View All Page Plus Reviews

Read our full Page Plus Cellular review

3.3
Rated 3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5 stars (based on 1311 reviews)
5 star41%
4 star10%
3 star14%
2 star6%
1 star29%

Editorial Review

Rated 4 out of 5
February 24, 2022
Prepaid Reviews

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2013

This is a great service for us guys in New York (City and especially upstate) where Verizon rules as the best carrier.

NewYorkTech

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2013

Great Service, Best Prices, Simple startup, can find it anywhere, No gimmiks.

Jesse

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 3, 2013

have been waiting on hold for over 2 hrs. to add minutes to my phone

m jones

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
September 1, 2013

The actual cell service, not customer service, is the same as VZW. Use chat on website for CS. The only real downside is they don't have LTE which means they don't support newer phones.

Happy

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2013

Been with Page Plus for 2 years problem free. Internet can be slow once in a while but 55.00 for two gigs of data and unlimited talk and text just cannot be beat. Coverage is awesome too.

Superstoop

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 22, 2013

Best service ever iPhone4 everything works.data,mms

C jones

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 21, 2013

internet sucks. its not just 3G its low rate 3g even cricket surfs the web faster. talk and text are great though so if you're getting one just for that you're OK but don't even dream of streaming any video for speedy downloads even when your bars are completely filled up.

James aye

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 15, 2013

I am so disappointed with Page Plus. I would rate it negative stars if I could. I have had issues with them since I created the acct (1.5mos) ago. I ported my number to Page Plus and it worked for 2 days. Suddenly, it stopped working, I called back and they had to reset my number. It was working for a couple of days and started to act up again (work, not work, work, not work, etc). Finally, I called in to complain about it because I no longer had a reliable phone. I requested a refund for the $80 that I spent (I only used $5 of it since my phone didn't work) and asked if it was OK to port my number. The customer service rep (Hilda) blamed my phone for the reason I was unable to make calls (I bought a NEW phone from Verizon) without even trying to resolve the reasons with me. We opened a ticket for me to talk to a supervisor and she said that it was fine to port my number. I didn't hear from a supervisor so I called back. CONVENIENTLY, they closed my ticket and is unable to help me (and I lost all my balance when I ported the number out). NO ONE had told me that if I ported my number out, I would lose my ability to talk to Page Plus AND lose my balance. For a service that is based on customer service, this is AWFUL. I guess you pay for what you get. I will NEVER use Page Plus again and will never recommend it to anyone. They don't care about their customers

A. Lee

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2013

porting my phone number was a breeze, activating my phone was easy, all done on-line. It was quick and easy. I had a question about purchasing and applying the minutes. Took care of it by chatting on the website with a rep. All very easy and painless. Glad I switched much more affordable. Time will tell, but so far great

New Customer

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2013

I had PP for 5 years!! I love it! i have a Droid razr Maxx so yeah it's a blast i used 39.99 plan the pros its cheap and can cancel at anyyime without a fee i dont have to wait to upgrade my phone i wish PP could use 4G but 3G is not that bad as ppls it seem them CS is 3 stars because the all busy and it takes like 2 hours till you get with a agent unless you cal at 8AM then you will only have like 5 or 10 minute wait but other then that not bad at all!!! P.S. PP need some new phones

Raye

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 2, 2013

When you go to the website. There is popup in the upper left. Can't seem to get rid of it. Which means you can't do/see what is under it. Really DUMB

Web Site

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 29, 2013

I switched from Verizon PAYG to PP months ago using their 29.99$ plan with an iPhone 4. While it states it's not supported I had no problem with a PP rep being on the phone helping me through a data problem and I must say, they were oustanding, patient and even called me back. Only problem I have is sending MMS messages. While they do send I get a message “You have insufficient funds” 6 or 8 at a time each time I send mms! Why? Nobody can figure it except it's something that can be stopped only by shutting off imessage, which I dont use anyways. I wish they had unlimited data or better data coverage here in NH.

