View All Net10 Reviews

Read our full Net10 review

2.5
Rated 2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5 stars (based on 2050 reviews)
5 star19%
4 star12%
3 star15%
2 star7%
1 star47%

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2007

I've had nothing but good luck with the service and the reconditioned Nokia 1600 I bought from the website. Received it within 3 days of ordering it, took 15 minutes to set up. My only miscue was trying to buy more minutes after the first 2 months. For whatever reason, the website wouldn't let me complete he transaction, so I had to phone in the order. The customer rep was friendly, but a littlee hard to understand through a strong Indian accent. When I asked what I needed to do to apply the minutes I just bought, she misunderstood and told me I had to buy an airtime card. After asking 3 different ways my phone beeped and I saw that the days and minutes had been increased.Since then I've looked to see where I could buy an airtime card locally. The only place I've seen them was in a Sam's Club, and that was a 1000 minute card- far more than I think I'll need for this temporary phone.What I recommend is using the Easy Minutes plan they now have that automatically adds 150 minutes and 30 days every 31 days. Start it 10 days before the expiration period and you won't have to do anything for a year, and its still 10 cents a minute. Eventually though the 31 day renewal cycle will run afowl of the 30 day airtime interval, so you'll need to cancel the easyminutes early in a monthly period and restart them.

ps6155

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 18, 2007

I just got my phone last night and it was fairly easy to set up and all that, I hope that people read this, that think they get 300 free minutes right off the bat, thats clearly not how it states that it works, yes, they give you 10 minutes of air time for activating, but the 300 minutes is split up over 3 times, everytime you add time, for the first 3 times, they give you an additional 100 minutes, but for this to work, you have to purchase time, I bought a $15 card, for 150 minutes, plus the 10 they give you and then the extra 100 minutes. It's really not that complicated. So far it works great, the number they assigned me didn't work for about an hour or so. I could make calls and it would show up on caller id as the right number, but I couldn't call it for a while. But it all worked out. I am pleased so far with it. I think people should just have a little more patience. And read everything thoroughly, before making assumptions.

ktxs3

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 12, 2007

hey i bearly brough my nokia 1600 and i brought it and my dad did to but i bearly notice that know they dont give u the 300 bonus minutes whenu buy the phone it ended up that they only gave me 10 minuetes and my dads phone did include 300 minutes but mine didnt i want to know if anyone has brought a phone recently and have u got the 300 minutes that are included

what

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 11, 2007

Has anyone turned these people over to the Better Business Bureau?I had 1200 minutes on my phone and I wanted to transfer a 1000 minutes to another phone my daughter was using. I called the representative and asked if I could transfer and he says ‘sure!'. He ‘checks his system' and tells me the system will only let him transfer 200 min and I can transfer the rest at another time. The minutes are transferred and lo and behold the other 1000 minutes are now gone and the phone is deactivated. After calling back 4 times, another representative tells me, you cannot just transfer partial minutes, all of the minutes have to be transferred…the agent made an error.. I apologize for the inconvenience, but Tracfone does not issue refunds. I spoke with supervisors who told me to call back in 14 days and the Technical Service department will then be able to issue my minutes. I call back..the phone now needs a new sim card..the card is sent.I call back again and am told..call back in 24 hrs and we will give you your minutes. The last time I was told again to call back in 14 days and for right now they would send me 100 minutes…which they did not. Buyer Beware.

Linda

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 10, 2007

I've had good luck with Net10 and plan on buying the w370 soon. If net10 screwed you just by the $30 one at Walmart with the free 2 months activation and 300 minuetes, and then return it every 60 days for a new one.

