View All Boost Mobile Reviews

Read our full Boost Mobile review

2.8
Rated 2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5 stars (based on 672 reviews)
5 star23%
4 star12%
3 star20%
2 star8%
1 star37%

Editorial Rating

Rated 4 out of 5
February 24, 2022
Prepaid Reviews

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
July 8, 2011

I use to rave about Boost. How cheap it was and how everyone should which over. That was until I ran into a problem and needed to call customer service. I called 6 times to only be transfered time and time again and half of the time I was hung up on. boost charged me twice for a phone and doesnt seem to want to give me back the money but I am not one to just give up Boost you will be returning my 72.14. No more recommendations from me.

Come on...really?

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 27, 2011

Boost has the worst service ever. I live in Greenville, SC and it is awful. There is no customer service. I tried calling to get some help and I could not speak with a live person. I had to wait until someone called me back, which is just crazy. I would advise people to go with another pre-paid plan because Boost is awful. As soon as this month is up, I will be switching.

DBP

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2011

My Samsung Prevail on Boost Rocks!! Great service & no complaints,

Android Operater

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 15, 2011

I would have given half a star if possible but it is not so here it goes. My gf's phone died so we decided to give Boost a try. Bought the phone and put money on the account to activate and kept getting email messages about the account balance being too low; However the phone seemed to still work. The service was terrible and all the text messages would fail to send and then finally go on the resend. I have ATT and had no problems with my service, but with the Boost phone my gf would always have to go outside to make any phone calls. She had the phone for two days and decided to return the phone. We tried calling customer support to see about getting a refund but that is not possible. Once you navigate through the tangling menu options it finally tells you there are no refunds. I couldn't even get to a customer service representative to discuss. I believe their entire customer care is automated. Also they did not reply to the email I sent them even though they said they would get back to me within 12 hours. Glad I spent $50 for two days of terrible service. I would avoid Boost Mobile at all costs. Seems like Straight Talk from Walmart has better service from a phone and customer perspective.

Jeff

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 14, 2011

Boost mobile sucks their reps treat people like dirt. They act like they are helping you out by f'ing you over. They will charge you for stuff multiple for things you only wanted one of. i would have given them a no star rating but they didnt have that option the drop box………over all boost mobile sucks Virgin Mobile is way better.

Warren C.

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 13, 2011

There is no fee for making 411 calls anymore. They use the free 411 system now. So you might want to update this site. it is 800-free-411

Shea

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 6, 2011

Worst customer service experience of my LIFE – happened today. I went to the Sprint store in the Oxford Valley Mall in Langhorne, PA. They didn't have the phone I wanted, so I got one for $80 ($30 more than the phone I wanted) because I needed to make calls today. The sales rep wasn't very good, she had a very aloof attitude (I noticed she was like that with everyone in the store, not just me) but I tolerated it because I just wanted a working phone I could walk out of the store with that would be ready to go. So I pay for the phone, but the rep tells me that I have to activate the phone and set up the monthly service separately myself on a land line. I call from the store. I get the phone activated then get transferred to billing – a horrendous automated system. I'm told the payment for $50 (unlimited plan) went through. Great. So my phone's on and I begin to set it up, as soon as I go to set up Yahoo messenger I get a text saying there's not enough money in my account to access the web. I ask the sales rep what's going on with this, she wasn't sure, said maybe I owe for that $50 because of taxes (but there was no option for that in the system). I ask them for help with this, she begrudgingly gets the assistant manager and both of them go back and forth trying to get service over the phone and fail miserably. I say to them, ‘Now I'm a little worried if the actual employees (Sprint) can't even get customer service.' (Keep in mind I'm TRYING to GIVE them my MONEY and then leave.) But I remain calm even though now I've been there for almost an hour at least. Finally the sales rep tells me it's gotta be the tax issue but the minimum payment I can make is $10. I tell her that seems shady because I don't want to be forced to pay more than I have to. If I have to pay the tax fees, fine, but that's all I'm going to pay – nothing more. She clearly expresses her annoyance and gets customer service on the phone for me but then just hands me the phone with an attitude. I go through the system more than a few times and each time I get cut off when someone tries to ‘transfer' me to the right department. Now I'm fed up, I want my money back. I tell the sales rep I want a refund and she gets the assistant manager, they go in the back (for a long time while I wait) and come back telling me that the manager will give me $5 cash if I make the minimum $10 payment for the taxes. I ask, ‘What kind of business are you running here? No way. I'm not taking cash from the manager. That's not how I want to do business. I just want to talk to a real live person (not automated) who can help me get this phone that I already paid for working. Just give me a refund so I can get out of here.' Then they go in the back, I wait, again. I'm told they can refund the phone I paid for, but not the $50 I paid to get the service set up. Now I'm ready to FLIP OUT! They tell me I have to do that myself over the phone. Problem with that is, every time I tried to GIVE them MORE MONEY I couldn't do it because of the horrendous service, and now I'm trying to get a refund… things are looking bleak. But I call and I'm given the ‘refund runaround' as usual, the typical ‘jump through and bunch of hoops and wait a long time on hold' HUSTLE these cell phones pull. Again, I keep getting the line dropped on me, I keep having to call back and explain to another outsourced foreign person my situation and I just keep having to try and try again to get this situation resolved. No success. One person told me the charge went through, another one told me the charge didn't go through. I hear different things from every person I talk to and by now I'm FURIOUS. I ask for the manager. He comes out and he seems nervous but very DEFENSIVE. I explain the situation (by now I'm there for over an hour and a half). He gives me an attitude and hands me the phone and says they have nothing to do with that part of the service and I have to do it myself on the phone, there's absolutely nothing he can do. I wanted to make a huge scene but I didn't. I wanted to smack the taste out of the manager's mouth but I didn't. FINALLY, I had to call VISA and ask them to drop any charges from Sprint and to make sure I'm refunded the money. They (Visa) took care of me quickly and I left. Worst buying experience ever. WORST customer service experience ever – both with the staff, including the manager, and with the phone service. Sad thing is, I was getting this phone for my work and was planning to get more phones and add more lines for my employees later this week. But now I will NEVER do business with Sprint or Boost Mobile again – and since Sprint has bought Virgin Mobile, they'll lose my money as well. I'm still FUMING over this. Just unbelievably horrendous experience all around. DO NOT BUY FROM BOOST MOBILE / SPRINT.

MD

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2011

I have been with Boost for 5 years and never had a problem.I had the Motorola i855e, Last New Years day I bought the Blackberry 8530. In May I bought the Samsung Prevail, Great phone. Fast web, like the BB it runs on Sprints CDMA network Still learning how to use it. If you dont need the walkie talkie,Nextels iDEN network, Go for one of the CDMA phones No Contact phones are growing, people are getting smart.

