View All Net10 Reviews

Read our full Net10 review

2.5
Rated 2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5 stars (based on 2050 reviews)
5 star19%
4 star12%
3 star15%
2 star7%
1 star47%

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 3, 2011

I upgraded to the new Motorola EX124G from an old Net10 Samsung…when I called from my land line phone to have the new phone activated with my existing Net10 #, they deactivated my old net10 phone and totally lost my # of 10+ years. I an VERY ANGRY as the number is now gone for good:(

disgruntled customer

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 2, 2011

i wouldnt even rate a 1 star. There should be an option for negative stars. I got a new phone called the CS team to transfer my old phone number to the new phone (simple request right) WRONG whom ever i spoke with entered the wrong sim card number and Since July i have not been able to use my phone I've been going around in circles with these ppl. they send me a new sims card 2 weeks later and the next idiot programs it with a Florida phone number I live in California Dumb A**es yet they happily deducted the funds for my month fee and yet i have not phone to use now I waiting again for another sims card since they programmed it wrong AGAIN. here we go again with the waiting game for another 2 weeks before the next sim card comes in maybe this time they will give me a number in alaska…….-10 is the rating they get

Monica

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 2, 2011

Any lawyers out there in cyberland that would be willing to file a class action lawsuit against the parent company ‘tracphone' for their deceptive and outright stealing business practices with net ten, tracphone and smartphone company's. I will definitely sign up. Please leave your info on this review. I have filed complaints with the FCC and the government fraud site and my congressman till I am about to wear my keyboard on my computer to absolutely no avail. Have not heard back from a single one of them. These ceo's need to be in jail. Period!!!!!!!! I can not believe I let them rip me off as many times as they have. My bad! I don't have to worry about my phone anymore because after finally using up all my minutes this time it got to meet my hammer!!!!

Flash

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
September 1, 2011

Not wanting to renew my contract with T-Mobile, I bought a LG900G from Net10.The phone is very nice for $29. Activation took all about 5 minutes. Reception is very good. Uses ATT towers. Have never lost a signal. The $25 dollar card is a great deal for 750 anything minutes.You can also add one and place it in reserve. If you put Opera Mini on it..the web is pretty good. Other apps like Google maps run well also. Seems most complaints are with customer service. Shame..if net10 concentrated a little in this area, they would be hard to beat. Don't think I will ever get a phone contract again.MAy try Straight Talk next..simply because they have better phones to utilize a unlimited plan. They now have a Android phone.

Mike

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 1, 2011

I was trying to make a transaction through Net10 online, and it took funds out of my accoount 5 times instead of just one time. When I was told that the transaction couldn't go through I kept trying. Even though it said transaction failed it still took funds from my account, and it caused me an overdraft on my account. Now if a transaction fails DON'T LET IT GO THROUGH I am beginning to think there is something a little fishy about all of this GARBAAAGE.

Erica cheeks

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 1, 2011

I completed a survey that was sent to my emial and a week afterwards I got a call for a represtenative that never really explained a thing other then ummmmmmmm ummmmmmmm ummmmm. If this is the kind of people that are there to help with problems then I think it is time for me to search for another company.I have used your company at first for the value but I cant get any value inless I PURCHASE THE MONTHLY $50 plan. I am supposed to have web services and dont get them on any card I have purchased. I have bought 4 different phones in the last 5 years and havent gotten any web use from any of them. Get your business together if you want to keep your customers.

Cindy

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
August 31, 2011

as everyone agrees, customer service is worse than abysmal. i need not elaborate. by net10 works for me. i have essentially a $10 phone…not anything more…. for $15 (150 minutes) a month. i rollover minutes so if i'm traveling and using more, no problem. if the phone dies, i spend $10 and am good to go. coverage on all my travels has been excellent.

Rick Gamber

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 30, 2011

Customer service isn't the greatest but I haven't actually had much better at any of the cell phone companies I have been with. Their monthly plans I have had no problem with and they are the best out there. Especially since their is no contract and if I need to switch between different cards and minutes I can. There are draw backs because they are not a contract phone. You just have to look at you get what you pay for and my opinion is that Net 10 is the best bang for the buck. Mainly having to do with no contract so I don't have any extra fees, activations fees, this and that fees, early termination fees is I don't like the service. I have never had any problems with reception that I didn't get with other phones and have actually gotten better reception at work than all the guys with smart phones and contract carriers. According to the coverage map they have the best coverage too. We use them for my whole family and it's way cheaper than if I went with a contract carrier.

kel

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 29, 2011

50 mins on the phone with their support and they tell me to call back in 24 hrs yea right NET 10 sucks the big one

geegary

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 29, 2011

I like the simplicity of their plans. I had no real problems. However…Net 10 customer service is awful. So I'm good as long as there is no need for assistance.

LaMont Lewis

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 29, 2011

I like the simplicity of their plans. I had no real problems. However…Net 10 customer service is awful. So I'm good as long as there is no need for assistance.

LaMont Lewis

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 27, 2011

Terrible service! Tried to add time for 2weeks phone would not accept it.Now the phone has been deactivated and they tell me I have to reactivate it and get a new number! Customer service sucks, puts you on hold forever, then they cant help you.Do not buy this crappy product! The congress needs to put a stop to this rip off!

Rexall

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 26, 2011

My phone has been deactivated 3 times through no fault of my own. I am supposed to be enrolled in their monthly plan. It did not work and they didn't add minutes. They finally fixed it and then one day it stopped working even though I have 11 service days left and 730 minutes. They suck. I'm done with them.

ALW

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 26, 2011

net 10 sucks.nothing but problems with them.Reception is week and customer service is awfull.would not recommend to anyone.

sead

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 26, 2011

If a ‘zero' were available for Customer Service, that is what I would rate it. Why? Because the average wait time for me has been OVER 50 minutes and I have had to make a least 5 phone calls to get my phone activated in trying to keep my old NET10 phone number. Activation online said my old phone did NOT exist even though it showed its serial number as my ‘Current Phone'. I will advise ALL my friends and family NOT to use Net10 or TracPhone (parent company). Coverage is very limited as well.

