View All Boost Mobile Reviews

Read our full Boost Mobile review

2.8
Rated 2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5 stars (based on 672 reviews)
5 star23%
4 star12%
3 star20%
2 star8%
1 star37%

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 30, 2010

Recently purchased prepaid phone for granddaughter in our area. When child returned home…..less than 200 miles away she has no service. I have tried to contact Boost via email….no response. Tried to talk with someone on phone and could not understand person on the other line. More info on coverage should be more visible for the consumer prior to making a purchase. Now I hold a $70.00+ phone and a 30 day unlimited-plan and can't use it.

S Lockhart

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 29, 2010

Of all the prepaid carriers, Boost has the best value, period. Despite what you hear, prepaid phones WON'T roam (i.e. Boost CDMA on Verizon CDMA, T-Mobile GSM on AT&T GSM, etc.). That's how they keep the rates low. Boost is the only carrier that has pay-as-you-go rates at 10 cents/minute regardless of how much you pay and is good for 90 days regardless of how much you buy; NET10 makes you buy at least 300 minutes ($15/month) to get 60 days worth of use. As far as coverage, Boost's iDEN coverage is better than its CDMA coverage, as Boost CDMA only uses Sprint towers, like Virgin Mobile. Boost CDMA and Virgin Mobile WON'T use Verizon or US Cellular towers.

incident_man

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 29, 2010

Nextel's coverage is much smaller than Sprint's. All Boost phones use Nextel's coverage whether a CDMA or IDEN phone. If they used Sprint's coverage I might have considered it.

JO

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 29, 2010

Boost isn't good at all. I'm a teen and I have the 50$ unlimited plan. My text get through slow and often don't get through at all. I usually have to ask friends to resend their messages over which becomes a hassle. . . The web is extremely slow. My calls usually drop and sometimes I get no service at all. Sometimes, well most of the time when people try to call they are usually sent straight to the voicemail several times. Oh btw I have the i465 phone.

Robsta

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 27, 2010

Ive heard alot about Boost and Ive been at cricket for a while and I plan on switching over because the plans that boost offers seems to be more affordable

Nicole

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 26, 2010

Generally I do not write reviews however… I live in the Hampton Roads area of Virginia. I came accross this site while shoping for another carrier. The commercial say that's wrong, well boost is wrong! My boost mobile a lot of dropped calls. No service in my house or at work sometimes even on the street. I spent 7 days in NYC and 50% of each day NO SERVICE FOR MORE THAN 5 MINUTES. Same thing in FLA and DC. I had to sit on the top level of the sight seeing bus in DC to call my daugher in VA. Text message constantly says error recieving. I have to ask people to please resend. The web forget it by the time you get on the service is gone and the red circle with the line is up. THE WORST customer service in the world if you get through to a human, then they have no idea about any problem you might have, or how to resolve it, provided you get them to understand it or you understand them. The supervisors same issues. Cheap price cheap service. My daugher has simple mobile and loves it for the same price, no dropped calls, great costomer service, similar features with better selection of phones. The running joke with my family and friends is that I need a real phone and a real carrier.After today I will have a real phone and a real carrier.

FRUSTRATED IN VA

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 18, 2010

i had boost in the usa but now i live in puerto rico.when i came hear boost wasent hear so i went to sprint i have a blackberry i want to know if i can use this with boost.thanx

kieran

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 17, 2010

Was thinking of getting Boost but CDMA or IDEN phones makes no difference, they all run on the Nextel network which is poor coverage. This comes directly from a Sprint in store associate. All Boost prepaid phones use the Nextel's network.

JO

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
August 16, 2010

my friend had boost mobile she lives in n.h and she had a lot of dropped calls at home which is in the southern part of the state she had no service in her house she had to go out side, so she gave her phone to her daughter who lives in washinton state and her daughter has good coverage there so she changed to straight talk as i have it, and she has no problems as straight talk operates on the verizon net work and in n.h or maine,mass, they have a great net work so before you take out a plan please check the coverage area, where you live in my area verizion has the best followed by att, and then sprint,

moe

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
August 12, 2010

While the price is good. I had many text problems. Not being able to send receive often got transport error. Many times I would get messages hours or day later then was sent. Made for many confusing converstaions.

heather

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 11, 2010

While service seems fine almost anywhere in the city. I am quite dissapointed at the basic i355 phone. It does not have a calculator or alarm…even an LG or Samsung for less money have more features then Motorola, such a crappy phone. I have no idea why even Motorola is in business, they only make junk.I'll probably keep the service, but will switch to an Asian brand maker of phones.