Winnebago

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 7, 2007

i hate it…net 10 sucks…customer service is dumb…minutes go by too fast and it's just a waist of money! my phone rejected its sim card and i had to call back 3 times before they finally sent me a new one although i was reassured that i was going to receive a new one the previous times i had spoken with customer service!

chonita

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2007

At 67 years old, I finally decided to purchase a cell phone, but DID NOT want to be locked into a longterm contract. Other members of my family using Net 10 recommended it. I bought it, love it, and would not consider any other. In addition to the people who told me about it, {they still have Net 10), we have converted other family members over, and they are completely satisfied also. With Net 10, we have been able to get service where it has been unavailable with some of the contracted plans out there. I will continue to rave about Net 10 service!

missalou

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2007

I have to admit surprise at how good the help was. People knowledgeable freindly and able to answer all questions and assited with my setup. I am 69 and not a teckie but 80.00 a month for cell service was too much for me with my usage so I decieded to try prepay. Did my homework and found Net10. Simple easy and enough for me 15.00 a month leaves me more money for fun stuff. Thank you net10. You are just what I needed and at a price I can afford. Quality is great call coverage great

Helen

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2007

I've tried several other prepaid wireless services. Prepaid, because my low usage didn't justify the prices of contract plans. As far as the other plans I've tried (Boost, Virgin Mobile, Trac Phone & Metro PCS) Net10 is the most reasonable, least complicated. No others hold a candle to Net10's rates and plan. It would be nice to see a better selection of phones, but the one I have, as simple as it is, holds up very well. I'll be with Net10 from here on. They're simply the best. And their customer service, although I seldom ever needed it, was just fine.

Sandi

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 28, 2007

Well I'll tell you! Somebody send me a strange code to my phone. Although I have finely manage to delete the phone number the phone refuses to do text messaging. I haven't been able to contact customer service for several day's now. I haven't been able to find any informaion on how to correct problem. Farthermore I suspect one or more individuals are the cause of my issues. Does anybody know if some one can alter my phone setting by way of blue tooth or any other way. Please email me if you can help me with my problem. thank you Lippy Lou

Lips

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 26, 2007

They have bad customer servicio, and dont do much to help you out at all with their service. Trying to port a number from another carrier is like trying make a burrito out of household cleaning supplies.Im surpised that dont have customer service reps working out of a run down street bar in Tijuana. Bar None, dont waste your time or your pesos, with Net 10, they will give you the run around.

El Net 10'o n El Tracfono

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
July 25, 2007

Beware false advertising! I purchased Net 10 Motorola C261 on 5/27/07. Packaging advertised 1500 minute airtime card as one of the available cards. Page 3 of included booklet states 1500 minute card has 1 yr. of service. I tried to purchase that yesterday & was not able to! Today I was told by customer service that they stopped that on 3/5/07; two months before I bought my phone! The longest airtime card is now 1000 minutes with 6 months of service so it will cost $200 for a year not the $150 I planed to spend. I am NOT a happy camper!

Net 10

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 22, 2007

Net10 is a good service. I have been able to customize my phone by sending pictures & ringtones from a another phone I had customized previously. It worked for me by sending them in messages.

LJH

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2007

Just activated a Nokia 1600 on Net10 and ported over a number from Cingular. I entered my port request on the website at 6am and the number was ported and activated on the phone by 1pm. Now that's decent service!

Net10 Is Ok

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 18, 2007

Net10 is very similar to TracFone…though I think people view it as a little less ‘low rent.' I hated the phone I had with them (Moto V176) Coverage was good…it's simple and easy to figure out. Overall they are okay…they don't offer a ton of frills though. I'd stay away from Motorola phones though…they never impressed me much…they take too much time to load stuff.

Dennis

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2007

Update 2: I take away any bad thing I might have said about Net10. I received my new sim card the next day. And after much reprogramming, I now have service for 60 more days.Much to my shock, I have the same phone number! And to my even greater shock, I did not lose my minutes!! (Or at least that is what my display says. If they suddenly disappear, I'll let you know.)

fantomulo

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 16, 2007

Update: They're sending me a new sim card. I should get it within 5 days. Keeping my fingers crossed. If I get it within 5 days, I'll give them 4 stars. But there was no reason for them to invalidate my sim card just because I forgot to add minutes. There was nothing about that in the documentation.