Deborah

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2013

Very happy with me decision to port into Page Plus. Kept my old device (Motorola Droid X2) and I'm able to save half of what I was paying on my old contract. Great reception and with Live Chat I never have to wait on hold for questions. I noticed most of the neg. reviews have nothing to do with service coverage but individuals complaining irrationally. Not a review people!

Brandon

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 5, 2013

I have been with Pageplus for 3 years I left the company and I currently came back it is terrible they went down hill the customer service takes 30 mins to get on the phone to talk to someone. I gave them my information they took 2 payments of 39.95 from my account they said it declined i called the bank and they said the funds were accepted….they took my money didnt turn on my phone and i called back 3 times and everyone said they didnt take the money out.. now i have to waste 3 hours of my time trying to get my money back TERRIBLE DONT EVER GO WITH THESE PPL

Michelle

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 26, 2013

they are now owned by American movilthe ones owned by trak phone.it will go down hill now.

me

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 24, 2013

Ridiculous. Don't go with. With setting up the phone was under the impression that pic text and texts were as one. Not a lot of data. Don't go with.

Unhappy customer

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2013

I switched to PagePlus from Verizon three months ago. The switch was simple, my numbers were ported over in about 15 minutes, and so far, my service is no different. I went from paying around $156.00 a month with Verizon, to $65.00 a month with PagePlus (one “monthly” plan, and one “prepaid” plan for my mom). I'm saving almost $100.00 a month, and I am now getting unlimited minutes/text, vs. having to share 700 minutes with my mom, that is all I've noticed to be different so far. My mom is also happy with the switch and says she notices nothing different in her service either. So, no more “overages”, no more worry about, “We have 18 days left, and only 24 more minutes, I guess we can't talk”. Plus, it was an added bonus that I was able to keep my Verizon phones, and I didn't have to flash them or do anything like that.

Becky

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 11, 2013

I've been using PagePlus for several years. Service is great — it's Verizon essentially. I now have two phones on Page Plus.

Alan

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2013

I am using their service for the past 3 years. Excellent service. I am using a crappy phone though. Other than that, there were no issues. Customer service (live person) is easily availability on phone.

Roy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 4, 2013

My phone hasn't been working for days. I can not get any in-coming calls. I also can NOT get a hold of ANY customer service rep. I have been using Page Plus for years and NEVER had a problem until now. I wish i could get this problem taken care of. Quickly

getitrite

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2013

For the price and service, the $30 plan is the best out there (1200 minutes, 3000 texts, 250MB data)! I have had no issues with the plan thus far. I found an old verizon refurbished phone that works well for the plan. As long as you use wireless connection wherever you can. I am so impressed and everyone else I know is paying outrageous prices for the same service. I get reception everywhere and more compared to everyone I know. I live in Mn.

Meghan

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2013

I absolutely love Page Plus and fail to understand why this site does not give it FIVE stars. I buy 2000 minutes for $80., which lasts me four months, but I could take an entire year. That's only four cents a minutes. What other carrier can match that?!

John Shilo

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 14, 2013

Pageplus offers the lowest cost prepaid plan on the market. $10/100 min/90days. Very reasonable for a very low volume user. Any Verizon phone can work with Pageplus. I purchased a DROID phone from eBAY for $25 from bluedot. The activation was easy. This was given to my preteen who promptly downloaded and used apps. The $10 was gone in a few hours. I turned off MMS/data access and kept only voice and SMS access. One can still use aps just over WiFi. The DROID went thru the wash and was toast. Purchased a replacement on eBAY. No problem activating. I would strongly recommened for a non data user. Buy a phone on eBAY from Blue Dot its cheap. Use Straight Talk for Unlimited Talk/TXT/WEB

New User

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 2, 2013

My sister and I have had PagePlus for more than a year. I brought my own phone–any Verizon phone will do–and had the numbers ported to the phones. When I changed phones (to Droid3 bought on Craigslist), there was no problem switching over. Yes, their phone support is still terrible, but I've used the chat assistance with good results.