Jamie

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 7, 2010

Dear People I read some of your complaints so let me clarify something real quick, 1. if you dont reboost your account in 90 days your account automatically cancels 2. your PREPAID balance and noticed I say PREPAID expires if you dont use it in 90 days 3. how do you expect to have You tube in a basic phone such as i335 or i290 that is a basic phone meant to WT make calls and text and yes people just internet browsing 4.of course your service is going to be interrupted if you do not pay on your due date,once again remind you that Boost is a PREPAID company 5. Yes I am that guy that sometimes answers your calls, and does its best to help you 6.Thank you for Choosing BoostMobile

Boost Rep5636

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2010

boost is great i have have the blackberry curve 8330 its amazing fast the bill is a lot cheaper then sprints and they have better coverage people who say boost sucks have lost there mind i will be making another phone review about the motorola i1 when i get next week its a great phone my brother sister wife and son have the i1 its very fast

boost maniac

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2010

Boost Mobile is the best prepaid carrier in the market. I have the New Motorola i1 and it rocks, it is an android prepaid phone, I pay $50 for an unlimited plan.

Jose

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 2, 2010

My wife purchased the Incognito with the Boost (cdma) $50.00 unlimited calls, text and web. I currently have a Blackberry 8530 on verizon and her phone and service beat mine hands down.

smak

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2010

Boost Mobile 5 Stars In Dependability-Reliability & Service: I'm very satisfied with Boost Mobile after having been with Boost some 9 months to date. I utilize the Boost Blackberry 8330 which is ok but doesn't have the fastest internal processor for a phone so one must be patient with it as software sometimes runs a bit slower. Boost needs to allow other Blackberry phones (Tour etc) to run on their service plans. Boost (Sprint) service has been great, no dropped calls and no network issues. As for Customer Service, it's not very good – for it takes forever to get to a real life Customer Service Rep. It's getting better I noticed but has a ways to go. I have other frinds which purchased Boost Mobile phones, they too are well pleased and they also came from AT&T. If you experience technical difficulty with your phone I highly advise you to call Boost and ensure your phone is configured correctly, otherwise you will experience phone issues and blame the network, when its not the network its the phones configuration. FYI – I came from AT&T where their service/and network was constantly losing & dropping calls, whereby I was receiving ‘congestion' messages on my phone and whereby texting seemed to never get to the other party.

UtexasGoHorns

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 29, 2010

i've had boost mobile for over 2 years now and i am a firm believer that you get what you pay for. before boost, i was with AT&T for over 10 years (back when they were bellsouth mobility) and i loved them in all ways but pricing. that was the only complaint about AT&T. the difference i noticed since switching was that boost mobile at the time had way better customer service, and the $50 per month plan was better then what i had.Everything else was worse though. the bottom line is this, by switching, my bill was cut in half, but i got what i paid for….i got better features but the quality and the phone selections suck. if you want royalty you have to pay for it…if you want to save money you have to pay for it. think about that. no cell phone company is perfect, it's just a matter of finding which one is best for you.

Ridah

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 29, 2010

So far I am very happy with the Boost service, however, I spent a few months on the IDEN side before switching to the CDMA. The IDEN was okay, but not great. The CDMA (and the Blackberry) service is awesome! I love the price, but I do wish they offered a better Blackberry than the 8330. I would much rather have the 8530 because it has WIFI and is overall a quicker phone. Still, it's SO much cheaper than any other unlimited smart phone plan on any other carrier. You're basically getting the perks of Sprint without the taxes and contracts of Sprint! Good stuff!

artschoolgrrl

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 29, 2010

What others are saying about text problems are true. After about one month of problem free service the issue began….cannot send or download. Customer Service is also a problem, the agent I spoke with didn't acknowledge the ‘ongoing' nature of the problem and claimed it'll be ‘fixed in a couple hours.' I wouldn't buy again.

Nick

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 28, 2010

Sanyo incognito firmware upgrade to 1.005BT has a problem will not let you install BoostTV, when will this be corrected ?

Steven Thorpe

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 27, 2010

The service is absolutely terrible. the first six or seven months i had the phone it stopped working all together, no text no talk. i then switched to over priced sprint where the service wasn much better. the price for sprint eventually killed me and i switched back too boost with a new number and got the same old problems. texts take hours and sometimes days to get. and call quality is poor constantly loosing service. everything with the service is terrible. i recomend that anyone with boost or transfering to boost to not do it and get straight talk. i here that it is a good service and i dont have any problems with it. yet…

two year customer

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 26, 2010

Only problems: Its been dropping connection for two weeks, can't stay connected. Customer service is the worst in America. NO help. NO answers. Want another phone number other than my own to contact me.. WHAT? My voice is light, they accuse me of being a woman and not myself when I call them. LOw class and crazy people…

J Whitechapel

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 25, 2010

I've been using BoostMoble for one month now and the service is not good. Text messages sometimes days later or hours. Being only the first month of using BM and come to find out i got charged 4 times for airghook UNL for $1.25 per on the $50 unlimited plan, and wth is airghook UNL anyway. Don't use BoostMoble…………….

