View All Page Plus Reviews

Read our full Page Plus Cellular review

3.3
Rated 3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5 stars (based on 1311 reviews)
5 star41%
4 star10%
3 star14%
2 star6%
1 star29%

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 31, 2012

STAY AWAY! Bought a brand new Kyocera Milano phone from Page Plus. Used phone for 1 call and two text messages and phone promptly dies – it's now a brick. Page Plus won't take the phone back and are making me go through Kyocera for warranty repair (which will take weeks)instead of just taking the phone back. There are plenty of other pay-as-you-go carriers that treat their customers better. I suggest you STAY AWAY from Page Plus!

Another Unhappy Page Plus Customer

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 31, 2012

I was actually on hold waiting for Customer Service longer than the time it took for the porting of my number to be completed.

O-Qua Tangin Wann

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 29, 2012

Just started with Page Plus. Have to buy the $80 prepaid card from a dealer not directly and my first attempt at Kitty Wireless they seem to feel only criminals try to buy the card and then harassed me online for an entire day after I asked for confirmation my order was cancelled. The next dealer I went to BabbleBug seemed fine but beware if you have to go through a dealer for something but Page Plus themselves seem fine.

TechLauren

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 23, 2012

I called customer service today to inquire about there plans and got right through and the person was very pleasant and helpful!!

Dan

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 23, 2012

Hopeless customer service , had to wait total of 12 hrs through 3 days , hope someone will have ball to put up with this loss class service , iam sure this will not reach to public but you get this message , it will not be long you will loose lost of customers,reply me

das

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
October 22, 2012

No service in my area and somtimes i get cut off with a message says ur balance has reached zero when i have unlimited two stars for when it dose work

Mike

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2012

I've been with Page Plus for over 3 years and I'm happy as a clam. I've had no problem with customer service. All things considered, they are no more nor less courteous than anyone else I deal with over the phone. One can catch more flies with honey than vinegar. I'm sure the customer service people have their own stories to tell concerning the people they deal with all day. Their plans are attractively priced. I honestly believe they are attempting to do what is in the best interest of their patrons.

Adam

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2012

Ben,Ben,10/17/2012,1,1,4,Their customer service is horrible. I've been trying to ask them a question and have now been on hold for over 30 minutes!!!”

Sony

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 16, 2012

yes the customer service can improove but its faster to go into a retailer to add money you get a receipt . I never had a problem with this company been with them for 9 months now. People complaining abot you los t data mins etc,, it seems it was your own fault. if you have a droid or iphone you are going to loose data and mins since the phone has updates running and notifications 24/7 .. But theres ways around to set your phone to not waste your data.. when not in use and it will work fine…. Trust i have 2 iphones and a droid connected with page plus… thx..

phone sense

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
October 14, 2012

I just renewed my $29.95 Plan and the dealer told me this plan will increase from 100MB to 250MB by next month.

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 14, 2012

switch to page plus 9 months ago and saved a lot of money with excellent coverage and service no drop calls any more .

RODNEY

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 13, 2012

I have two lines with Page Plus and spend 80.00. One of my lines is the TnT1200 with 1200 minutes, 3000 text messages, and 100mb of data. and the other is The 55 which has Unlimited Talk/Text and 2GB of data. This service is the best!

Jameson

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2012

I've had them for over 7 years. Yes their customer service takes a while but have you called Verizon lately? Page Plus is actually quicker. Their CSRs have always been pleasant and helpful. I have absolutely no complaints about them and the price is outstanding. I almost feel like I'm stealing. For those having problems with their newer model phones, read their website first. 4G phones do not work on their system, period.

Jim B

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
October 12, 2012

I tried logging in online but the website did not work. Does anyone know if the system is down and how long it may take. I love pageplus but today things seem to be difficult.

jessicam

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 11, 2012

Today was a HORRIBLE day for page plus service. BEWARE if you pay your bill online and you get even 1 digit wrong on your cc information, they will put a hold on your checking acct. for a week without giving you service. I tried to call them 3 times, and my bank, to no avail. The 3rd service representative even hung up on me while I was talking. I just wanted to renew my monthly plan and it became impossible because they wouldn't accept my card after the first attempt and the phone rep (Tara) hung up on me. It took way more work than it should have and wasted half my day. My service for the most part is great because I get coverage almost everywhere, even in places my friends with airfire can't get signal. Today I was just very disappointed with the service and payment errors.