Boost Android

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
June 1, 2011

I've had my cell phone for 3 months now. And I'm very happy with it and with the phone service company I'm with too. It's a motorola i296 with the iden series, Nextel network. Even though it's a basic phone, I'm still pleased with it because that's all I really need. I don't need a phone with all those bells and whistles, although, I'm surprised at all the short cuts this phone seems to have. I've never had a dropped call and the call reception is great, to my surprise. And I've noticed the voice quality is nice and loud on cdma phones compared to gsm phones. The difference in the radio technology is so apparent. Another big factor too, I've noticed is the networks. A year ago, I had a phone with boost on the sprint network. It was a Sanyo Mirro. It was a very good basic phone, but I got too many dropped calls and the call quality wasn't always clear. Apparently, I get better coverage with Nextel in my area than with Sprint, and I live in the north orange county area in Southern California. The customer service people have always been nice to me, very helpful to the best of their ability. Remember, regardless of any situation, honey always works better than vinegar. The reasons why I give it only 4 stars is because my phone only keeps recent call history info and not all of the call history, oh well. And I wish they had a plan for just talking and text, I don't use the web. But, with the $50 shrinkage to eventually $35, I'm no longer gonna complain, lol. Also, I noticed I have to charge this phone a lot more than I had to with my past phones. Hmmm, I wonder if I might be just using it more than I did with my contract plans I had in the past. I'll never go back to a contract again, ugh!

Deven

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 30, 2011

I've had Boost for a few years but I hadn't had too many issues that any other provider would have. BM doesn't have the best CS but I'll take that rather than paying 200+ phone bills and being stuck in contracts or paying early term fees. I'll take Prepaid anyday!!!

jh

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 29, 2011

i got a boost phone a long time ago but i am very unhappy with boost mobile because on two different times i haved paided my bill and then the nexe day my phone was cut off and they drop calls all the time so because of that i would not buy a boost mobile phone and thier costomer service is not good at all

jonathan

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 25, 2011

Ridiculously bad customer service. Doesn't matter if you are getting bargain rates if when there is a problem with your service you can neither get it resolved through customer service nor through their automated system. Also, Re-Boost is a joke! If you have to change credit cards (mine was stolen) then you lose any Re-boost history and have to start all over again and customer service cannot do anything about it, or they won't. Plus, no matter how many times I've tried to get my daughters voice mail set up it still doesn't work and she has had the phone for 3 months. It didn't get set up properly when we bought the phone and customer service doesn't seem to know how to do it. Avoid this company!!

Can't Believe How Bad Service is

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 22, 2011

ive had several phones with boost and other contracts. boost is far the best, its cheaper the phones are better got a verizon phone after my other phone was stolen and the verizan phone kept kickin on and talking to its self, 4000 dallor phone bill and they never even called to let me know that my phone bill was abnormally high. boost is better

matt

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 20, 2011

BOOST MOBILE is the WORST company in US HISTORY. Their customer service is beyond pathetic. Their stores are filled with useless reps that can do nothing but collect $10 payments from the losers who walk in there. And the I-1 Phone – which is supposedly their top of the line- is the WORST phone ever made. A) It pocket dials and causes major problems B) It does not allow for conference calling because it's hooked into the Nextel network- which seems like it was created in the 18th century. C)The internet doesn't load. D) Emails don't work E) Swyping doesn't work well. F) You have to deal w/Boost Customer Service when it f'ks up ..which is DAILY ..and you'll NEVER be able to reach anyone.

JS

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 19, 2011

I thought this was perfect for me, especially when they announced ‘shrinkage'. Signed up for autopayments and happy, happy, happy. Then 2 months after shrinkage was announced, I had to change number due to unwanted calls. No problem with this. Problem: autopayment didn't happen; I called them to ask wassup. The said they noted the account and took the payment (within 24 hours of when it was originally due). Now, when shrinkage was due to kick in, it didn't! I have fought this ahole company for 2+ weeks and they said too bad. I have credit on account due to their online account display looking like I owe them but actually credit amount. They do not issue refunds and have been hung up on by ‘Joseph' and finally advised to ‘download mp3s or something' to eat up my credit. Boost Mobile Sucks! Going to look into setting up site so no one else has this experience.

WWW

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2011

been with boost for about 4 years. No issues. Why pay more? International connect for 5 or 10 bux, unlimited text and web and calling with shrinkage? Blackberry or Droid? What's not to like. SURE, not the BEST customer service, but heck, you are dealing with a pre-pay no frills budget company! Want to pay twice the price? Then go with Verizon and stop complaining!

wolfwolferson

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 16, 2011

Boost Mobile has by far the worst and rudest customer service agents in the world. If you have any sense about customer service your will go any where but Boost (and it's parent Sprint). However if you enjoy poor cell service and the worst customer service ever than buyer beware.

Tom Jonest

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 13, 2011

Will not lie Boost has had great phones and customer service. Now their phones (do to what I believe will be an upcoming full merge with Sprint) are going down build wise and the service. My first phone from Boost was an I776 Motorola, one of the best phones I had ever had. Not fancy just a phone, a NORMAL non fancy cell phone built for the on the run on non ‘bs' (for lack of a better term) person. While putting together a heavy duty cast iron grill something hit my pocket and broke the front screen and took the sound with it to. So I ended up purchasing a Sanyo Mirro. The phone its self was missing many BASIC key features that were on the 1776, such as automatic keypad lock but did have such features as a calculator. Only major problem I'd personally say the phone has is the uneasiness of being able to read the screens (clock and main screen) in sunlight. Now onto the customer service. As I said they had good service from my own personal experience. It all started going downhill when my account had expired, I had received no notification on the day before nor on the day it did, causing me to loose $97.71 (I had added cash to the account like the rep said to). First time I called I got no were, second time the guy said he would start a case and I would get the credit put back onto my account- waited 24 hours and received nothing back. Called again and pretty much got what I received with the first call pertaining to the minutes, nothing.

Mark

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2011

We had boost mobile about 2 and a 1/2 years ago and I was not satisfied with it really at all (would have given it 2 stars than). I used the motorola clutch and my texts would have trouble sending, picture messages sometimes not going through at all. Reception was iffy and everything about the phone was slow. We went with the no-contract t-mobile phones after that and was somewhat happier with them, except for having to pay $180 for the exact same plan for 2 phones. Customer service for t-mobile was horrible they were extremely rude, ignorant, would hang up and then outright lie (could call 3 times with the same problem and get 3 different stories within 24 hours). after staying with t-mobile for 2 years we just could not afford to keep their services so we decided to give boost one more try. I transferred my phone over first and went with the samsung seek. I've had the service for about 2 weeks and I am pleased with the service. I haven't had a problem with reception it ranges from 2-4 bars in our house and full reception when we leave the house(we have bad reception in the home even with t-mobile). Text messages go through instantly and picture messages take about 6 minutes to send or recieve. Call clarity has been good I have made quite a few phone calls and no problems with dropped calls, hearing the other person or the other person hearing me. Only problem I had was porting my number over the first 3-4 hours I had issues with people getting ahold of me but that was because I was porting my number over. This company isn't intentionally lying. Their phones don't claim to be something they are not I knew exactly what I was getting when I bought my phone, not like they said it had a 5 megapixel camera only to find out it only has a 1.3 megapixel camera when I got it home the package clearly states the camera it has, the memory, and every other aspect you would want to know. also as far as coverage they can not guarantee you will 100% recieve coverage in the area even if you are moving into an area that has excellent coverage. Case in point we tried cricket and their map said we are in an excellent coverage area. Well we were except for our house/yard. That was not the carrier's fault but our area's fault. I would reccomend boost to my friends especially if the service keeps up the way it is now. I am having zero issues with it. However we start having issues like before and I will not be so happy. But we needed to cut cost on our phone bill so hopefully this time we will be a lot happier with their service.

