View All Simple Mobile Reviews

Read our full Simple Mobile review

2.4
Rated 2.4 out of 5
2.4 out of 5 stars (based on 250 reviews)
5 star19%
4 star6%
3 star20%
2 star6%
1 star49%

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 27, 2011

I would not waste my time and money with Simple Mobile. Did you know that any one with access as a dealer can change your number without your knowledge, and such person will never be identified. If you paid with your Credit Card, you know what that person will be able to do. However, Simple Mobile is not Responsible. Get the T-Mobile service or go to another carrier. you will regret it if you go with . Word to the wise

Po4522

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 24, 2011

After reading several reviews pros and cons of the service i decided to give it a try. initially all was good. Problem 1 it doesn’t work everywhere if you not near a t-mobile tower now service. Problem 2 No picture messages, tryed calling customer service and after 30 min got hung up on. so i ported my number back out after 2 weeks. I called and asked them to give me a new number and was told my account was closed i would have to buy a new sim card and purchase more min. Wait what i still have 2 weeks left on that card?? no they will not roll the time over. its gone. My advise if you live in a major city and don’t travel outside of it much and you only want phone and text no photos or internet. go for it. otherwise stay away.

James

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 20, 2011

Signed up for their unlimited service and activated online. It didn't prompt me to port my existing phone number over so I called tech support. The woman I talked to was very rude, treated me like a child and told me I was out of luck because I had missed some instructions that said I couldn't activate online if I wanted to keep my number. Then told me that I couldn't change the number associated now associated with the sim card and could not get a refund–even though it clearly states you can get a refund in 30 days. I sent it back and never heard from anyone and can't get anyone from the return number on the phone. This company stole $70 from me and insulted my intelligence.

Brian Deaton

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 15, 2011

drop calls, bad reception cant use sevice in Houston service bad

oliver

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2011

One thing to all of you people who do complain about the internet being shut off after this so “2 gigs” need to really look at the big picture… You are paying $60 for an unlimited plan on a “PREEEE PAIIID SERVICCCCEE” so now with that being said. You came to that company looking for a cheaper way out, because your ol' company was mistreating you or made you pay an arm and a leg for there service.. Have you ever heard the expression “You get what you paid for”. Another thing, Everyone who is gettin shut off or slowed down. Let me guess you have a smart phone.. Uhm lets see a HTC, Windows, or an iPhone? Right? Well your bringing on a SMART phone onto a pre-paid.. Let me say that again.. PRE-PAID company who don't have any control on what kinda phone your bringing and how you use that phone and that's why they have these terms and conditon, that no one seems to read, so that they don't have to keep track of it and if you misuse the service than whos fault is that but yours as the customer. It's not the company responsibility to make sure that you as the customer to read the terms and condition (They have 'em out there) and also everyyyyy company out there has these thing called “TERMS AND CONDITIONS.” They all basically have a copy and paste of each other. Look at T-mobile, Boost, AT&T, Verizon, and etc. they have there own terms and condition as so does Simple.. Which I might add simple mobile has there T&C; three times on the website, on the sim card holders and inside the sim card holder, on the brochure,and etc. Now even the though the contracted companies do have a little more of a slack on there T&C; guess what!!! They charge you if you have an exessive amount of Megabytes going through the system.. Well looky there.. They charge you on exessive use. Well for the fact is that there is no pre-paid company out there that can do such a thing. So what is the next step when you are running an exessive amount of MegaBytes?????? Oh there it is.. Slow down/Turn off. Now one last thing for about 99% of the people with smart phones who got shutt off… Look in the terms and condition under Section 25, Paragraph 1, and Sub-section “(e), running software or other devices that maintain continuously active Internet connections when a computer's connection would otherwise be idle, or “keep alive” functions. For example, you cannot use a Data Plan for Web broadcasting, or for the operation of servers, telemetry devices and/or supervisory control and data” In dumb terms…. Don't keep your applications runnnnnnnning.. or any LIVE STREAMING… Well seems very clear to me.. Don't it? Now think of owning a buffet resteraunt and some greedy fat person comes in and starts eating everything.. your going to stop him because he is eating away at your profit.. Correct? So what do you do? Cut him off, Right? Thank you! 😛 I would really like to say that this is probably the besttt company to come to… Don't listen to any of these wacks! If you have any negative questions… Please shut up! and don't come back saying….”It says “Unlimited” Yes I do see that but you have to think.. “Unlimited Does not mean unreasonable use”” Oh and that is said in the T&C; as well.. But Lemme guess~ you didnt read it?