Fred Brown

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2010

To all readers of this blog: Boost Mobile offers two network options. The CDMA network supports 3G speeds for internet, Email, Im, SMS, and MMS messaging. The iDen network supports global push to talk capabilities. If you have an iDen phone and you want to send a message quickly, use your walkie-talkie. It will arrive at another walkie-talkie phone instantly. If you want faster text and want to be able to download free ringtones for myxer.com, then you have to get a CDMA phone. If CDMA phone user are experiencing poor call quality and slow data communications, you need to take your phone to the nearest BSR (Boost Select Retailer), to have it programmed correctly. Just because you got it activated at Radioshack, Best Buy, Target, or Walmart, doesn't mean that it was correct or that they are knowledgable. Every service has downsides, but the only negative with Boost Mobile is that there isn't insurance *yet*. If you have to have the walkie-talkie and still want a 3G signal, then get the Kyocera Loft from Virgin Mobile, on the $25 plan, and put your Boost phone on the $1/day plan.

your friendly neighborhood truthsayer

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 19, 2010

Customer Service is very bad. The store where I bought the boost, could not help me EITHER. i activated the unit, but I kept getting SERVICE Restricted. This was just the first day I had the unit, I returned it. I wasted my Saturday morning

Myriam Robledo

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 18, 2010

I decided to start service with Boost right before I left for college last year. My family is not a big believer in cell phones, but going off to school made getting a phone a necessity. Both at home and at school, coverage area was supposedly excellent. With the first phone I bought, text messages were sent and recieved very late (days later). Then my phone stopped recieving calls and I would get voicemails days later. So, I bought a new phone figuring maybe something was wrong with the one I had. I've had this new phone for only a few months and the service is so bad, I'm contemplating getting rid of Boost for good. I cannot send or receive texts and I have not gotten any calls in the past month, not to mention, most of the calls get dropped incredibly randomly. I thought $50 would be worth it since it's must cheaper than getting an actual plan, but it has done nothing but waste my time and money.

Anon.

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2010

BOOST MOBILE: GREAT VALUE & SERVICE My family switched from StraightTalk (horrible co. with all customer service in India) to Boost Mobile. The Customer Service is ‘almost' excellent however Boost has been working on it. The service area is Sprint (Boost is a subsidiary of Sprint). Only thing you can't do is Roam onto other service providers network as most all Prepaid Wireless Companies dont offer roaming in order to keep their costs down. However Sprit has an extensive coverage/service network whereby chances are slim you'd ever need to roam. 5 Stars to Boost Mobile.

MASSEY

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 15, 2010

Switched from Nextel (Boost) phones to Sprint (CDMA) about 5 months ago. Worst choice I could make. The Nextel IDEN (Boost) coverage is much better than the Sprint in Louisiana.

So Sorry

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 14, 2010

I switched to Boost Mobile two months ago after canceling my plan with Verizon. I opted for the Monthly Unlimited plan and almost immediately was shocked at how piss poor the service was. Not only do I not receive text messages until days after they were sent, I also do not receive phone calls – many people tell me that my phone goes straight to voice mail even when it's full battery and I'm in a place that supposedly has reception. On top of that, I'm constantly getting dropped calls and the calls that do actually work sound insanely static-y. Boost needs to step up their game – I've never had such bad service, even with my first cell phone which was about ten years ago. I just canceled my plan today and decided to go with AT&T – I'm only paying ten dollars more for a phone that actually works. Think about it, maybe unlimited talk and text for 50 bucks is cheap but when you have shitty service you're basically getting what you pay for. Oh, and it's impossible to talk to an actual human when you call customer service, the menu options are tedious. Not a fan.

Jamer218

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 8, 2010

my phone broke the same day i paid my bills. I asked for them to repair it. they told me they dont repair phones. what they did they cancel my plans and keep my 50 dollars . I asked for a refund of my money or to make my plan continue. cause I dont want to pay a month i didnt use my phone they say no. they keep my money and told me i have to pay that month again. in other word i have to pay for that month twice to make my phone work again… don t use boost mobile better use criket

phil

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 2, 2010

switched to boost 1 week ago. Ive tried most major cell severs out there. By far Verizon has the best service. Boost is an 8 out of 10 for me. Good coverage with text, phone, web ect… only complaint is that boost does not issue sim cards. This means I can only use my blackberry with boost. Great customer service, great price. WARNING!!! Stay away from Simple Mobile. Really, like I said, I've used many different servers and Simple Mobile is a pleauge.