Maiasaura

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 25, 2013

My basic verizon “dumb” flip phone seems to all of a sudden mysteriously be using data every few minutes since signing up with the pay as you go standard plan with Page Plus. It is devouring my minutes. I don't know if Page Plus is stealing data or if this is somehow something they are doing to eat up my minutes so that I may either keep refilling or so that I might switch to a monthly plan. I dont have a monthly plan because I do not need it, the phone is basically for emergency use so I barely use it. Yet it seems that the only reason I am buying minutes is to have them sucked up by data usage that my phone is doing on its own according to them. This is the number that shows up on my records that is using data and eating up all my minutes. It is not a phone number, so if you see this on your records, its NOT you using it. 723487686

Scarlet

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 16, 2013

I wanted a smartphone but didn't want to pay $75+ a month for a data plan with Verizon, Sprint, or AT&T. But those companies will not give you a $40 voice/text only plan on a smartphone, even though there is no technical reason that they can't. So I researched how to get service on a smartphone without a data plan and came across PagePlus and signed up with them. For $12 a month I get 250 minutes of talk and 250 texts, which is plenty for my limited use. I mostly use my smartphone on a WiFi connection (which uses my home or work Internet connection) but I can still make calls and send texts when I'm away from home. I would like to have a data connection when I'm away from home but it's just not worth the extra money every month.

D Bateman

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 13, 2013

Switched my iphone 4s, 2 iphone 4's and a basic phone all from Verizon and I pay 1/2 of what I did on Verizon Directly! Get the EXACT same coverage, but pay less then 1/2! Its a no brainier!

T

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 10, 2013

I've had Page Plus for almost a year and find it works well, here, in the Sunny South. The coverage is superior, the call quality is exceptional, and though the customer service reps don’t go overboard in the friendly department, they were incredibly good to help me solve my predicaments on the few times I called them. I haven’t experienced the long waits that others seem to have faced, either. Further, the reps speak English as a 1st language, too, which means a lot, having previously dealt with Straight Talk’s scripted reps, who are obviously outsourced. Straight Talk wireless was a nightmare, but that’s another story. There have been no problems with refilling my Page Plus account, and I have to say the experience has been rather pleasant. I don’t suppose that every carrier gets it right every time, but Page Plus has definitely outshined the other wireless providers I’ve tried, as far as quality, coverage, service, and price. And I've been through a few.

Bama Boy

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 9, 2013

Have been on PP for one year now. On the + side, coverage where I live is terrific,and all in all my service is quite good. Prices are great with PP, you're basically getting top-of-the-line coverage at fairly discounted pay-as-you-go prices.

Mickey

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
April 6, 2013

So far I have found that they steal A LOT time off your pay-as-you-go plans (In my case 60 days of service I prepaid for that is not refundable, because they decided it best to assign my pay as you go balance to their 12 plan that had expired that I had no auto renew on) and they steal time off of your monthly plans at the end one day at a time forcing you to renew faster. when confronting them about it they pretty much write me off and offer to sign me up with someone else with no resolve. Bad connections and bad customer service. You will be making a mistake using this provider I kid you not. they need to be reported to the BBB.

unhappy

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2013

I have an iPhone 4S on Page Plus and it works flawlessly. I chose The 55 plan with unlimited talk, text, and 2GB of data. I've found 2GB of data to be plenty for mot uses. I've been with Page Plus for two years and will NEVER go back to contract cell service.

Happy Customer

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2013

Transferred from Verizon to Page plus nearly a month ago. Everything has been great. Wait times to contact customer service is usually between 10-15 minutes but then the people answering are helpful and competent. I read an earlier post from someone who used Quality Cricket to flash a droid maxx and I used the same service. Despite a faulty cable on my side and outdated windows update this lady Dina just walked through it and stayed with me until the job was done. Very impressive service. Because I have a lot less data on my $12 plan I stick to wifi. I use copilot for navigation as it uses zero data. I have learned a lot more about my droid making sure I use data conservatively and now get a lot more from the phone than when i was paying six times as much. I am delighted with pageplus and recommend to everyone capable of limiting data use to wifi.