Julie

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 9, 2011

As of right now, one day after getting boost, samsung galaxy prevail, I'm extremely happy, especially for 50 bucks a month.

James

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 8, 2011

They first lie about the fees as $50 turns into $53 when you pay on line or over the phone. Then you can NEVER get a support and when you finally do, the person doesn't know squat, can't even tell you what an error message means. The Mirro phone is fine but these people are Cretins and liars.

peter asare

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 3, 2011

recently paid 10 dollars for international ‘unlimited' calls and guest what? after 25 minute my 10 dollar gone, why? because its a hide rates and the website and its for some area codes ahh…… what a liers. So before u try to make a phone call go to the website and see if u area code its in the ‘unlimited calls' (jajaja) or beter jump to mtro pcs thats a really UNLIMITED PLAN

WILSON

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 28, 2011

Was thinking about switching from AT&T to Boost, I've been reading the reviews and it's like 50/50??? I like the Prevail, but what Android doesn't have flash??? So thinking about the Rambler/Blackberry…any suggestions???

bk77

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 28, 2011

I went to a Sprint store today to inquire about the Boost phones and service. Just like all of the commercials I've seen, it sounds like a ‘too good to be true' offer to pay $50/month and have unlimited everything! So, I picked his brain and he assured me that there was no catch, the service is outstanding, and he's had his Boost phone for 2 years and can't remember ever having a dropped call or ‘network busy' message. He agreed to give me a phone to take home and try for a couple of days. Let me just say that the FIRST phone call I tried to make would not go through because the ‘network was busy'. I've been messing with the phone, trying to send text messages from the Boost phone to my Nextel phone and vice-versa. Not a SINGLE text has gone through because the ‘network is busy'! I am SO THANKFUL that I did not pay to get out of my contract with Nextel to switch to Boost without checking it out first! I will NEVER switch to Boost! What's the use in having a phone with unlimited everything when you can't ever find a time when the ‘network' isn't ‘busy'????

Annoyed

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 27, 2011

How long ago did they do this review? all the information is wicked outdated. Is this site actively being run?

motorboy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 27, 2011

sucky service, enough said!

Unknown

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 27, 2011

boost mobile is the worst cell phone ever. the 411 calls are useless. you never get the number you want. there is no customer service ever. plus i keep getting sales calls in spanish from people i dont even know. my boost mobile phone is getting a boosty boost right into the garbage can and im getting a real phone. my prepaid tracfone worked better than this scam phone service.its worthless . dont waste your money

julie a hughes

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 25, 2011

the website takes forever to come up. i can get service 70% of the time while at work and i need it for my hoe security service. it is a good company to be with coming from AT&T, but just need them to be a little more economy savy on their phones prices

louise

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 18, 2011

I've been through Boost Mobile since around September of last year. So far things were going ok. Reception in the area where I live is so and so (sometimes would get dropped calls) and the unlimited minutes was working great. Customer service itself was ok in helping me resolve any problems. No problems until come January. I pay via debit card (stupid decision on my part) and one day I noticed I was charged twice. Funny though because the 2nd charge was about two weeks later (first bill was on the fourth of the month). I tried calling them up to get that 2nd payment disputed (same amount as the monthly which was 53.13) but their ‘customer service' line doesn't take me to customer service (why?? It worked a few months ago). I left them an email instead and finally a couple days later got a message stating they ‘checked and didn't see a double payment'. I decided to dismiss it (seems stupid but that was what I chose to do) thinking it was just a one time error. I was wrong. Just recently I got home from a trip and I checked my bank statement and notice again the same problem. So not only is their customer service lacking but they deny double charging me when they did. I'm considering soon trying a different phone company (hopefully one where I won't have to use my debit card for monthly unlimited).

Ben

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 14, 2011

Iden service sucks no matter what company. With CDMA however, Boost's service is world class. I live in the nyc metro area and I get better service, more bars, and less dropped calls than when I was with verizon paying twice as much, which is ridiculous in itself that a prepaid company is providing better service than one who says how great they are and charges so much in such an important market of the country. I'm beyond happy with having unlimited everything and a blackbery at 60$ a month. No complaints, would be nice to have the option of an iphone, but for great service at 50 or 60 a month ill compromise with a berry or droid.

paul

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 13, 2011

i think my problem with boost was the phone it was one of the motorola phones for around 50 bucksbut the sprint network is pretty good second behind verizon

lloyd

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2011

Wether iDen or CDMA, its been problem free service for two years and counting. Indianapolis IN area. Thanks Sprint!!!

Thomas

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 9, 2011

Lets see… Ive had T-mobile (contract) and Cincinnati Bell (contract) and they were both awful. No customer service at all (except for the time i spent 2 hours talking to t-mobile to figure out why I had no cell phone insurance even though they had been taking the money for it). Cincinnati Bell promised video streaming (it doesnt exist unless you are paying over $200 a month). And I had to pay out both contracts within the first year because they were charging me so much. Went to Virgin Mobile. Good service but my phone was SOOO outdated (Super Slice or something like that). I wanted a better phone so I switched to Boost Mobile. I have the Sanyo Incognito. I have dropped this phone so many times it should be shattered to little tiny pieces by now. It only has one little scuff mark on the front… and it works amazingly. I get reception everywhere except in one spot of an apartment in the basement.. (which my sister has Verizon and she doesnt get any at all). Videos stream super quick (i didn't even know Boost streamed lol) so that was a major plus. I got the phone for $30 on Black Friday and it has been the best investment for me lol. I use mini opera browser and its faster than my new desk computer!! Which is nice if im at the store and want to try a new recipe, i can look one up, grab the stuff i need, save the page and go. The only problem I have is the phone doesn't have flash and when i save the pictures from the internet, i cant find them. But for the price, im not too worried about that. I get messages super quick (like literally when the senders phone says sent, its popped up on my screen). And the calls are great quality. Everyone says they can hear me great. (I have a very hard time hearing what my sister says though lol.) Im soo glad I went with boost because I was very close to getting yet another contract through Verizon. They have saved me so much money its unreal lol. And ill be saving even more money because they have the shrinkage plan. Unlimited everything for $30?! Cannot beat that…

oh cincinnati

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2011

I am good at technology toys, but I still went to Radio Shack to buy and ask them to set up the phone for me. It took time, but they definitely can solve all the problems you may have. My plan was 100 calls/10.00. I never made so many calls, thus I pay 10.00 every three months. There is NO WAY that any other plans can beat it. I am going to buy an everything plan for my older kid. It is much much cheaper and I don't see why people have to spend more in other suckers' plans.

