts to contact. It makes you paranoid. the latino T-mobile service.

Scott

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2012

I bought myself a unlocked Nexus 4 from Google and signed up for T-Mobile's $30 unlimited text/data(5GB at 4G speeds) with 100 minutes plan and their Montly 4G handset protection service. So far everything has been working without problem. No spam text messages, coverage is comparable to Sprint (which I had and left due to slow data!) no missing minutes. Everything has been going smoothly. Perfect plan for a teen on a budget! Highly recommend the Monthly 4G Plans

Xavier

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
December 4, 2012

Have the Exibit 2 and 30 dollar data plan, my wife has the same and the 50 dollar plan. We save a lot with it and I am switching her to the 30 dollar 500 min plan soon. So far, in San Antonio it works fine. My 30 dollar 100 min talking plan is hard for me to use, but I started using free Vonage app when home and a talktone and google number linked in and all is good. When we travel, the reception can be non existant, in west Texas, intermountain, eastern oregon, no data at all. Good cheap plan, and ok phones.

Dan

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 19, 2012

Took over a week to transfer landline number to cell phone. Received an email on Sunday stating it would be done within 24 hours, that didn't happen. When I called kept getting transferred to different departments. House phone was completely shut off 2 days later and had to go 6 days without any phone service. It took approximately 10 calls to get issue resolved,was some kind of clitch (that happens occasionally) was told I'd get a free month of service once phone was activated. Called and of course no-one could verify that I was entitled to free month because of the aggravation. So much for keeping the customer satisfied, it's all about the money and so what if I was inconvenienced and have children at home.

angela

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 12, 2012

I switched back to T-Mobile when my contract with AT'T was too high. I like T-Mobile and they have the right business approach.

Mr. Taylor

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 10, 2012

Terrible customer service and illegal practices. I have had pre paid service and every month they say my balance is too low to use my service even when I haven't used my phone at all. Every month for teh past 3 mnths I have had issues and they won't explain where the minutes go–I tell them what reflects on my phone and they just transfer me to another rep. One rep wouldn't let me finish a sentence and I wasn't mad or agitated, just explaining what happaned then he transferred me mid sentence and the payment rep said they couldn't tell me anything about my payments–that I had to speak to cust serv again. Unbelievable scammers. I didn't use my hone for a month while I was in Germany–just paid the monthly prepaid and had a balance of 10 minutes and they said I used up all of my minutes. Total scam.

king

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 8, 2012

I really don't call that much nor interested in using data so this prepaid service is good for me. I just buy a 100 dollar refill and it last for 4 to 6 months. Signal is very good for the San Francisco area. I know that any drop calls is due to the budget T-Mobil phone I use so I'm planing on buying an unlocked phone in the future to get a better signal. Anyway, if you just want to call and text and not that often then this plan is good for you. OTOH if you require data and make lots of calls then this plan may not be for you.

David C.

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 7, 2012

T-mobile's prepaid data-only plans look like a good value at first glance but have two annoying caveats, one of which is a dealbreaker:

Mike

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 5, 2012

had t mobile prepaid for 1 month. service was consistent, but really slow. I was even verified in a 4g market in Phoenix. After I switched to Verizon, I called to get a bill to keep on record for my business. What a joke. Their customer service for prepaid is HORRIBLE. If you ever plan having to call into T Mobile prepaid, never plan on getting anyone who speaks native English. WOW, strongly do not recommend.

s ensign

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 28, 2012

We have had T-Mobile pay as you go for a few years. Their coverage has been marginal and it is not the same as their coverage for monthly plans. Their customer has fallen apart and are terrible to deal with. I dropped my service with them 4 months ago and am dropping my wife's today.

Robert DeZurik

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
October 17, 2012

I've had T-Mobile pay as you go for about 5 years now. Love the convenience of a pre-paid. I only use it for calls to or fromn the school or my kids. I recently got my kids phones form Virgin they both suck!!! They don't have any coverage in our area. (San Francisco) wtf? So,, T-Mobile does not work well in some areas such as Carmel or mountains, but in our area they work great. I now have T-Mobile for my kids too.

Lorries Stoires

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 24, 2012

So here's my complaint that I sent tmobile for false advertising…he charged me for the insurance… I have the reciept … The tmobile reps are so useless and need to actually get our issues resolved before letting us get off the phone still unhappy…prepaid customers should be a priority just as well as the postpaid customers…..