Peterevans43

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2013

i have had pageplus for over a year now… awesome service have never had a problem… i have a droid 3 and only pay 55 a month… love in central pa and have exceptional service …

mary simmons

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 28, 2013

I tried to resolve a charge from page plus cellular on my credit card on the first occasion I kept getting disconnected from customer service. Then on the second day the recording kept telling me to hold after 15 minutes I had to hang up. On the next occasion I finally got through to a customer service agent he said there was nothing he could do. I would never use page plus cellular there customer service is awful .

bruce

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 26, 2013

My review of Page Plus is specifically tied to the Page Plus provider Kitty Wireless.

Peyton Barclay

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2013

I have had to contact customer service several times. I called once the other times I used live chat and never had a long wait or issue.

Robin L

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 21, 2013

My story may be lengthly, but please take the time to look if you want to know why I give them a 5 stars rating. I'm a runner. I need a phone small enough to fit in my mp3 armband instead of carrying around my big Droid X on the armband. I went ahead and bought a basic Nokia 2705. I called Verizon to see if they can activate the phone for me and whenever I go out on a run, I'll just switch it over to the Nokia 2705, and when I'm done, I'll just switch it back to the Droid X. Verizon said that I can't do that. And should I do that, they may have to terminate my $29.99 unlimited 3G data plan because the Nokia 2705 doesn't support it. Then I asked Verizon if they can add an extra line to my account so that I'll just pay the addition of $9.99 to have an extra line. They said no I cannot do that. Doing so would cancel my current grand-fathered unlimited 3G data plan. I would have to switch over to a Share Everything Plan, which I do not want to do. Verizon suggests a prepaid plan, which $39.99 is their lowest plan. I thought I was running to a dead end. I didn't know that wanting a small basic phone for emergency could be so hard. I did some research around and I realize that Pageplus can use a Verizon phone. I went to Pageplus to check out their plans and they have a simple $10 Pay-as-you-go plan with 120 days expiration date. That is exactly what I want, just a small phone with a simple plan so that after my run, I can keep in touch with my family and tell them where to pick me up. A $10 plan that spans over 3 months costs $3 per month. It gives me 100 minutes, it's perfect for an emergency phone. And the Nokia 2705 is light, it's perfect for me to wear on my armband during a marathon race. Okay, long story short [too late], early morning around 5am, I chat with a Pageplus cust rep, he asked for the MEID of my Nokia 2705, and he said that yes it's a clean ESN and he can activate it. I asked him if there are any activation fees. He said no. Perfect. Activation was free, over the Internet, and ‘bam', I'm done. He gave me a new number. After that, I purchased a $10 plan and add it to my new number. That's all there is to it. Now I have an emergency phone.

Natosports

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 18, 2013

I do not like the long wait just to talk to a live person! I'm done with this!!

G

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2013

Okay, so I've read the comments (good and bad) and I've got to tell anyone thinking about Page Plus to JUST DO IT!!

CP

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2013

Of course there is no GSM service! Page Plus offers CDMA which is a superior technology. People chose PP because they want more signal strength and better audio quality.

@John

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
March 5, 2013

For everyone complaining about the wait time when you call..Call the vast majority of companies and you find similar wait times..Check out this link to Verizon's forum, people there have waited 2 hours. Like other people have suggested learn to use the online chat that most places have. Much easier and much much less irritating. Wait time 30 seconds to 2 minutes has been my personal experience.

David276

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2013

I have been loving the savings since porting mine, my wife's and her mother's numbers over last year. Yes I do have to wait the limited amounts of times I call but I set up auto-pay and do a lot of transactions through our web account so I rarely need to call. For those of you who do just sign of for a web account and use Live Chat to contact Page Plus. People need to get with the technology most companies use and use chat and email. You will always wait when calling your phone company.