J.K. Lin

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
April 3, 2011

i just got boost and i hate it so much dont get any bars at my moms and im there most of the time sooo it sux i just wish i got more bars couse i need my phone its my life ;}

Brittany

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2011

I switched to Boost after several years of abuse from TMobile. I love my service! I have the Motorola Rambler. I do not experience dropped calls, and I live in the city. Price is unbeatable. I highly recommend this service

Irene

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 27, 2011

I've had Boost Mobile for a little of 2 years. The first year was 50/50! I was on the iDEN network (Walkie talkie) You had to download your messages, dropped calls!! The second year i decided to switch over to the CDMA ( NO walkie talkie). I've had no problems at all. No dropped calls, messages come in FAST, no downloading them! I would recomend Boost mobile for a great cell provider. Alot of people have there head up there ass so far that don't know that Boost runs off of 2 networks. (iDEN-Nextel) (CDMA-Sprint) iDEN you have to download your messages becuase your using Nextels network which is outdated. Lol, CDMA uses Sprints network which is just as fast as having your service through Sprint. So when phurchasing your next Boost phone i would suggest buying a phone that is ran off CDMA network. $50.00 a month followed by a shrinkage plan. I would highly recomend Boost mobile or Virgin Mobile since they are both owned by Sprint. Boost mobile ‘Where ya at?' Rep da north (651)

Bw!mpMNboi

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 26, 2011

I currently use boost. I have had the worst service ever. Calls are constantly dropped! Often the calls are dropped within the first thirty seconds of the conversation. In addition, the phone breaks up a lot. Those I talk to always say you're breaking up. It's embarassing. I don't even want to call anyone. I hope to spare you boost despair.

jean shaw

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 24, 2011

i'm starting not to lie boost because they cant seem to fix my problem with my phone i haven't been able to use it for four or five days now my baby is diabetic and i cant even call (911) if she goes in to a coma she could DIE because of them i have called them numbers of times but still they cant fix it

delores

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 19, 2011

THIS SUCKS .. MY TEXT ARE DELAYED AND SOME WONT EVEN GO THROUGH IT , IS HORRIBLE BEING THAT IS THE ONLY WAY I KEEP IN TOUCH WITH MY HUSBAND ..

ASH25

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 17, 2011

I'd give no star if I could. My first number was recycled and with the previous owner of the number had a subscription to a GPS software that started showing up as a $9 charge on my account. My auto pay set up kept the account going but when I asked for the refund of the Telmap GPS charges they said they couldn't refund a pay as you go account. In the end they kept over $40 of mine. Their customer service sucked since they sure took their time determining that it was a continuing subscription to the recycled number. Lame. Do go this route unless you keep your balance at minimum and keep on top of every charge online and make a point to try and get a non-recycled number.

DJM

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
March 4, 2011

I meant to add that my text messages go through immediately. In the month that I have used Boost Mobile, not a single text has taken more than a few seconds to go through. So either I'm in a better area for texting than some others or Boost fixed whatever problems they were having.

EdFromOhio

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
March 4, 2011

I was a bit leery about switching from AT&T over to Boost Mobile based on some of the complaints here such as delayed texts, non-coverage areas, etc. After using their service for a month, I am very impressed so far. It took literally 10 minutes for Boost to switch my AT&T number over to Boost. I had 2 phones, and the times were consistently very fast. I though that coverage wouldn't be as good, but surprisingly enough, it's better than AT&T was for me. I live in the Warren/Youngstown, Ohio area and drive to Akron and Cleveland regularly. In all that driving, there is one dead spot about 200 yards long – just enough to lose my call. Other than that, excellent coverage. If I had to complain about anything, it would be three-fold. 1> They hit you with more texts and automated calls than I was expecting. I replied to one of the promotional texts with ‘please don't send me any more of these' and a few hours later they texted me and said that I was now opted out of those. 2> Their phone selection leaves a bit to be desired. I think they intentionally do that to keep data use minimal, since you can't use good Android phones. Their only Android offering right now uses the OS version 1.5, which is way old and lacks a ton of features introduced with 2.0. 3> Internet access is not reliable. Since I use my phone for little more than voice and texting, this has been an extremely nice switch. My contract with AT&T was for $70 for two lines, but when I'd get the bill, it was regularly around $90. Now I know exactly what I'm going to be billed, and although it is initially higher than my average AT&T bill, their ‘Shrinkage' package will soon bring it well below what I was paying AT&T. And contrary to some users on here, some of Boost's phones use CDMA and others use iDEN. Choose whether you want Nextel's towers or Sprint's based on the phone you purchase. I got a CDMA phone and it clearly is using Sprint's towers. All in all, I'm very happy with Boost. With a little less intrusion with solicitations and automated phone calls, they would easily have gotten 5 stars.

EdFromOhio

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 27, 2011

Im a truck driver out of Pa. needed a phone, last one died. bought a phone in Terrell TX. Tried to activate it in at our terminal in Irving Tx, I was about to get my phone # when the line cuts out. Thinking it was the phones at the terminal, 1st time me being there. I drove to Abelline TX, stopped at a truckstop,tried again, after listening to rant & entering prod #3 time the line cut off again. you see less & less pay phones especialy in the mojave or midwest planes of Iowa in Montana. I have no time for games. Give me your business, or Iguess Ill go some where else.I had Boost mobile years ago in the 90's no problem.Now I cant even activate, or seems like they dont want me to activate the phone.

Joe from NJ in TX.

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2011

I think boost is a great deal. I have never had any problems with it since the big text issue few yrs ago but they fixed it and for bad issues they threw me some cash in my account. I always get great service when I call. I have one issue and that is the phones. There droid phone is way over priced and only one other then that Its all good. Boost get a better droid at a more fair price for real.

erick

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2011

Was a loyal Verizon customer for ten years. Made the switch to Boost Mobile in Feb 2010. Thank GOODNESS!!! Verizon monthly bills were over $200.00 each month with data plans, going over my alloted talk-time etc… Boost Mobile unlimited EVERYTHING, $45.00 per month. I need NOT worry about ANYTHING as I know my bill will NEVER go up NO matter what! I can text, e-mail, talk from EVERYTHING including building where I had NO reception with Verizon. The ONLY Issue I initially encountered was configuration of the phone, which one call to customer service tech support resolved in three minutes. I do believe MANY of the prior comments as INITIALLY, I would hit these ‘dead spots' in my own city in which phone calls would simply disconnect for no reason. These ‘dead spots' are NO more. I can and have carried numerous phone converstaions while driving from Los Angeles to Las Vegas. Something I was NEVER able to do with Verizon. I can do this with Boost Mobile. Service has gotten SOOOO much better as a result of additional phone receptors being installed EVERYWHERE. I do not work for Boost Mobile. I am a police officer in Los Angeles and simply wanted to share my experience with Boost Mobile.

Ray M.