Tyler

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 26, 2011

0 stars! I got the unlimited data plan and in 2 days i was capped. They claim 4G speeds but i now get 0.06mbs! I checked how much data i used and it was only 2gigs. This is not unlimited. I never had this problem with TMOBO. Conclusion is that Simplemobile is horribemobile.

David

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 25, 2011

Just like everybody else, I agree that the customer service is just plain horrible! After I got my new Simple Mobile service, everybody was complaining to me, that I will not respond to texts! The problem was, I was not getting them. So I sent my self 10 text messages from my other phone, but only 4 of them came thru, to my Simple Mobile phone. So I called Simple Mobile, told them of the situation, and they reset my text messages. After that point, I was never able to send or receive another text message ever again! Every time I tried to send or get a text message, It would state “unable to send/receive message – text message blocking is active!” I had called them several times thru out that day, and nobody knew how to fix this problem. They would blame it on the network, the phone, or the sims card! I then took it back to the place where they sold me the simple mobile plan, and activated the phone the first time. The owner of the store tried every thing he could think of! He tried new sims cards, but they didn't work, he tried other phones but they would not work either! The only thing that worked was, he had to change my phone number, that cost me another $25.00, but it did work! It was not the network, it was not my sims card, and it was not my phone. It was the phone number!!!! The Simple Mobile Rep messed up my number so bad, that several other Reps, and even Supervisors could not even fix it, and I had to pay to change it! So please whatever you do, please do not let Simple Mobile re-set your text messages! Also please be aware that the $40.00 unlimited talk/text plan, does not include any pix messages, or IM's. Also short code Texts do not work with any Simple Mobile plans at all! A short code is a free text from a computer, like a free weather alert, news alert, amber alert, or a sports alert. Sometimes my local news will ask the viewers for their opinions on certain stories, that you can send a free text if you agree or disagree on something, so they can take a poll of the viewers. Well you are not voting at all, if use Simple Mobile, because, that service is not allowed on Simple Mobile. That's something I took for granted with other cell phone companys

Mike

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 24, 2011

Wow – they really are horrible. I have had all the discount services and only chose them because I wanted an iPhone. That's the pro – the con are vast. Not as cheap as cricket boost virgin. Service is spotty and unreliable by comparison and the websites is terrible. I was charged for international long distance instead of data and had to eat it. There is no one to call that gives a hoot. Their strategy is to treat you bad so you won't call ever. Never give them your credit card. I am leaving them for good. Listen to the majority o posts here Avoid avoid avoid

Johninohio

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 23, 2011

Tmobile's new prepaid plans beat Simple Mobile's because they are no longer putting any caps on data. Period. Yeah, on the $50 unlimited talk/text/100 meg plan it slows down after 100 megs but it's still 2G/unlimited. And the $70 plan may cost $10 more then Simple but you get 4G speeds for 2 gigs and unlimited overage at EDGE speeds. They DON'T kick you off no matter how much you use. Simple Mobile isn't that great a deal. Plus Tmobile prepaid has free roaming included with much greater coverage then Simple.

Tmobile beats Simple Mobile

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 14, 2011

WOSRT COMPANY EVER….. THE SERVICE SUCKS THE CALLS DROP…. THE INTERNET NEVER WORKS!!!! NO STAR

Sil

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 13, 2011

Activated my blackberry thru the simple mobile website on the $60 plan and the phone was working in the next min or two. Talk and text were working fine but data was not even though I followed the steps on their website to redo my settings and add the opera mini browser. Called customer service to troubleshoot and was told that even though the website states that data is supported on the blackberry, it really isn't. I told her that is absolute nonsense and false advertisement. Her only advise was to use a different phone or change my plan to the $40 plan next month. I then sent an email using the link on their website voicing my displeasure and received a response a few hours later stating that the rep was incorrect and they were able to fix my web-browsing problem in few minutes. So far so good but apparently their customer service is lousy.