fantomulo

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 16, 2007

Purchased a new, factory-sealed NET10 Nokia 1600 from Walgreens. I brought it home, opened the package, and read through both the owner's manual and ‘quick activation guide.' After installing and charging the battery, I attempted to activate the phone online via the NET10 web site. After going through the entire process of entering the IMEI and SIM numbers and ZIP code of usage area, the next screen informed me that my SIM card was invalid, and needed to be replaced. At that point, I called and reached someone in Customer Service, who advised me that it would take 10-15 business days to send me a new SIM card. I needed the phone right away for my daughter, who was going out of town, so I returned the phone to Walgreens, explained to the manager that the phone was defective, and exchanged it with the same model phone (another NET10 Nokia 1600). I brought the phone home, again installed and charged the battery, but this time I telephoned NET10 and had them ‘walk me through the process.' After giving the representative my IMEI and SIM numbers, as well as the ZIP code of my user area, there was a brief delay while my phone was being ‘programmed.' After 5 minutes of being on hold, the representative informed me that the SIM card on THIS phone was also invalid, and needed to be replaced before my phone could be activated! I asked the representative how 2 brand new phones in factory-sealed packages could each have defective SIM cards, but she had no answer. I attempted to return the second phone back to Walgreens (within an hour of exchanging the first phone), but the Walgreen's manager refused to initiate another exchange or give me a refund! I've contacted NET10 customer service to obtain a new SIM card, which is sure to arrive long after my daughter leaves on her trip. Now I'm stuck with a ‘new' useless prepaid phone that I no longer need, since I had to purchase another prepaid phone (from a DIFFERENT vendor and wireless carrier) for my daughter. If I've encountered this much trouble just trying to activate the phone, I can only imagine how reliable the service will be if/when I can get it activated. By the way, I spoke with a Customer Service Manager at NET10 who, after hearing of my experience with his products, as well as the reaction from the manager at Walgreens, politely apologized for my inconvenience, but informed me that it is NET10's policy NOT TO ISSUE REFUNDS for its products or services! At least he wished me a good evening at the conclusion of my call. :<

a SIMply frustrated new customer!

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 15, 2007

Real rating no stars. Upon getting my Net 10 phone and wanting to port over my phone number, I called Net 10. After long wait, a pleasant Hispanic woman located somewhere in South America said she'd take care of the matter. Although at times it was a little difficult to understand her because of the accent, it wasn't a big problem. She took down all my provider information (billing name, address, account number, social security number, etc.). She repeated back to me every single item of information. All of it was correct. She gave be a Case Number so I could check for progress on the Internet.After a week of waiting and checking the Internet to find no progress made, I started making calls to customer service about the porting, as I wanted to activate the Net 10 service and stop paying on my other account which they were to close. I spent several hours on the phone with various clerks, supervisors and managers. The supervisors and managers are trained to lie. They'd have you believe they were checking your records or contacting a higher up at their Miami office (TracFone runs Net 10). If fact, I'm sure they were doing nothing more than reading from a script, telling you to wait on-hold while they pretended to be addressing your problem.After 10 day of waiting and being lied to, an Internet message showed up for my Case number. They couldn't accomplish porting because I failed to give them account number, social security number, etc. As noted above, they had all of the necessary information. At no time did any manager say they needed more information from me. As far as I'm concerned Net 10 management has its heads up where the sun don't shine. A word of advice: Believe the other complaints you read here. Don't waste your time and perhaps lose money. DON'T PATRONIZE THIS DECEPTIVE OUTFIT.

catsailor

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 15, 2007

I've used Net10 for a year and was really satisfied, until I forgot to add minutes. I will lose 1489.5 minutes! (Yeah, I rearly used the phone. It was there for emergencies.) So I purchased and tried to add another 300 minutes, but now I'm told that I need a new sim card, and I must call back during regular hours. I'm leaving the country in about 60 days, should I just toss the phone now, accept the loss, and avoid dealing with their customer service?

