View All Cricket Wireless Reviews

Read our full Cricket Wireless review

2.2
Rated 2.2 out of 5
2.2 out of 5 stars (based on 740 reviews)
5 star15%
4 star6%
3 star20%
2 star5%
1 star54%

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 14, 2012

been paying for callforwarding option for 2 years… when i finally had a chance to use it..it didnt work….on the phone with custoomer service about it for 3 weeks… not helping much

DJ

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 6, 2012

I just purchased a Cricket pay as you go a month ago. I called to add minutes/1 month of service via credit card, it was charged to my back account but I received a text from Cricket that they were not able to charge my account and now I cannot use my phone at all and the 800 number is just automated, I can never get an actual person.

Mary Akers

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 31, 2012

about cricket cellphones, some are not good quality but like always the items with higher price tag are the better. always review the phones you are getting first. ask about battery,camera, keyboard whatever things you are planning on using on a phone. you can never go wrong with SAMSUNG,LG,NOKIA, MOTOROLA. ZTE is a china brand and quality is not so good. also cricket is prepaid don't expect they will do a lot for you since they don't have you on a contract to offer you a free phone, when they know they will get the money back since you are on a CONTRACT. if you have issues with the phone always go to a corp store not the dealers because there is not much they can do there, and sometime is not even their problem those poor people working as sells reps all their bosses care is about selling , just like cricket only offering good discounts for new customers.

TY

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 31, 2012

I had been using cricket as my cell service since they first come to Houston. Since then the customer service has went down hill. My last encounter with them was yesteday. I had paid my phone bill, given it had been off for couple weeks. But still was paid. After waiting 20 minutes i check to see if my service was restored. NOT!! To make a long story short, I RECIEVED THE COMPLETE RUN AROUND. SERVICE NOT RESTORED, NO REFUND, BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. 45NORTH AND AIRLINE AREA. I H A T E CRICKET. WILL NOT USE THIS COMPANY NO MORE AND AM NOT RECOMMENDING TO NO ONE. I HATE CRICKET!!

miss. jay

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 27, 2012

I have been with cricket for 6 years. At first the service was good but I have been struggling with dropped calls, poor signal, unable to use the web, texts not getting through. People calling to my phone getting busy signal or unavailable messages. Customer reps blame it on the phone but I bought a new one and have had the same problem. I'm looking for a different company. Just tired of all this nonsense… Cricket is no good!

No More Cricket for Me

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
January 20, 2012

Brand new Cricket Mercury phone is broke. Wont power on, Wont Charge. purty much no phone and “no warranty phones available” Soo why do you offer a $5.00 warranty for this phone if you have nothing to replace the phone with? “call the store everyday to see if we get a Warraty phone in” ok will do i said. so far this is my second day of waiting on hold just to see if they have my phone available. 1st day 30+minutes on hold… this is day 2 and 20+ minutes went by but someone just answered so now they are checking. Just can't believe i have to wait so long to just have someone check something for me. if i put my customers on hold for 20-30 minutes everytime they call OMG id be unemployed, just sayin

STEVE

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 19, 2012

I also would like,to add that , i was on the $55 dollar plan for a smart phone .

Mia

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 19, 2012

The service is terrible!!!!!!!!!! My phone would freeze,shut off for no reason , no signal,internet loads really slow , calls&texts from random people who claim there family member had my phone number before , never got in contact with custoner service by phone , took a trip to a nearest cricket store and they were no help.

Mia

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
January 18, 2012

I bought a Samsung Vitality in a local BestBuy Mobile store. The salesman could not get the phone to activate on a Friday afternoon, and we could not make contact with Customer Service. He said continue to try it over weekend. On Sunday I got an email from Cricket with my “new” phone number. On Friday we thought we had ported my current number over to the phone. There continued to be no service over the weekend. On Monday I went back to the store and we could not activate the phone or reach Customer Service. This continued until Wed. when we finally reached “Victor” who told us the phone was activated on Friday, actually it became active while we were talking to Vic. He couldn't help us with porting my number as he was “Account & Billing Specialist” & would transfer us to the “Porting Numbers Specialist” who turned out to be “Soloman.” We explained the problem with activating & an unwanted number. When I asked about the time I'd lost on my plan (5 days) Victor said I was not going to get credit because I didn't call the Customer Service number. See previous on attempts to get through to Customer Service. He continued to tell me it was my fault, thus my loss. I asked for a supervisor and was eventually transferred to “Soloman.” We got a lot of run around and a scripted response. The store Asst. Mgr. had been helping me from the initial purchase; he got on the phone then to explain once more what the issues were and Soloman continued to argue with him. By now everyone in the store is listening to the conversation. At that point I told the store manager to cancel the whole thing and I would return the phone and chose something else. He apologized profusely and told me that Best Buy's motto is to supply reliable recommendations and he felt Customer Service with Cricket was something he'd have trouble recommending after this experience Phone & plans may be okay, but Customer Service is lousy!

Pensacola

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 18, 2012

Here is our petition as clear and concise as we could make it, please leave us your story: http://signon.org/sign/stop-cricket-communications?source=s.em.cp&r_by=1602070Stop Are you tired of having a cell phone provider that does not care about the continuous issues you are encountering. Has dropped calls, error messages when attempting to use the web browser and text that simply don’t go through the norm? When calling customer service instead of receiving someone that can and will help you receive false information, incorrect data and annoyed employees that can/will not help you? Have you spent too much money on your device, your service and simply need it to work properly but can’t get anyone to help you? Find us on our facebook page and add your friends! http://www.facebook.com/pages/Demand-better-service-from-cricket-wireless/316063181765074?sk=info

barbie

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 15, 2012

Nothing but problems from day 1..one example the charge for changing plans..another if canceling they won't refund the prepaid cards They chg for everything…but refunds its like pulling teeth…not trying to be mean there is language barrier 1/2 the time I don't understand what they are saying… in my opinion I don't see a future for cricket

rh

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 12, 2012

Good luck paying your bill it is a total pain in the ass it rejects my card every month. And then if you call customer service they want to charge you five bucks to pay your bill. Piss poor customer service!!!!