Jolie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 23, 2012

Worst – they actually cut your prepaid servive in 25 days, so u never get 30 days complete month.

Josh

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 13, 2012

T-Mobile has the most God awful service there is.Dropped calls,no coverage, data never works, and always running edge.Where's the 4g?!!!

ej

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 7, 2012

I am with T Mobile for 10 years and for the past two years I feel that I have to let them go!!!! As of today they cannot compete with other providers for nothing. Someone can say that i cannot compare their service with other, new companies and I might agree, but I am definitely letting them go in one month when my contract is over. Today unlimited service for text, call and data should not cost more than 50 dollars, taxes and fees including. T-Mobile is too greedy and it is a fact. They probably feel that they are too big and they can afford to keep their prices but they are wrong and they are no longer getting my money.

Dave

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 3, 2012

About a year ago, T-Mobile took out the $1.50 day tokens for Web access. Now, to get on the Web you have to change your whole plan?! And, the daily plan is from midnight to midnight.

Peter H.

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
September 3, 2012

Been with T-Mobile for 10 years! Now using their pre-paid monthly as it cannot be beat! Yes most customer service sucks every where , but the savings and service is great! Appears most problems are due to people NOT following the terms of service and just flat out NOT knowing what they are buying!Most if not all cell phone time is rounded up to the next minute as has been since the old brick phones. I am one happy $30.00 per month person for now!

Bobby Cell

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2012

I'm about to purchase my 4th T-Mobile prepaid for my daughter. I switched from Verizon two years ago in an effort to save some money. My children and wife use the phones very little, and it has save us a tremendous amount of money. $100refill for my wife lasts about a year which works out to a little over $8/month. A $10 refill for my son will last a few months, so $3 or $4/month. Daughter has texting plan, so less than $20/month give unlimited texting and whatever calls she makes. Bottom line is I'm paying about $30/month total for 3 phones whereas I was paying $80/month for two before. Verizon's coverage was better, but T-Mobile is still very good. For good coverage and low budget, I highly recommend it. My employer pays for my Sprint phone, so I haven't switched, but the coverage seems about the same.

Cody

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
August 9, 2012

I bought a new unlocked Galaxy Nexus which requires 3G & 4G networks. Have been a TMobile customer for 11 years. Nowhere in its website or in conversations with TMobile customer care people did they ever warn that once their data plans were throttled they went to 2G. Naturally, if you travel and have a job that is web intensive without constant WiFi access you are going to bust their data limit at some point during the month AND at that point your phone as a data device is useless because of 2G. Now, Google can tweak the Nexus for 2G but that kills the purpose of the phone. What frosts me though is that TMobile never ever mentioned 2G at any time before I discontinued my BBerry plan for the new plan. You know, if you have suspicion that something is wrong you can check it on the net, but who in the hell would expect throttling to go to 2G in this day????

Dennis

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2012

I used T-mobile for about 6 months before moving to a contract T-mobile line and I have to say it was a pleasant experience.

Micah

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 21, 2012

Most of the people rating low are rating because of something THEY did. I switched to T-mobile after I moved out of my mom's house because I did not want to get stuck with an expensive contract and everyone else's Go plans were either horrible or expensive. I can also use just about any phone with T-mobile and that's important because I often use imported or unlocked phones. I get 3-4 bars in my house and this is on an unlocked iPhone. Outside I consistently get 5 bars and I believe if you live in the city or close to one, you will get more bars.I've never had a problem with stolen minutes, missing minutes, horrible customer service or anything everyone else complains about and I've been with them for 2 yrs. I'm only giving them 4 stars because they won't allow current T-mobile customers to purchase the new 30$ plan they introduced with unlimited internet access!! I'm a heavy internet user, but a very light phone user and I just don't think that's fair. Otherwise, everything is great.

B

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
July 17, 2012

Coverage is less than Tracfone. Lots of searching zones even near cites. Right after the warranty expired the phone stopped ringing. They told me tough, I had buy a new one. Was few days late in renewing my minutes, so lost $33 dollars of minutes. Tracfone is more expensive, but a whole lot better.

Denden

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 5, 2012

Recently had a problem with a ringtone company spamming my phone. Stole $10 from my prepaid account. Prepaid customer service rep refunded my money immediately plus gave me a few extra dollars for my time. Rep was also polite and blocked the spammer. All in all a good experience.