Adam

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 3, 2013

no customer for 2days no phone service..they dont mind take n your money. I have job interview what am I to do?

trigger

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 2, 2013

Costumer service wait time is over 30 minutes. phone quality ok, cost of plan ok, no GSM service, my rating was for customer service which is poor.

john

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 28, 2013

dont be fooled by the review there service sucks and you will be better off with boost or verizon unlimited service

brad

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
February 24, 2013

They were great. I think success has ruined Page Plus. Wait time when you call in for Customer Service are ridiculous. Just tried their website and that's down. Too bad, as they're friendly to deal with IF you can reach someone. Prices and cell service can't be beat. Just too much effort anymore to deal with them.

Mikesel

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 22, 2013

I tried calling the main company number to ask a few simple questions.

RC

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2013

I just started with Page Plus about a month ago, and had no problems with the service.

Ryan

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2013

Switched to Page Plus from Verizon. I get more minutes for less money.

Bill B

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 18, 2013

Page plus is NOT a good service to switch to. Their phones suck & they have poor service. They don't deserve 1 star! Their customer service people are VERY rude. NEVER using page plus again EVER! Piss poor phone company!!

Brit

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
February 17, 2013

I think Page Plus is good for several reasons. You can use any Verizon/Page Plus phone, (bought a Blackberry on Ebay,) port your number, and the rates are good if you aren't a power user needing a lot of data. I had Verizon but when they changed their plans it became too expensive. I kept my Verizon broadband/wifi/modem for my home internet and can use the wifi with my cell phone which gives me a lot more data.

Elizabeth

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2013

It's good to be back to Page Plus Cellular. I'm reminded of why I should never have left.

Oh Well!

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
February 14, 2013

I am disappointed in your service on Dec. 10, I paid for 4 months service as I was going out of town. Well here it is only the second month and I have no service. I have the receipt with the info on it. When I get back home, I will discontinue the service.

Venetia Pierce

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
February 14, 2013

Pros- Good deal for Verizon native coverage. CS Fair .

Pete4

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2013

Excellent service and coverage area. I found calling the local Pageplus Dealer instead of customer service service to be great. No waiting and helpful folks.

Keith

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
February 10, 2013

Been with Page Plus for 3 years and let me say this. Coverage is awesome, customer service is not. Calling in gives a 30 minute wait time minimum(!) and live chat has super limited hours. I've been using PagePlusCA.com recently cuz they reply quick and offers deals that the other site doesn't. They're the only reason I'm still with Page Plus, to be honest

Doug

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
February 6, 2013

Page Plus customer service is HORRIBLE. It should not take 30 minutes or more to reach a representative! I have called customer service 3 times today, and all three times, everything they told me didn't work, or they didn't know what they were talking about. One person very friendly, though. I just find is very frustrating when you have to call back multiple times and then wait so long!! I feel like throwing my phone out the window!!!!!!!!!

Shanna

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2013

One of the best networks in the Prepaid biz. Good value for the money. Customer service isn't bad, but hold times can be a bit long. At least tech support speaks English.

Mister V.

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 30, 2013

Page Plus is awesome. Unfortunately, data is still at 3G and I couldn't say no to T-Mobile's unlmited, uncapped, and unthrottled 70.00 per month 4G. I will be back when PP offers 4G.

Dirk Poobutt II

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2013

I've been using PP for 2 years at least. My wife and I are saving probably $60-$70 per month. I have the $80 standard plan, which usually lasts 4 months. I have an Incredible 2, which I bought used for $90. I have data off and use WiFi all the time. My wife has an Incredible 1, and gets the $39.95 unlimited talk n text + 200 MB data plan. We have experienced no problems with service, data usage, call quality, reception or anything. The only problem is you need your own device, and it has to be 3G at that. Some folks are able to use 4G phones (w/o 4G speeds) but we haven't tried that. Regardless, we usually buy refurbished phones on eBay or Cowboom or Kitty Wireless. We rarely call customer service, but when we have, I don't even think I've waited longer than 2 minutes. Then again, we utilize Kitty Wireless' excellent service most of the time anyway. I highly recommend PagePlus to anyone who doesn't require the latest and greatest device and 4G speeds.