Jim h

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 10, 2012

This would be 0 stars if the option was available. I moved to a different area, but was assured my phone would work. A lot of the time it does, but there are times when I can't use the phone. They have no online help and I can't call the customer service line because my phone doesn't work. If they have a service outage I can understand, but we're talking, like, once or twice a week (that I know of) for HOURS. These guys suck. DO NOT use this service if you can avoid it. They obviously care about your money and don't care about you as a customer.

rick

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 9, 2012

cricket was by far the worst service ever, im not sure how their even still in buisness.. streight talk and verizon are the way to go, you spend less money or the same and get better service.. i have a cricket droid phone and i get no service, it freezes up on me, the text message box says full when theres no one message in their and the phones only 2 weeks old!!!!!! cricket suck and im gladly going back to verizon and or streight talk… cricket dosent even have a unlimited everything plan for their smart phones??!! yeah cricket is garbage..

adam

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 5, 2012

Cricket has $1 daily plan. According the the customer service rep, if I select this plan, I can make unlimited local and toll-free calls without any extra charge. I made some 1-800 calls and got charged 10cents/min. Also when I was inside a building, the calls became long-distance ones and got charged 25cents/min for roaming. Very weird… Be careful with them and ask all important questions before you sign up for the service

Louis

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 4, 2012

Have tried to load the $$ for a week, only answer, we are behind will happen in 24 hours, I think not…24 days maybe Do NOT deal with this company

dbebb

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 4, 2012

The service is very bad and they do not have very good customer service. I lost 58.00 with them and will tell everyone I know about how bad they are.

No Good Service

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 30, 2011

I sure wish I would have come across this site before i purchased the Cricket ZTE Score bundled with one month of unlimited service a week ago for $112. ($49 for the phone and $55 for one month service plus tax) I received the phone two days ago and activated it. Used it for an hour and liked it. Then I made the mistake of taking them up on their offer to port my existing Verison number to the Cricket Phone. The phone deactivated as they said it would for 2 to 4 hours during the porting process. 8 hours later I call to check the status and they tell me they accidentally deactivated it during porting and were real sorry but the only way they could reactivate it is if I paid another $55 which they would credit me for the following month. I was very unsure about switching from Verison in the first place, but now I know something is up. I'm not stupid but they almost convinced me to do it, that is until I read all these reviews. There is no doubt in my mind they are taking every and any chance they get to rip people off and steal their money. 3 days of this BS and well, they have my $112 and I have a fairly decent smartphone I was able to use for an hour, but I know when to cut my losses. I'll unlock and flash the phone to Tmobile and the sneaky bastards can just try to get their phone back. I never ever have dealt with ANY company or business that so blatantly goes out of their way to confuse and upset people giving them the runaround as they steal our money. They didn't get the chance to but I'm sure if I paid $55 more like they wanted my first months $55 I paid would have mysteriously vanished. There was even more suspicious behavior with them bouncing me around from one person to another (all of which I could barely understand or could understand me) one would comfort me by saying “oh, dont worry about it. I will take care of everything.” The next would say “I cant do anything without more money” I was getting names and still could never get the same person twice and they could or would not connect me with anyone I had talked to before. I'm totally with the majority of you when I say “HOW MUCH LONGER CAN THEY DO BUSINESS IN AMERICA BEFORE WE GET RID OF THEM. WHERE IS THE GOVERNMENT WHEN YOU NEED THEM.”

John Goltz

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 26, 2011

I paid in advance in October for my November bill. Cricket then contacted me saying they had not received my payment. I faxed them the confirmation of payment they sent to me and my bank statement showing the money was taken out of my account by cricket. I then decided enough was enough and took my service to another company requesting a refund for my pre payment. This was on the day before Thanksgiving. I then was told I had to yet again fax the proof of payment over to them within 24 hours or I would not get my refund. I spent my holiday seeking a fax machine to fax this info over to them. It is now December 26th and I have not yet received my refund. Cricket states that I need to again fax over the proof of payment again in within 24 hours to get my refund. I had been a customer for years before this and am incredibly upset that they sent me a card in the mail statig that I need not worry about my past due charges if I want to come back to them. WHAT PAST DUE CHARGES? They owe me.

Becky

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 23, 2011

This is the single worst company I have ever dealt with in any industry. They would rather take advantage of the customer once lose their business than build a profitable long term relationship. They even charge $20 to honr your phone's warranty. Then have the audacity to call providing the service a courtesy.””

Ben

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 14, 2011

Cricket is a pretty good company for such cheap prices that they offer,and I have learned from expirence not to even worry about getting insurance from them on a phone, because they will end up charging you $30 for a peice of crap phone and $80 + for your original phone (if it's one of the good phones). And if you think about paying $5/month for insurance then turning around a paying 80+ for a good quality phone you may as well just keep your $5/month and order a phone from them online. Which brings me to the fact that just recently they have took away the option to upgrade mobile phones online! The only way to order a phone online from them as an existing customer is by adding a new line of service which is ridiculous! I called and had a long chat with them about this with many different branches of their customer service, and the online technicians told me they no longer allowed upgrading phones online, and the only way to get a new phone is from a store and having to pay the full price. This makes me highly upset and subjests to me Cricket doesn't give a beaver DAM about its existing customers…

Corey

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 13, 2011

Okay. So i bought a Cricket ZTE Score a little over a month ago. Well it broke. i sent it in about two weeks ago and they have pretty much just been holding it there ever since. I've been calling every day or so wondering where the heck it is and all they say is that they're going to send a new one and it'll be here in a day or so. well its been over a week since they first said that. I've been payiong for service this whole time as well. So this is more or less a review of their crappy cutomer service. Other than that the phone and service worked fine for me when it wasn't broken. But the crappy customer service just is not worth it.

Kaleb

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 11, 2011

You get what you pay for. I first got a new phone from cricket and put on the $25 a month plan. They gave me a new number as I was going to port over my old number later. The new number cricket gave me it seems was someone else previous number as I was getting collection calls and I just received the phone. At this point it seemed urgent that I port over my existing phone number from my other phone carrier. When I called Cricket and they make you listen to the same message 4 times I final spoke to someone who was going to help me port the number over. In the process of porting my number over the had a “New Market error” and they could not port my number over at that time. In the process they also disconnect the original number they gave me. I was told that I would have to wait 24 hours so they can give me a new number and restore my account to active. 4 days later and four 45 minute calls and speaking to supervisors who stated they would call me and assured me it would be fixed shortly, I never received a call from anyone. I returned the phone and contacted my credit card to put a stop payment on the $25 monthly fee for service that I paid. This company sucks.

sam

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 6, 2011

garbage company garbage service. I've worked for them and everything is flawed. Terrible marketing. They never know when they will have new sales.

anonymous

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 5, 2011

Cricket sucks! I have called them three times to activate voicemail and still havent no been able to do this. I'm so upset I can throw this phone out the window.