V money

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 1, 2010

Decided to try Boost Mobile a week ago. I looked up my address in their coverage map and it said ‘Best Service'. Put down my $50 for a month of unlimited everything. I have not had 1 single successful phone call. Approx 10% of calls = ‘network busy'. Approx 20% of the calls were dropped in the first few seconds. For the rest, I could only hear every second or third word. Don't even think about this company…$50 is NOT a bargain if the service doesn't work at all. I asked for a refund and have gotten the expected runaround. Outside of that I'd say the customer support folks do try to be helpful and are courteous…and pick up the phone reasonably quickly.

Dan

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 30, 2010

I have been with Boost from day 1. After buying the sanyo incognito, my advice to anybody on Boost or thinking about Boost, Do not buy any of the Iden phones unless you need the walkie talkie. Using the sanyo incognito (cdma phone) all of my text show up fast, the internet is fast using Bolt or Opera browser, and the call quality is decent. If the phone name begins with a (I) do not buy it.

Big Loser

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2010

I'm a Boost Dealer so take my word as a fact, not an opinion. Boost Mobile has it's pros and cons, just like any other service carrier. I'm based out in Atlanta, GA and I use a T-Mobile service as well as a Boost service (Yes, I have 2 phones). The service coverage is much better with the T-Mobile. Depending on the plan, you can even make/receive calls on roaming without an additional charge so if you're out in the area where there is no T-Mobile service, you could be using AT&T or other service carriers and not pay a penny extra for having a service coverage other than T-Mobile. With this convenience, I pay $120 for my line and my wife's with a cap on the minutes used. It's $10 to add unlimited texts, $10-20 to add internet usage on the phone. Federal tax, state tax, local tax, 911 plus all the other charges equal to another $15-20. So Imagine myself having a phone with all the features on top of my regular capped plan. That's nearly $170 per month. And with that there's a convenience of not having to worry too much about being in a ‘no service' zone. Although, it does happen time to time. With BoostMobile, $50 includes everything. I don't know how they do it, but it's a fact. They piggyback off of nextel service (iDen/walkietalkie phones) and piggyback off of Sprint (CDMA/non walkietalkie phones) so service coverage can be up and down depending on where you live. I'm in a metro area where service coverage is excellent anywhere I go. However, once I walk into my house with the new Motorola Android i1 (iden/nextel), I get horrible service coverage. I constantly drop calls and many times get no service at all. If I walk down the drive way, it picks up service again. Now, a BoostMobile CDMA works in my house, but I just had to try the new Moto i1 and that's the service that I got. Can I live with it? Sure. I can. It's only $50. That's just the cost of text, internet, and taxes that I'd be charged from T-Mobile (and other carriers too) anyways…so I consider getting unlimited calls and walkie talkie for free. Be realistic. You get what you pay for, right? Well, you're getting more than you you're paying for with Boost. You aren't even going to laugh if I told you what the termination charge was to cancel T-Mobile service. With Boost? No payment equals no service. Are you a day late and they cut you off? Well…were you expecting a free service? Or were you just hoping to still get service yet receive a bill stating that you were late on your payment so now you owe them additional $35 on top of your monthly fee? Check coverage and see which works best for you. Do you absolutely need radio/PTT/walkietalkie? If not, go with CDMA. You'll have less dropped calls and no need to download text messages like the old times. Are you in a area where Sprint isn't so big? Well, can't save money there…go with a different carrier that gets you better coverage! Be ready to spend more money than $50, though. Trim down the list of priorities for your need of phone service and see what's best for you. iDen? CDMA? or just a different carrier as a whole. If you play smart, you can be sure to save money.

from a boost dealer

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 28, 2010

Has anyone purchased the new Motorola i1 phone? How is the brower funtion of this $350 phone? Is it worth the money?

Will

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2010

BoostMobile is great. People when you buy a phone you need to check if that phone supports mp3, there are phones that don't like the clutch but others do support mp3 and u don't have to buy ringtones off their website. The service is good for me I love it, texts are slow on my old phone the i465 I upgraded to the Motorola i1 and it's the best phone ever. Fast web, fast texts, fast everything and you can download ringtones from your computer to your phone, picture quality is great. I Just Love everything that phone has… over 100 FREE apps on the market for gmail WOW!!! I would totally recommend Boost. If you're a music person please check you're getting a phone that supports mp3 it will tell you on boostmobiledotcom the features it has or whatever so make sure you check before u buy and start complaining lol because it was ur fault in the first place to not find out more about the phone you bought. 🙂 BOOST ROCkS!!!!