JohnyAloha

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 25, 2011

If zero stars were an option, I would have selected it. Net10 has awful coverage, program support, and customer service. Based on the reviews of this site and others, I switched my family's and my service to Net10 and have had headaches ever since. First, they could not program my husband's phone because their computer kept generating an error whenever they attempted it. It took them 2 days to fix the programming error on their server's side. Aterwards, they were able to program my husband's phone, but cell phones within my husband's area code could not call him. It took three days to get someone to understand what I was talking about. All of the Net10 customer service representatives that I dealt with had a hard time understanding English and kept making do this stupid test where the rep would call my husband's phone from a Net10 landline and when the phone rang, they would declare that either was no problem or that the problem was fixed. Once I got someone to understand me, Net10 was able to fix the problem so that cell phones could call but no one from a landline in area codes outside his area could call.Three days ago, someone at Net10 had me reprogram the phone and after 3 hours of waiting and programming, people calling from landlines outside his area code still could not get through. Then with my phone, I signed up with Net10 one month before my husband switched over. I signed up for the autopay $50 plan. At the end of the month, my service was shut-off. After inquiring why my service was shutoff, I was informed that I could not enroll in automatic pay until the end of the month. So after reactivating my phone, I waited until 3 days before the plan ran out and enrolled in the autopay. Again, my service was turned off. I called Net10 again, and was told that their system had an error that prevented my account from being enrolled in the autopay and that I would have to call at the end of the next month to try to enroll.Instead of calling Net10 at the end of the month, I am calling another provider. Most of the times that I called, I had to wait over 20 minutes to talk to someone. A few times, their automated phone systems stated that they were too busy to take any calls. Very few of their employees understood English enough to grasp the true nature of the problem. I would never recommend Net10 to anyone.

Bridget White

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 25, 2011

I cannot express how unhappy I am with Net10 service. The monthly plan is still Minutes based, their Customer service is unhelpful. Their Internet is VERY limited, and is NOT a full service Browser. Be careful bringing your number to their company, as porting it back from them is very difficult, and you will get no help from their end (I had to call my old provider.) If this site would let me, i wouldn't even give them one star.

Thomas Brooks

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 24, 2011

good phones,nice plans and service.customer service not very helpfull.they have improved their service and you can activate,port number or change your phone for a new one very easy thru their website,anyway i have been with net10 for 2 years and the customer service is horrible.hope net10 can improve their customer service and they will get more customers.hope don't have an issue with them,the customer service can be a pain so good luck

julio

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 24, 2011

I brought net 10 for my son. We put minutes on it the first day like 750 minutes. It worked ok. The next month I decided to go with unlimited minutes for $50. The phone took itself out of order. I called net 10 whose customer service is horrible. The people are more than willing to help but they cant. The dont know anything. All they do is tell you your phone does not work (like you don't know that). I had to wait 5 days for the new phone THEY sent a new phone and when I called to activate it. It wouldnt work. I had to wait 3 to 5 days for a new sim card for the new phone. They keep turning the phone off. Net 10 sucks bigtime. They dont want to refund my money so after my month is up I am done. I'll go with a new company. And tracfone is no better. Cheap products, cheap service, will leave you with no custumers.

Susan

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 24, 2011

Horrible Customer sevcie got phone on 3 occasions that never worked added $100 in air time and never got to use it. Manager told me to return the phones they had sent and would refund phone purchse and airtime. Sent items back was told 30 business days for refund. after 30 days was up called again said problem and was told 30 days more for refund. Now I call and they push me from supervisor to supervisor and put me on hold and then line goes dead. I would not suggest net 10 as a resource for cellular service if you are smart get a plan it will work and they will not steal from you. My next stop is the AG.

Dean

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 23, 2011

been with them for 2 months.Horrible Cust service Added minutes and deactivated my phone anyway so i almost lost my numberwhich is a number for business i've had for 10 yrs. They did finally retrieve th number but after telling they me couldn't. The CS finally got around to talking with the port dept and resolving the issue. I'm going to consider VM soon1 star not 3

Francis

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 23, 2011

Have had a Net10 phone for about 8 years — have never really had a problem. LAST NIGHT they sent me a text message telling me to call to avoid disruption in service. Today my phone was deactivated and there is no record of it on website. Was told by some incredibly insipid girl on the phone that they had made upgrades and I needed a new SIM card that they could NOW send me which still leaves me with no coverage. I told her thank you very much to not helping me at all to which the stupid ninny actually said ‘thank you' to. I will buy a new phone tomorrow that is NOT Net 10.

Mellonee

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 23, 2011

Have had Net10 for 3 years and use the Easy Minutes pkg. It worked up until about 6 mths ago and now it is a total frustration. My credit card is billed monthly but the minutes are not added. I call customer service and after about 1-1/2 hrs, it sometimes gets fixed. This last time, last week, the 4th rep I was transferred to deactivated my phone. I had to wait 4 days for new sim card. Minutes still cannot be added and the ‘manager' (who was my 5th transfer) said the problem still exists and she will submit a ticket and get it fixed….I highly doubt it. Now, as far as reception it's great, I get service almost anywhere in the country. I don't live in BFE, I'm in Dallas area; I did read my contract, I do understand phones. I also understand what Customer Service SHOULD be as I was a CS Director before retiring. The customer service is just about intolerable and in addition to not getting any satisfaction, it is frustrating to not be able to understand what is being said. I'm about ready to give it up. Ain't worth the hassle.

Jane

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 22, 2011

Just horrible. Tech support is not supportive in any way. The call quality on three different phones was very sub-par. Many dropped calls.

Mark K

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 22, 2011

Rarely adds my automatic minutes every month. Even though I have over 600 minutes, the add on minutes every month have not been added. When the minutes get to zero, the phone doesn't work and I try to resolve the problem on the net. Never once has this worked. I end up calling customer service in the Philippines and eventually the problem is resolved after at least an hour of screwing around with them. What a joke. Makes one wonder why they can't resolve the problem after three years.

John

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 21, 2011

I currently use this service and their customer service stinks. They also have fouled up my phone for 2 weeks or more three times. It currently is out of service due to the fact that they fouled it up 3 times since August first, and now want me to call their customer service again to fix the problem.

Timothy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 21, 2011

THis net10 service has been horrible. THe first 10 days after activation, my service was deactivated twice. Trying to communicate with English-as-a second-language person was also a nightmare. I was in National park when my service was deactivatd and the serial # was on my phone yet the phone could not be turned on. THis has been a very frustrating experience. Beware!

pauline

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 20, 2011

Luv it!! I am a consultant therefore I travel 24/7 across the US and it works GREAT!! No problems. MUST BUY!