Unhappy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 5, 2011

I actually work indirectly for Cricket, as part of their billing department, and I must say that it sounds like the retail stores are scamming people who make bridge payments. Since I work for a different company contracting with Cricket, I don't have access to the local store records, so I can't confirm, but… With the high volume of calls I get regarding service being terminated with a bridge pay in place, I'd have to say it seems pretty suspicious to be an accident so often.

d.

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 1, 2011

Good deal, until you need customer service. Then you wait at least 10 minutes to either be hung up on, or reach a foreign country. Corporate did nothing about an employee throwing things at me and cussing. Ridiculous.. Stay Away From Cricket.

Raquel

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 29, 2011

I just upgrade my Cricket phone. I spent $100 4 the phone. & $55 4 the service.that was Friday.today. is Tuesday & guess what I can't use my phone.4 sum strange. Reason they said my account got locked during activation & it will take 24hrs to unlock.its Tuesday 10:03pm my phone is still not working.I can't even call customer service have to use a friends crooked cricket phone to call customer service.they say there's nothing they can do because my account is locked.is this legal.I know the service is cheap but this is NOT HOW U DO HONEST business.tell a friend to tell a friend.DO NOT BUY OR SUSPORT CRICKET.there. r other great prepaid phones

crooked Cricket

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
November 28, 2011

I have been with every provider out there and have experienced either bad customer service, dropped calls, ridiculous fees and disputable calls on my bill I don't recognize, etc…It has always been something sooner or later to make me want to change providers. At least with Cricket I can count on the same price every month AND the better phone you have the better experience. The MUVE service is the best deal for the money when you consider the cost of downloading music. However, internet access is a continuous problem in that you just never know when it will be dependable. Another issue I've had is that there are few Cricket stores here (San Antonio, TX) with employees truly knowlegable about the phones. The other stores seem to be franchised and I always feel like the only care about selling or just taking payments while problems or questions are referred to the customer service number. All in all its a trade-off and you have to decide what's most important to you. If you are on a tight budget I think it's a good way to go.

Steffer

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 27, 2011

They offered me a smart phone for 48 dollars if I switched to Cricket. NOW..I constantly drop calls, cant get into voice mail, cant disconnect from voice mail unless I shut the phone off, No signal at home, the most I get is 2 bars when out and about. When I send out a text my friends get it 6 times. Doesnt register incoming calls from my contacts, I get strange voice mails from people I dont know. Incoming calls don't connect (cant hear the person). Takes a long time to connect an outgoing call. And the customer service sucks! In order to get a complaint processed I need to travel 45 minutes to a corporate store. I live in the Chicago Suburbs. WHAT??!! Need I say more….

Leslie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 26, 2011

TO ALL OF THOSE THAT ARE THINKING ABOUT SETTING UP SERVICE WITH ANY OF THE CRICKET STORES, ESPECIALLY WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE OVER THE PHONE..DO NOT DO IT! THEY WILL SET A PRETTY PICTURE ABOUT THEIR SERVICE AND TELL YOU THAT IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEMS TO SEND THE PHONE BACK TO THEM AND THEY WILL REFUND YOU YOUR MONEY WITHIN A MATTER OF DAYS AND THEN YOUR MONEY DOES NOT RETURN TO YOU LIKE IT WAS PROMISED. CRICKET ARE THE BIGGEST LIARS, THIEVES AND HYPOCRITS AROUND. WHEN YOU CALL TO INQUIRE ABOUT YOUR REFUND, THEY WILL TELL YOU THAT THEY RECEIVED YOUR PHONE BUT YET THEY CAN'T TELL YOU WHERE YOUR MONEY IS AT. IT TAKES THEM 30-35 MINS TO STEAL THE FUNDS OUT OF YOUR BANK ACCT FOR THE PHONE, BUT THEN THEY WANT TO MAKE YOU WAIT FOR YOUR MONEY 30 DAYS. THEIR SERVICE IS TERRIBLE! TOO MANY DROP CALLS, CAN'T GET INTO YOUR INTERNET, CAN'T SEND OUT MEDIA MAIL, CAN'T RECEIVE YOUR CALLS, ETC. I HAD TO FIND OUT THROUGH MY VOICEMAIL THAT I HAD MISSED CALLS. PLEASE GO ELSEWHERE! IT'S NOT WORTH IT AT ALL!

DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 17, 2011

Would give it ZERO stars if I could! Claim I have insufficient funds when I still have money in my account! DO NOT get the dollar a day plan!

N.J.

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 16, 2011

MAJOR DROPPED CALLS, YOU MAY OR MAY NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE INTERNET, RUDE AND INCONSIDERATE SALES REPS, I HARDLY GET MY CALLS, AND AM HAVING TO FIND OUT THAT I HAD CALLS FROM MY VOICEMAIL, WHEN YOU SIGN UP FOR YOUR PLANS, THEY TELL YOU THAT IF YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED FOR ANY REASON AND ARE WILLING TO RETURN THE PHONE WITHIN THE FIRST 30 DAYS THAT YOU WILL GET A FULL REFUND WITHIN A “PROMPT” TIME PERIOD…WHICH NORMALLY IN A BUSINESS WORLD IS USUALLY 7-10 WORKING BUSINESS DAY…GUESS WHAT..THEY FAIL TO TELL YOU 20-30 DAYS! CRICKET PHONES ARE VERY POOR QUALITY, AND CUSTOMER SERVICE HAVE “VERY” POOR PR SKILLS. ALSO, IF YOU ARE ON A FIXED INCOME, ETC. DISABILITY…THEY DON'T CARE!!! THEY WILL ALSO PUT YOU ON HOLD “FOREVER”…SO THEY SAY..AND JUST LEAVE YOU HANGING JUST SO THEY DON'T HAVE TO DEAL WITH THE CUSTOMERS!!! WHATEVER YOU DO…PLEASE DO NOT STOP TO DEAL WITH CRICKET…THEY ARE A BUNCH OR LIARS AND CROOKS!