Mark D.

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2013

Been using PP now for 6 Mos (Used Virgin Mobile prevously for 5 years).

Bob.Z

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 18, 2013

they have the worst customer service..

james

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
January 18, 2013

I switched from Alltel prepaid to PP in December, I have the $12 plan (250 min talk, 250 texts, 10mb data for one month) which serves my needs perfectly. No probs so far with talk and SMS text. However MMS and data are a no go with my Samsung Hue II. I tried to find a work around to get data working to no avail, but it's not that important to me. Customer service is very hard to get through to and isn't a great help with phone related issues since ALL PHONES are unsupported unless purchased from Page Plus. Call early for shorter hold times or better yet, email them. If data and MMS is a big deal for you then it would probably be best to steer clear of Page Plus.

BB

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2013

Just switched my daughters Verizon Palm Treo Pro over to PagePlus' $39 unlimted text/calling and my Palm Treo Pro over to their basic $10 plan….SWEET! Next my son and wife's plan and Verizon will now have lost ALL OF MY BUSINESS…greedy a-holes could have just left the grandfathered Alltel plans alone and kept my business.

Rob (in KS)

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 15, 2013

this service has no one that can speak english when you need help so they leave you on hold till you hang up no tech. support at all.

tony robertson

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
January 15, 2013

I just renewed my service on the 12 Plan and the dealer informed me the data overage will be lowered to 10Cents per MB and Voice/Text/MMS to 5Cents effective next week.

Joe

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 9, 2013

They really suck. They cant line your start and end date up, so you get a break in service every month. Not to mention you pay for a month but get 2days less. Forget about credit for overpaying. If you try to chat for service, you have to give up frustrated. They run so bare bones the delay is crazy cause they must be serving several people. kim kept asking me my phone number when I started by giving it to her, and I would have to go above and resend the messages I had sent because she kept forgetting what My problem was. I just want my autopay to not have a delay in service” I kept asking… I pay every month but I am online every month trying to fix this.”

Doug

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 4, 2013

I bought a new phone, the sony xpedia from Mysupplyworld for the PP Service under the 12 dls. program. I hope everything will work fine under the pageplus umbrella…If not I'll keep U post it.!

LUISANTONIO

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2013

I BEEN USING PAGE PLUS FOR ONE YEAR SO FAR WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE AND COVERAGE AND SAVING ABOUT 800 DOLLARS .

ANDREW

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 2, 2013

For some reason I cannot receive incoming calls. I can make calls, send/receive texts, surf the net! Been trying to reach CS all day. No live person will talk to me. I've been with PP for almost 4yrs and until today NEVER had a problem.

Tawanda

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2013

I've hit my one year mark with Page Plus and as long as they are in business with reasonable plans, I won't be going anywhere else.

Dirk Poobutt II

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 31, 2012

I SWITCH MY SERVICE 7 MONTHS AND SO FAR SO GOOD WITH EXCELLENT PRICE AND EXCELLENT COVERAGE AND NO MORE DROP CALLS AND HALF OF THE PRICE WHAT I USED TO PAY AND USING THE LARGEST NETWORK VERIZON .

RANDY

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 29, 2012

the worst customer service waitting on line for 1hr and never was able to make my payment cz there online service sucks

mohamed

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
December 28, 2012

Be VERY careful. Reception and call quality are great, and the price is great. But this company has immature business practices: very difficult to grasp policies, bare bones customer service (I.e. fine when everything is already going smoothly). Because of a policy I' having trouble finding on their website, I just lost 8 months worth of a plan I paid $80 for. The customer service rep wrote (in a live chat), very politely, that an automatically renewing $12 plan (which I canceled *after* buying the $80 plan) canceled the $80 plan — with no warning, I should mention. After I protested — upset, but still politely — she ended the chat without waiting for my next question, which was to ask for clarification of the policy. Bottom line: your phone will work, and your monthly bill will be well within the realm of reason, but be prepared to lose money on perfectly natural mistakes that you didn't see coming, and for which there will be no redress.