TParker

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 19, 2011

Just had my phone for a week. Started with a $20 card just to try out my first pre-paid cell. activated my phone online and my phone acknowledged my minutes/activation in less than 5 minutes (web site says it could take an hour). minutes do disappear faster than you think they will but you know what the rate is upfront. they have the unlimited for 30 day plans so make the best decision for yourself. my reception gets a little fuzzy sometimes when i'm driving, but i work in Kentucky where the hills tend to mess with reception no matter what phone service you use. The LG qwerty phone is very good. the FM tuner is a nice feature. i dropped it while jogging the day after i bought it and it still works fine. all in all, it's been a good experience. judging from the rest of these reviews i probably won't be looking forward to interaction with CS, but i paid $30 for the phone and $20 for service. if it becomes a hassle it's not like i dropped $400 on an Iphone. I'll try another provider if CS ever becomes an issue. On the posting front…..looks like some of these agitated and angry customers need to read their service agreement before blasting someone for something that is in black/white on the website (i.e.- $0.05 texts, calling areas, pay-as-you-go vs unlimited 30 day plans). Ignorance is not an excuse. And, this isn't Verizon, Sprint, AT&T…..if you live in BFE you're service is probably not that great no matter who your provider is. Pre-paid phones ‘utilize' larger companies networks. you do not have the same access as AT&T just because you bought a Virgin Pre-paid cell. you get what you pay for.

Stacy

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 19, 2011

I have used net10 for many years. I have always had good reception, no problem with adding air time, minutes always roll over. Customer service is no worse and maybe even better than my daughters pre paid carrier.

WW486

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 19, 2011

I have never had bad reception with Net10, and my few experiences with customer service wer pretty reasonable, but I may have gotten lucky. As for what ‘kim' said about texts, I think that the .5 minutes text cost is only if you are not on one of the monthly plans. That doesn't make sense, but I read another review that said that if you buy the $20, $30, $45, $60, or $100 Pay As You Go cards, then texts cost the .5 miutes. However, I think many would consider it a lie of omission if you only get the advertised text price on that one payment option. I bought a $20 200 minute card, and instead, when I activated it, it gave me the $25 750 minute plan. I saved five dollars and got 550 free minutes, and the customer support said my only option was to use up pthe minutes and add another card. But I noticed I was losing

Kevin

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 18, 2011

If there was 0 star, I wld give this service a 0 star rating. I was not able to make or receive calls for more than a week, and each time the tech support cldn't fix the problem. And this was when I had more than 1000 minutes of airtime. For anyone wishing to buy a prepaid, pls do not get a Net 10 phone.

Kshama

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 17, 2011

would give negative points if i could. the parent company of net-10 is tracphone and have the most horrible customer service with representatives that do not speak english. their phone malfunctioned (at no fault of mine) and the replacement was not a new phone. then it has taken over 20 phone calls at 1 to 1 and a half hours each call to get my number transferred and the phone keeps deactivating. **MOST HORRIBLE SERVICE EVER**

unhappy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 17, 2011

WORST SERVICE EVER! STINKS ON ICE! 1. Phone NEVER worked 2. NON-Customer Service is a JOKE! 3. 35 Days after phone retuned STILL NO REFUND! 4. Spent OVER 4 Hrs. on hold and listening to Robots read a script, 5-6 calls to CUSS-tomer service! 5. If you have High Blood pressure, you'll stroke out with these IDIOTS! 6. Owned by Trcfone, names include NET 10, STRAIGHTTALK, and TRACFONE, THEY ALL SUCK!

Bill

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 17, 2011

People need to know that if FedEx delivers the package, the only option you have is to sit at home all day and wait for them. You cannot have FedEx hold the package at their office so you can pick it up at your convenience. I just hope I'll get a refund since I can't get my package.

Rita

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 17, 2011

well net10 has improved their service a little but i agree,customer service still is a joke,just pray don't have an issue with them,in my case i have had luck and the service works as described by them,i ported my number in less than 1 hour thru their website without problems,iam in the pay as u go plan and the service is excellent till now so i think net 10 must improve the customer service attention and many people will go with them since the wireless plans are excellent.by now iam happy with them for the service but not for the customer service.

esteban

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 16, 2011

I am manager of a retail store that sells minutes. I have an elderly couple that buy from me because I will enter their pin on their phones. Recently they bought minutes, when added to their phone they received the minutes but not the days. To make a long story short, they used a lot of their minutes, I used minutes on my personal phone, I tried to call from my store phone— recording said the wait would be 15 minutes. Never happened. We finally gave up. These are people on a fixed income. If I were a executive in this company, I would be ashamed to do people this way.

lj

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 16, 2011

I can't attest to what happens after you get the phone. I CAN tell you that the phones that are shipped FedEx, for some stupid reason you can't pick up the package at a FedEx location, they have to deliver it to your residence. If I could sit around home all day long waiting for FedEx, I wouldn't need a cell phone.

Rita

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
August 16, 2011

I've had the service for three+ years and we currently have three phones. We have two super-cheap phones that work fine but don't get a whole lot of use. My daughter's phone took about 3 weeks and 20 hours worth of calls to tech support to get it working right when we first got it. It worked for a year, but she let the service expire. Now we are attempting to reactivate it and it's starting over. After 4 calls and 3 hours I gave up and got a refund. That only took a half-hour, if it worked. (That's record time for their tech support.) I'll check my credit card carefully over the next couple of days. Their tech support is the worst.

gil

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 15, 2011

I'll give this phone and service a three stars. I would give 4, but as most have said the customer service is horrible. The few times I have had to use, I have had to wait 30-40 minutes. That is unreasonable. As far as phone quality, and signal quality, their service is good. It's affordable, works all the time, and I have signal where others don't. Just understand that if you use this service, you can expect long waits and the rep may or may not be easy to understand.