FRUSTRATED CUSTOMER

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 15, 2011

Sounds good but, too bad they can't still make my phone work even though the service fee for the month has been paid. They say they are going to call you in 72 hours or less not really you can wait and wait I have been waiting for almost a month and still no call. Customer service? Which one they are all the same people and they tell you the same thing over and over again So good luck with cricket oh yeah! and they won't refund your money either.

y

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 13, 2011

Man you people complain alot for CHEAP there's the keyword CHEAP phone service. I for one have never had a single problem with my phone service. I don't know what backwards retard phone number you all called but i have always had great customer service i have never had to wait more then 5 min to get my questions answered. If you think it sucks so bad shut up and change services. As for the people who have bad experiences why would you come back to a service that you hated. Bottom line its cheap good service that covers just about everywhere and if your not 10% smarter then the technology your using then don't use cell phones.

dale

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 11, 2011

their customer service sucks. i have been a cricket customer for over ll years. i have been trying to reach cricket customer service for over 3 hours now and still can't get through. now they say i have to have an authorization number THAT'S NEWS TO ME THERE IS NO WHERE ON THE WEBSITE THAT HAS A CONTACT US AND CRICKET SUPPORT IS NON EXISTANT

paula

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 7, 2011

Confirm all the comments about customer service, so hard to get through to a live person. The amount they want seems to vary every month, last month they were happy with $39.50 supposedly but now they say I owe $42 something this month and the account shows $84.50 owing for 2 months even though i have an acknowledgement for the payment…It's just for my daughter, I got this phone because they assured me it would be easy to pay from a distance and keep her phone going. My problem is I do not trust any of these pay ahead plans with my credit cards because I lost $100's on Virgin Mobile in unauthorized payments. Now I'm out $35 on Cricket because apparently I chose the wrong topup method at their authorized retail payment agent…No way they can credit to my account…The rep said they do not have a corporate address when I asked for that…what, are they operating illegally? He said there was direct email option on the website but could not point to it. Contacting sales is easy haha but after that you are on your own. I rather think its part of the prepaid market thing. Annoying as Verizon and ATT etc are, I think they are a lot more reputable than the Crickets of this world.

Dean

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 7, 2011

if you enjoy your sanity, BANISH THE THOUGHT of ever getting cricket service..the cistomer service is BEYOND abominable…(oh..and YES,get crocket service and you WILL be spending ALOT of time talking to customer service)…which is just about as useful as talking to the deaf, they either do not understand a word you are saying, or dont have a clue about their own service.Not only are they needlessly rude, you will have to endure about 6 or 7 trys going through their wrist-slittingly ardous/irritating answering service which takes you around the globe and back only to unceremoniously HANG UP on you or ask you to call back…even for little tasks such as paying your bill which shouldnt take 2 minutes using their answering service, BE PREPARED for an extended onslaught….DONT EVEN GET ME STARTED ON THEIR BILLING POLICY….wow! let me just say that i have had to pay for an extra phone that i had cancelled and they wouldnt refund my money…no amount of civility, begging or even threatening to sue will get you even a penny back….i assure you that dealing with these crooks will take you to the foot of the cross….and coming from an atheist, that is saying something!…if you enjoy being screwed, CRICKET is the company for you..otherwise, do yourself a favour and look elsewhere!!!

puddycat

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 3, 2011

I CANT SEND A DAMN TEXT!!!!BUT I CAN RECIEVE.BRAND NEW PHONE THIS IS CRAP!!!!DIDNT HAPPEN TILL I HAD INTERNET PUT ON MY PHONE

jason

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 27, 2011

Cricket is the worst company ever it doesn't even deserve 1 star my text message would sent 3times I could get pic messages the reception is horrible

Sylvia

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 24, 2011

I would prefer 0 stars – worst customer service, frequently no internet service, I cancelled, they cashed my check anyway, now they won't give a refund umnless I give banking info to prove that they cashed my check. The woman in cutomer service already told me they cashed my check. I have named them CRICKET THE CROOKED”!!!!!”

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 23, 2011

I can't speak for cricket service everywhere but I live in chicago and have had zero problems with cricket service or their customer service. I've tried every cell service out there at some point in time and the big companies (Att, Verizon, Sprint) were the worst of the bunch. I had ATT just before switching over and signed up for cricket on it's lowest plan for a month to see if i liked it. I figured if att is such a huge company and has such lousy coverage/service cricket has to be horrible. Cricket outdid att in every way. with cricket i could make calls from inside my house or the office. i had no dropped calls, i didn't have to keep track of my minutes/texts AND i had internet/ gps for $55 bucks all on an android phone. My att plan was for 450 mins, 1000 txts, no internet, and i had a cheap flip phone for $110 a month. That's insane!! Honestly, i tell everyone i know about cricket. For me it's turned out to be great.

clock143

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 20, 2011

Glad I have not activated this service yet w/Cricket since reading so many horrible reviews. I have spoken w/3 different customer service people w/3 different answers. The last one rattled on about bucket plans, extended areas, etc. and was extremely rude, hanging up in my face. I am returning my Samsung to Best Buy and Cricket can take a flying leap; I'm done!!! This was a Clark Howard recommendation; while Clark is seldom wrong, he missed the boat on this one. Also, one only finds out that the calls are limited up to 1000 minutes with an overage cost of 5 cents a minute, AFTER YOU OPEN THE BOX AND READ THE INSTRUCTIONS. Bummer… don't need more stress!!!

Sunny Mitchell

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 14, 2011

Cricket is the WORST company to provide cell phone service. The customer service is NOT helpful, and nobody seems to know what they are talking about. The service is HORRIBLE. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH CRICKET.

stacey

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 14, 2011

Pros: cheap

Chris

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 7, 2011

I'd love to give A lower rating. Honestly the worst company I have ever been with. Terrible customer service; they provide no help at all. I'm unable to make any calls with my phone and they refuse to refund me for the rest of my time.

Mr. Me

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 5, 2011

Like almost everyone else has said already, CRICKET SUCKS!