Dwonn

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2011

I have an iphone 3g with simple everything works fine on it pic msg data everthing just google the right setting.. simple mobile is very good

albert

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 11, 2011

Contrary to Javiers opinion no disrespect intended you cant advertise an unlimited plan and then put limits on it it is clearly false advertisment. And then to top it off they cant even tell you what missuse or abuse is. Example if I tell you I will paint your garage for $500 thats it point blank. I cant charge you more if I select a bad grade of paint that wont cover well the legal term is call meeting of the minds” filed complaint with fcc”

Ralph

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 10, 2011

I am only giving one stars because it is not possible to give 0 stars. This company has the absolute worse customer service I have ever had the displeasure to encounter. They are having trouble with the iPhone service for 5 days now. Wes (operator number 5930) advised me that if I must switch to a new phone, which I advised is not an option. Wes then advised me that according to his manager that he will be able to credit my account if the issue continues for an additional 3 days.He refused to give me his manager's name and threaten to disconnect the call. I then advised him that my call was recorded and that if he refused to give me his manager's name that I would only call back and ask for it, since I knew his name and operator id. At which time a Nicole (operator 5058) then came on the phone and advised me that Wes was incorrect in stating that i will be credited. I advised her that she should educate her representatives not to give false information for the intent in getting the costumer off the phone. Nicole basically told me to suck it up. I told her how displeased I was with her customer service and advised her that I will like her manager's information or the CEO email, so that I may inform him of what horrible service I had. She hung up the phone on me. My husband and have discussed that it is not worth the headache. I will now be going back to AT&T. There customer service is stupendous.

Rose

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 10, 2011

Ok just to let the people who are complaining about the unlimited not truly being unlimited if you look under lets say tmobiles terms and conditions you will notice that they to have right to lower or suspend your data services if they thing your over using it so for all the whiners crying the 60$ plan is great its not the companies fault you have your face glued to your phones screen 24/7 get a computer if thats what you need or use wifi when available other than that suck it up and go pay a arm and a leg at at&t or tmobile then cry when your will bill is in the 100$+ oh and by the way verizon will also lower your internet speed if they see you are miss using there data services.

Javier

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 7, 2011

horrible company ever, got the plan with simple mobile two weeks ago, every time i try to call someone it says that the network is busy, am ready to go to at&t , i don't mind paying the extra $ 20 for a liable phone i would never ever recommend this company to any one . and their customer service have no idea what is going on and they don't even speak english

rose

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2011

BEST CELLPHONE COMPANY!!! i have had them for almost 8 months, and let me tell you NO PROBLEMS AT ALLL, who can beat a $40 UNLIMITED TALK AND TEXT??? NOBODYY!!!! if u have an iphone with at&t ur bill would be around $90 and that's not unlimited stuff, but with simple mobile u can get EVERYTHING UNLIMITED with just $60 bucks straight up NO TAX NO ACTIVATION FEE!! i dont understand why other ppl have bad reviews about this company. WOULD DEFFINETLY RECOMEND THIS COMPANY TO OTHER PEOPLE!!

Jigar

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 27, 2011

I had a simple mopile,my plan was $60 unlimited every thing put they lie if you use the data many hours they will susbendet your account.Nothing is unlimited stay away from simple mopile.

Mahad

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 27, 2011

I had the $60 plan – which sttd I was able to unlimited txt. But when time came out to pay my bill they sttd that it was $40 dollar the plan I have picked – which was not true .. Me without knowing pix the $40 plan and went home try to send some pixa to my frd and I was t able too .. Called Simple mobile cust svc support and is lime they never knw whats going on . they were rude qnd very unprofessional .. I asked why and who changed my plan a d they couldnt tell me . So j ask for the to change my pln back to the one I had and all they said was u will have to pay $ 60 more to the 40 I have already paid. . R u serious ?? Which means I will end up paying 100 to change to a plan they mistakenly change . That's what u called horrible customer Svc .. I will defenitely will stay away from simple mobile their scammin people and will considered on gng back to AT&T .. Thx rather to have good customer support and better trained staff than to talk to idiots dnt knw what there talking about ..

Nrivera

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 15, 2011

this company is one of the worst in us they said is unlimited talk but they cut you off if you talk a few hour a day. costumer service is soo bad, you have to wait like 15 25 min until somebody answers, and they don't have any answers to your questions.in one word this company sucks

ciprian

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2011

I just got my third SIM and yah I am waiting on the phone now with customer service but hey, if you have a problem with MMS, either they dont support it or they provide a lot of this information on their website on how to configure it. Just answered. Wow ported in minutes, nice.