7 Year TM Customer

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 3, 2012

Extreeeemely difficult to get a tmobile pre paid phone set up. ‘Family Tmobile' (WalMart) had poor sound quality (fewer tmobile cel towers) so I had to switch back to a Tmobile. One terrific internet tm manager helped me order my Dart & gave me a small credit for all my trouble. But she wasn't in the dept. that sets the phone up: First after calling Tmobile 611 then the 877 # to activate my new tmobile Dart, I was re routed overseas to 3 different people/incorrect departments, back to the wrong dept in the US, then back overseas. The strong accents were VERY hard to understand & one man could not understand my phone # I gave him 3 times. Up til a month ago I was a month to month TMobile customer for 3 years, pd every bill on time, but tried to leave tmobile recently when they wouldn't give me any options for a better priced phone when my tmobile Samsung stopped working correctly. I've lost 12 hours & counting in 3 weeks & $45 of tmobile service (‘sorry no pro rating folks, no matter what a great customer you've been we want every penny we can squeeze out of you!!') trying to get a decent phone this past month 🙁 Whew. Why lock myself in to a 2 year commitment w/ a co.that doesn't care about me, just to get a deal on a phone.

Deb

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 18, 2012

I do not understand why this prepaid plan is given such a high rating. Customer service is offshore, they are rude and speak poor English. 90% of my calls get dropped or have poor reception. I am constantly getting no coverage” “call cannot be made.””

Hate T Mobile

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 14, 2012

The T-Mobile prepaid phone sucks, never use it! I bought one last month, refilled 30 dollars. After 3 calls, at most 5 minutes, my service is shut down by T-mobile. I called the service dept., they told me my refilled money get lost, and they did give me back. If I do not ask them, I would never get my money back. These happens again and again, and I don't wanna to talk to those indian agents anymore. I really can't understand what they are talking about. Then I just throw away the phone and bought a Tracphone instead, which is much much better.

taibairen

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
June 8, 2012

T-mobile has unlimited texting with two plans (speaking of pre-pay)… I don't know where this site gets its information… I have it and it works, but not at work… I like T-mobile.

Jayne

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 8, 2012

Their customer service people lie to you. Do NOT fall for the loyalty plan of purchasing a phone up front and they will credit your tmobile account an almost equal amount, promising that if you return it the will credit your method of purchase. The phone was faulty and they refused to credit me even though I sent it back with in the 20 day buyers remorse period. Two of their cust. service managers LIED to me about returning the money and reversing the credit on the tmobile account. The got that extra $286.00 out of me because I fell for the offer of $250.00 credit on my tmobile account. DO NOT BELIEVE THESE LIARS!!!!

Angry customer

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
June 2, 2012

I love the prepaid service I have with T-Mobile. I pay $60 a month for unlimited calls/text and 2gb of 4g internet (after the 2gb, I still get internet, but only at a 2g speed. When I fill my account, I call the *233 and use a credit card and it sends the info automatically with no lost money. The only reason I didn't mark with 5 stars is the wait time to speak to a representative by phone or by internet chat. Also I get spam sms on occasion, but not all the time. Other than that, I have no problem.

Rebecca

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 1, 2012

Really, no stars. Last November I went into the Clearwater, FL store on Gulf-to-Bay Blvd to add minutes to my husband's Gold Plan, and they somehow lost the rollover minutes, and cancelled our Gold Plan. Since then, all I talk to is foreign people I can't understand them and they don't care about helping, they just cut off the call if it is complicated. They are rude as well. I have another phone with 3G and a contract with TMobile, and I have been loyal for a long time, but something has changed, service is bad, hard to get people in America, and no one cares. I don't recommend TMobile anymore – get a company with US people who actually want to gain your business.

Barbara

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 31, 2012

T-Mobile prepaid 1) blocks international calls and texts (including incoming). 2) Their payment website rarely works, and usually just says “online payment is unavailable at this time, try again later”. Apparently they don't like money. 3) There are a number of apps including account information, app-payment, and visual voicemail, none of which actually do what they're designed to. 4) T-Mobile forbids you from seting up call forwarding. 5) Their data network frequently stops working without explanation. Apps and web browsers sit there staring at you with a loading… 6) Calls are frequently not connected at all or dropped. 7) I frequently receive the same text message 4 or more times in a row from someone.