Mark

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
December 27, 2012

I have been a customer for a month. I was tired of the increasing bill from Verizon. I was debating between Net 10 and page plus and I chose page plus, because it utilizes the verizon network and I get coverage everywhere. Customer service is not the best, so I try to conduct business on line or at a retail store.

Traci

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 22, 2012

Page plus is an incompetent and crooked little company. When I first signed up my phone stopped working after 2 days. They said they made a mistake and restarted my plan which was a 4 month plan. Then my phone stopped working after one month. They said they must have signed me up for the wrong plan but would not fix the problem since the plan they signed me up for had expired. Basically they stole my money and told me to F off. It is not surprising. This company seems to be a poorly run start up with poor hardware, there computers are always “down”, and very poor customer service. I would pony up and go with Verizon directly page plus will screw up your account and yank you around. The wait times for customer service are about 30-45 min usually and there are no stores, keep that in mind. One time there was no customer service for 2 days. They delete bad reviews from there facebook site, like mine, even so it is always full of negative comments.

Richard

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
December 22, 2012

Page Plus sells or rather resells Verizon minutes cheaply. This is the only good thing that can be said about PP. I purchased a phone from a PP Dealer and most of the features do not work. I was told to return it which I attempted and was told by the dealer that the would not return my $. Customer service is very poor as a rule. The phones available from PP are old and cheap, I know because after they sent me one to replace the one which did not work I returned it to them as the one which only half worked was better than the replacement. So if you do not care about receiving quality customer service and do not want to do much more than text and talk and want it inexpensively then PP is your best bet….other wise I do not know whom to send you to……I am not wealthy so I stick with them…..as I said you probably cannot find a less expensive talk and text outlet.

jonny

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 20, 2012

Service is great and you CAN flash a Verizon phone to their network, just as long as it's a 3g phone and also it can't be a prepaid phone. Their actual on the phone customer service is terrible!!! If it at all possible, do a live chat instead of calling because you'll get more info and help that way than talking to a rep.

Will

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 19, 2012

I BEEN USING PAGE PLUS OVER 6 MONTH WITH THE 55 DOLLARS PLAN WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE ,I JUST WANT LET RAY KNOW MAY BE SOMETHING WRONG WITH YOUR PHONE BECAUSE I KNOW PAGE PLUS USING THE BEST NETWORK AND YOU KNOW WHICH IS VERIZON .

NICK

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 19, 2012

Don't get PAGEPLUS waste of money and time … I been Pageplus customer for 1month my data never work and My MMS never work . I paid $55 for nothing … Don't get pageplus .. They take your money .. Customer service no help they don't know nothing .. Its your money think before you give it to someone .. Go with T-Mobile you will get 4G speed data .. Unlimited everything for $60.. That's what I'm going to do..

Ray

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 19, 2012

Pageplus is one of the bad cell phone company .. Customer care they can't answer you so they cut you off.. My picture message don't work my data don't work I just wasted $55 for nothing .. .. They told me they can't help me .. What the hell ? PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOU MONEY WITH PAGE PLUS .. TRUST ME .. NOT WORTH ..

Paul

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 17, 2012

i switch my service 4 months ago excellent service and coverage and half what i used to pay .

MARIO

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2012

Just upgraded my Verizon phone and wanted to use my old KRZR as a standby/2nd phone on a prepaid plan. Their cheapest was $100 a year and 25 cents per minute, but they wouldn't activate my old phone on their prepaid network. Thankfully! Now I found Page Plus. Same network, paying $30 a year and 10 cents per minute for the same service as Verizon. Took about 10 minutes on hold, their service rep was very friendly and helpful she had my phone activated in less than the hold time with no hassle. Now it works perfectly on Verizon's network at a miniscule fraction of the cost. Very happy so far!