Vic

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
April 10, 2011

I got a MyTouch 4G. The internet is actually very fast. The MMS/Picture Messaging is a total nightmare. Customer service is the worst I have ever seen. Super long waits and then they transfer you to “Technical Support” and you wait another 15-30 Mins. When someone does talk to you, they seem bothered that you are calling them. Twice last week, I was placed on hold for over 25 mins by someone in their tech support dept and the person never came back on the phone. I have had service with just about every phone company in S Fla trying to compare. I have to say That Simple's customer's service is by far and I mean very far, the worst ever. I ended up finding a solution to my MMS issues on line on a blog, as no one in Simple was able/willing to help. I'll keep the service for now until the month runs out. We'll see what happens after. Simple's $60 plan could be the best out there if they get a solution for their MMS problems and get people in their staff who know how to deal with People.

Coco

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 3, 2011

Worst company ever! They took away my UNLIMITED INTERNET DATA USE! They said I used too much of it,but if I paid for it then I can use as much as I want.I have to use free wifi to use internet.Going to tmobile,it may be a little more but they dont scam you.

Tanya

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
April 1, 2011

Ehh… i would rather just use Tracfone. it is way cheaper and more affordable. yes i know that tracfone doesnt have unlimited plans but they make up for it in the double minutes card. I am currently on the 30 dollar a month plan!!

ehh...

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 31, 2011

Simple Mobile is an absolute nightmare. With a discount mobile provider I didn't expect much from customer service. I also didn't expect much regarding call reception. My problem is that the people working at Simple are incompetent and unwilling to correct their own mistakes. I transferred my phone number to Simple Mobile and had the service for one month. All was going fine until I had to ReUp for the next month. Their website didn't work. Their website is complete garbage. It's like they didn't want my money. So, I called customer service multiple times and nobody was able to assist me in ReUping. After 2 hours with dealing with this situation, I was finally able to ReUp. Then I'm watching TV and I receive a text saying “Welcome to Simple Mobile, here is your new number XXX-XXX-XXXX.” After having a number for 8+ years, Simple Mobile made an error and changed my number. I called Simple Mobile immediately and I spoke to an assistant manager who basically said there was nothing they could do. He said that this had happened before, and that there was nothing he could do. He said he could try to get me a number with the same area code. The manager then offered me $10 off my next phone bill as compensation for my troubles. Was this guy kidding me. How much is your phone number worth to you? Since I'm self employed, losing this number effects my business and my money, as many clients and vendors contact me via this number. I was able to resolve this issue, by returning to my old service provider AT&T. The Sales department were able to recover my number for me. A word of warning to those of you using or planning to switch to SimpleMobile. Ask yourself how much you value your phone number and if you are willing to risk losing it.

Joan

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2011

Luli

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
March 12, 2011

Simple Mobile is awesome, 1 month and counting. Unlimited talk, text, web can't be matched. Have Mytouch 4g and love hspa+ speeds. Would have given 5 stars but has some problems with mms. would recomend to anyone.

Jim

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 8, 2011

I signed up to be a Simple Mobile dealer through you, URGE mobile. I bought 100 sim cards at $5 each (plus shipping) to qualify for monthly “residuals” from each card sold. That was on 9/28/10. The cards arrived and would not activate, but finally they got that corrected. I decided to only sell a few cards to be sure that I would be paid for my hard work before I went all in, as I was a bit turned off by URGE's lack of organization and professionalism. I sold and activated 10-15 sim cards in the first month or so and never received a check. I waited a couple of months and then called to inquire how the “residual” process worked. No return Calls. I emailed..NO return emails. I finally called, went through a bunch of menus and wait, and talked to a gentleman who explained that the person handling my account quit and thats why I had not received a check. I explained that they should still have records of such things and that SOMEONE should have handled it. They assured my by mid-Feruary I would get a check…which I did not. I want my promised residuals on time, with no excuses or run-around. I could of bought sim cards MUCH cheaper if I wanted to simply sell them for a “one time” profit. I want to bring this to you attention because it is important in the development of a new business (SIMple mobile) to get it right from the start…and with you (URGE mobile) not handling business in a professional way, it will ultimately hurt the promotion of Simple Mobile. I either want my residual handled properly or a refund of the sim cards I bought. Please help me handle this situation. Thanks.

Shannon Parker

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
March 4, 2011

Simple Mobile is not bad. You could save lots of money every month with the 60.00 dollar plan.I have it for six months already and the only complaint I have is their customer service.Is like having no customer service at all. I think if they could solve the issue with there customer service staff they'll be a great company.