Bob

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 27, 2012

Warning!! Pre-paid T-Mobile Exhibit II 4g from Wal-Mart and or other stores. Don’t buy. After 2 months its shot. Can’t access internet, drop calls etc.: Customer service can’t help either. No matter what they tell you to do not fix the problem.

jeburn

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 12, 2012

I had a contract with them 2years ago. Somehow I saved my phone. Well I have been using Sprint in a contract… Bills were too high. Sprint sucks… Now I am using my old phone. It still works. I am happy so far. I have the 50/month which takes care of my needs. Smaller plans will nickel and dime you. I give 4 stars not 5 stars because I cannot use it at work when my sprint phone worked. But other than that it is real good. I recommend T-mobile prepay per month and not pay as you go or on a contract.

Mr. Taylor

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2012

I have tmobile $50 monthly 4g plan and I LOVE IT!!! It's automatically billed to my credit card so there's never an interruption in service.. NO added $20 in taxes and fees” like with contract plans and the best thing is I use my HTC G2 smartphone on this plan.. Yeah after the 100mb 4g is gone my netflix “buffers” like crazy.. but hey for $50 unlimited everything I can deal with that :-)”

very satisfied

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2012

If you buy a $100 per year plan, with Gold status, it will be an excellent plan for you under the condition that you are not a frequent user. The average monthly cost is low.

CCCC

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 3, 2012

The thing simply did not work (unable to receive calls or SMS, which were forwarded to some other number), the 30 minutes for $10 are more like 10 minutes, credit expires, and their overpriced customer hotline is the worst ever.

sb

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 22, 2012

This year, no SMS reminding my daughter to renew her minutes. Minutes expire, no-customer service to restore minutes. Why would I continue purchasing service from TM when they steal $$ from my kids.

Dwight

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 21, 2012

I signed up for $10 and a few days later the account was zero. It seems that T-Mobile signed me up for some premium service without telling me. That service costs more than ten dollars and I was left with nothing. I went on line and chat with them, eventually they restore the $10 but days later I found it was down to $5.61. I chatted with them again only to find out the T-mobile had third party services attached that I did not know about nor is it mentioned on their web site and there is no way to turn them off unless you chat with T-mobile. This time T-mobile did not refund the charges. But I was able to have them turn off everything, no third party services, no premium services, no dam crap that I did not sign for. The only problem is unless you know about it they will nickel and dime your account like a vampire until you either kill the account or contact them and ask them to bug off. So what do I think of T-mobile? if zero stars was possible they would get it.

d2f

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2012

T-Mobile is a pretty good prepaid cell phone company. I've been with them a few years and haven't had any major problems. They recently released a new prepaid refill android application. It's pretty good. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.TMobileTopup

Jesus

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 10, 2012

I purchased the exhibit 2 from walmart on the 50/per/mo plan because tmobile gets reception in the buildings at my school. but its been nothing but problems! 1) i had to change my number since the porting department fails at life and could not port my old number over 2) i pay my monthly bill via refill card but it does not automatically post!!!! WTH?! i have to call them at midnight on my due date and b***h until they restore my service and my phone constantly shuts down saying it has not been paid even though i always pay early 3)customer service is full of complete idiots who contradict each other and no one can get the job done! 4) the exhibit is a very cheap phone and it shows 5) i cant even use the 4g i pay for b/c then it will not send or receive texts but that happens half the time anyway so what's the difference? I will rethink before I buy prepaid again.

Laura

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
April 4, 2012

No connectivity problems but money in account seems to disappear and there's no way to track usage other than by using the phone's own records, i.e. no online account records of calls/texts made/received. Customer service is worthless and as usual English is a second language for them. Switching two/three phones to another prepaid service. Find a service that respects their customers.

NJdude

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
March 27, 2012

I changed for ATT to T-Mobile about a year ago. So far the $30 1500 min/text w/30mb data is working for me. I have even found the UMA on my Nokia Mode E73 to be of value in areas that don't have great reception. My house is just 3 bars without the UMA on Wifi, but full bars as soon as I get into Wifi range. When we travel my phone works at all the hotels with Wifi even if the coverage is not there. I am told that the UMA feature works anywhere in the world with Wifi to call the States. Very convenient – and I'll try it on a cruise this summer. Don't look for great customer service from anyone if you have a prepaid account and most providers have outsourced their CS Depts. My best advise is to buy a used T-Mobile phone if you want T-Mobile prepaid to work the best. Their bands are different than AT&T and although my old AT&T Nokia phone would work (after it was unlocked) it was not as good as the T-Mobile native Nokia phone. So, follow the rules, get a proven phone, and don't wxpect miracles. The service is well worth the $30/mo when compared to Verizon and ATT's $75+++.