Jazziehh

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 22, 2010

I purchased a Boost mobile phone and the $50/month unlimited use plan. I read reviews and believed that the ‘reliable network coverage nationwide' was real. I even told the sales person that I would need to use it in Colorado. They assured me that Boost has the best coverage available since it was a Sprint company, so I made the purchase. We tested the phone and made several calls in Arizona, it worked great… but, upon driving to Colorado there was NO SERVICE!!, not anywhere in 200 miles from Cortez to Salida. I couldn't reach customer service, there is no roaming at all!! I had to stand on the street corner and use a pay phone to contact BOOST. The answering system is automated and it took way to many steps to reach a human representative. He asked me where I was and then he confirmed that indeed there is no coverage for most of the state. He then informed me he could not refund my $50 service plan fee even though I only have had the phone 1 day! So needless to say I am very dis-satisfied with the service and would not recommend Boost for travelers. The ‘reliable network coverage nationwide' claim is false advertising!

MH

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2010

I have the. New motorola i1 android phone. Its reallysweet faster and easy to use then the blackberry I'm very impressed a satisfied customer for over 3years now boost rocks

kato

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 17, 2010

Purchased the service with Motorola phone in 2009 and added $ 50 to the service at the end of the year, which showed up on my account page. Travel a lot and tried to test the phone again before going back to the US, only to find that the service cancelled. Not being able to access the account any more, I called the company. After several tries and the regular tricks to get past the answering system, I finally got to some rude customer service. The old number could no longer be used, and to get the service back I had to start all over with a new number and new fee, and there was no record of what happen to the 50 dollar I put on the account. The customer service was so bad that it ended with “have a good day” and the service representative just simply hanged up on me.

Grenning

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 16, 2010

according to coverage map I should have excellent coverage but i cant call and or get dropped calls constantly. Calling customer support is an ordeal, with all those automatic options and it will take you a long time to finally talk to a live person. Even after talking to customersupport, troubleshouting and been transferred around I was not helped. Bad service and I am done with this provider

Viking

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2010

I have had boost mobile for over two years and love the service. i live in Texas but travel back and forth to Indiana regularly. Boost works great for me as well as my four brothers, 1 in DC, 2 in Indiana, and 1 in Connecticut. i am using the incognito right now. I have owned the clutch and the w370 and they worked ok for IDEN but for the best service you have to use Boost CDMA which works on Sprint network. I have had the same number for two years, boost has never had a problem porting my number to the new phone. the only thing wrong with boost is it is a prepaid service and if you are a day late with your payment your service will be terminated.

Star Rider

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2010

I fired AT&T Wireless 4 months ago and bought a Boost Incognito along with a Blackberry 8300 (2 phones on Boost Mobile). Both operate on Sprints CDMA Network. Really great service, no dropped, missed calls or call congestion messages – very reliable. Boost Customer Service needs some improvement as it take some time getting used to them. Overall, very good value for the money.

Austiniter

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2010

Btw, forgot to mention that I love the fact that I don't have to worry what ‘surprises' on phone bill. $50/mo, no if ands or buts. That's worth a lot to me. With Sprint it was always like…how much are they going to suck out this month with their ‘phantom fees'???

rubbertow

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2010

This site should be divided into two sections, iDen and CDMA. I'm on the latter, and have never had a problem. Clear calls, no dropped calls, texts come in quick, national coverage. I get reception where I live, despite friends that have Verizon Blackberry and an iPhone from ATT who neither can get a signal in the apt. I'll be upgrading phones soon. I've been with Boost for 8 months now. Never had a problem.

rubbertow

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
June 13, 2010

For the most part I find boost to be a great option. I have the motorolla i465. I haven't had a dropped call but I do have issues with texting. Texts sent to me get delayed and I may not get them till the next day. Overall though the service is great for it's price.