Henry

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
March 3, 2011

Look for starters I love the fact that I can take a G2 and make it work for 60 bucks but they limit your acount if you use more than a half a gb a month so unlimited 4g my rearend their customer service sucks and very unhelpful but other wise in happy

techno

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 1, 2011

simple mobile is a scam, don,t bother yourself and waist your money , these people are thieves or a little bit more…

elie

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
February 27, 2011

Let me start off by saying…. Simple Mobile has the most HORRID Customer Service! Took over 3 weeks and 7-9 different representatives to finally walk me through the “correct” set up for my new mYtouch 4G. Also they absolutely do not return emails from their link even though its a source to get to them…. ( NOT! ). The only plus side I have to say, is that my new phone works just as good and fast as T-Mobile and I am saving some good money now. BUT…. if I had known how POORLY TRAINED the customer support people were to begin with, would have NEVER chose their service! Also… all of their quick set up page for your cell phone configuration is absolutely outdated or INCORRECT! So dont even bother. WOULD NOT EVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE… ( UNLESS ), they correct their customer service training and actually UPDATE their web page for configurations.

Jim

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2011

Anyone know how i can fix the message blocking ? i have the unlimited calling and unlimited text but i want to set up aim IM forwarding and it said message blocking is active.. how do i fix this ? i have a blackberry

Mark

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
February 20, 2011

I recently signed up for simple mobile service and the major problem im facing right now which im yet to decide if i should switch to another carrier is with my blackberry. I have called simple mobile customer service to complain that i cannot access the web even though i pay the $60 for the unlimited plan, i was told they don't support blackberry at this time, i mean common now, this is one of the best and most popular phone in the world especially for business.

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2011

This is good if you don't want web and you get services with TMobil towers. If you have an unlocked smartphone that is WiFi compatible, you don't even need data coverage. Got a MyTouch that was compatible and I browse and download through WiFi hot spots at the $40 plan.

MK

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2011

Simple Mobile is awesome! I decided to give it a try with my Samsung Vibrant because it's cheap, and I don't want to think about contracts or overages. No problems at all. I almost feel like I'm ripping off T-Mobile, lol. Definitely the only way I'd go prepaid. This is how EVERY CARRIER IN THE US should be priced. Haven't had any issues with billing (I use their website) or data cutoff. (I've used just over a gig streaming Slacker for the last two months.) Even though I haven't hit an invisible cap, I wish they would be more up-front about their policy. I'm sure theres *something* they're not telling us… After all, it's a prepaid MVNO.

John

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2011

It's only been a week but so far I'm head over heels! This is my first smartphone(myTouch 4g) because I REFUSE to sign a phone contract. I can't tell you the joy and pleasure I've had using my new device with my new awesome carrier Simplemobile. I regularly get 2+ Mbps. I do luv that!! With 2.2 Froyo on a premium piece of hardware WITHOUT a contract. I'm sold !

chad

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
February 8, 2011

Though they got nice service but am still having problems getting mms from some networks and that sucks..I use a samsung galaxy s,every other feature works fine just the mms

chicagoan

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2011

Been with them for a month now. Switched from T-Mobile. Same plan benefits on my iPhone 3G S for $30 cheaper!!! Can't beat it!

liltxcutie

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2011

Been using Simple Mobile for two months now and it works same as my T-Mobile service did, at almost half the price. So, this is the best phone service move I've made since I started using 3g service. NO COMPLAINTS. FYI, don't spend time on hold waiting to find your internet and MMS settings. Just google them and put them into your phone yourself.

ATLien

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2011

i am a simple mobile dealer, and the responce from all my customers has been GREAT. Excellent coverage, that blows cricket and boost away, Great phones, and excellent price!

Luis

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2011

Michael: …and you gave it one star review because…? T-mobile is supposedly blocking your text?