Sean Sanders

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 14, 2011

Net10 is a horrible. I just bought my son a phone and got the unlimited min. We called and activated the phone and NOTHING it would not do anyting no calls txt or internet. I called customer service and after being on hold for 16 min I got disconnected called back 12 min on hold and after explaing the problem I was again disconnected. I was calling them off my own cell but after 5 calls and 3 disconnects I still had a non working phone. End result I sent the phone back. Net10 has the worst customer service.

alex

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 13, 2011

I had a net 10 phone for about a year and decided to upgrade, I could not do it all online so I had to call. My boyfriend decided he wanted to join too and so I bought him a phone and card for the 750 min plan. They ported out his number without a problem from his old phone company, but then it only gave me 10 MIN of service. I had to spend over 100 hours of my time to fix it since calling customer service is not free and when they said the wait should be about 15 min…. I gave up after an hour… I finally found another number to call for them and I was not on hold as long but we had to spend 20 min reprogramming his phone, we finally got it to work but I was out 100 min. and they would not fix it, since I had just added the $25 the day before I feel like they should have re added another 750 min and started my time over since I used up so much time on THEM, but NO…. I like the phone and features… but the customer service SUCKS

JeninOH

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 12, 2011

i was made to understand that sending a text only used 0.5 of your minutes.. mine takes of 1.0 min each text i send..am i wrong????

kim

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
August 11, 2011

Terrible customer service. Expect a hold time no less than 30 minutes, but pwords of an hour and a half. Webpage access to account is often not reliable and you're asked to call the toll-free number. WQhen a problem with the phone, you can report it online. Expect a call to resolve the problem after a week.If you for sure need to know your phome will work, you do not want Net10.Price is great. Good luck!

mavig

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 11, 2011

Like everyone everyone else said don't buy this phone, if you may ever need customer service they provide no service for customers and when it comes down to it you will need customer service so after 5 years I will be gEtting new service that can actually answer and support customers

Christina

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 11, 2011

I have had a NET10 phone for 7 years. Recently due to a technical error by NET10 the removed 1190.00 minutes from my account. After days of trying to get them to make it right, their loss prevention department said I will not get the airtime back. How is this any different than stealing? I can no longer reccomend to anyone that they use NET10.

disgruntled

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 10, 2011

The coverage was great! That’s the only good thing I can say about them! The customer service on the other hand is the worst I have ever dealt with! My husband and I both had them. My husband walked into the pool with his phone while on vacation. I had already wanted to upgrade my phone, and thought this would be a good opportunity to do that, giving him my old phone. I could not get it done on line and decided to wait until we got home. We had an old phone that had not been activated yet, I attempted this on line and again the web site kicked it out. When I called I was told the phone was outdated and they would send a replacement (to my home address). They gave me the model number. A few days later it showed up at home with the model number I was given, and I activated it with my husband’s phone number. I had called to switch to my new phone later on the same day that I called for my husband’s phone. I was told that the phone would not work in our area and they would send me a comparable replacement phone. When it didn't arrive (to my work address), I called again and was told that it had been sent. I asked for the tracking number and was given the tracking number of the first package that contained my husband’s phone. This happened several times with different people on the phone. They couldn't understand what I was trying to say, and I couldn't understand what they were saying. The gist of it seemed to be that I was being accused of trying to rip them off. It didn't seem to be a problem to them that I wanted to return the phone that I could not use. They kept insisting that I already had my phone! Not only was it the model number given for his phone, but also it was delivered to my home. I gave them my work address for my phone, I never did receive. I took it back to Best Buy, and I have switched companies. I must have wasted at least 10 hours of my time and phone minutes! I will never use this company again, and will tell everyone I know that they are con artists! After everything with my husband’s phone he hates it and wants my old phone! The problem is that I refuse to waste 2 hours of my time on them!

Toni Rhoades

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 10, 2011

They should indeed make ‘0 Stars' an option when rating. This is the worst experience I have ever had with anything I've ever bought! Cell phones should make your life easier, not harder, right??? Take my advice, try another prepaid company and STAY AWAY from Net 10! My phone keeps deactivating, and no one at customer service seems to be able to tell their rear end from a hole in the ground, nor can they speak very understandable English. Also, the website is horrible…I've tried multiple times to get my phone to do what I want it to do, and I keep getting circular links. It's driving me crazy, and I cannot wait until my minutes are finally gone, and I can try a different service!!!!!!!

Elisabeth

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 9, 2011

They really need to get their website working properly. Tried to txfer # to new phone and could not do it had to go on FB page for help. Now trying to add minutes through my account and can't get in. Someone better wake up over there and fix this problem or there might be a mass migration to VM.

VAB

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 9, 2011

Beware: This company likes to cheat you out of your minutes and days – I had the $50 unlimited plan for a while but I rarely used more than 300 minutes so switched to $25 with 750 minutes. I went back into my account before the end of my month and canceled the automatic pay – service went off and I began looking for another phone company – a day later, my phone rang and it showed I had 29 days and 750 mins. I emailed – calling India for customer service is awful – and said i would go ahead and keep the service for the month but they had to correct and cancel the auto pay and the date for the service to end since it was out for almost two days. Now, they took away my last two days of service for the month and added the auto pay again so i lost money on this deal over and over. Don't you love it when the customer no service rep tells you it is costing you minutes to talk to them and ‘Do you still want to stay on the call?' what kind of outfit is this? No company ever charged for calling them for their mistakes especially!!!!! I will submit complaint to FCC and to BBB. The BBB is wonderful and gets results quickly. I am tossing this phone when this is corrected and will not use any service that does not have customer support right here in the USA.

Pat

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 9, 2011

Tracfone sucks, I agree. Try Page Plus. Their tech support is in the US, based in Ohio. Page Plus uses Verizon's network so if Verizon is good in your area, you are fine.

@Pat

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 9, 2011

This could be one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with. Seriously the worst cell phone I have ever owned. This service is an absolute joke and I would not use this plan if it were free. Just an absolute nightmare. Keep your money and ANYTHING else.

jojo

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 8, 2011

Not the best website and prayed I wouldn't have to call customer service but just bought a phone, ported my old number, and added minutes with no issues. Took about 12 hours from start to finish. Wish they had some sort of tracking page where you could see where you were in the que but some patience and following the instructions to the letter were key. Unless you are constantly on the phone, I can't imagine going any other way than prepaid

Tricia

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 8, 2011

My daughter had purchased an LG 800g for 49.99 with the money she had earned during the summer. Come to find she was having difficulties using the picture messaging, so I had called Net 10 and they had informed me that the phone was defective and that would send a replacement phone which was a Motorola EX124G. When we finally received it and tried to activate it, they said the phone would not work in our service area. So they said they would send us a new phone which was the LG 501C which is only 39.99 and that she would be given compensation minutes for the inconvenience for their error. When we got the phone we had it activated, but realized that the phone did not have the same applications as the other phone she had originally purchased. So I had called them up to see if she can be compensated for the money lost on the replacement phone and the time she had lost cause of their inconvenience. After being on the phone several times to talk to someone about this my wait time was approximately over an hour, they only wanted to compensate 20 to 30 minutes. Every time I asked to speak to a supervisor I was transfer and disconnected. Needless to say I am not very happy. Twenty minutes I figured with the 200 min equals out to 10 min per dollar purchase. At the 750 min plan it equals out to 30 min on the dollar. Since she paid 49.99 with the first phone purchase the phone she received was 39.99 that is a $10.00 loss on her part. Even if they gave her the 20 to 30 min she is still looking at anywhere from a $7 to $9 loss. So in retrospect my daughter has now lost $10.00 of her hard earned money,time and energy wasted on trying to fix their mistakes, and the company made a profit off of 13 year old. Wow a big cooperation like Net10 feeding off their own errors, hard working people, and innocent kids working hard to become independent. Way to make a buck Net10!!!!