Sick of Cricket

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 5, 2011

Worst Customer service EVER. I had added a line to my service for a few months. when I wanted to remove one phone from my plan I got nothing but a run around. I still ended up paying for service on both phones one of which I wanted to cancel. I was told that my they will extend my due date by 2weeks to compensate. However it is no longer that way as I just received a message from them that my bill is due at the same time as before(no 2weeks compensation and still paid $105 last month, even though I only wanted to keep one phone) I am very unhappy and looking for other carriers.

krom

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 5, 2011

THIS COMPANY SUCKS AND NO ONE SHOULD EVER USE IT. AFTER 7 DAYS OF NO PHONE SERVICE BECAUSE THEY GAVE MY NUMBER TO SOMEONE ELSE WHILE I WAS STILL USING IT. I FINALLY GOT A PHONE NUMBER BUT THEY REFUSED TO GIVE ME MORE THAN A 6 DOLLAR CREDIT. NOT ONLY HAS THIS COMPANY GIVEN AWAY MY PHONE NUMBER IN THE LAST 7 DAYS I HAVE BEEN CALLED A LIAR, TOLD TO GO TO ANOTHER COMPANY AND TREATED LIKE CRAP. I PUT IN A REQUEST FOR HELP VIA TECH SUPPORT ONLINE 3 DAYS AGO AND NO RESPONSE THEN YESTERDAY A REPRESENTATIVE PUT IN ANOTHER ORDER TO FIX THE PROBLEM AFTER TRYING TO FIX IT FOR 30 MINS. AND 24 HRS LATER STILL NOTHING. SO I CONTACTED THEM TODAY AND GOT IT FIXED THEN WAS TOLD TO GO TO ANOTHER COMPANY ( PROOF THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS) ON TOP OF EVERYTHING THEY ARE NOW SAYING THAT THE SYSTEM SAYS I HAVE HAD THE NEW NUMBER SINCE I GOT THE PHONE. WHICH IS PURE BULLSHIT. THIS COMPANY IS THE WORST I HAVE EVER HAD TO DEAL WITH. AFTER HAVING A PHONE WITH THEM FOR ONLY 14 DAYS I WILL NO LONGER HAVE SERVICE WITH THEM AND WILL TELL EVERYONE TO AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE IT WAS DEATH.

WORST EVER

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 4, 2011

I use my phone once or twice a month and it is always out of time !! Then when I top up with another 20.00 the expired date stays the same. Be careful using this service, there is something using up our money that they are not telling us.

David

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 1, 2011

While affordable, I must say I'm VERY disappointed with Cricket PAYgo. I have YET to have a weekend that I actually receive texts or calls which are sent. What's the point of having the phone when it only works during the work week?

Jaxxon10

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 29, 2011

I just purchased a Cricket phone from the Appleton, WI store. I got the Vitality. So far I love it. Reception is clear, phone has so many features. Since Cricket has reworked their cell plans and added Muve Music it seems like they have their previous issues worked out for the better. The Muve music is amazing. I haven't tried their customer service yet, which was previously a problem, but thank you to Sarah from Best Buy and Michael from Cricket for your awesome service.

Steve B.

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 29, 2011

I have been extrememly happy with my Cricket service thus far. I have the LG Optimus. This is a great phone – no problems technically, and no dropped calls. Internet service is very fast, call clarity is good, and as an added bonus, it has a great camera (for a cell phone).

TK

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 21, 2011

I've had Cricket for a little over a year now and it's the absolute WORST service ever!!! The phones are garbage and the service is terrible! I got to college 4 days a week and every time I'm at school, I got very little reception. Every time I send a text, 70% of the time I have to resend it because of “Sending Failed”. Even when I have full signal, it'll still do it!!! So i'm sitting there, trying to send a text to one person like, “Alright” and i'll have to send it like 5 times!!! Worst cell phone service in history… You get what you pay for. CHEAP!

swhite

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 17, 2011

cricket is the biggest joke ever i was always dropping calls and the calls that did go through where garbled the text messages would take hours to go through or send them 3 or 4 time annoying the recipient.there customer service is a joke too there non English speaking Indians that could never fix the problem.I switched to t mobile and couldn't be happier.I wouldn't recommend cricket to my worst enemy

justin

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 16, 2011

all the reviews are correct,,, worst service ever,, they told me i couldent call customer service for complaints against my phone..was told that billing couldnot turn my phn on was toldthat my phn could not be turned on untill i paid my bill,,i told them I PAID MY BILL! I HAVE CONFERMATION #…we cant help you here and after being on hold for literally 35 min and speakink to a supervisor” she hung up on me quite rudely

lee e c

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 14, 2011

They suspend your account even when you have paid, you will get calls from people you don't know who hang up when you answer and their customer service is from India, so they can't really understand you. Further customer service can't help you since they have no power to adjust your account or set things straight. It is so bad. My boyfriend has only had minor problems with them, but most people I know hate them and have the same frustrations I have had.

Victoria

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 12, 2011

DO NOT GET CRICKET. WORST phone service company ever! First: got new phone but could not activate since voicemail was still in use. After reps told me I was incorrect, I took phone into store to show them. THEN they agreed with me. Second: My phone get charges mysterious ringtone charges. This is a very specific set of key sequences. Finally able to reverse charges after 30 minute on phone to India. Third: no way to access account info on-line. Forth: I paid $14 in account and then it expires in 10 days. They did NOT tell me, even I confirmed it was good for 30 days. Apparently they weren't listening. Then they get defensive and whiny, saying its not their responsibility to tell me the top-off don't count the full 30 days unless I meet a minimum deposit. Liars, cheats, lazy, <explications and pejoratives follow>. DO NOT GET CRICKET

jake o

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 5, 2011

Very unhappy with Cricket in general. They seem to be rip-off artists. I bought an LG Optimus C Android phone despite the fact that I HATE touch screens. I got it because I watched some You Tube reviews of the phone and seemed at the time the best phone for the plan rates, and I guess the fancy-shmancy of it sucked me in. My first mistake. The phone never gets more than 2 bars, and the internet crashes about 8 times in just a ten minute span, shuts off and powers back on by itself. I went to a corporate store where I was told that I would have to either buy a whole new phone or pay $21 to have this one replaced. Why? Because they sent me a defective phone? They said I would have to stand there and prove to them what the phone was doing before they even thought about replacing it for free. Yeah, because I just have that much time to do this.

Cricket Criminals

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 2, 2011

It works ok in Phoenix however there are many dead zones and a lots of dropped calls. While in the car. Data cap is a joke at 1gb. My home happens to be in a great coverage area and i rarely have problems there. Like i stated before moving around town can be a nightmare. Bought the lg optimus which was a nice android phone when it works….web browsing cauzes the phone to freez up and restart itself. Took the phone back for a replacement. Cricket clerks were very nice and helpful. They of course could not duplicate the problem but did exchange it dor a new one. The new one has the same problems however do not seem to happen as often. Good thing they are no contract as i will probably not continue service with them and its back to tmobile where I had very little problems.

mikey

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 2, 2011

WOW the worst service coverage. Never had bars when just leaving the city of Roch, NY – I'm talking just outside the city, Batavia etc.