Jack - MD Eastern Shore

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2012

I transfered my phone over to page plus year ago. Great service, on a great network. Their wait times range anywhere from 1-15 minutes, because they only have like 30-50 people for the whole nation, vs 1000-3000 with the major carriers. I call early morning with no wait time. They now have online customer service which is very fast and easy. I used to have the TNT 1200, but lately times have been tough so I use the 12. Even when I'm out of work i can scrounge up enough money for page plus!

Parker

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 8, 2012

I've not had issues with text messages and you can “get online” with Page Plus. You need a Verizon-branded smartphone. I am able to surf the web at 3G speeds without problems. If you have text message issues, dial *228 to update the PRL.

@Raymond

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 7, 2012

The service is good for the 1200 min plan and cheaper than Verizon. With more minutes than Verizon, for less money, I can use my old Verizon phone to txt and talk. I can't get online but coverage is alright and calls go through consistently, while txt don't always. Customer service takes forever, and is very limited business hours. It works for what I pay for, $33 a month after taxes.

raymond

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2012

I've used page plus for a year now and it is great. I would suggest this pone service to anyone! I use the android a855 and i am so happy with the service.

daniel plainview

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2012

Cheap service. Great coverage. I haven't had much problems with their customer service They keep adding data to their existing plan. Now you get 250MB of data for the $30 plan, with 3000 messages, and 1200 minutes.

Mani

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 30, 2012

Admittedly, I have just been trying to set up my Page Plus phone and haven't used it–though I am thoroughly frustrated with the lack of common decency from the customer service representatives. Each of the three times I have called, the representatives have been annoyed at my ignorance of their terminology and quite unhelpful overall, despite my efforts and politeness.

Ruthie

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2012

I moved my 4 Verizon phones to Page Plus several months ago. It's much cheaper and I've had no problems. Reading reviews regarding customer service, using the online chat with CS is great. I have had to call a few times and sometimes it is a long wait but for my money I save hand over fist versus Verizon.

Bob

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2012

i just signed yesterday with page plus for the 69.95 plan so far so good excellent service and excellent coverage with 5 geg and half of the price i used to pay .

CARL

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2012

I have used this service for over 6 months now. Glad that I switched to pageplus from verizon. First of all it Cost a lot less then Verizon. Second service is the same as verizon, cause they are using the same towers. Customer service, if you have online account you can chat with live person and they can help with anything you might need, except your phone. However if you buy phone from any big carrier you any amount plus your plan for two years you will end up paying a lot more anyway.

Andrey

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2012

I am glad I switch my service to page plus 3 months ago so far so good with good prices and good coverage and half price I used to pay and no more drop calls

Shawn

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2012

It is one of the best prepaid company ever. it did save me a lot of money. best price and excellent coverage and no more drop calls.

Alex

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2012

IT IS WORTH SINCE I SWITCH MY SERVICE WITH PAGE PLUS ,I AM PAYING HALF WHAT I USED TO PAY PLUS EXCELLENT COVERAGE ANY WHERE I TRAVEL AND NO MORE DROP CALLS .I RECOMMENDED TO EVRY ONE TO TRY THE SERVICE .

ROGER

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
November 13, 2012

I don't care about long waits for customer service since they're just trying to keep their rates low. I find the wait on more expensive alternatives similar in time.

VA_Dude

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
November 12, 2012

Called at 11am PST and got into customer service within a few minutes. Now trying to call 5pm PST, and cannot get a live person, been on hold for 25 minutes now, which led me here to see others having the same issue. It would appear once the device is set up, and as long as you don't port, or ever call them directly, you would be fine with this service. Anything more than that, go somewhere else.

That Guy

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 10, 2012

I can't wait for Page Plus to offer The 69 plan which will have 5GB of data as well as unlimited talk and text running on America's best network, Big Red.

Burke

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
November 4, 2012

I have had them for 4 months w/o any problems. I suggest Kitty Wireless for the purchase of additional minutes. Once you are setup, it is very easy.

Randy

Leave a Review