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 23, 2011

you get what you pay for. customer sevice is non-existent. 411 is worthless. beware using your debit / credit card.

joe in cincinnati

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
January 29, 2011

I got sick of the big bills at the large carriers, at&t,verizon. At&t burnt me awhile back with them their over limit contract fees($750bill). As soon as my contract was up I went with Boostmobile in 2007. I always pay my bill at a radio shack or Boost store(Note-Dont use a credit card to Boost directly). I just needed cell phone service that worked at the time and for the now $50.00/month for unlimited talk, text, and web, You just cant beat it. The service works just about everywhere ive been barring the usual dropped calls in valleys near creeks where At&t & verizon lose their calls too. The first phones they offered where not good in 2007, but that has improved dramatically in the last 2yrs. I just purchased an I9 motorola and am well pleased with it. Its even can run apps even though it is not a smart phone. The boost apps are limited on the Iden network, but the site Boostapps.com(Not affiliated with boost) has a few better apps and ways to apply them to a boost Iden network phone. Most of the apps on the the boost web site are ‘hoaky' and stupid not to mention expensive. But the other site has better, more usuful apps, and most are free. The web experience on the boost site is a common, no frills, very limited application, in otherwords,not good at all. But by visiting the Boostapps site, I they had discovered a way to download the ‘Opera mini internet browser to the boost Iden & Cdma phones for free. Wow, welcome to the internet! Not its just like browsing on a laptop or desk top experience. You have a choice of the Opera Mini, 3.0,4.2. I choice the 5.1 because my phone processor was fast enough to handle it. All phones other than the I856, I9,or the I1 should use the 3.0 or the 4.2. But still, keep in mind that the internet experience is realistic, but still slow compared to other networks, but still better than the web that comes with the phone. Its much speedier than the web installed on the phone, but much slower than the other major phone network internet speeds. But all in all for $50.00 a month, Im really happy with the service, thrilled that I can now get a real internet experience on my phone with unlimited usage instead of being charge by the megabite(Very-Expensive), not having to keep up with allowed talk time limits, and a pretty reliable sprint network system. You get a lot for what you pay for, its just slower speeds. Its an economical choice that puts about $720 more dollars a year back in my pocket rather than At&t or verizons pocket. If you travel from one end of the country to the other, that verizon is the way to go, but Im usually in the southeast, and we experience good coverage here. Hope this helps.

Tony

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2011

you people are crazy iv had boost from the start and iv had allot of there phones i have never once had a problem with anything i recommend it to all my friends you can not beat 50 bucks a month with EVERYTHING unlimited

Ski

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 13, 2011

Worst customer service EVER! i've had three boost phones for three years. Relatively few problems with the phone service provided HOWEVER sevral months ago they took it upon themselves to charge my credit card 3 times on one day and then charge it again the following month without my permission. I have spent countless hours on the phone with them trying to straighten this out to no avail. i finally had American Express do a chargeback after a ‘supervisor' told me they were going to credit my acct but didn't. This whole process which should have been resolved in under 15 minutes turned in to a 2 month- 5 hours on the phone nightmare that they stilln didn't resolve- AMEX did! Now when I make my payments they won't credit my account until I spend at least an hour on the phone with them(multiple calls)because they want to verify my information. There is a lot more to this story- much too lenghty to post here. I am shopping for a new cell phone service now because Boost has become intolerable!!! It's all because of their error not mine–I pay my bill every month with the same credit card and all of a suuden that's not good enough. I believe it's payback for me making them refund the money they overcharged me. They actually told me to just leave the money in my boost account!! Like I want to pay them 2 months in advance! I don't Think so!!

brenda procell

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
January 12, 2011

Every phone service provider is different. I like my boost service. Even more so now I have the motorola I1 Droid. Yeah I hate that every time I call customer service I never get a person who can speak english thats why I gave 4 stars. Other than that my service is great, txt are fast, internet is good. If your having problems with your device itself, call motorola not boost. The touch screen on my droid went out after 3 months so I called motorola and they fixed my phone no problem no charge. All phones have a warranty of one year from motorola.

fluffy0106

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
January 11, 2011

i have been using boost for years without and problems. i would also like to add that when i contacted them i got an actual american or spoke engrish quite well. but to be honest my friend has strait talk its a little cjeaper and has better service but i already had all these nextel phones so i went with boost. pretty happy. no complaints with the unlimited. but if you pay as you go (non unlimited) you wont like it at all. like i said the worst part is coverage area, i live in Appalachia ohio kinda desolate here. guess they just need to add some more towers.

cool dude

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 11, 2011

JO Comment BlackBerry8330, I don't know where you get your information from, but after visiting my local Sprint store, I see no reason for not passing on the information the employee who has been working for Sprint the past two years to others. I take his word over yours. …… Jo do you know the differents between the CDMA network & the iDEN network? I get my information from Boost, they have the CDMA phones, they run on Sprint's CDMA network, 3G speeds (like my Blackberry from Boost)and they have the iDEN phones, iDEN phones have Walkie Talkie, CDMA do not. As for the employee who has been working for Sprint the past two years, I have been with Boost before the employee started with Sprint…..and I started with an iDEN phone If my BlackBerry was on the iDEN network (like you claim it is) then I could not surf the web as fast as I do & could not watch youtube like I do. I now have the BlackBerry 8530 (WiFi is nice), want to buy my BlackBerry curve 8330? It's on Sprint's CDMA network Read for yourself http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boost_Mobile

BlackBerry8530

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 10, 2011

Just in case you are going to get a Boost phone, STOP!!! Don't do it! I had problems from the start! I went to buy the phone and brought the cards to activate my phone. Well the lady in the store ran my credit card and had me buy the cards. So I paid for double right from the beginning. And they have a no credit policy so just out of $50. The phones are crap. I have a Sanyo that cuts off and back on at it on will. They trouble shoot the phone and realized that they needed to replace it. But instead they sen me to the company would want me to send them my phone for 30days. So I'm not to have a phone for 30 days!! WOW! then after 2 months they order me a new phone. Well why was that not ever done before, but they lied and the process was never approved. They asked my to wait another two weeks while I'm still paying $50 month and can not use the phone. Idiots!!

Meme

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
January 2, 2011

Really happy with boost. 1st cell since I broke up with AT&T who was a nightmare and cost me a ton in the past 3 years. Now my bill is always $50 and I can do everything I did with my other phone. Service is good, I'm in the Northwest though. I admit, the service is not great. It does take a LONG time to get a human being on the phone. I call my local wireless store for most of my problems. Usually I just have to take out the battery. I want to upgrade to the blackberry – but it's pricey! Wondering if it's worth it…

Liz S

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
January 1, 2011

Boost is great had several phones with them and never a problem with them or c/s now have the 8330 and it is a very nice phone and the service is great.

JOE JOHNSON

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 31, 2010

I hat to put a 1 star there was no choice to put a 0 star, the phoen is great but the service sucks. I tried to set up for automatic withdrawel and it took my $50 plus $3 tax and it did not credit my account, I continue to receive an average of 1 message & 1 e-mail everyday telling me how many more days I have till I need to pay again. I have sed numerouse e-mails and spend hours on the phone going through all the menus and in the end I get hung up on, so I went to Sprint and was told that they really don't have anything to do with them other then selling the phones. And when I asked if they have a different phone number that I could use they told me no, & they know that it is impossible to get a hold of anyone on the phone. I wish I would have known that before I spend $200 on their stuppid phone. Thanks for nothing

TJ Rivera

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 30, 2010

Just get Straight Talk! Runs on Verizon or AT+T, your choice depending on the phone you choose. It is cheaper than Boost, never a driopped call, or missed text. Best deal in the USA–period. Why everyone does not use this service, I have no idea, it is simply the best available.