wp74

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 19, 2011

Be aware that if you attempt to use a tmobile handset with simple mobile, and still owe money to tmobile, at some point in time your messages will just stop working. This happened to me. It's a problem that simple mobile is not competant enough to handle. This is because it's actually tmobile who refuses to provide service to simple mobile customers under those circumstances. It is accomplished through the imei number on the phone. When you set up service the first time, you have to put in that phones imei number, and that's how the networks know what phone is being used. Tmobile will associate the emei number with the sim card. The problem can go unnoticed until there is some problem with simple mobile service and changes in programming have to be done. Such as switching phone numbers which require simple mobile to report changes to tmobile. IF you have too many times where this type of thing has to be done, tmobile will start noticing that you are using one of their phones, but paying simple mobile and they will simply just restrict the sim card, refusing to provide service to that card, and when you send a text message, you will get an automatic response back that says “message blocking active”. When you take the phone in to the simple mobile store where you got the service from, they won't know what to do, because it's tmobile that's pulling the plug, and tmobile will act like they don't know either. It will remain an unresolved problem forever, until the sim card is changed. Then it's only a matter of time until the same problem occurs again. You see, tmobile don't want to shut it off completely because simple mobile pays them to use their towers, but at the same time, they use this method to force the customer to move on, and quit using a phone that they provided in exchange for a contract to the customer to pay for service for 2 years or so, when the customer has broken the contract in some way.

Michael

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 27, 2010

While the unlimited aspect is fantastic, one of the things they fail to mention anywhere on their website is that they don't support short codes. This means that if you have alerts from your bank, notifications from facebook, or anything else that requires a short code, you can't use it with Simple Mobile. I had to call twice and email before someone finally told me this, and was told “it's listed in the FAQ” (it's not) “or if it isn't, it will be soon” (it's still not). When asked if this is something they are working on or looking into supporting, got no response at all. Very misleading, extremely poor customer service.

lunameow

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 23, 2010

Horrible customer service! I was so excited to have unlimited and use an unlocked phone. TWICE it was shut off even though my phone was on auto renew. Text messages stopped working, they could not figure out what the problem was. The second time they shut the service off I kept trying to reach support but it kept being busy, could never reach anyone, etc. I eventually just went and got rid of the service as I could not have an unreliable phone that shut my service off every month. The first time it happened I realized it could have been a mistake, called them to make sure they had my credit card on file, checked it would be auto renewed etc. Even called the day before it was to expire to double check, told all was fine. Was very upset the next day when it was turned off. Would NOT recommend them!! (accidently posted first review with 3 stars. I do not think they even deserve one!)

Kristen

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2010

I have been with Simple Mobile since August 2010. I really like that fact that you can use unlocked phones on the network and they do not restrict the function of your phone. The only short coming that I can see for Simple Mobile is that they do not let you use short codes but for the price I am on the Unlimited everything plan and love it. I currently have my unlocked iPhone 3GS on their network and everything runs great. They even have written support of how set up your iPhone or Android device on their network.

Gary

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2010

I have been with Cricket, sprint, cingular, AT&T, virgin mobile, Net10, Tmobile, consumer wireless, straight talk and SIMPLE MOBILE. While the straight talk network is number 1 without doubt, Simple mobile is 1 in over all category and for service features. my big thing is free international text

Pg

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 28, 2010

This is hands down, one of the best prepaid plans I have come across. One of the best parts is that you can bring your own gsm phone to the network. One of the cons of alot of other carriers, is that you have to buy there cheap, regular looking phones for a high prices.I currently have my blackberry curve 8520 on this network for the the last 2 months and I still cannot believe I have unlimited talk and text and web. I had just left tmobile, where my bill for one month had been $262 because I ‘went over my minutes'. I can get 5 months of service on simple mobile's $50 plan for that price. Now you do the math. This review listed that one of the cons is that simple mobile only has unlimited plans. WHAT? Are you kidding me? Let me clarify, you can pay $40 and talk and text as much as you want, $50 and talk, text and 100mb of date, and $60 for unlimted everything. And oh I almost forgot, if you have a 3g phone,it will work on their 3g network!!!

mgordon

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2010

I have struggled for years with trying to have the latest “looking” phone that actually does all its functions, prepaid. and now simple mobile gives you that option. personally, i dont have too much money to blow, so i have a mytouch slide to fit my keyboarded- touch needs, but can definitely get the new galaxy s vibrant and everything will function so normal. even android market. I love Simple Mobile and thats just using its $40 plan cuz i pay for the net for my cpu so even using its wifi when i can, makes me completely happy. although i do get bored and surf the net where wifi isnt available so i switched to the unlimited data/talk/text plan. thanks. great buy.

Erick

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 3, 2010

Simple Mobile by far blows the competition away. Since the owner of this site put up his review they now have Unlimited Talk, Text and Web for $60/Mo. It even works with android phones and all smart phones! You even get 3g coverage in T-mobile areas and even on the HSPA+ NETWORK!

James

Leave a Review