JR

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
October 10, 2012

Their service is fine, but it nearly a month to port my number to their service. What's more, a CS rep added my data plan to a temporary number and thay did not tell me that it could not be unattached to that temporary number, so I was stuck with the temp number for a month, and had to keep contacting CS. Also, don't call their CS, it will take you almost 30 minutes to reach a rep. Their instant messaging service seems to work fine, however.

Good price, poor CS

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 6, 2012

The price is great for the Verizon network, but nothing on the web site works the first time. Customer service is incredibly slow, and they can't do anything. They just complain that you must have entered something wrong.

Dave

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2012

I'm on my 10th trouble free month. This service is the greatest thing since frozen pizza.

Matty

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2012

i been with page plus over 7 months so far i love the service and excellent coverage with big saving compare to contract .no more contract for me .

tracey

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2012

I BEEN WITH PAGE PLUS OVER 8 MONTHS AND I LOVE IT WITH SAVING HALF OF MY BILL WHEN I WAS WITH A CONTRACT .GREAT COVERAGE AND EXCELLENT SERVICE .

ROBERT

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
October 2, 2012

We have been with Page Plus for years, love it except when you have to call customer service. Wait times are very long, at least 30 minutes or more. But they are friendly and helpful when you get someone to the phone. Recently, I have been unable to find out what happen to their Power Text Unlimited Plan. My daughter was on this plan and now it's not showing up on their website ):

Lynn

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 2, 2012

Terrible service. Pros: Calls and texts works fine. The price is great. CONS: So what? So what, if you get cut off every month?! They are SUPPOSED to send you a reminder to add minutes the day before your month expires: They never did. I'd try to make a call, got a message saying “Insufficient funds.” S-o-o-o-o, I called them. She told me sorry, and assured me from now on I'd be reminded. Next month, same thing, s–o-o-o-, I set up AutoPay so I wouldn't have to worry about it. They're supposed to automatically take the money from my checking account. Today, I'm cut off AGAIN! Tried to make calls and texts, but told I have “insufficient funds,” AGAIN. Now get THIS: Got a msg. telling me AutoPay has taken the money for this month and I'm good to go! Only problem is: NOT! I've now been on hold for 36 minutes waitng to tallk to a rep. I'm done. I do NOT recommend this service.

Barry Watson

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 2, 2012

Does anyone have the following problems with the Iphone 4 on the $12 plan or pay as you go $25 every four months plan. I used to have a motorolla q9m and when I did the $25 4 month plan -pay as you go I had problems with my internet – data taking on my minutes. The data took up my minutes because the apps ran in the background. Does anyone have this problem with the iphone 4?

Roxy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 1, 2012

Page Plus Cellular has gone down hill so unbelievely ably quickly. I was a happy customer last month at this time. For the past 14 months, I've been able to make a monthly transaction that took 2 minutes of my time. I've now been spending the last WEEK trying to make the same transaction. Page Plus customer service doesn't know anything that's going on. I would NOT recomment Page Plus Cellular anymore. It really, truly is not worth the aggravation.

Heidi

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2012

Had page plus for my children and I for over 2 years. Never had a problem at all. Hey Teisha, if you talk to them like you posted, no wonder they hung up on you. Stay in School!!

April

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 29, 2012

I absolutely love Page Plus. You get great coverage and low prices, plus you can use a smartphone without an extra charge just for using it! I will never ever go back to a contract plan. They are a complete ripoff. I tell everyone I know about how happy I am with Page Plus. I'm saving a ton of money with no freaking contract!!! The big contract phone companies need to get with the program and adjust their prices accordingly. The public has found out that we don't need them.

Tammy

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 29, 2012

2 Years no issues. Works great everywhere. I have 4 phones on Page Plus. For customer service, use the online one on their website. I have changed phones and other things in minutes, very helpful. Before Page Plus, I had Net10..wow was that horrible. With Page Plus, you will not think you are on pre-paid..it works seamlessly. All my phones are Android, and use the $29.95 1200 TNT Plan. SAve yourself some money and buy your pins at callingmart. Usually can get another 5% off, and you acquire points. Takes less than 5 minutes to add my pins to all phones every month. Bottom Line..you cant beat Verizon Coverage..customer service is in US, and use any Verizon 3G phone!

Matt

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 28, 2012

Havent had one issue with my five phones …been with my company for several years now. If yall would pay your bill you wouldnt get it shut off…

StarAnna

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
September 23, 2012

Coverage is good. Sometimes you get customer service immediately, sometimes not. Be aware that if you have any balance when you start the $80 for one year at 4 cents a minute, that they will charge you 10 – 12 cents a minute for all calls until you reach the $80 balance. You cannot “save” that amount for roaming, so don't add the $80 plan with a balance.