fantomulo

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 13, 2007

No stars is my real rating. Customer service simply doesn't exist at this company which seems to be a subsidiary of TracFone. I surmise that the new name, Net 10, is to overcome bad press and start up anew. But I think it's the same old problems with a new name. Offshore, Hispanic customer service staff is polite and does what it can, but their local management is powerless to effect problem solving. Senior management, at home office in Miami, I've concluded, is just incompetent. Heaven help you if you ever have a problem with Net 10. I must have wasted 3-4 hours on the phone, much of it waiting for someone to handle the call, and got absolutely nowhere. Total frustration. My story is as follows.The TDMA technology for my existing cellphone is starting to become obsolete. My AT&T wireless service contract commitment had expired long ago, so I am just paying the monthly bill and can drop that service whenever I please.After checking its website info and offers, Net 10 prepaid appeared to fit my needs better than my existing wireless service. So off to Walmart I went and purchased a nice little Net 10 Nokia 1600 phone which included enough minutes to make the phone more or less free. It was in fact on sale, so I was really pleased when I found the phone to have great features for my purposes.I planned to port my old phone number to Net 10, so a read a lot about porting. Most services can accomplish porting over in a few hours, or a day, or a couple days at most. Net 10 says it can take up to seven days, but it's usually much less. I called in my information to Net 10's service center rep located somewhere in South America. She was a very polite woman who recorded all the details, repeated them back, and I expected to be using Net 10 within of a few days or so. I was to be notified when my old number was ported in, so I could activate my Net10 with a call to them. I never received notification after a week of waiting. I began to make calls over a three-day time frame to customer service. I escalated to supervisors. One supervisor (based in Argentina or Guatemala) put me on hold and pretended to be in contact with Miami. Coming back on the line, he reported my porting delay issue was getting priority attention. They would be contacting me within 24 hours with a status update. Needless to say, I was not contacted. A final call to offshore management seemed to bring forth TracFone's name. These people, whom I believe were in Guyana, seemed to know nothing of my prior calls, which were always initiated by giving my assigned case number. I said no one had contacted me with an update as promised. They said they have no capability to call out. Of course, I'd been told that someone in Miami headquarters was on the case. They then became a little rude, telling me the porting process could take 7 to 14 days and that I should have known that. They could not have cared less about the promised update call. I think it was all theater anyway, putting me on hold repeatedly to talk with the boss. I told them to cancel my porting request. I decided I'd had enough of this foolishness. I'd wasted much too much time on this, and got myself upset in the process.Time to rewrap the phone and traipse back to Walmart for a refund. Net 10 is Net 0 as far as I'm concerned.

Charley8

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2007

I used to have Virgin Mobile, but I made the switch to Net 10 because calls with Virgin Mobile begin as soon as you start calling, but Net 10's calls start as soon as you're connected with the other party. I've had Net 10 for about a year now. The service is alright, but I'm not expecting anything uber-amazing for 10 cents a minute. The customer service sucks, but I've only had to call them once. Overall, I recommend this cell phone service as far as pay-as-you-go services go. TracFone is expensive, and everyone I hear of people having a lot of problems with Amp'D Mobile.

Keegan

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 12, 2007

I have had trac phone for years, then I changed to Net 10. Been with Net 10 for over a year now. Works great, service is good and I have numerous minutes all the time. I can't wait to get one of those new phone…

Denise

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 11, 2007

this phone is really really bad i hat it so much i hope they stop making it

rick

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 8, 2007

I just purchased 2 Net10 phones from Walmart (Nokia 1600). Each cost $30, but there were 300 minutes included, so the phones were free. Activation on the web was fast and problem-free. Setting up the voicemail was also a breeze. I'm getting two phones for much less than I paid for just one phone on my former Sprint plan, and the coverage and signal strength is better. So far I'm really impressed!

Bill Lyne

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 7, 2007

Net 10 works great for me. My only gripe is that Wal-Mart has made the 150 minute card online only. Seems that it apparently was selling too good for them.

Doctor

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2007

I have been using NET10 for more than a year and my Motorola C 139 is excellent.The original phone I purchased dropped dead when I added minutes. Called customer sevice they sent a new phone in package with 300 minutes attached ,plus I added the minutes from the card purchased for first phone, plus they gave me the minutes that were left on the first phone. Phone is tough, dropped a dozen times, not a scratch. Service is the best I ever encountered for any reason. A dime a minute, no contract, no per day first use charge, etc., etc.. plus the new 150 min. card. OUTSTANDING!!!Those with negative reviews, try being kind no matter what when talking with a service rep.