Cinna

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
August 7, 2011

Service itself is ok, but heaven help you if you need any support. I have had service for a couple of years; now that I'm trying to upgrade my phone I see had bad it is. It is not unusual to wait days, if not weeks in some cases. I would weigh that when choosing.

hotsummer

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 6, 2011

Network is not available for 5 days now….Hours on the phone with 4 different people from other countries and my problem still exists.They lie and cut you off,they all have no clue.I made the mistake of being paid up until next Jan.One preson had the nerve to tell me that the cell phone towers were being worked on in my area and service would be restored in 24 hrs……..that was 3 days back….Never again with them…My bad!

Bill

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 5, 2011

If I could give it less than 1 star I would. Purchased phone and 750 minutes from Net10 website. Phone was defective out of the box. I can't be heard when making or receiving calls, I can hear the other person but he/she can't hear me. I have been trying to get phone fixed or replaced for the past 3 weeks. I speak daily to one of their customer service reps (based out of India). Each time they have to open a ‘new' ticket because the person before them ‘didn't record it correctly'. Then he/she calls me on the phone to confirm they can't hear me, then tell me it will be resolved within 72 hours. Then I get another call and/or email saying I need to contact them. I am on my 15th ‘ticket' with no end in sight. In the meantime I am out the cost of phone and $25 for the minutes (which are set to expire in one week, even though I haven't been able to use the phone). I just finished talking with yet another rep who kept saying ‘rest assured that you already will get new phone when we troubleshoot this phone to make for sure what is causing trouble'. Here is past of the email I received from them earlier today which led me to make this last call….'We try to call you today August 5, 2011 at the phone number (removed for posting). We were routed to your voicemail. We need to speak to you directly to verify some confidential information's. If we have verified that your NET10 phone is defective. We will be processing a replacement phone to you. Please call us using the phone number listed below.'And so it continues. I have heard good things about the phone service (I wouldn't know since I can't use the phone) but customer service is a nightmare. Please be forewarned that if you have service issues you will be at risk for a stroke after dealing with this company on phone or by email. I have been getting the run around for 3 weeks with no end in sight. By the way I am going back to AT&T. Rates were ridiculous, but I could use it.

paintedpleasure149

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 5, 2011

i just recently purchased my first ever prepaid phone a month ago Net10 is very easy and basic and very affordable i have no complaints

imarie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 3, 2011

AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! Danger danger Will Robinson. I rate these companies a 0 rating if I could. Net ten, tracphone, smartphone all owned by the same company and they will rip you off on purpose by outright stealing your minutes or using up your minutes/hours on their worthless customer service from ‘India' that you can not understand anyway. About half the time on my phones even with a good signal their phones will not be able to make a call because phone will say ‘no network or emergency call only or you have 0 minutes'. Absolutely terrible phone companies. I can not believe the government has not cracked down on them by now, so I am urging everyone that is experiencing these crappy phone companies to write your congressmen & the FCC to complain. They are stealing your money and the government is letting them do it!!!!!

guest

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 3, 2011

0 stars if I could! Once again filing a complaint with the FCC. These people should be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law for theft. Forget wasting your minutes using you phone on customer service ‘from India' they deliberately burn up your minutes on purpose. Use internet instead. I have 328 minutes left and trying like mad to get used up before days of service are gone so can throw in trash in a 100 pieces. But I can not use up because even though I have excellent signal phone will either say ‘no network or emergency call only or you have 0 minutes goodby' I can not understand why the FCC lets these people keep operating! I had a tract phone that has same problems. AVOID any phones associated with this company at all cost! I urge everyone to file a complaint with the FCC maybe if they get enough complaints they just might do something about putting them out of business. But don't hold your breath! They sell you a service but don't provide it is stealing plain and simple.I just wish I could say some cuss words on this review or better yet be able to meet them in person for some one on one action! At least I could get a little satisfaction that way. YA!

larry

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 3, 2011

net 10 WILL never get any better,sad to say they will always have customer but not customer sevice,yeah they suck!

DeJay

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 2, 2011

Net 10 is horrible. I had a Net10 phone that broke. Ordered a new one and activated it with my old number and 346 minutes and 22,000 pus service days. Instead, they sent a new number and I lost all my minutes and service days. 30 minutes with customer service and they had to send a new sim card. Three days later put in new sim card and called then as instructed. 2 hours with cust service and I had my minutes but they could not give me all my service days, only 5181. A 750 minute card came in the box with my new phone. Net 10 has always given extra minutes with their phones so I added the card and BOOM! All my minutes and service days were gone. Customer no-service said ‘sorry' nothing we can do. What a scam. Why in the world would I give up 5181 service days that I fought for 2 hours to get for 30 days service? The printing on the airtime card is deceiving, with the notice about losing your minutes and service days on the bottom AFTER you followed the directions for adding the minutes! Net 10 is complicated, they trick you, they keep you on hold for ever, and then say ‘sorry' nothing we can do. STAY AWAY FROM NET 10!

Tony

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 2, 2011

Net10 is the absolute worst organization I have ever worked with. We added 60 days and 300 min. of time to our fone Aug1 thru their internet, and it wasn't added to our fone. I called yesterday and spent 1hr. and 10min. on the fone, still not done. Today, I have spent another 1hr. and 8min. on the fone. So far, not corrected. They assured me it will be done in the next 4hrs. If not, I am calling my bank and stopping the payment and throwing their fone in the trash. They claim they can't void or refund. Plus the fact that we are dealing with New Dehli, India, and no one can speak clear English. If I could rate them with a 0 star I would.

patricia thomas

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 2, 2011

This is the worst phone, and worst service, I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Last month I bought the wrong card for their $50 a month plan with 750 mins. I had about 3,659 minutes I had accumulated over the years, since I use this phone only when traveling.. as soon as I downloaded the new card, my minutes dissappeared. I called to resolve the problem and was plugged into, some man somewhere in India: I could not understand a thing he said, and wondered with our economy as bad as it is, why these companies don't employ Americans, people could understand. Well, after almost 2 hrs. of speaking to ‘Peggy' I was told they couldn't do anything for me. I had been with them for 4 years, but will use 2 tin cans and some string, before I would ever deal with them again.