Lee Anne

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 20, 2012

very very poor customer service…wait time over an hour. porting was a nightmare.

bob g

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
September 15, 2012

I have been with PPC for almost 6 months now, and so far it's been pretty good. However, getting started was a total pain. Getting my number ported took about a week and a half, and just about everyone on the phone either doesn't know what they're doing for they just tell you to call back later. The key is to email them, as their email support is actually pretty good. Now that I've gotten started, everything seems to work well. I live in Southern California, and I get service just about everywhere I go. No dropped calls either. Twice I wasn't able to dial out but immediately after it worked. So overall, it took some elbow grease to get it working, but I'm happy with results

Anthony

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 14, 2012

Best prepaid hands down just wish they would give unlimited web I would pay extra for that….

jay cleveland ohio...

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2012

I have been using Page Plus Cellular for about seven years. I get good service, good Verizon coverage at a low price. Page Plus has saved me a great deal of money. I am a happy customer.

Robert

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2012

BEEN WITH PAGEPLUS FOR 4 YEARS AND I LOVE THE SERVICE. NEVER HAD AN ISSUE WITH ANYTHING. YEAH, CS CAN BE A LONG WAIT BUT THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN HELPFUL. PAGEPLUS IS THE BEST!!

MS. HARDY

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 9, 2012

I love Page Plus the service is great and the customer service is to. The wait is worth it because they give you lots info while waiting if you don't like the wait go online it works very well. Sa for the of AT&T and the other cell phone company I'll take Page Plus any day. I have cause many of my friends to change to Page plus and I will stay because of price and service. Oh yes I just look at GoRed and they are for sure a no go. Page Plus all the way.

robert d

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2012

Quinishia and Guest,Quanishia,9/8/2012,1,1,4,I just started with page plus. Everything works fine except my signal for calling and receiving calls. THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS!!! Ive been calling for three days straight and havent talked to anyone yet and i know nobody is on the phone that long! im highly pissed!!!!”

Sony

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 5, 2012

Terrible customer service! Ive been calling for 5 days, and all of the reps are still busy?

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2012

PagePlus does not flash phones. And why would you pay anyone $100 to flash a phone that was made for Verizon in the 1st place? It sounds like were dealing with a dishonest dealer.

Really Unhappy Customer?

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2012

Page Plus low bal blocks result from morons who have smart phone data packages turned on. If you run the 12 plan you only get 10mb of data. Your Droid is so incredible 10MB's will only last you one day, COME ON people this is prepaid. CSR are never rude, may take 5/10 mins near begining of the month but that's completely understandable with the economy.

Steve

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2012

PagePlus is probably one of the best prepaid providers.

Page Plus is AWESOME!

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2012

PAGE PLUS IS THE BEST PERIOD BY FAR BETTER THAN STRAIGHT TALK BEEN WITH THEM 6 MONTHS AND LOVE A+++++ AWSOME GREAT BEST RATES AROUND

Chase Quick

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2012

Great service, great price, all on Verizons network. Been with them 2 years. I LOVE PAGE PLUS, PERIOD.

Bob T

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
August 23, 2012

WORST Customer service ever , they have you on hold for at least 20 minutes before you get someone

Nisha

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2012

For those that are uphappy with PagePlus Customer service wait time, there are other alternatives. If an answer is needed right away and you want to hear a voice, call them. If you can wait 24 hours for an answer or reply, email them. If you they are open and you don't mind talking not speaking with a person on the phone, try Live Chat. I have tried all three, and with Live Chat and I get a response the quickest. PagePlus has been working for me. If I were with AT&T, I would be paying about $65-$80 for the very same service/coverage/plan that I am paying PagePlus $29.95 – including tax. I figure if I can save $50/month, I can live without the customer service at the retail brick-and-mortar stores and I can chat with PapePlus about any issues with my account.

Sony

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 21, 2012

Sorry Dan, your math of 0.10 x 1024 MB (1GB) = $102.40 for data.

Ryan

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2012

Can't beat the price. Love the Droid software, clarity and service has been great. I have been using PagePlus for about 6 months.

Sony

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 19, 2012

at .10 cents a meg comes out to 10.00 bucks a gig.

@dan

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 17, 2012

I wish I could do Zero stars but it starts at 1. I puchased a 55 plan then my son purchased a 39.95 plan. I was told that I was just sol with the 39.95 plan because the 55 plan took over or made it like an upgrade. I was told that I couldnt use it for the next month. There is nothing I could do. They wouldn't let me speak to a supervisor. No where in the policy did I see anything like this. I am really upset with pageplus cellular right now.

