View All Cricket Wireless Reviews

Read our full Cricket Wireless review

2.2
Rated 2.2 out of 5
2.2 out of 5 stars (based on 740 reviews)
5 star15%
4 star6%
3 star20%
2 star5%
1 star54%

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 10, 2008

I want my, hope to get my soon I can't wait, thi's like a gold mine.

Rudy Navarrete

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 8, 2008

I got a jump phone and so did my mom. my has broke and I still want to service there isn't very many phones to choose from. 🙁 but I am still happy with the service. 🙂

BOB (is sexy)

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 7, 2008

Worst Service ever. In short, charged me for a service that was unused for over 3 months, attempted to charge me more to resolve the issue. I have spent easily 20 hours on the phone to try and get my money back from them, that they admittatly owe me. Still no $ and it has been 5 months. All friends and family members have left thier service after they have heard how they do business. They acknowlege your issue but will do nothing to solve it. Good luck…..

Drew

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 4, 2008

I am doing my research before purchasing a cell phone plan. Cricket was my first choice. After reading the reviews listing customer service, phone and billing problems I have decided to go with another company.

Wary Consumer

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 28, 2007

Cricket customer service i can't believe there is nothing that is done when one of there customers is using there cricket service to do phone harrasment with there service, it is just not right.

liz

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 19, 2007

Went from cricket to jump, a great deal, great service. What a saving!

Scott

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 18, 2007

I purchased a Cricket Phone and service plan 3 months ago. It has been the worst decision I have made in LONG TIME. I have way to many drop calls 2 tonite while not moving and this is on a new phone well within the service plan coverage area almost the middle. You can not get any support. They send you through a maze of phone calls select a number for way to long. The tech that set up my account must have entered my soc security number wrong as it will not work on the automated system. When I went in to where I bought it they gave me a number to call. Not much help. Then I decided to go ahead and pay my bill when they charged me $3,00 just to pay may bill in their building. Not to mention .50 cents just to sendf a paper bill. Well they may think they have the electronic system worked out but they do not have it no where near. I paid about 200. for my new phone and went I went to the other branch trying to get help thet had the exact same phone for $80.00. I finally waded through all the numbers and a person from a foreign country answered the phone and got madand rude at me when I ask for a supervisor because I could not understand the first word she was saying. Naturally the supervisor assured me the problem would be taken care of promptly that was 3 months ago and still all of the same issues. If they have a hidden charge of any kind they should notify you and if you disagree you can go elsewhere. I was not notified of these hidden charges and I am sure their is more. Sorry to say if I do not have some improvem ment in service by the first of the year I will be changing phone companies and service. No one at this company apparently cares about service and they are very Cold and impersonable. This is being very kind. I would not recommend this service right now to anyone as you could pay a cheap rate but if you can't talk on the dependably any price is to high.I guess the old saying you get what you pay for is true they say they are cheap and They are right but not cheap in price but quality and service.

JD Sebastian

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 14, 2007

The phone service is great but I am on line trying to pay my bill and am completely stumped

Michael ENnis

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2007

Cricket do have a nationwire coverage, with the $60.00 plan you get I think 300 minutes roaming and you still get the unlimited plan as usual. Cricket is the best thing if you dont do a lot of business traveling Cricket is for you!!

Memphis

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2007

my cousin flashed her kx18 to jump and couldnt be happier with the service. i plan on getting my jump mobile next week

tinkk

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2007

JUST TO HELP OUT WIT THE CONS ON JUMP MOBILE… AS FOR THE PHONE SELECTION YOU CAN GET ANY PHONE THAT DOES NOT REQIRE A SIM CARD (I HAVE A TREO BY SPRINT) AND GET IT FLASHED (CHECK OUT EBAY OR JUST GOOGLE IT) AND YOU CAN USE THE PHONE WITH JUMP SERVICE! GREAT SERVICE

LOUISVILLE

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 23, 2007

I have trying to get hold of customer service for a week. They are ALWAYS helping another customer. One time I called early in the morning and a recording said the customer service hours are 7:00am to 11:00am Central time. Still trying and no answer. Can't even email them. TERRIBLE!!! Had the phone for 4 days when it quit working. That was AFTER I loaded $50 minutes on the phone.