ML

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 31, 2011

i hate it.nothing but one problem after another.nothing but droped calls or no service at all. it is service you can never count on.going back to verizon..CRICKRT IS A JOKE

cheri

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 30, 2011

Worst service ever!! Purchased phone for daughter when she turned 18 and moved 500 miles away to attend college. The day after she got the phone it stopped working. She took it to the store on S. McCarran Blvd. in Reno and they “had no idea what it was” and tried to charge her $85 to get a new phone. She told them it was only a day old and they said that the store didn't deal with that – she had to call the 800 number. I called and they said it was “locked” because they didn't have the serial number entered but would have it fixed within one hour since I was in the process of adding 2 more lines for my nephew and his mom. The phone didn't start working again. I called back and they it was all working but she had to enter some numbers and they could walk her through it over the phone. I asked how she could call if her phone wasn't working. Again she took it to the store for help and they couldn't figure it out and since it was online purchase she needed to deal with customer service. We decided to return all three phones since we had the 30 day money back guarantee and two had never been opened. I also paid for the extra insurance on all three. They said that the phones would need to arrive at the warehouse, get checked it, and could take up to 30 days before they even know they were rec'd for a refund. AVOID this rotten service. I went to Verizon.

Gary S.

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 26, 2011

I WOULD PICK A BIG FAT ZERO FOR A STAR BUT THEY DO NOT HAVE THAT OPTION! BACK IN THE DAY THE BRICK” WAS A BETTER PHONE AND SERVICE! THIS COMPANY COULD COST YOU OR YOUR LOVED ONE YOUR LIFE!!!!!! SERVICE IS A JOKE AND A LIE! CAN'T EVEN SPEAK WITH A CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT I HAVE BEEN TRYING FOR TWO DAYS NOW! THERE ALWAYS BUSY AFTER GOING THREW ALL THE VOICE PROMPTS THEN IT HANGS UP ON YOU! DO NOT BUY THIS SERVICE PLEASE!! MY SON AND I WERE IN AN EMERGENCY SITUATION AND WE WERE NOT ALLOWED TO CALL 911!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I HAVE NOW CANCELLED MY SERVICE AND I AM SEEKING LEGAL COUNCIL! THIS COMPANY IS SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO OPPERATE! RIP OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!! OH AND I'M SURE THIS POSTING WILL BE DELETED BUT MAYBE A FEW EYES WILL CATCH IT AND DO SOME HELP. DO NOT BUY! WARNING!!!!”

CRIS

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 26, 2011

This carrier works great in certain areas and is a headache in others. Do yourself a favor and check the coverage map to make sure you're in the home coverage area before activating. It's hands down one of the best values on the market, but when it comes to the handsets, you do get what you pay for. Make sure to buy a decent phone. The Android phones all run well if you maintain them correctly. Don't buy a $29 phone and expect the service to work flawlessly. I would highly advise avoiding customer service seeing as all they do is refer you to a corporate location. Cricket is a great service if you live in a well covered Market. If you're in a rural area, you might want to look at trading in your first born for Att or Verizon.

Lokey

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 26, 2011

First the customer servive is from India or someplace that they keep shifting you to another person. They just hang up.You call back and the same thing. Its the worst customer service I ever seen. The phone works ok sometimes. I am in a perfect location they said. Then they say there fixing there towers. On and on. I get 8-20 dropped calls in a 2 hour day. This is really bad. So I broke it and my neighbor ran it over with his truck. Bye bye cricket, Never again. Total junk.

Dan

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2011

My husband and I have had Criket service for 4 years. We live in the Portland Metro are and have never had dropped calls. We have had some issue with texts begin sent two or three times but all and all the phone works great. I prefer to go into the store to make payments. If I am buying a phone or need help I go to a corporate store which is trained in resolving issues and giving you the help you need. Most people, I believe, do not read the fine print on advertisements, online, or when they are purchacing. You should always do your research. Read reviews of the phone you want to buy. Check the coverage map of the company you want to use. My husband and I did this for every phone we purchaced and have been happy with them. If you travel a lot Criket is probably not going to work for you. If you use your phone for business again probably not going to meet your needs. I like Cricket because there are no contracts there for no surprises with the bill. You get what you pay for. If you want an outstanding phone that works every where in the USA then your going to pay 10 time more. If you want a decent phone that works well in your major area then you pay less. You would't expect 4 star service at motel 6?Pros vs. Cons you have to weight them out. I prefer Cricket because I get good service for the amount I paid.

Tcee

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 20, 2011

HORRIBLE SERVICE. I BOUGHT A CRCKT PHONE AT WALAT YESTERDY AND TOOK IT BACK TODAY. WHY IS WALMART CARRYNG THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY. IT TOOK ME 2 HRS TO GET THE PHONE ACTIVATED. EACH PERSON THAT DID NOT SPEAK HALF ENGLISH TRANSFERED ME TO ANOTHER AND ANOTHER. EVERY TIME I ASKED FOR A SUPERVISOR THEY HUNG UP ON ME. THEY FINALLY GOT IT ATIVATED AND IT WOULD BREAK UP EACH TIME I CALLED SOMEONE. THIS MORNING T DID NOT WORK AT ALL. WHAT A MESS. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE OR SERVICE OR YOU WILL WISH YOU HAD NOT. WALMART ARE YOU LISTNING ????????????

LINDA HAYES

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 20, 2011

i thought cricket service was good until my phone stop working and the cricket store in rochester new york the corporate store didnt honor my warranty not only that they in such a hurry for me to buy another phone. cricket isnt what it used to be the customer service on ridge hudson plaza is awful they are turning customers away i switched to another company im glad i did so i dont have to see their stupidity. cricket will be going down soon.

jacqueline green

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 17, 2011

Cricket is THE worst cell phone service provider out there. I paid for the service for a year, and calls were regularly dropped, I never had service in my house, etc. I only chose them because I didn't want a contract. Now, I canceled my service in July (I called twice to confirm) and they have still billed me for August. I called again to contest the charge, and was told it would be refunded. Now, over a week later it has not. Since my account has been officially cancelled, I can't even get through to them on the phone to follow up about the additional month's charge. I asked for a confirmation email and they are unable to send one. Cheap product and service, and they've taken an extra month's charge from me. I'm so outraged and disgusted as this company.