Beverly Lassiter

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 7, 2012

So far so good. I wanted the Verizon coverage area without paying Verizon prices. I have had their service on a backup phone (Moto e815) since the beginning of 2012, and used the $12 plan. I upgraded last week to the 55 plan, and activated a Droid x2 with them. It is still a backup phone, as the 2GB of data is not enough to last me for the month, and PagPlus overage charges for data are .10 cents per MB ($100 per GB). I downloaded a data monitoring app which seems to work pretty well, and use WiFi whenever possible.

Dan

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 6, 2012

I HAVE A FEW FRIENDS WITH PAGE PLUS WHOM REFERRED ME…I WENT TO THE STORE TO GET MY PHONE FLASHED AND THE GUY CHARGED ME 100 WITH AN EXTRA 15.00 CHARGE BECAUSE I HAVE A HTC DROID INCREDIBLE 2. AFTER HE TOOK MY 100.00 I DISCOVERED THAT MY INTERNET DID NOT WORK, BOTH HE AND PAGEPLUS CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS TOLD ME THAT IT WAS NOTHING THAT THEY COULD DO ABOUT IT AND THAT I WAS BASICALLY OUT OF LUCK. THEY TOLD ME TO PAY 100.00 MORE AND THEY WOULD GIVE ME ANOTHER PHONE, OR THEY WOULD TAKE 15.00 OFF OF MY NEXT BILL WHICH WOULD BE THE 40.00 PLAN. ??? FOR THE 6 DAYS I HAD THE PHONE I WAS ROAMING, THE PHONE CONSTANTLY HUNG UP CALLS, AND MY FRIENDS INTERNET WAS VERY…VERY SLOW ON THEIR PHONE. I GAVE THEM 1 STAR BECAUSE OF THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! THEY DONT SEEM LIKE THEY CARE TO MUCH ABOUT KEEPING THEIR CUSTOMERS. BUT HEY..THESE ARE SOME OF THE OBSTACLES YOU FACE DEALING WITH PREPAID… 🙂 YOU WILL BE BETTER OFF WITH STRAIGHT TALK.

UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 4, 2012

bad service took 30 minutes to get a live person another 30 to activate my phone then 3 hours later it said insufficient funds. after i had just paid $30.00 i asked them to fix it and they said i caused the loss and they were not resposible for my error how the heck did i lose the 30 dont go with this company bad service

robert

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2012

I've been using them since November of 2011 and I couldn't be happier. I was coming off 2 years with Verizon and prior to that I was with AT&T for 12 years. Their coverage and customer service blows AT&T's out of the water and their prices blow Verizon out of the water. Why would I ever get back into a 2 year contract when I can have Verizon like coverage for $30 a month on a month to month basis???

cwindfwtx

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 25, 2012

I just got my 3rd prepaid phone the motorala citrus yesterday. I have the 12 dollar a month 250 texts and 250 min. Te next morning I tried downloading temple run and it said I it couldn't. Then I recived a text saying tht I didn't have anymore minutes what happened? Btw it is my first phone from ppc. And I didn't text anybody or surf the web or anything. I think I'll go back to tracphone. DO NOT BUY!

Will

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 25, 2012

It amazes me how stupid the majority of people are that complain about prepaid as if they don't realize you have to learn about something to understand it. Do you just expect that nothing will ever go wrong in your lifetime? John, your ESN block came from the fact that your phone was attached to a contract. It was likely purchased used from a store that has sold you a trade in. Page Plus does not sell used phones. Period! Katherine, Page Plus isn't going to answer questions on a public review site. If you have a question, try calling the company and asking them. Will, your plan has 10MB of data and I know this because I have the same plan. You have a phone that uses Android software and is subject to automatic updates and apps that run automatically. You sound as though you used up the data, not the minutes. Try calling your company instead of whining like a baby!

Dirk Poobutt

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 24, 2012

Its a very good prepaid plan but I have a question today I ran out of calling minutes but still can txt will I be charged because of that or no??

Katherine

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 23, 2012

I would give them less than 1, but it will not let me.

John

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2012

I have used Page Plus for several years now and have never had a problem of any kind. I love my page plus. I know what my cost will be every month, It has never let me down and I would recommend it to anyone!! I pay 39.95 month I get unlimited minutes, unlimited text and 100MB data which I never run out of. I use my wifi all the time though and never have an issue. I love Page Plus!!! I hope they continue with the great plans!!! The Best!!!