Tom

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 28, 2010

I would caution anyone from using Boost. I wanted the $50 month plan with shrinkage. Got stuck in a $2 /day plan. Went crazy trying to get it switched online or using their endless phone tree that leads to no C/S rep was maddening. If you get a C/S rep they are unable to speak with the payment rep, you end up transferred and lost, again! Now I am being told they I cant get the auto pay set up until 1/28/10, when my new bill cycle is due ???. Talk about stupid.

Linda

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
December 26, 2010

I am very unhappy with Boost. I live in a major metropolitan area and terrible signal and coverage. When I do have signal, most calls are of very poor quality and I often have to ask people to repeat themselves. I am going to get a GoPhone and kick Boost to the curb. They are terrible.

KC

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 23, 2010

Boost has terrible service and real bad India support. I have been with Boost for a few years and when I first signed up with them they were decent. In the last part of that, I tried calling the support on a network dialing issue and the support did a few things on my headset laughed and then hung up. I called back to complain and they hung up on me again. I called back again and asked to speak to a supervisor and they hung up again. I called later and spoke with someone else and they outright lied to me. Told me he was located in Irvine California. I knew he was lying to me. Since I am from that area, I asked what was the zip code he was in and he hung up on me too. These people have poor service both network and support. The only thing they have going for them is they are cheep. You get what you pay for. And I thought Verizon was bad…

johnnierock

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
December 20, 2010

service is great. niceplans an all BUT its completely rtarded. if uwant to fix a problem u have to call an sit throu EVERY menu justto hear that theres NO ONE ABLE TO HLP they charge me for things i NEVER bought an out of no where i get charged for some e commerce crap!!! i looked it up ive NEVER EVEN HEARD OF ECOMMERCE!!!!!!!!!! BOOST SUCKS going to mtropcs:)

Victoria

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 19, 2010

My mom has boost and it has very good coverage and shes only had like 4 dropped calls and she has boost since november last year. Shes gettinq me the blackberry 8530 At the end of this semester(late january) and i cant wait! 😀 Btw i live in the northwest in oregon.

DontWorryboutit

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 10, 2010

I purchased Boost yesterdady. Haven't had service in over several hours. Was unable to get through to customer service. I any be going back to verizon. Plus service would be better

Dee

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2010

I signed up with Boost three months ago, and I have nothing but compliments for them. I bought the Motorola Rambler initially, and did so at Best Buy so I could take advantage of their 30 days no questions asked return policy. The service was great but I realized I needed a smart phone. Boost had just rolled out the BB 8530 so I took back the Rambler and bought the BB and it has worked flawlessly. Not only is the phone service top-notch–never had a dropped call, the internet is fast enough, especially when you run it through apps like Google–but, get ready for this, my customer service was SUPERB! When I switched between the Rambler and the BB it could not have gone smoother. The staff was friendly, helpful, efficient and eager to ensure that my transition went smoothly. And they gave me a $10 credit for reasons I cannot even recall. Look at AT&T and Verizon now trying to play catch-up to Boost, Virgin, etc. with their pay-go plans (still not as good). Sprint knew what it was doing when it launched these services. No contract, high quality mobile service is the future, and Boost is there.

Adam

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 9, 2010

while the service is ok, the blackberry 8330 which i purchased in September, sucks! does anyone else have problems with their blackberry freezing up numerous times a day?? the internet service as well is not good. it takes a long time to get to any pages.

zed

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2010

Boy ‘Glenn', I really wish you had stated what type of phone you had with Boost Mobile!!! I just ordered a Blackberry Curve II 8530 from them & i'm hoping maybe you were in the same situation I was in with Virgin Mobile where you had a cheaper phone which never allowed proper access to the network & never functioned as it should… I have a feeling I would have had better luck with Virgin but when I realized I couldn't backup my contacts on my finicky device (with a PAID contacts backup subscription), I knew it was time to leave… Just purchased the Blackberry, as stated, & while i've already realized Boost Mobile bases their customer service in the Philippines (sigh~~, just like Virgin) hopefully I don't run into identical problems… If so, i'll be leaving them & hopefully I can sell the phone on eBay or something! We'll see how it goes, i'll make sure to return with a FULL report once I activate my service at the beginning of the new year!!!

Brandon

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 28, 2010

Was with Boost for 2 1/2 years. Service was good prior to the launch of the revolutionary $50 Unlimited plan in early 09′, From there it went progressively downhill. Being on the iDEN side had it's issues on and off but this year was the ultimate worst. It got to the point where only one thing worked and that was the walkie-talkie (PTT). Phone Calls: Dropped most of the time and voices being cutout during the conversation. Texts: Took longer and longer to download and sometimes could not download/or open. Wireless Web: Don't expect that when starting up an unlimited plan. I signed up for the $2 Daily Unlimited plan back in Sept and did not have data access for 4 days straight. Phone kept reading ‘System Error, please try again' everytime I opened up the turtle slow Openwave web browser. I sent them an email complaining of the issue, I received no response. I cancelled the plan and filed an FCC complaint. A month later, I was mailed some follow-ups from the FCC and received an email from Sprint's executive resolutions and they gave me a direct line to a person to resolve. When I called the rep she told me that the phone wasn't ‘provisioned' for web access and that in the future I need to call CS when I sign-up for a plan with data access. In other words, Boost needs to turn on the web when activating an unlimited plan and for some reason it got overlooked. This should be automatic upon activation. Customers should not have to call Boost to begin receiving services that they already paid for. But the problem that pushed it to the brink was outrageoulsly delayed alerting. I had a friend that called me recentley and told me that he left a few voice messages. Well, in the two weeks that I had my phone on everyday, NEVER received an alert to new messages. And I believe Boost deletes voice mails every 14 days. I had voice mails in the system that I didn't even know about and if you rely on your phone for work or other important stuff, it could be problematic. Even though I always enjoyed the walkie-talkie service on the Nextel network everything else with this iDEN network got really BAD this year and it seems like Sprint Nextel has no interest in fixing or improving anything on iDEN. Went back over to Virgin Mobile and the CDMA service that worked very well for me in the past. And for those looking to leave Boost and wanting to port their number to a new carrier- Call Boost and ask for your account number BEFORE signing up with a new carrier. It's a special number that preceeds your mobile number and PIN. It took me 3 days to activate my new VM phone because of this oversight.

Glenn

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2010

i've had my Boost mobile phone for 3 years , even though it sometimes drive me crazy its a great service and the plans are awesome..for those who cant really pay a cell phone bill up to $200 because of text mesgs .!!!!!! all you have to do is keep your phone up..like for example dont treat it as if it is a piece of junk .!!!!