Carol

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 2, 2011

I see a lot of people complaining about mistakes they made and wanting retribution from Net10. You people obviously think you are owed everything in life, from a business standpoint, tough! For legitimate issues go to their Facebook page they are very responsive, they activated my phone in 5 minutes. Also the website doesn't seem to be working as well as it used to, very slow and gets hung up. Not a bad company, just wish they had better phones, the LG900g isn't bad for the price. I tried the LG800g and learned a valuable lesson, never purchase a $40 touch screen phone.

VAB

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 2, 2011

Right from the Net10 Website! Read before you complainNOTE: IF YOU CHOOSE TO SWITCH FROM PAY AS YOU GO SERVICE TO ANY OF THE NET10 30 DAY MONTHLY PLANS, YOU WILL LOSE ALL UNUSED AIRTIME MINUTES AND SERVICE DAYS ON YOUR PHONE. A SWITCH FROM PAY AS YOU GO TO A MONTHLY PLAN WILL INVOLVE RESETTING YOUR PHONE TO A ZERO BALANCE FOR AIRTIME MINUTES AND SERVICE DAYS BEFORE YOUR NEW MONTHLY PLAN MINUTES AND SERVICE DAYS WILL BE LOADED ON YOUR PHONE. IF YOU ARE ON ANY 30 DAY MONTHLY PLAN CARD, YOU WILL LOSE ANY REMAINING UNUSED SERVICE ON YOUR PHONE IF YOU ADD A PAY AS YOU GO CARD OR ENROLL IN AN EASY MINUTE PLAN.

Sammy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 2, 2011

Countless people have had there minutes and service days stolen by Net 10. Net 10 should be prosecuted for these crimes.

Tony

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 2, 2011

Absolutely the worst customer service of any company I have ever dealt with. 4 1/2 hours of the phone trying to activate a phone they sent only to find out that it was the wrong phone. Then got disconnected. Wait times for any service from them were from 30 min to 1 hour and in some cases they wouldnt even let you wait. There are other phone companies out there…suggest you look there.

Richard

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 1, 2011

I absolutely HATE net10 customer service. EVERYTIME i call them, I spend over 25 minutes talking to someone. They take FOREVER to fix problems and answer questions. Today I called them, talked to someone for 35 minutes. She told me the problem was fixed. I realized later that the problem was NOT fixed. I called them back, stayed on hold for 45 minutes. 45 MINUTES!!! on hold! Never had this happen to me. Angrily, I hung up. Called them a few hours later, was put on hold for 24 minutes, until I hung up. I called again now and was put on hold for 29 minutes. Finally someone answered my call, while he was helping me with my problem..we lost connection somehow. I called back and was put on hold for 38 minutes before hanging up. I HATE HATE HATE net10. The ONLY reason I stay with them is because I hate to lose my phone number.

Claudia

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 31, 2011

As quoted from the review: ‘Each time you add minutes to your phone, The new expiration date is added to the old and all minutes expire at the later date.'This is not true. I added 750 minutes and 30 days of service to my Net10 phone that had 222 days of service and 42 minutes of airtime. After adding the card I was left with 30 days of service and 750 minutes of airtime. I lost 192 days of service and 42 minutes. Net10 customer service refused to make this right. Net10 customer service also said that the minutes spent on the phone speaking with them about this issue would not be deducted from my account. Another untrue statement, the minutes were indeed deducted. Net10's refusal to make this right is clear evidence their poor customer service.

Steve

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 31, 2011

Radio Shack activated the phone I purchased there with the 750 minute monthly plan. 10 days before the month was up I received a text advising that I had 10 days left & I should purchase an airtime card. When I called and advised that I had been set up for an auto charge to my credit card, the guy signed me up with a new plan starting today. I wound up spending a couple of hours talking to 4 different people, including a supervisor, to hopefully get a credit for the new charge and a fix to my billing period. Add this problem to being without service for a couple of days till my old number was ported, I am not pleased. Plus, it appears anytime you are on the phone with them you can spend hours. But, I like the phone and the service has been good before and after the out of service for the porting. I'll post an update if they don't get the double charge problem fixed.

Bill

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 31, 2011

Net10 has horrible customer service. Often the line is just busy for hours at a time, other times you are put on hold for an extended period before being connected to a service rep. Often the service reps are based in thre Philapeans, Mexico or perhaps India. The phone connnection quality to customer service is terrible lots of static, background noise, dropouts etc. Very often the reps are extremely difficult to understand. They will ask you for the same information over and over and over and over again. They are incapable of solving even very basic problems in a reasonable amount of time. You will most often find solving a basic problem like getting the correct number minutes and days put on your phone will require mukltiple phone calls, endless transfers to ‘supervisors', endless repeating of your problem and being told ting that are not true repetedly. Email service is just as bad and basically has NEVER solved a problem for me. I have spent as much as 6 hours over several days trying to get basic problems like correct minutes credited. It is a horrendously badly run company and has the worst customer service of any that I have dealt with. They should not be allowed to do business in the U.S. Read the reviews on any of the sites and you will see huge number of complaints for tracphone, net10 and straight talk all owned by American Movil. The worst telcom company on the planet.

Dave B

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 29, 2011

These guys are horrible. I bought the phone from Walmart and then wanted to sign up for a monthly plan that automatically renews. Every month, they would de-activate my phone. I would have call them and have them reactivate it (which took 2 days) – and their customer service was terrible. The people that took your information had no power to assist you. Each time after speaking with them, they said, I was enrolled in the automatic monthly pay program. So, dumb me – had faith that I wouldn't have to call again and reactivate my phone. The third and last time I called to have them reactivate it, they said I would have to get a new phone number, because mine was gone. That was the last straw. I have dropped their service. Don't use these guys. They will cause you more trouble than finding a better quality plan.