Kathleen

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 17, 2011

poor email connectivity, dead zones in the Houston area where the phone plainly does not work and now regular users are not allowed to load photos on facebook! that did it, I changed companies after adding $45.00 to my pay-as-you go phone only to find out that after switching to another company they would not reimburse me the unused money. That is just a confirmation of a cheap company culture and a cheap product. I should have expected it, but I hoped they ran their business like most people, with integrity. Goodbye Cricket! thumbs down!

BlueGardenia48

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 17, 2011

got the mauve phone when Cricket bought out pocket. Worse customer service. Have to call them on a land line because their customer service wont except calls from my phone. Half the text I send get a message canceled response. Keep getting subscription canceled for the mauve music feature. When i did get customer service they told me to take it to a cricket store and let them deal with it. Worse company ever.

ajax

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 12, 2011

I am a Cricket Customer. Over 1/2 of my calls are dropped. I dont get reception in my apartment & their Customer Service is outsourced to India- This is a cheap service and you pay for what you get.

Laura

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 10, 2011

I have had Cricket Wireless since mid June, in response to the commercial to switch your activated phone for a Android powered phone. I have the Sanyo Zio, and now that it is August, and I have not had much problems with Cricket Wireless. Customer Service called me in mid July to ask how I liked my phone. I had a bit of a hard time understanding him since he had a heavy Indian accent, but it was not unbearable. The biggest problem I have with Cricket Wireless is that in areas that have low service bars (or none) I send text messages, and it would say it will not send, but in fact, it would send 5+ times, annoying receiving clients. Another problem is that I keep on getting 3rd party advertisements on texts asking me to bring my phone to get a discount. I also keep getting texts from Cricket saying about the problems about these third party advertisements, and to ignore them. They are not overwhelming and only happen about once every two weeks or less. Customer service is not the best, but if you treat them with respect, they will give it back. They are trying their hardest. (From what I experienced) I'll stay with Cricket, but I will only deal with my problems at my local Cricket Wireless store as the employees are very helpful.

Mason

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 31, 2011

I get calls from people I don't know in a language I don't know. My texts are slow. My phone's battery is weak. The touchscreen sucks. It's been a month, but I think I want my money back.

Truth

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 29, 2011

Cricket prepaid wireless is the worst service to go with. The service is always interrupted customer service is poor. Its very hard to get in touch with customer service. I would not reccommend Cricket to anyone.

Britny

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
July 28, 2011

I got the new Muve Music phone and I've dealt with Customer Service twice today due to the fact that I keep getting the “Your service is expired” message whenever I attempt to start up the app. I've had this phone for literally two days it still does not work even after they said it would after 24 hours. And then one lady on customer service told me that to even access the app I may have to have 4 or 5 bars. Um I have never had more than 3 bars in my home. My previous phone had horrible service but was a pretty great phone as it lasted about a year and a half before the touch screen gave out; and it wasn't a cheap-o phone. I only slightly recommend Cricket as it is a good way to save money, but it is definitely not worth the hassle of dealing with foreign people who don't know how to help you and having horrible service.

Sophie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 27, 2011

WORST EVER. I prepaid ahead all the time so my phone would never get shut off. I signed a new contract wioth T-mobile as I previously had them and never had dropped calls or no conections like I did ALL the time with cricket. They refused to port” my numbr over to T-mobile until after a day after my new billing cycle started so that they could keep my credit balance. I called them two days before and they sadi not to worry as the port change request was before th new billing cycle. Now the cricket store is saying no refund and I cannot get anyone in the billing depratment because I don't have a valid account. Sevice is below one star but that is all I can give here on this sight. Like you have always been told if it's too good to be true….it probably is! I filed a complaint at FCC.Gov if a lot of others do….maybe something will be done about them!”

Tony

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 24, 2011

I had read so many bad reviews about Cricket that I hesitated for a while to sign on with it. I finally decided to give it a try, and I am very glad that I did. The service has been very good. In 30 days, I only have had interruption in data service for two hours due to network maintenance.

BigSky

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 16, 2011

Simply awful. I did the trade in your old phone and get a new smart phone “deal” they are supoposed to switch over your old number and everything. As of now (3 weeks later) they have yet to do this. I have called them and my old cell phone company several times. They are apparently trying very very hard, but my old company says they havent heard anything. The advertised phone was unavailable, so i had to get a Sanyo Zio, which cost me $30 more. Not to big of a deal. I was given a small piece of paper to write down all my contacts on, so i could transfer all of my contacts by hand. They of course took my old cell phone to make sure i wouldn't be going back to my old company. On top of all these issues I get terrible reception. And the phone roams, ALL THE TIME! Which means i can only text, and theres about a 25% chance i won't recieve my messages. I personally dont mind texting too much, however when i am out of town and driving calling is a much much safer, (and not to mention more legal) option. Overall this mistake has cost me over $200 this month (i went ahead and had to buy a new phone with my old company) So if your thinking about switching to CricKet, DONT! go with one of the better much cheaper no contract providers.

Gab

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 15, 2011

Cricket phone company is on my mind. They are a terrible company. They offer deals online but then wont honor them just because our address doesn't work with their faulty computer system, they wont fix the problem, and they don't care about us as paying customers.

Luc

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 11, 2011

Terrible Customer service. They do not know how to help and only pass you on to someone else who is supposed to call you in 72 to 90 hours. (Really!! That long to get help!) Also cannot understand the reps as they are in India. Went to another cell phone company and got just as good of a deal and treated much better. Do no use Cricket unless you are looking to frustrate yourself.

Moving on in TN

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 3, 2011

It is a great price for unlimited talk, text and internet. I paid that price just for unlimited talk with a leading provider.

Lisa

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 3, 2011

I recently brought a Lg optimus C from cricket. I’m satisfied with my phone and service. It runs like any other android phone for att or T-Mobile. My previous carrier was att and i had an IPhone. I had more drop calls with att service than i did with cricket so far. I enjoy the monthly plan for 55 dollars a month and would recommend the phone to any of my friends

Alex

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 1, 2011

Cricket wireless is crap! It is probably the worst value in wireless.