Bob

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 27, 2012

T-mobile service waste of money.. Bad.. I had t-mobile for 2 years..

Sunny

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 26, 2012

If I could leave an even lesser score – I would. Let me say that I picked up TMobile prepaid (coming over from Boost Mobile) and immediately after I was signed up and ready to go, I ran into issues. I had to have a certain security measure unlocked on my HD7 so that I could fully access the web. Not only that but I do a lot* of traveling, and a GPS is a must. With Boost Mobile, the GPS was free and FULLY* helpful. The phone (Samsung Prevail) seemed to basically transform into a handheld GPS with voice-over's as you travel along and the maps would INSTANTLY update should you decide to hop off or take a wrong turn. TMobile's “Mapping” service (as they call it) took WAY TOO LONG to update. In the 2 or 3 minutes that it's calculating, you've driven well far off the map. Tmobile also offers MORE 4G coverage for more money. Well here's the catch, ALL internet services on cell phones slow's down – 4G or not. So basically all you're paying for is something that DOES NOT EXIST. I find it ironic that Tmobile has been around longer than Boost (which i'm sure is another company under a new name) yet Boost offers a RELAXING prepaid expierience for it's customers with NO hassle. With TMobile – I was prompted -VIA PHONE – to give up my social security number to access the internet (A feature that is supposed to be UNLIMITED) READ MY WARNING!! TMobile=LIMITS… PERIOD. THis is the WORST* phone service I've EVER had to endure and I'll be MORE THAN GLAD to avoid adding another month and going back to the NO HASSEL- NO HAGGLE – Boost mobile (which also has bill shrinkage.) Get it together TMobile – Prepaid accounts for more than half of our nations cell phone users.. YOu're losing business and turning away customers.

Mick

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 19, 2012

I'm soooo mad right now tmobile is a rip off, I was under the tmobile contract and somehow I woke up on yesterday to find out my acct was transferred to tmobile prepaid. Wtf?? How is that even possible? So I called tmobile both prepaid and postpaid customer care, told them my issue and was told oh its ok we can fix it that it would take a few hours for this issue to be resolved, a few hours later still no tmobile service I called back and was told there's nothing they can do… I was so mad I just said screw it transfer me to prepaid so I could put 70.00 on my phone for the monthly 4g plan it went through successfully… tried to make a call the call couldn't be placed called cs they tld me to wait 1hr it should work 1hr came and went still unable to make a call or txt and I can't get a refund!!!!

very angry

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 17, 2012

If i could give your Pay as you go plan a zero I would!!! I paid over $200 for the exhibit II thinking it would be a good phone. BOY WAS I WRONG!!! It NEVER has service even though on your map I should have good coverage. Every call I have had has been dropped. Im lucky to even make calls!! I dont get my texts until half a day later. If i want to send one I have to resend it like six times!!! DONT BE FOOLED!!! THESE PHONES ARE NOT WORTH IT!!!!

Charly

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2012

i had the same problem; and after some digging on youtube it was the APN; something was amiss with it; so i typed some new stuff in ((like i said youtube helped me lol)) and then i restarted my phone and its been working fine since(: Idk if you will see this but i hoped it helped abit

Teresa@Charly

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 17, 2012

I recently got the Samsung Exhibit 2 from my local walmart; they helped me set up my new phone there any everything; and when i told girl i wanted the 30 dollar unlimited text and web and 100 talk minutes she said that plan was not allowed on my phone. And that i would have to get the 50 dollar a month plan. I am one of the many jobless people; and continue to search; and i don't think i can fork over 50 bucks a month for a phone; reason why i left verizon for virgin mobile; and i would have stuck with Virgin but i am currently moving where sprint's towers and reception is basically non-excisent. So how can i get on the 30 dollar plan; if thats possible? everyone says it is; is there a way to change my plan?

TeeTee

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 16, 2012

I have been ripped-off the last three times I bought a pre-paid card. I call it in they up date my phone, and without using my phone I go from 205 minutes to 82 over night. I am done after 14 years.

Guest

Leave a Review