Hansen

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 28, 2011

My dad has a simple Net Ten phone. For whatever reason he has no longer had rollover minutes at all. This has been going on for four months now. I called the Net Ten folks on his behalf (if you will) to no avail. I e mailed them on his behalf (if you will) and they e mailed back an advertisement of some sort and nothing more. My dad is very much a senior citizen. He is a swift dude in that he totally learned how to use a cell phone after only ever having a land based phone line really well. He keeps good track of his phone and everything. But his minutes no longer roll over because of a mystery?! I dunno. It is weird. So. I do not think Net Ten is really good. It is weird to have your minutes roll over nicely and then just have that stop without any notice or anything. Just so weird. He only ever calls folks and receives calls. That is it. He does not text message or anything else.

merlin

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 28, 2011

This morning I purchased a $25 dollar card to add minuits to my phone and it erased the 30 minuties I orginally had on my phone and net 10 would not give me back my minuites

Stephanie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 28, 2011

First of all, just to let you know I am a stay at home mom who homeschools my kids. I have always taught my kids to be polite and respectful to others in any situation. With that said please forgive my for the harsh words you are about to read. DO NOT, buy a Net 10 phone!!!!!!!! These people at customer service are absolutely the most hard headed narrow minded people I have ever had to deal with in my life!!! My daughter saved her own money to purchase a phone and a 900 minute card. It has been a constant battle for over thirty days to try and get the phone working properly. I could not get them to understand it was defective. Finally after a month and approximately 25 phone calls, I explained to them I just wanted a refund for the phone and minutes. I tried to transfer the minutes from the Net10 phone to my Tracfone. After many more phone calls and sending me 2 new sim cards for my tracfone, they informed me I can not transfer minutes from a net10 to a tracphone. Okay so I told them I just wanted to return the net10 phone and be refunded for the phone and the minutes. After 1 hour and 16 minutes the idiot understood I wanted a refund. I sent the phone back. One day after that my tracfone was disabled! What the hell!!!! They transferred the net10 number to MY tracphone! I NEVER authorized this!!! How can they do this!!! I have had my tracfone and same number for years and never had a problem!! Another sim card being sent for my tracfone. Oh my god. So i get a phone call today saying this is tracfone and they can not refund the 900 minutes. She says there is no record of me adding the 900 minutes to the net10 phone. I say to her, let me get this straight you are calling me from tracfone to tell me that you can't refund my net10 minutes that I added to YOUR defective net10 phone? She said yes they are the same company, net10 and tracfone. Then why can't they transfer the minutes to my tracfone? There was no problem transferring the net10 phone number to my Tracfone WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZING IT!!!! THESE PEOPLE ARE DRIVING ME COMPLETELY INSANE!!!!!! This can't be legal! STAY AWAY FROM NET10!!!!!

nej

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 27, 2011

I have had Net 10 service for my cell phone for 4 years. My complaint is my problems with buying more minutes. For the 4th time when I tried to add minutes on line, the site told me I had run out of time & would have to start over. I had to call Net 10. The person who answered had a heavy accent, which I have no difficulty understanding. I gave him the info he requested. Then he informed me that my transaction was denied. Of course, he couldn't tell me why. I am ready to throw the phone into a pond & buy from a different company.

M.V. Reed

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 26, 2011

Have four of the Samsung T401G phones using AT&T network and the $25 monthly plan. Previous reviewers are right, the outsourced customer service is pretty much worthless, but that can be fixed by calling the corporate office instead. They have always fixed problems, whether NET10's fault or mine, quickly and professionally. I have no complaints whatsoever otherwise. I'll find out more the first time we travel with these phones.

m12w12m60

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
July 26, 2011

When I first got the phone it worked great. I convinced my wife to switch over from verizon. Slowly over the past two years the service in our area has gotten worse and now we can only make emergency calls in a lot of places that had good coverage in the past. Net10 support cannot tell me why or what to do about it so we will go with AT&T.;~(

Ron

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 25, 2011

I have been a customer for over 6yrs.Because I bought a 750 minute card, they wont work with me and except my error,and i have 500 minutes left and they are shutting off my phone , unless i but another 750 minute card, I lost all the days I built up over the years of activation, they dont care about there customers as they say they do, Id not tell anyone that they are good company,they totally suck.

stan baker

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 24, 2011

Phones work great, 25 dollar monthly plan is great… at least once a month they goof up your account, then be ready to spend about 100 minutes of time you paid for talking to their totally useless service reps…. like being in hell

Mosrite

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 23, 2011

I have a number with Net10 and have had it 4 years. I have switch phones several times and yes customer support sucks. Best time to call is before 9am. My experience has shown me that the best problem solvers work early shifts. When buying any phone find out what cell towers are nearest your location. Pick the phone and service with the company whose tower is the closest to where you will be using the phone the most. Research the phone you are buying, just Google the model number reviews. All phones are not equal. There are lemons. Think before you spend your hard earned cash and use your PC to find the best phone and service before you purchase.

Thomas

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 23, 2011

Net10 has the WORST customer service of any company I've every dealt with. My phone that I purchased from them hasn't work since May. I've received 3 SIMS cards,each time the different rep telling me that this will fix the problem. No luck. I've asked numerous times to just send me a new phone in working conditon with the number I have and I'll send back the other phone. Words cannot explain the fustration and time I've spent trying to talk to them. I've had over 4 case numbers with the same phone. I keep hoping the next call will fix everything. NO Luck. If you decide to get a NET10 phone, you better hope like hell that the phone works and you don't have to call customer support.

Joseph Jackson

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 21, 2011

Cheap phone service works. But you get what you pay for service wise. If something goes wrong forget about it they can never seem to get their act together and actually fix my account issues. It's really bad don't waste your time.

Amy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 21, 2011

Just got off the phone with Net10 customer service. Wow! They are awful! The rep I spoke to hardly spoke english, and instead of helping me nearly cancelled my service.When I asked to be trsnsferred to a supervisor, he didn't offer an apology or try to help either. I figured ou how to fix my problem while I was on hold (forever). I've been happy with Net10 phone service in general, but after this experience I can't recommend it. I mean, if something goes wrong, you're basicaly on your own!

Stephanie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 21, 2011

Phone was fine until ability to make and receive calls stopped working. Customer service totally worthless, via phone, internet, and forum. Obviously the company doesn't care about keeping customers.

Sue

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2011

A friend of mine was using a Net10 phone and told me get one but I was kind of (I dont know) but I seen the phone and kept comparing his coverage with mine as we were all over the place working and his did better than my ATT coverage so I finally gave in and went to Net10 and glad I did. I have been using the LG 900g phones for around 6 months now and my wife and I and have been 110% happy with them. I get as good coverage as I did with the big name companies I was with. I get no dropped calls like I did w/ATT and I am saving around $50 a mo. which in itself is awesome not feeding them corperate money suckers. Anyway I would recomend Net10 to anyone looking to save money monthly. I primarily use my phones as phones not to do video and all that other stuff so it works out great for me. Thanks Net10 for great service. It only took about a week to have my old # transfered to my new phone also so I kept my # I had for years.