Dave

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
June 29, 2011

There are many Cricket dealers in our area(Portland) but you should check before you buy it.

yuakaw

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 24, 2011

coustumers service is horrible on the phone or in person. not worth it!

erica

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 20, 2011

I switched to Cricket after a friend persuaded me, and because Cricket had the first Android phone for bad credit pay as you go customers like me. Its a decision I regret deeply. Their auto-billing policies are unbelievable. First month, they took out their auto pay 7 days early, and a number of checks bounced because I had not budgeted for the payment being withdrawn then. It was explained to me that the payment could be taken out up to 10 days before my chosen date, and 10 days after. So, a 20 day window. 20 days??? That's ridiculous. Plus the dropped calls, the no 3g/internet connection, not receiving text messages, a phone that is broken 4 months after purchase… the list of things wrong is endless. I switched from Virgin Mobile, despite being perfectly happy with them. And I'm switching back to Virgin Mobile again, and putting the nightmare of Cricket behind me.

SLW

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 16, 2011

The web promotion for a free Android phone at the Cricket stores is a scam. The web site, flyers in the store, and even the clerk said the Android would be free with a trade in, as long as the traded phone was active. I went home to get the charger and write down my contacts so I could return for my new phone. I was then rudely told I wasn't eligible because the trade in was a prepaid from Straight Talk and not a contract carrier's phone. FALSE ADVERTISING! Nevermind I was told I could trade an hour before. The offer got jerked away. Last I checked, CRICKET had no contract, so why does my trade in need one?

oksofar

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 14, 2011

I had cricket a while back and they were okay. I always had issues with my messages. they were slow. Their coverage is also limited. Their prices are great on their phones and plans,but their service is very sketchy.

pizzagirl

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
June 14, 2011

good service, good price, but MISERABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, EIHER BY CALL IN OR ON LINE. ON LINE IS INACCURATE AND CANNOT BE CORRECTED EITHER AT A CRICKET STORE OR BY CALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE.

roc

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 14, 2011

I cancelled because of Cricket customer service. I Visit my girlfriend alot and she lives out of my service area by like 1.5 miles. I called and had a roaming package added for that reason, even thogh I hardly ever used the actual roaming because of the fact that I would get to her house late and leave early the next morning to go to work…..INSIDE MY SERVICE AREA…….Little did I know that I was being charged for the roaming minutes even INSIDE my own area. I had my phone (Hauwei Ascend w/$55 a month android plan) which was unlimited everything, because it was an Android, set to automatic. I consistantly tried to get cricket to fix the problem, or at least give me a credit to my account, to no avail. They at one point, even misunderstood what I had said while on the phone with customer service, and switched my adress to my girlfriends address. Then when I called and asked why my phone was charging me roaming even when inside of my area, all they could say was…..I apologize for the inconvenience sir. They even told me that the reason I was not to recieve a credit for the $70.00 extra that i spent in one month on roaming (on top of my $55.00 monthly bill) and that all they could do is reccomend that I move back inside of my actual calling area. I preceded to explain that I did live inside of my area and that a service rep had changed my address on the account while checking to see how far out of the calling area my girlfriends house was, they said there was nothing that they could do for me. I would not reccommend cricket service to anyone!!!!!! I was a loyal cricket customer for years, only to be constantly irritated and angered by the customer service department. The last two weeks of my service I spent about 18 total hours on the phone trying to explain to them that they are rediculously apologetic with absolutely no remorse or attempts to make the problem right. Get at&t or verizon, you are better off.

Billy Heaton

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 13, 2011

On 6/6/11 I ordered 2 cells phones online (Huawei).Cricket promised I would receive the cells phones following day before 8pm by Fedex. My disappoint is that I still HAVE NOT received my phones which I paid in full plus paid first month service.Fedex says the phone got lost somehow and that I needto call cricket so they can send me a new order. Did that already called customer service and web service and cricket tells me that it will take 3 to 5 business days to receive a new order but before they do they have to wait until fedex investigates the problem then cricket will send me a new order. Well its been more than 5 days and I'm still without a phone. I'm so angry at cricket because instead of cricket helping me they prefer to investigate the problem first then they will help the customer. And Yes what really rages me is that the call customer service is in India not in the states. Cricket you really stink because Im still waiting for my phones that I paid for in full and cricket left me phone less and I have to be using someone else cell to call customer service!!!Has anyone gotten a direct number to anyone in the states???????

Brenda

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 13, 2011

THIS COMPANY IS A JOKE. I PAID FOR THE FIRST MONTH OF SERVICE ON A BROADWAVE. THEY COULDNT GET IT GOING THAT DAY OR THE NEXT. THEN I ASKED FOR MY MONEY BACK AND THEY WOULDNT GIVE IT BACK TO ME. I WOULDNT USE THIS PHONE COMPANY FOR ANYTHING, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mad customer

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 4, 2011

i have had service for about a yr i hav the same problems no messages being receivd or pple tell me im sening them messages and there is no outbox its very annoying bcause none of the workers know whats going on worst service ever

joel

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 3, 2011

Really i would like my rating to be a -10 the customer service is terribul, i made a payment last night with my debit card and it shows i have four bucks on my account and it wont let me use my phone! i went to the bank to prove that i paid my bill, they still wouldnt help me, the kicked me out of the store for getting upset, they treated me like crap. i will never use cricket again.

Tim O'Connor

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 2, 2011

I've had Cricket for over a year now and uuggghhhh. I got ppl telling me they're texting me and I get nothing. Yesterday, my stepmom was calling and calling and texting me and I only got 1 of the texts. IDK if it's just me, but damn I NEVER had problems like this with any phone company and I had Alltel back in 2006. Honestly, there is no solution to contract phone, they're simply the best and worth every penny cause you never get problems like this. That's why I'm geting an iPhone cause you simply get what you pay for and in my case, haa that's totally true

angry customer

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 30, 2011

ive had cricket full servce for like 2months now and service is decent and i have a nice phone but bout 2 weeks ago my mother showed me an inappropriate message that got sent to her and have no idea how that happened i was embarrased and sinc all cricket oud say is that it happens sometimes i cancelled my acct they also gave me the biggest run around tryig to cancel call the 800 number no u have to go to the store bunch of morons

zack

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 29, 2011

ii have full cricket service and also have been experiencing the similar issue customer service s horrible and my phone also sends text messages at its own will and alsosays i have voicemails when i do not, no help at all

carl

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 28, 2011

cricket tanks there servece is horrible i am always recieving weird messages from there 800 number then you cn never get ahold of noone

bill

Leave a Review