Rick Weidenborner

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 5, 2007

No customer service.If outside the U.S. your phone shows roaming, however if you make a call, Net10 will cause your sim card to fail, and you will lose all your minutes.

Betty

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 30, 2007

I purchased minutes twice. I entered the code and received no minutes. I spent hours on the phone with their customer service. They basically accused me of trying to con them. I returned the phone to K-Mart… they were very nice and took it back.

Oscar Jenkins

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2007

Excellent service no complains. BUT some important considerations: Requires some setup time and programming process, which will require internet or calling to customer service (it might take a while but you should be no brain if cannot complete the setup process). It will always be better to buy the phone on a retail, but you can find cheaper prices and better phone over the internet, consider the shipping time. If you are looking to have the best price for a good service this is the option.

Hector

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 21, 2007

I think this is a great service. I had tracfone, the higher the price the less cents per minute. New10 is ALWAYS 10 cents a minute regardless of the card. I use it so much I don't expire the calendar date.

linnie

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 18, 2007

I had have used every wireless carrier available; Verizon, Cingular,PrimeCo, Virgin rtc. For the past 4 years I have had T-Mobile but I am tired of paying at least 55.00 a month on my 2-year contract when I only use about 200-300 min a month. So, I had my number ported in to Net10 prepaid. I LOVE it. I go online and add airtime or do it from the phone with airtime card and I'm done. No bills, no surprises. Also, they use T-mobile or Cingular service so the call quality is great. Anyone that has had a cell contract will tell you that whatever the plan price is you have to add at least 25% to it for all the federal taxes and fees and other crap. I like knowing that if I want to spend 20.00 I have 200 minutes. I wouldhighly recommend Net10 if you use less than 400 min a month.

SHANE

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 13, 2007

I used Net10 for over a year and I have nothing but good things to say about call quality and phone reception, as I live out in the country and I had great service everywhere that I went. My only complaint would be that the phones are very old and need to be updated (I used the Motorola V171- this phone is at least a 4 or 5 year old design- It's 2007- time to update the phones) and that, I know this is pretty unimportant, you can't download any cool sounding ringtones or access a wireless internet. But these were my only complaints and now my elderly aunt has the phone (She's never owned a cell phone before) and she loves it. Net 10 really and truly does have the best price per minute (.10 a minute) out there, I just wish that they had better phones

Jack Cougar

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 12, 2007

My Net10 phone works great at my ‘fringe area' house where my Verizon phone used to drop almost every call, and my where Blackberry wielding friend can not call out. When I accidentally erased my voicemail number, the pleasant Jamaican service rep answered almost immediately. High marks for Net10, I'd feel like a sucker going back to Verizon or T-Mobile!

Bill

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 5, 2007

this company is great…. i had a problem and they fixed it within 5 mins…… everybody is nice its just that some of them are hard of hearing but other than that its a very good company

sara

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2007

They have the best prepaid plan there is. For the low user (150 min per month) its the thing to have. The cheap reconditioned nokia phone I bought is working great for us. Also I like the no contract,no activation fee part about these prepaid phones.

eli

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 30, 2007

Phones are cheap because they ARE cheap. We actually call it the ‘toy phone' because that is what it looks like. And the service sucks. Definitely would not recommend Net10 phones and service to anyone!

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 29, 2007

Something hapened to my expensive phone and net 10 had to send another. Same thing with me. They didn't have the order and when I got it, it was a reconditioned one when I had paid for a brand new one. But what is worse when they transfered my minutes, they stole 500 minutess or $50.00 worth and took all of them off of the old phone so that I could not even prove I had them. However they have told me 7 different times of calling for 1 hour each time that they were going to give them to me. They just lie. I have even had the saleslady from WalMart where I purchased the phone call twice. Same story. I can not believe a legal business does not keep track or your minutes except on the phone itself. They sure keep track of your time and call you to get your to buy more. I am an elderly person on very low income and that was over a weeks grocery money they stole from me in minutes.