Mike

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 20, 2011

I used Net10 for a year and have relatives that have been with them for years already, and all -including me-overall satisfied. (NOTE: I left them in order to get a better deal for a family plan from another carrier, but wished I had stayed with Net10 – probably will return soon)! Net10's biggest failing is their ‘customer service'. Terribly poor. Their phones have improved as of lately (I've heard great things about the Samsung T401G and the LG900G), and their plans are just superb, affordable and flexible. I would truly recommend anyone in search of a good connection service, affordable and flexible plans, and pretty good devices to give Net10 a try.

Stephanie Lugo

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 20, 2011

I had a Net10 phone and things were going fine until it stopped working and wouldn't charge or turn on. At the time it went down it had 2350 minutes on it, which I had accumulated over the past few years. So I bought another phone to replace it and called customer service in order to transfer my phone number and minutes to the new phone. I told them I was unable to turn the old phone on but that there was 2350 minutes on it when it went down. The customer service rep said he would check with another department about the number of minutes on the phone and when he came back he said there was only 604 minutes on it. I challenged that and he told me that since I couldn't turn the old phone on to ‘prove' that I had that many minutes then there was nothing he could do about it. I can't figure out what turning the phone on is going to do since previously he stated there was a record of the minutes he could check but the claimed record was far less than what I actually had. This is not the first time this has happened. Last year I bought another phone and called them to transfer the minutes and once again they claimed there were far less minutes on the old phone than what there actually was. In that case they did transfer them all in the end but in the latest case they refused to transfer all of my minutes, effectively stealing 1,746 minutes that I already bought and paid for. I would not recommend this company, Net10, or its parent company Tracfone.

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 19, 2011

Customer service is really useless. You get what you pay for. The net10 people are unable to connect you to a real 411 service. They say that they are not responsible for 411 service (but they are going to charge you for it!). AVOID NET 10 if you want a REAL phone.

DocJava

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 19, 2011

I neever had a problem with tracfone but i did have a major problem with net10

Steven

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
July 18, 2011

I hate this phone. The reception is horrible and to try and text is next to impossible.

elizabeth

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2011

This is my second month with Net10 and I must say, so far, I am pleased. The reception I get is excellent and the coverage is much, much beter than I had with Virgin Mobile. Virgin Mobile messed me up by taking me off a roll-over plan and not allowing me to go back after I was assured that I could switch back and forth between plans, so now I'm with Net10. I love the fact that they not only have two plans with rollover minutes, but service days as well – which Virgin doesn't do (service rollover). I have had some minor trouble with dropped calls, but other than that, I haven't had any issues. I even did forget to load minutes on the phone before the previous month's expiration date, but the following day I had no trouble uploading minutes (from a card) via my phone and didn't have to call customer service. I was a little concerned because it took a couple minutes for my new minutes to appear, but now I know there is a delay. My service days and minutes updated as they should have and so far so good!

bjsmiller

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 16, 2011

It takes forever to get someone, but once you do (in my experience at least) you are treated fair and all your questions are answered. I was on hold for 4 hours for customer service when I hit option 5 for tech support, so I grabbed my fiance's phone and dialed in and hit option 1 instead and someone answered right away, lolol, I was like ‘I am calling about some trouble I am having with my phone and I am still on hold on it and am calling you from my fiance's straight talk phone and got you right away…' Anyway, after a little giggle (you get what yoou pay for) the customer service rep listened to my problems I was having with my lg900g not being able to call or hear other incoming calls unless on speaker, she then promptly got my address info to send me a replacement phone for free after doing a test call to my faulty phone. Couldn't be happier, my phone will be here in 3 to 5 days and they send the packaging to ship them back the broken one, then she gave me a code to keep to keep my number and have it transferred once I get the replacement. Aside from the horrific wait time, I am pleased, just don't ever hit the option ‘all other technical support questions' you will be there forever, just hit option 1, lol.

Yvonne

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 16, 2011

Do NOT order through their online store. NET 10 took my money, then demanded a signature for delivery. After 3 days, when I wasn't home because I was working, they had the phones shipped back to them. Now over 150 days later I have yet to recieve my $218 refund. You never speak to anyone in america. And you are tosseed around from person to person. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! Beware, they are THIEVES and WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY!

Katie Heflin

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 16, 2011

Net 10 only received one star because that is the lowest rating. If zero stars were an option, I would have given it zero stars. Net 10 coverage is horrendously poor, I have to go outside to get any coverage, and even then calls drop more often than not. Worst of all, some voice messages and texts friends tell me they have sent NEVER arrive! And now, the phone's speaker is broken and does not let me hear anything, so people call, leave messages, and I can't retrieve them. Now I have to hassle with their ‘service' center to find out my default password the phone came with so I can try to remotely retrieve messages. Net 10 is of the worst purchases I've ever made.

burned by net 10

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 16, 2011

i just bought minutes and put em on my phone thats been sitting for awhile and its said they went through and then they were like welcome back i try to make a call and it said my service had been dectivated yet it says right on the fucking screen i have minutes and service days. im pretty dissappointed with my service i will not be going back!

Pissed!!

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 15, 2011

After being N10 customer for ages, I dropped my service even tho I had 3400 minutes. Got cut off (deactivated) July 4th BEFORE midnight even tho I had added $100 mid-afternoon. 3 days later got reactivated – 1 day later deactivated again because they said I needed a new SIM card which would take 7-10 days to reach me. Rather than leaving the phone in service, they deactivated for the 3rd time in less than 2 weeks so I told them where they could put their SIM card and service (or shall I say ‘lack of'. The ‘customer service' reps in India/Pakistan or wherever they are are AWFUL and I had to keep asking for repeats. NEVER AGAIN will I be a NET10 customer.

Jane

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 14, 2011

I've been with Net10 for about six months now. Usually they're fine; nothing great, but they're cheap and you get what you pay for. However, yesterday my Net10 service was cut off. My phone now only allows emergency calls (or so it says, I haven't tried phoning 911). This is despite having more than a thousand minutes and more than two months of service days remaining. I have tried signing up to their online forum to seek help, but newly registered accounts have to be activated by clicking a link in an email WHICH THEY NEVER SEND. The only response I've gotten from their ‘Contact Us' page has been one automatically-generated email. Obviously, I cannot call them because my phone doesn't work.If you are thinking of going with Net10, DON'T.

Scott

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 14, 2011

Don't buy this phone!!!! It gets terrible reception..Drops calls constantly and sounds like you are talking into a tin can..Bad Buy!!

Gina

Leave a Review