Rebecca

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 13, 2010

this. company. sucks. oh my gosh. where do i even begin? i got boost because of the great plan they had going on. $50 for unlimited text, talk, web, and walkie talkie. RIP. OFF. i'll start with texting. thats one of my main issues. the texting is absolutely AWFUL. sometimes it takes 2 to 4 days to recieve half of the texts peopl send me. i never even recieve the other half. as a teenager, texting is like a top priority of mine. so, yeah. the other day a friend and i did an expiriment to see how long it would take to get a text from her. we checked to make sure the number was correct (it was) and she sent me a text. 1 minute went by. 5 minutes went by. 10 minutes, 15 minutes. and i wasnt getting it. so at 20 minutes, she sent it again. so we waited. and waited. we decided to watch a movie. by the end of the movie, i still hadnt gotten it. and i never did. so yeah. the texting is horrible. calls. i've had a few dropped calls before. alot actually. and apparently if i'm texting or recieving a text,i cant recieve calls. and if i'm talking, i cant recieve texts. what the heck?? and there's about a 5 or 6 second delay on my calls. a slight delay is normal. but 5 seconds? seriously? the web browsing? if you're a person thats really into social networking like myspace, or twitter or facebook, dont get boost. i dont use my web very often, but the times i have, slow times ten. i tried to open up google and it took about 5 and a half minutes. just to open the google serach bar.. i dont use the walkie talkie feature, but one time in the middle of class when i was school, i heard this beeping noise. i didnt think much about it. then it kept happening and some eople around me looked over at me and asked if that was my phone. i said i didnt think so buti checked anyway. sure enough,some random person i dont even know was trying to walkie talkie me. i just turned my phone off. when i got home, i turned it back on and about 5 minutes later, same person alkie talkie'd me. i got my phone and was like ‘who are you?' it was some random person from like, mexico or guam or something. finally after like a week they stopped trying to talk to me.. anyway. i can recieve pictures. but you cant set any of your pictures as your wallpaper. you can only use pictures that you but from the boost website. so all they're really tring to do is get money. really. if someone sends you a message with a song file attatched to it, you cant listen to it. wtf? and if you try to use the voce recorder to record a song or something to use as a ringtone, they have it setup so that when you try to record music, th words are messed up and ita very staticy. so if you want a ringtone? you have to buy one from there website. like i said, just trying to make money. i've ever contacted the customer service, but i've heard from many people and other rvews on this site that they're very mean, rude, and just terible. also, i can hardly ever find a place to get a signal. alot of places in my hopus, i have no service at all. some places i'll have 4 bars. other places, 1 or none. so, my point is, DONT. GET. BOOST. MOBILE. worst phone service i have ever had…

Bree

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 8, 2010

I'm currently using two boost mobile phones. One is the sanyo incognito for home which i love being on the cdma network. Fast web and emails. The phone is awesome. Network work is great being 3G on the cdma. Download bolt lite 10 times better then mini opera. The second phone is for work as a construction worker. The i756 it's on the iden network but never had a drop call and texts are just as fast as the cdma network. If you spend the money for a good phone and you'll see the difference. Boost mobile has the best buck for your money. $50 unlimited….. I bet you can't find a better deal. Now i live in vermont which has alot of mountains but i'm glad to say my signal is good and still able to make calls with only having one bar. On a personal note. I use my incognito as a internet source for my laptop via usb cable. phone, web, and laptop gaming for $50…. Can't beat it.

uglyboyvt

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 8, 2010

I got with boost maybe abt a year and a half ago when they first announced the 50$ unlimited plan. I had no problems i even upgraded to the i465 clutch abt a year ago and again had no problems. Then all a sudden (like within the last 6mnths)I began to have problems with my text not coming thru for days and the same with my vmails. It got REALLY BAD. So abt 2 mnths ago i heard abt the CDMA network they have and everybody says the same thing ‘its way better than the Iden network' Well i thought long and hard abt switching services. I mean I did my RESEARCH! But last nite (6/7/10) I gave in to my impulsiveness and decided to try out this new system. So i bought a sanyo incognito which is a really cool phone. it looks great, its lite weight, it even has a direct icon for facebook (ima junkie lol). So im SOLD. My Fb notifications come thru SUPER FAST i mean like before my laptop updates me FAST. lol Anybody that has boost knows how when u first activate a phone it takes up to 72 hours to get text from other phones. Well my fellow boost and sprint customers can text me so far. Ill give u an update on the rest. So far so good. Im glad i stayed with Boost bc when u really think abt it 50$ for unlmtd EVERYTHING is really unbeatable. So ill keep u posted. Take it from me. UPGRADE UR PHONE TO THE NEW NETWORK. I think itll be worth it.

IStayedW/Boost

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2010

For all of you compling about slow text / web, you are useing the iDEN network. It is not ment for text / e-mail / web. I had a Boost i855e for 2 years and had no problem, text was fast enough ( yes had to download ) but it worked. I bet none of you complain about the walkie takie. If you want fast web, text, look at Boost's CDMA phones. I have the Blackberry from Boost and it is 10 times the phone of any iDEN phone.The CDMA phones run on Sprint's CDMA network & are fast, web & texts are instint. Plays youtube with no problem. Never had a problem w/ customer service. Never a dropped call w/ the iDEN or CDMA phones. Sent from my BlackBerry® by Boost Mobile

BoostMobile8330

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 7, 2010

Hated this service calls dropped all the time and it would take days for me to get texts or voicemail. So I bought a different phone from a different company and called to cancel my phone. It took them 3 months to cancel and stop charging me, but they refused to refund me for the months after i cancelled

Sam

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 2, 2010

I have the Motorola i465 which works with a sim card and it sucks. NOT a reliable phone. Many times the texts are late or simply won't open. Many dropped calls. Overall boring phone. As for boost service, coverage is ok. Sometimes I'm sitting in one spot and it'll go from full bars to 1 bar and back and forth. You get what you pay for.