Tina Smith

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 15, 2012

I'm surprised to see folks not liking PP costomer service. Every time I've gas to call, they have been nothing but helpful and knowledgeable. Compared to other (cellular) customer service they have been top notch for me. My only complaint with PP are the data offerings. I wish you could purchase more data at a reaonnable perMB price. Overall good service with excellent customer service.

Brandy

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2012

This company was perfect for me. I owned a Droid 2 Global. And I lived in a rural area that only had verizon. So I wanted service where I could fully use my phone. and not pay $110 a month to verizon. So Ive been on PP for 3 month on the $55 plan. The over the phone is support is good and not in india, so no complaints there. One problem I did run into was I first tried to activate my other droid that had been preveously flashed to cricket and the web would not work at all. So make sure you have a phone flashed to work with verizon. I'm gonna get my parents on this plan too to save them money.

Sam B

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2012

My wife &, father and I have been with pageplus for 5 months. We were on sprints family plan for over 8 years and I got tired of all the mystery charges. After long hours of research I decided to try page plus. We only use our phone for phone call only, and talk under 100 minutes each a month. We went with the $80.00 2000 minutes for a year per person plan. I also had our local dealer flash out sprint phones to page plus for $20.00 each. The main attractions that I liked is pageplus uses the Verizon network, second was the 2000 minutes for a year, if you do not use your minutes up in one year, when you buy another 2000 minutes, your left over minutes roll over into the next plan! Therefore, if you have 200 minutes left, you would now have 2200 minutes! Finally yet importantly, this is a true long distance company. If you go to one of the other prepaid plans, you will notice the first thing they ask is your area or zip code. That is because as long as you are calling with in your area code there are no long distance fees, but once you step out of your area code all your calls are now long distance! That is not the case with pageplus, we went to Maui in the spring and called NY almost every day, and there were no long distance fees! Bottom line if you are sick of your contract phone gives page plus a try!

arockin55

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 11, 2012

Terrible Customer No-Service! They lost some of my balance, while simply activating my phone. Long story short,2 days later a supervisor stated they don't give credit for ANY reason, even though she could see what had taken place. They have cheap rates, but lousy customer service. DON'T TRUST THEM!! Robert

robert

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
July 8, 2012

I subscribed to Page Plus about two months ago and now when place a call, receive a message that I do not have enough money in the account to make the call and to please put money into the account” as if this was an old fashioned pay phone . I paid over $80.00 for this entire package where I only pay every four months. You could wait forever to get through to customer service.”

Lou

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
June 27, 2012

I have only been a customer for 1 week, but have been happy with the service thus far. Contrary to what others have said, I did pay a $10 activation fee for a new number, but for some reason porting an existing number is free. I had some trouble activating an old Verizon handset; the MEID was wrong on the battery. I had to call customer service to get up and running. There was a 20 minute wait time, but the CSR was nice and helpful and spoke English (definitely American). Now that I have my account, I can chat online with a CSR, which I have tried twice now. It was very efficient and quick, no wait time! Plus the CSR was extremely nice and helpful. The network coverage has been great; it is the Verizon network after all. I can't complain with the $12 plan, which offers more than adequate amount of minutes and texts for me. My old handset doesn't work with the data, so that's my one real challenge. I hope to get a Droid to take care of that issue. Sure PP doesn't have the latest and greatest phones, but the service has been great and it is reasonably priced with several options for everyone. Seriously, it's hard to beat $55 for unlimited talk/text and 2GB of data. You would pay $75 a month on an individual Verizon plan right now if you wanted that. And it will be even more expensive with their new “data share” plans. I looked at other prepaid services; Virgin Mobile and T-Mobile have comparable rates, with a little more data, but read the fine print and their “unlimited” data is really only full speed up to about 2GB. Anyway, VM and T-Mobile don't have reliable coverage. Look at the maps and compare to PP. I plan to recommend this to anyone who wants reliable coverage at a reasonable price.

Allia

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 27, 2012

I was just on pagepluscellular.com they now offer 2 Android phones! They have the Motorola Citrus & the Kyocera Milano both new phones.

LouLou

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2012

I never have a problem getting through to CS and receive email CS just as well. No more contract fees-fees-fees. I even saved money buying out the last 2 Verizon contracts I had. I can watch my usage and replenish accordingly. I'm glad I researched and studied and found Page Plus.