Tanaya (=

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 19, 2010

Boost Mobile's customer service is horrendous. I just spent one solid hour trying to get thru to a human being because I am consistently being charged for incoming text messages while my phone is turned off. How can that be??? To say that I was furious is an understatement. And as I have the ‘pay as you go' plan, these incoming text messages are literally eating up all my minutes/$$$. My husband was right, you do get what you pay for. Worse service provider!!!

Liz

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 17, 2010

Boost has the Number 1 WORST customer service in America. U never get a human voice. Go into a Sprint store like the one on Baltimore Pike In Springfield, PA. And you get four mexican guys one with a scar down his face that says, ‘We have no answers for any questions you might have.' Its a sprint owned store Boost is a spin of Sprint. So was this NOT nasty. We Americans allow ourselves to be crapped on and continue to hand them our money. This is one company that sucks. They drop carrier too much. Calls break up. No matter what phone you have I used the Sony Mirro

Jazz

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 16, 2010

Have had them for about 1 year. Servive in where i live very's i have to be in the city to call or ill loose them. Text are slow. But they are cheap! Phones are ancient unless you spend 300-400 for one. Still if your broke like me best way to go.

BJ

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
November 15, 2010

Sorry, too many head concusions, I meant the Blackberry 8530. I had the 8330 and upgraded just recently to the 8530, also if you buy your Boost Phone from Best Buy you can purchase a insurance plan through them for I think 45.00 and it covers you for the replacement if it gets broken lost or anything else.My 1st 8330 lasted 5 months and the tracball stopped working, took it in and got a brand new one right on the spot. Well woth the invertment since I dropped 250 large on the phone in the first place. Good luck.

Beating my brains out

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
November 15, 2010

I'd like to say ‘Yes' their CS blows with the autoprogramming, but I learned to trick the system and hit the buttons that get me to ‘complain about my automated debt patments and you'll get connected to a live person right away. I'm always looking for a great money saving plan and there are ones out there, but service wise so far 60 bucks a month isn't too bad.Love the BB5320 battery life is like a fish out of water though. I'd give them 5 stars but whose ever bright idea was to put a low end droid phone on an iden network was definetly related to the boss by way of blood or on their knees,wtf I hope they do better soon. Other than that you have to go cdma if anything with boost

Beating my brains out

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2010

I hate to let Boost go after the last 8 months, but only because I travel and work alot of times in rural areas around the country, I needed a service that provided better rural coverage. On the East Coast not a major issue, current I am in the Pacific Northwest area and just no Sprint/Boost coverage in the areas I am working. Blackberry service was great, customer service was top notch when I had a problem which was only once, coverage is good in general on the CDMA side, I used it from DC to Florida to New Orleans and everywhere in between, always had signal. I am in the process of porting my number to Net10 and hating Net10 already before it even gets activated. If it was possible, I would stay with Boost Mobile. If you are in a city area, I say go with Boost, never dropped a call and if you have a problem, they take care of it on the 1st call, not like Net10.

Glen

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 31, 2010

For the same unlimited price i can now get net10 and then if i want to switch to a $25 for 750 minutes depending on how many minutes i need a month, it beats boost and the service is so much better.

Shawn

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 28, 2010

Nope.. Not good at all! Bars went up and down while sitting in one spot. Called customer service who told me that my brand new phone needed replaced with a better model. I laughed as I bought one of th most expensive phones. I asked why?? They say mine didn't have a good antennae(sp). I asked why is it that it would be bad on a expensive phone and they said it must be broken.LOL uh huh.. right.. So I asked what cell towers they use. They say At&t. Really I say? I had At&t prior and it was AWESOME without any issues. They say call the manufacturer and ask for a new phone. LOL really?? Its not the phone, its your service! The service sucks!!! So in the end, I had it one month and spent too much on a nice phone that now sits in a drawer cuz the service fades in and out no matter where you are. SUCKS!

Shawna

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
October 27, 2010

The price is great. The service is questionable. Right now I haven't had voice mail for more than two days and getting a person, either on the phone on by e-mail has been impossible. It's a bit aggravating.

Eric

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 27, 2010

If I could go lower than 1 star I would. I recently was deployed with the Army and where I was going Boost was suppose to have signal and my then current provider was going to charge me roaming and long distance. Before I switched I told Boost my story and asked if they could tell me for sure that the phone I was buying would work. I didnt want to be deployed and without a way to talk to my family and friends. I did this twice, the first when I bought it and before I opened it, then again when I was setting up the service. Well I was deployed and guess what, it didnt work. I had to buy a phone card and call Boost from a pay phone. After forever of trying to get an actual person and then being transfered to the managers manager. They told me I was SOL. The last person I talked to actual started getting upset at me for I what I can only guess was the fact that I called and they had to do work. But finally after speaking to 5 different people Boost admitted that my particular phone probably wouldnt work where I was at. Simple solution I thought… I asked if I could mail in my phone and they mail me one that works. The people at Boost actual told me that the only thing I could do was to try and get my money back from Walmart. I then politely asked if they had listened to anything I said because surely the solution of flying back to the States and going to Walmart to see if I can get my money back from a phone that Boost PROMISED me on two different occasions would work would be a little difficult being that I was DEPLOYED!!!!!! He then just plainly said, looks like your going to have to wait until you get back. I thought it was only in movies and tv but Boost's actual policy is to never give refunds or fix a problem they caused. I then thanked him for supporting our troops and hung up. So yeah I spent a whole deployment having to bum off peoples phones to make a call home. So please heed my warning do not use Boost!!! Imagine yourself or someone close to you going through what I had to. See how long you can go without talking to your friends or family. Try doing something honorable, then while your in the middle of doing that have a cell phone company spit in your face. Something like this could happen to you if you choose Boost. Maybe your Boost experience would be a million times better than mine, but know that if somehow in this very predictable, never changing, safe world we live in that Boost will never help you. Not even if they caused the problem, not even if they caused the problem and your a soldier deployed. If they were rude and refused to help me, do you think they'll help you? I want to win the lottery just so I can buy a Super Bowl ad bad mouthing Boost. If you want a cheap sell phone there are literally dozens of other companies just as cheap as Boost, and most have better coverage. If you enjoy Boost Mobile here is a list of things you probably also enjoy doing: pulling out your hair.. stabbing your self in the eye, then squirting it with lemon juice.. slamming your head against the wall.. killing babies . Those are all very similiar activities to having to deal with Boost's customer service. Even before I joined the Army I had no time for anyone or any company that didnt support our troops. But now that I am one, I get to experience first hand some of the disrespect. Boost is one of the bad guys, dont help them make millions. Support our troops, down with Boost!!!!

Andrew

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2010

I've been a Boost Mobile customer for 2 years. I'm one of those guys who continue paying late on his account. I have never been charged a late fee, payment fee or any hidden fee with Boost in 2 years. I've had problems with Text messages with the IDEN phones, but once I switch to the CDMA handsets it solved my problem. I've traveled through most of the western states and for the most part am very pleased with the coverage. I'm a PrePaid Junkie. I love the fact I don't have a contract. I love that I don't get late fees. I love the fact that the customer service has been EXCELLENT. I read here that some people can't understand the rep. That has never happened to me. The local stores are more than helpful to me. I don't expect Verizon's coverage and am very happy with the unlimited calling and the Sprint coverage that Boost offers. If you don't like the hassles and the high prices of the Post Paid companies… there is no better prepaid than Boost Mobile.