Linda

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 21, 2007

I use Net10 on and off, I dont really like the phone selection but the service it good in my area. They upped the days from 30 to 60 on the cheaper cards. I would pick up service again with them when the offer a flip phone worth getting.

Keith

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 14, 2007

!!!!!!!–BEWARE OF NET 10 SERVICES FOR THEY ARE ALSO TRACFONE–!!!!!What can i say about Net 10 that hasn't been said yet… oh, That Customer service is crap! i order my net 10 online. 3 weeks go by and no phone. I call customer service, spoke to four people and told that same story 4 times. Net 10 made a new order for me and charged me $14.99 for next day delivery which is fine, i want that phone. five days later i call back asking for the phone. THEY TOLD ME I NEVER PLACED THE ORDER AND THAT BOTH CONFIRMATION NUMBERS DON'T EXIST! Are you kidding me, Even my credit card statement shows they charged me. After 3 continuous days of calling to complain, Net 10 finally finds my order and did the whole thing over again. i was charged again plus next day shipping even after they said that it would be at no charge for the inconvenience. One day later, I get the wrong phone ( Motorolla C155) and it was a used phone. i ordered there most expensive new phone they offer and i got this crap. But thats not the cherry on the cake, It was a TRACFONE!!! Tracfone is more expensive next to Net 10. i called back for one final time, by now, the credit card retrived my money back (Net 10 didn't get squat) and i donated the used phone.

john

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 12, 2007

Also, minutes expire after 60 days even when purchased at the lowest denomonation, not 30.

Todd

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 12, 2007

Very satisfied so far. My phone did not activate through the website so I called tech support and within 10 minutes I had the phone activated. Had trouble setting up voice mail, so I called tech support again and had a very friendly, polite service rep who guided me through the process in just a few minutes. They cannot be beat for their rates, and their coverage seems excellent, they use both the Cingular and T-Mobile networks. Their texting rates of .05 per message are half of most prepaid services. If you won't use your cell phone for more than 150 minutes a month and are looking for a simple, inexpensive plan, Net10 can't be beat. One reccomendation, do not buy your phone from the Net10 website as they only sell remanufactured phones. Go to Walmart or eBay instead.

Todd

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 11, 2007

Bad service never recommended!

andy

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 11, 2007

Simplest and easiest. Never had to use customer service.

Pat

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 10, 2007

Just like other pre-paid phones, the more minutes you buy, the longer till your expiration date. Every time I've bought time from them, they've given me both bonus minutes and calendar days.Works great for me.

Beel

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 9, 2007

Very bad customer service and attitude!Never recommended. Worst than the worse.

Joe

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 5, 2007

I didn't like it, because minutes expire within 30 days while other company 90 days.

Nick

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2007

Had net10 for 5 months now (Moto C139). The phone selection is limited, but for a low user it's really the least expensive, totally hassle free prepaid. $15 a month for 150 minutes or 300 text messages. International calls are ok, but some international phone numbers are not serviced 🙁 text works tho'

caz

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 3, 2007

I'm looking to drop it. I don't use my cell phone often and I'm FORCED to keep buying minutes when I don't need them in order to keep my phone number. I currently have over 1000 minutes!!!

Carry

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 1, 2007

THE CUSTOMER SERVICE AT NET10 IS THE WORST I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. I PAID FOR MINUTES ONLINE WITH MY CREDIT CARD, BUT COULD NOT GET THE MINUTES ADDED BECAUSE THEY SAID I NEEDED A NEW SIM CARD. THEY SENT A NEW SIM CARD, BUT IT WAS THE ‘WRONG' ONE. SO THEY SUPPOSEDLY SENT ANOTHER ONE, BUT IT NEVER ARRIVED. AFTER MY THIRD CALL TO THEM, THEY ARE NOW SENDING ANOTHER ONE. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON NEARLY A MONTH. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND NET10 TO ANYONES.

PAM

Leave a Review