BS

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2012

We have had page plus cellular for about a year, I started with an env touch, then switched to iPhone 4s. We love page plus, we recommend it to everyone we know. Service is great, net is great, I don't have any complaints at all.

Victoria

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
June 20, 2012

Coverage is great. Phone offering is horrible. They currently only offer 2 phones online. Customer service is horrible with wait times often hitting 2 hours. Many retailer have quit selling the service for this reason.

Steve

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2012

I JUST SWITCH WITH PAGE PLUS 4 MONTHS AGO WITH THE 55DOLLARS PLANS AND I AM HAPPY CUSTOMER ,I WILL STAY WITH THIS COMPANY FOR LONG TIME .

TROY

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2012

Page Plus Cellular is great! After 6 months of excellent, problem free service it appears that I will be with them for the long term. The new improved 55.00 plan with Unlimited Talk and Text and 2GB of data is highly competitive.

Matt

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 11, 2012

If your looking for good customer service stay away. They sent me to three business for service. First one closed up. The next 2 no longer carried their product. So order online to get a piece of junk an had to py 20. Restocking, 10 shipping. When they advertise no hassle return.

Mike

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2012

Excellent Verizon coverage and good customer service. I like the plans, I have 3 lines with the talk n text 1200 plan. I was paying sprint $190 amonth but now I only pay $90 a month. I like being able to get a verizon android on any of their available plans. Nobody else does that. Just make sure on those used verizon phones that you have a clean esn. If you have to change a phone don't go to dealer do it at pagepluscellular.com and i just bought backup phones instead of buying insurance from sprint. We are able to use wifi for data so it works out really good for us. If you need a lot of data look somewhere else but if you can use a little data and alot of wifi page plus is for you.

Mike

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 6, 2012

I've had pageplus for almost 3 years now and I'm never switching back to a contract phone! I have the $55 unlimited talk/text with 2mb of data. I've never run out of data..I have a smart phone and I use it for everything. Customer service has always been very helpful and polite the few times that I've had to call…I get service anywhere I travel to. I get the same service people pay $100 a month for at half the price…can't beat it

Michelle

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 5, 2012

I've been with page plus for over a year now and I absolutely love them!!!! I've never had any customer service issues and I spend about $20 a month for my phone where I was spending about $80 when I was with Verizon. I will NEVER go back to contract service again. Pageplus is the cheapest I've found and has great reception, no dropped calls and I pay 4 cents per minute. It's awesome!!!

Dawn

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 5, 2012

Of all of the years I used page plus I generally just purchased a phone card and went from there. No issues ever came up. One day I tried their 12 dollar plan. I ran out of minutes and was forced to buy another prepaid card. In that timeframe the 12 dollar plan expired and took a large chunk of my prepaid minutes somehow. Customer service would not help at all and were very rude to me. They tried putting some numbers in my face that were incorrect and refused to listen to that. I stated I had $5.91 left and after the plan expired I am down to $1.30. Every time they tried telling me I used the minutes, and I asked them where? A repeat comment that I used them but never where, sometimes they would just hang up on me, and not once did I get the actual manager. One idiot thought I was being rude to her when I stated that you seem to be reading your info from a computer screen and not listening to the issue. Thats what the moron was doing, like technology never fails us. The sad part to this issue is that it has happened to many more people than me, and the problem gets thrown away, along with your years as a faithful user go with it. Read the rest of these comments on this site. I found out I was not alone. Hopefully this blog helps you make the choice not to get screwed this way by page plus. Its very clear that they are aware of this issue and refuse to deal with it. Bad Business if you ask me.

Terrence

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 3, 2012

great service, using over a year… happy to be rid of verizon and the poor customer service they provide for such expensive services.

fraz cat

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2012

I LOVE PagePlus. Been with them for about 6 months now. I don't call their customer service but instead use the ” Live Chat ” option on their website. So much faster. and no waiting on hold. I've activated prob 15 diff phones in the last 6 months, and no charge for changing so many ESN's. I've activated Blackberrys, Android's, Iphone, and dumb phones. I managed to get everything to work, including data, mms, and sms. They tell you that they cant gurantee the internet will work on a device that isnt theirs, so the whiners on here need to READ. It's a chance you taking, freaking cry babies.

Ttavis

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2012

So long as PP continues to be this good, they will have my business. PP is the very best of the prepaid providers out there.

Matt

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2012

PAGE PLUS CELLULAR IS A GREAT COMPANY I BEEN USING THEM FOR MORE THAN 3 YEARS AND I TRAVEL ALL OVER NEVER HAVE ANY PROBLEM .