Jean

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 22, 2007

it's a crunchey but it really works good.

dergo abu al-hawa

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 21, 2007

I was so sure of getting cricket then i got online and came here saw the reviews and said OMG now i dunno if its such a good idea.So stop lying ppl is it good or bad simple as that ur confusing the crap out of me

Maritza

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
October 14, 2007

I switched from Cricket to Jump, as I made very few calls per month, and didn't need to pay $50 per mo for unlimited minutes. I used to $50 prepay, good for 3 MONTHS, and other than the loss of picture msg., there is no difference in service, in fact, the Cricket recordings are what you hear when a customer is unavailable, or out of area. This plan is less than $20/mo, and even if you fail to add minutes before running out, you have an additional 60 days to reload, without losing your number, and no service charge, late fee or re-activation fees, like cricket!

Cheri Ross

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 27, 2007

i am ging to get a cricket phone and i hope it works. I have heard that it is great but…… illo see for myself.

lauren

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 15, 2007

I had cricket for a few months. I paid my bill and they tried to charge me again, then they cut off my service wanting more money. I told them where they could stick their phone.

CRE

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 13, 2007

jump moble is cool wt me but i wish u had more phones to choose from

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2007

FOR ME IT'S THE BEST THING I'VE DONE,I WAS PAYING $80.00 A MONTH FOR YEARS W/ T-MOBILE ABOUT $960 A YEAR,NOW IT'S ABOUT $200 A MONTH THANK YOU JB.

money in my pocket

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
September 1, 2007

BEST plan for a school kid that does not travel (so no roaming change), that uses outgoing calls infrequently. Incomming FREE and all text messages FREE. I buy $50 at a time so that minutes last 3 months… That comes out to less than $17 per month. There is NOTHING cheaper!

Darrell

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 17, 2007

Bought Cricket for myself and my husband. We had to replace my husbands phone within two months because it wouldnt charge. mine started messing up 2 months ago 4 months in cause it wouldnt charge anymore either. Got pissed and filed a complaint with bbb, all of a sudden I got a new phone and the $35 we never got returned was returned along with a months free service for both of us. Heres some tips. Cricket has a gaurantee on your phone. they will charge you 45 and give you sa new phone and when they check the phone and see that it is under warranty they return $35. And keep ten for the shipping. But You have to stay on them about it. Also the phones for 119. Youc an get them for seventy if you leave off the bundle pack. Thats what I did with the Ut star com. Service is good if you get a good phone your set.

Kym

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 3, 2007

No service in Florida!!!

Marilyn

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
August 1, 2007

So far I have had my phone for 2 months, the phone itself seems pretty good (Motorola Slvr) and the reception service on the phone seem decent enough. I purchased my phone and plan online saving 20 bucks on the phone and getting first month free. A great deal. Right when I received my phone, they had given me the wrong area code phone number, so those without cell phones would have to call long distance. I had to take it to a local Cricket shop to have it changed. Next they had sent a letter with the phone saying I was automatically placed on automatic bill pay, but that turned out not to be the case. I used their online system to set it up and it didn't work the first time, so I had to set it up again. In the beginning they shut off my phone because I assumed automatic bill pay would work and didn't, when I paid online my service was reactivated in a half hour, but they were charging me a fee for turning it on again. I called a customer service rep who I explained the situation to, he said he could remove it from my bill as a courtesy. I was grateful and ensured bill pay was set up and working. As I reached the end of my second month, I noticed my online account still said I needed to pay the fee, I called customer service again and they said that I didn't need to worry about it. I asked that they update the account to reflect what they are telling me and they said it will be. I am really debating whether I should have purchased this phone at this point.