Dave

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 19, 2010

Customer support is lacking in providing proper information to the clients.Told me they will replace my phone,made me wait 14 days to find out that they cant provid me a phone after all.I was told by 2 reps that I will get it?I had the I465 phone and the web service never seem to work right in connecting.The GPS didnt work as well.I'm very disappointed in how they provided me my service.they said to look into my warrenty and after 90 days ur no longer coverd so to fix it,they want $75.For that price you can buy a new phone for 79.99 I465.I had better service with Tracfone they replaced my old phone with in 3 days.

Renee

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
October 14, 2010

I've been with boost since their begining days. I've found their phones to be good. Customer Service was better before the new computer system. Right now my biggest problem with Boost/Sprint, is that they are doing nothing to upkeep and maintain their nextel cell towers.

JimCnSC

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 13, 2010

When I had Boost, people would try to call me and it wouldn't go through. They would get some automated message about my phone being unavailable. I would get texts hours to DAYS after people originally sent them to me – same thing when I sent texts out. Customer service was awesome, they creditted my account because of the trouble. The service still sucked though, maybe it was just my phone? Either way, waste of money.

Anne

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2010

i have boost mobile for two years i have no problem with it it work every were i go cdma phones are good becuse they use sprint towers and iden phones are no good becuse when somebody call me it go to my voice mail with out my phone ring this is no good and when i get text it me one hour to get text message i dont know why boost dealing with iden phones is loosing costumers becuse now they boost moblie is no good trust me if you buy cdma phones you will never have any problem .cdma phones are best

eddie

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 8, 2010

I'd like to thank everyone for their input on ‘Boost Mobile'. I am doing research for the ‘right' prepaid provider for me. I'm located in central VA and wonder what svc is like in my neck of the woods.

Big T

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
October 7, 2010

Thought i would add my two cents here,been with boost for several years,both my sons have boost,all in all i am happy.Best value imho.I am a otr team truck driver and drive nationwide.Boost works probably 85% of the time for me.The other 15% i have a verizon prepaid for and this combo is cheap and effective.No contracts,no bs means a happy driver.You get what you pay for and NO carrier is 100% perfect contract or no.53.88 a month and i talk and text as much as i want,good deal.I for one WILL stay with boost and recommend it to others and use my verizon for WY,ND,SD etc.Peace to you all.

Kevin S

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 6, 2010

Customer service is the worst! They don ‘t know what they are doing.I had money in my account and they still interruped my service. I called all morning! No one could help me.

Chris

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 6, 2010

Boost is the best value that I've seen. But, now they are also operating on the Sprint CDMA network so alot of the newer phones won't work in a IDEN area.

Mary

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2010

i been with boost since 2003 and i feel this is a great phone service yes through the years i had some problems but boost fixed all service problems very quick i will for ever be a boost customer. BOOST you are the BEST phone service i ever had. Keep up your Great work

maxi johnson

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
September 19, 2010

f,y,i plz keep in mind that we need more iden phones .. cdma does not work everywhere and becuse of that reson lots of peoplo are going to stright talk.. door id 14516… thanks

chad

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
September 19, 2010

BlackBerry8330's comment: ‘Boost Mobile's CDMA series of phones does run on Sprints CDMA network. The iDEN series of phones runs on Nextel's iDEN network. Do your homework before commenting.' BlackBerry8330, I don't know where you get your information from, but after visiting my local Sprint store, I see no reason for not passing on the information the employee who has been working for Sprint the past two years to others. I take his word over yours.

JO

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 18, 2010

Thank you to everyone who took the time to make a review. I just happen to be looking for a phone service for me and my daughter. Your reviews has helped me tremendously!! Good service and good customer service is more important to me than anything else. It is evident that Boost does not supply this. I will be seeking service elsewhere. Once again, thank you.

Looking for service

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 17, 2010

Jo said on 09/15/2010 ‘Nextel's coverage is much smaller than Sprint's. All Boost phones use Nextel's coverage whether a CDMA or IDEN phone. If they used Sprint's coverage I might have considered it' Boost Mobile's CDMA series of phones does run on Sprints CDMA network. The iDEN series of phones runs on Nextel's iDEN network. Do your homework before commenting. Sent from my BlackBerry® by Boost Mobile

BlackBerry8330

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 15, 2010

Boost has terrible customer service and shipping policies. I ordered my phone and it had free 3-day shipping. Over a month passed and still no phone. Boost doesn't ship the phones, they contract that out to Brightpoint, and Brightpoint doesn't notify you if an item is out of stock or backordered. After over a month I never got my phone, finally canceled my order, and even then it still took a few days and multiple emails before I got a refund. Terrible customer service.

Chris

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 14, 2010

HORRIBLE CELL SERVICE!!! HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! HORRIBLE INTERNET SERVICE!!! HORRIBLE EVERYTIHNG!!! You definately get what you pay for. Cheap price, gets you cheap service. I've used them for the past year and I can no longer support this company! I couldn't recieve text messages for a week with my new phone so I called Customer Service and was told the # was disconnected. I hit redial and the call went through but the representative told me to hold then hung up on me. I called 8 times and was hung up on by every rep that put me on hold! The line was busy 3 times I callled back again I finally spoke w/ a supervisor and he transferred me to another person that didn't speak English! After 2 1/2 hours I was told there was nothing they could do and that I'd need to call back tomorrow and ask for a ticket to be put in because that department was closed. I asked why he couldn't have someone call me back? He actually hung up on me!!!! I was pissed!!! I called the next day and they said it should work in 72 hours. Texts come throught the next day or never! Calls drop all the time for no reason! Internet is staright BS!! And you're stuck w/ them for 30 days even if you're not satisfied! I will not use them again!

Redbone1

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 6, 2010

This is a sorry company first of all there is no insurance available for the phones and if the phone is lost or stolen any money paid will be lost that sucks they do not try any kind of way to accommodate their members… I will not recommend this service to anyone else..

michele

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 5, 2010

DO NOT GET BOOST MOBILE. i just recently started my service with the i465. at first i couldnt send texts but i resolved that problem by restarting the phone and after that it all seemed great. now i go out and get something to eat and the very next day i find out i overdrafted my bank account when i knew i should have had more than enough money to eat on and thensome. i call up the so called ‘customer service' and explained the problem. after a bunch of rude remarks he told me that it was an error on their part and i should see the money back in a couple of days. BOOST IF I DONT GET MY MONEY BACK I WILL RECOMMEND AGAINST YOUR CELL SERVICE.

Ninja365

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
September 5, 2010

there are no roaming charges because the phones are set up so that they WILL NOT roam. so, if you have a sprint plan and it roams, the boost phone will not utilize that other carrier's tower.

noroamingnetwork

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 4, 2010

i live in battle creek michigan i don't have boost but i know a lot of people who do i am thinking about getting boost but i did not realize there were so many complaints could some of problems have anything to with were you live i would really like to know

linda

Leave a Review