Daniela

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 1, 2010

I bought a Boost phone,said that minutes were included,no minutes.Added a $20 card,got $10 on my phone.Tried to contact customer service,got a recording every time!Do not buy!

Kenneth Burch

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2010

i bought sanyo juno it was great phone and costomer service was great and service was great i never have any problem not even drop calls i live in san diego service is great and i only pay $50 a month when i was att i have to many dropp calls and use to pay over $ 100 then i swthch to boost moblie so far i like them

eddie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 25, 2010

Absolutely the WORST customer service of any cell company I've ever dealt with. If you DO manage to get through to a human, 9 times out of 10 they are clueless about any problem you might have, or how to resolve it, and that's provided you can even get them to understand it. I've found that even their supervisors are clueless most of the time. And service…? HAH! I live just outside Washington, DC, and more often than not I have no signal. Yep, ZERO bars. On a recent cross-country trip I found entire STATES that had no Boost service at all. Seriously, if you want service that actually works, and real customer support, you won't get it from Boost. The only thing these guys seem good at ‘boosting' is cash from your bank account.

Bernie

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 23, 2010

My parents bought both my brother and I Sanyo Incognitos. My brother's phone was perfectly fine, great service, etc. My phone -from the beginning- had people calling me (when I activated the phone not even 20 minutes beforehand). I did have to change the number 6 times (none paid by me, they were paid by the company due to my age -under 18-). Overview (with unlimited plan) Cheap: Seriously, $50 for unlimited text, calling, web, email, etc. is definitely a great pro. Service: Do not complain about lack of service if you do not first go to the boost mobile website and look if your area is covered! I live in residential area, on a mountain, and already knew that my service will only be 1-2 bars (out of 6) at home- especially since, when my cousins visits their cellphone service bars go down completely.. However, when I do go down to the town (out with friends, work, etc.) it has all bars. Phone: I really suggest not buying them from boostmobile website. My father's, brother's and my own phone were bought at best buy (his from the store, my brother & I's from the warehouse through online) and they gave us a 2 year warranty (Black Tie Protection). Also be prepared for you phone to freeze if it gets hot. I traveled 2-3 hours away to the next state and it was too hot- my phone froze and shut down due to the heat. Music, Ringtones, etc: They do not support mp3 (or at least with some formats, like changing Hz rates, and much more)! But, there are other ways to send ringtones and full songs (just for listening) to your phones, instead of buying expensive music from them. Check online! (Ex. Incognito ringtones need to be 30 seconds or less,. m4a format and the Motorola i465 can be mp3 but formatted very specifically). Wallpapers can be found online and downloaded through bluetooth from a CPU. Would I recommend it? Yes, it's not the best phone and the customer support did piss me off but compared to family and friend's phone plans it is a god send.

Angie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 15, 2010

If I could I would rate Boost mobile a zero. I bought a blackberry 8330 cellphone what I did not know that it was 60 dollars and that is there only plan for there blackberry phones they have a 50 dollar and 10 cent a day but I can't change my plan so I return it to store I bought it from. I hate that they have expensive phone plan that are rip off. I am not another cellphone company I buy prepaid phone to see which one is a good price and fix for people. There costomer service is just as bad so in short there plan are over price and they have horrible service Dont go with boost mobile there are other cellphone company's that have better service.

Cell phone looker

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2010

I love my new phone! I got the Sanyo Juno and not only do I have $40 a month (I canceled my AT&T plan) but I also get emails (granted its not HTML, but if I can read the important text.

surfer dude

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 10, 2010

Bosst told me no. I ask about getting the blackberry on pay as you go. But the sanyo incognito has tons of features. I have downloaded the oepra mini 4 and 5 plus Bolt light browser which fly. You can which videos from youtube. vuclips. and mippins. You can download third party apps from getjar. This phone has tons of features. Your text show up fast and downloding. Phone quality is decent. I like the keyboard as well.

big loser

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2010

I have a question. Could someone get the Blackberry and sign up for pay as you go for $0.10/min and another $0.35/day for unlimited web ($10/month)? If your intent is to the a web device for cheap, I don't think this can be beat? Correct?