TOM

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2012

Service is excellent. Coverage is unbeatable, No issues with customer service. Buy your pins online for even more discount. I have 4 phones on Page Plus, over a year..not one issue. I think people here with customer service issues will have them anywhere they go. Somethings require a little common sense.

Robert

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2012

Page Plus deserves a great rating. US customer service agents who are very helpful, great coverage via Verizons Network. Affordable plans that can be set up with automatic payments. I'm so glad I switched from Sprint who anted to charge me $10 extra for owning a smart phone.

Matt

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2012

Reliable service, great prices, great network. Haven't had a problem in the time I have been on the service and love the freedom from my contract. The complaints i have seen on this board are hilarious. Almost none of them were either explained properly or made any sense as to why the company was at fault. Not understanding or being purposely ignorant to policies of your provider are not valid reasons to call them a bad company. When I complain it will be something out of my control. Knowledge is power. Don't appear powerless…

Danny T

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 30, 2012

Page plus is horrible, terrible, and all the bad words I can say. Page plus charge you for the voicemail and take 50 cents out your minutes every month. They plans is so terrible, they charge you for everything you do. Ain't no need to get they service, so other ppl I want go to page plus. They have rude consumers, and disconnected the called in ur face. I had my done with they service, and I never used it.

Tiesha

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 28, 2012

I've been using PagePlus for like 1.5 months. Great coverage because it is Verizon. I tried AT&T, T-mobile and Sprint but all 3 had spotty coverage, at least at my whereabouts. On the other hand PagePlus is great. A problem I encounter: I topped up my account 3 days prior to expiration but still at last day I got a message that I had no money in my account. So I was out of service for an like an hour or so… I haven't tried the auto-pay though and there's good chance it won't give any service interruptions. I have no experience with customer service like all these other guys, but I guess you get what you're paying for. U can't have everything for such a low price. Overall the best thing on PagePlus is the good reliable coverage and the low prices.

George

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 24, 2012

page plus is a bad company because when I been with them they disconnect the call in my face and they also do not have internet because I do not get it.page plus need to close down.

wilson

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2012

Simply the Best: 1. Price 2. Verizon Wireless Network and one of the best in the Nation. 3. Best options and Service.

Joe

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2012

Pageplus is one of the best prepaid carrier out there now .. Im with pageplus more than a year with no problem .. Online chat there to help me if I need anything .. Pagepluse use Verizon Network .. My MMS work .. Not like h2o or redpocket I have jailbreak my iphone and put Apn and all that.. Just go buy a iPhone 4 or 4s Verizon clean esn and activate it and you good to go ..

Josh

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2012

I've been with Page Plus Cellular for 5 months now. Recently, Page Plus has gotten better by leaps and bounds. If you need customer service, you can get it via an online chat session. I use a Droid Incredible 2 and the 1GB of data is plenty. I know I could probably go to Straight Talk and pay 10.00 less per month but I'd gladly pay that extra 10.00 per month to keep customer service in the United States.

Matt

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 22, 2012

Been with PagePlus over a year. While I miss Verizon's near instant access to customer service, I don't miss paying a huge amount more. Can't beat the Pageplus rates or the coverage area. Pageplus way of doing things take a little getting used to. Recommend going through a reseller such as kitty wireless – they're very good about educating the customer in the ways of PP and in taking care of stuff themselves so you don't have to. To answer an earlier posted question – No, an AT&T phone will NOT work on PagePlus, it has to be a CDMA phone, which would be most standard Verizon phones (non-prepaid variety) or a number of other CDMA phones. Adding $ via PP website nearly always gives me error messages but can call their automated self-service number and do it yourself pretty easily – or through a re-seller. As for the company, there are some re-sellers with web page names almost identical to the company's – and that can be confusing. Get set up on auto pay and no problems – other than occasional erroneous messages announcing I'm out of $ or minutes – which I just re-dial and they go through.

John Marshall

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 21, 2012

I had been with Alltel Mobile since 1993. Verizon took over and grandfathered me in with my old Alltel rate. Decided it was time to retire the old flip phone and get a smartphone, but I could not afford the Verizon rates. I switched to PP 1 month ago and have been very happy. My co-workers with other carriers can not use their phones in our basement workplace, but PP does great. I have had both terrible and great customer service experiences with PP. Mostly I communicate with them by email and they have responded to each email within 24 hours, mostly quicker than that.