Mike

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2007

OK. Cricket is NOT horrible, I love it. It has great service and the phones are cool. I hate every other typr of phone service because they put you into a contract, which is sooo dumb. That's why I love Cricket. They dont have any contracts and there are sweet phones. The green color is awesome. I WOULD NEVER USE ANY OTHER TYPE OF CELL PHONE EXCEPT CRICKET !!!!

Cricket User

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 24, 2007

I bought a phone (Motorola) paid over two hundred dollars!! It would not stay charged. Took the phone back and Cricket people told me to send it in to corporate. Great! now what am I supposed to do. Glad I'm not in a contract! Through phone in garbage. Went with Verizon. Don't go through Cricket!!!!

Bob

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 24, 2007

Bought a phone for $200.00 and would not charge…phone always died. Customer service was horrible. Did nothing for me. Waste of time, waste of money…went with Cingular.

Paul

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 19, 2007

i think that jump mobile offers good service but provides poor service and customer service. i have had ongoing issues with no having the voicemail feature available for over a week now. no one has gotten back in contact with me and now for the past 3 days all cust serv reps are busy with no option of holding for the next available agent. it is obvious that customer service is not a priority to JUMP MOBILE and i regret having them for service. convenient but not accountable

an unhappy customer

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 13, 2007

CRICKET is the worse, by far, phone service I've ever experienced. I thought MetroPCS customer service was bad, wait until you need help with Cricket. You will be begging to go back to anyone besides Cricket. WHATEVER YOU DO, DON'T BUY CRICKET BECAUSE AS SOON AS YOU HAVE A PROBLEM, THEY WILL BEGIN TO DISAPPEAR. THIS IS THE WORSE PHONE COMPANY AROUND.

cynthia

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 12, 2007

Seems to be a very limited coverage area and extremely small product line. I'd rather have T-Mobile…least they work where I travel.

PhxBound

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 16, 2007

CRICKET HAS THE SUCKIEST PHONES AND WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED IN A CELL PHONE PROVIDER!

Jacob

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2007

Cricket is the greatest phone service I have ever used.It is totally awesome!There are stylish phones and trendy accessories! Cricket Cell phones rock!! Stop counting Gooo Cricket!!

iloveCRICKET!

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 1, 2007

Talking about Ghetto People that is not the way to act. It is about being smart. And being responsible. I don't have a cricket phone as of yet, but I am getting one. I do have a prepaid freedom phone.

Sherry

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2007

To Sherry & GhettoPersonWithBadCredit,GhettoPersonWithBadCredit,5/11/2007,5,5,0,I love cricket. Tony…being the higher class that you are…I am sure you don't mind paying 100 bucks a month for the same services i get for 45. Verizon loves idiots like you.”

LeLe

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2007

To Tony,alex,3/17/2007,2,2,3,i think cricket is good”

Sherry

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2007

As a cricket dealer , I love the service and phone selection. I've had nothing but great responses from customers and enjoy the unlimited everything. All wireless providers should take a note!

RonnyH

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 26, 2007

I love my Cricket phone. It serves its purpose and there are NO SURPRISES when I pay my bill every month. I'm sure you know what I mean.

SUSAN RIOS

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 19, 2007

I have had my phone for two weeks and I am already having trouble. and custermer service says they cant help me.What kind of crap is that.

martina zepeda

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 7, 2007

I WISH CRICKET WOULD COME TO ILLINOIS IT IS ONE OF THE BEST SERVICES OUT THERE WITHOUT THE HASSLE OF A CREDIT CHECK AND ENORMOUS DEPOSITS.

DJB5617

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2006

cricket is a good phone

constance

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 25, 2006

I love my Cricket phone. Granted, I don't leave my calling area so if you want to travel a lot, you may not like it. But I've never had a problem and think they're great. I pay by debit from my checking account so I never forget a bill. And the coverage here in Macon, Georgia is great. Never drops a call. Five stars.

sabgirl431

Leave a Review