Tracey from Virginia

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 15, 2012

I had AT&T for years, which was mostly reliable, but they offer so little. That makes a lot of folks seek out prepaid plans. 1st prepaid plan: Simple Mobile. I had no coverage where I lived, despite the website indicating I should. 2nd prepaid plan: Straight Talk. They lost one of my phone numbers in transition that I had for years, and I only got ten days usage between two service plans (only one phone could actually be activated). Customer service is outsourced and cannot take care of problems that are not scripted. Nightmare. 3rd prepaid plan: Page Plus. I’ve enjoyed the use of “regular” (not prepaid) Verizon phones, & the coverage is good where I live. 3000 texts on the $29.95 plan is more than enough (for me), along with 1200 anytime talk minutes. It’s worked out decently for my needs. Call quality is good (Verizon!), and Page Plus PIN activation has been relatively easy to use. I can’t seem to get on the internet, but it may be my phone, since my son has used his Page Plus service to surf the web. I’ve called customer service twice. They were helpful (not perfect, necessarily) and spoke English as a first language! Page Plus will be the first prepaid service that I will renew for a second month, if that says anything about them. I like it, so far, and my son said he did, as well. He’s a typical teenager, which may indicate it ain’t too bad. Will we keep it? Only time will tell.

Tommy

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2012

Just went with at a local store and got $800/2000min/1yr plan. Very easy. Needed to call PagePlus cust serv. Short 3 min wait, most helpful and polite assistance. Will renew on line now since I can get %5 discount and no sales tax.

Happy

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 13, 2012

I have been using the service for 3 months. I like the service so far. I have called/ emailed customer about minor issues (turning on SMS and call forwarding). Sometimes customer service was not very knowledgable, but I found my answers on some blog website.

ComputeThis

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2012

Page Plus is very amazing company, i just renewed my $55 Plan and the dealer told me The 55 Plan will increase from 1GB to 2GB of DATA by next month. At first i thought i need Unlimited Data but i hardly use 700MB per month. This Plan Unlimited with 2GB cost about $110 per month with AT&T contract and i have a better coverage with Page Plus because they use Verizon Coverage! Why sign a contract and pay more money!

A

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2012

I'm not sure why the negative comments either. A ten minute wait time is reasonable. You can also use chat on your account to speak to a representative. You cannot beat the cost.

Thoughts

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 9, 2012

lousy customer service it is awful on hold for 10 mins just to get a live person very rude cannot speak to a mgr or tech support

sherrie

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2012

i don't why we complain too much. My family saved about $2000 per year after they transferred all 4 lines from AT&T to Page Plus Cellular!

Alex

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2012

Where I live the only thing that gets service is Verizon. Leaving a family plan that was basically $10 a month I did a LOT of research and found PagePlus. Two weeks into my first month I am very very happy! I got a verizon wireless phone off Ebay for $30 & $12 a month plan here and I am in business. Since verifying reception I just switched to a 3G smartphone even so I can use wifi free @ home or a hotspot! The customer service hours are not 24/7 but they are FANTASTIC! Unlike other comment here every time I talked to them they spoke english! Also very kind & knowledgable. I will recommend for sure!

Jenny

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 7, 2012

A rip off and horrible customer service. I would not tell anyone to get service with page plus. When I. Bought the phone it was understood that I had the 55 dollar unlimited plan when I payed my first bill I payed 60 dollars two hours later I received a text saying no more time so when I called customer service they said its nothing they could do about it so I ended up paying another 55 dollars not three hours later anyone with common sense can tell its a rip off so if anyone is reading this. Go to BOOST mobile I love them great price and even better customer service had the same problem once with boost problem solved in 10 mins and did not have to pay anything. So please learn from my mistake and go anywhere else for service because its nothing but a rip off

brad jones

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
May 4, 2012

today for the first time the message line to my phone comes back after the caller is forwarded to the message line that It's a non working number. he biggest problem is that Page Plus doesn't have a 24 hours emergency customer service care. so until they fix it who ever calls will think that my number isn't working. Way to go Page PLus you really screwed the pooch on this service”

mike

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 4, 2012

worst service ever! went to store to get a phone because metro pcs phone got stolen so i went to page plus because the metro pcs store were closed, they activated my phone and told me my number would be working tomorow morning, IT DIDNT WORK I MISSED A CALL FROM WORK WORST IDEA GETTING PAGE PLUS! RETURNED PHONE AND NOW CANT GET MY MONEY BACK FROM THE PLAN! THEY NEED TO MAK NEW RULES FOR CUSTOMERS I JUST GOT THE PHONE LAST NIGHT AND HAVENT USED ANY OF THE MINUTES. “IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY””

rosa

Leave a Review