Michael

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 8, 2010

I had boostmobile for 2 mos….and i hatted…I dont recommend this company at all.. txt are slow, dropped calls, web is freaking slow.. if your seriously thinking in getting boost mobile, i really recommend you dont. you will be glad you didnt. If I would of known this company sucks, i would of prefer pay extra in the other company i had, but i least i know the service is reliable

karly

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2010

boost mobile blackberry.work's great for me.i have boost going on 3 years now and never had any drop calls,texts work great internet works find.

ge

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
May 5, 2010

I dumped my old Alltel Prepaid plan to get on Boost back in october because i liked that it was unlimited talk and text for 50 a month. Talking is OK…sometimes a get a few dropped calls but alot of the times my friends im talking to cant hear me and we both will be in perfect coverage areas. It gets very annoying. Texting SUCKS! It will take me 20 minutes to get a text from someone who is in the same room. If you dont let your phone tell you you have a text (like dont let it ring/vibrate before you open them) then when u open it it will ‘download' which can take up to 20 minutes, and half the time it will say failure to receive message. Even if u do let ur phone tell u u have a message it will still sometimes have to ‘download' message. gets very annoying. Then sometimes I wont receive any texts at all and some1 will call me thinking im mad at them cuz im not responding but in all reality i havnt gotten ANYTHING! So when this happens i need to restart my phone, then my message come flooding in, which means half wont open. Then Web is crappy! Cant do sh*t on it. And it is so slow you would rather carry your computer around with you everywhere. Then There is the issue of customer service. Everytime I have EVER tried to call it takes me 1-2 hrs to get ahold of a REAL person. It seems that EVERY single CS number I call is just a list of CS issues, which are never my issues, and I can never find a way to talk to a REAL person. BUT Once you do get ahold of a real person, they may not be american or speak perfect English, but they are pretty nice and helpful. Never had a problem adding minutes, just sometimes it takes a few minutes for it to be applied to your account. Over all If Texting and web are important to you, DO NOT get boost iDEN.

Katie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 5, 2010

I am changing to another cell phone carrier after I use up the money in my account.I was on the $50 unlimited plan for 5 months.Every month,the money was deducted from my checking account.I didn't check my bank statements, so I didn't catch the double billing for 5 months. If you notify them about a mistake, AFTER 90 days, they REFUSE to give you ANY REFUND.The second account, had a different phone # and name associated with it,but Boost Mobile still REFUSED my refund.

Roz

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2010

I have had the clutch and it wasn't worth the money;SLOW to send/receive texts. After about 4 months, it would freeze and have to take battery out. I now use the Sanyo mirror (sp?) and LOVE LOVE LOVE it! Great sound, fast text-sending/receiving, internet works well, awesome ring tones…Had to call customer service once and fixed the problem quickly (network issue). Customer Service has foreign reps, however, they speak clear English and curteous. I have been with boost mobile for almost 2 yrs. now. I think the cdma phones are better in quality vs. the iden. The idens are slower and poorer in quality with sound and text. The lower priced phones have a tendency to drop calls and not be of sound quality vs. the more expensive phones. Pay a few extra dollars for the extra warrenty and IF anything should go wrong, Radio Shack will replace the phone. I have yet to replace a dead phone. Worth the extra money and cheaper in the long run if you add up Sprint's monthly payments for one year vs. Boost.

Raelene

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2010

I've been using boost since 2004. We have 3 units in the house. My son has the clutch on pay as u go. He's 11 so just really getting into phones. I like that the funds last 90 days, roll over when re boosting and the phone rates are .10/min. We dont use the web, officaly. Go to boostapps.com and put opera on the phone. other apps as well. If you buy the re load cards on amazon no tax. My wife uses the blackberry. She switched when her ATT contract ran out. For $60/month you cant beat it. She has her email and can talk till her heart's content. I use i490. What we have bee doing with the blackberry is using with our cordless that has bluetooth. No real issues for us at all. I dont text much but havent noticed any problems. My wife texts all the time on blackberry with instant results. Different networks of course. We take trips now and then and it seems to work everywhere we go. May just shut off the home phone.

Java

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2010

I've been using Boost Mobile for a number of months. I'm using Boost Mobile's Blackberry 8330 which provides unlimited talk, unlimited messaging and blackberry email for $60.00 per month (with tax of $4.50 = $64.50 monthly). No dropped calls, clear calls, very dependable network. I switched from AT&T wireless because of dropped calls and horrific network issues. Very happy with Boost Mobile.

Gary Massey

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 29, 2010

I have been with boost since I can remember. I had the i450 and had problems with the texting! then I had the i835 it got a little better but after 3 years of use the texting downloaded faster than ever. then I got the i465 clutch, cause i lost my i835 and I actually love the clutch. I'm getting it again cause yes I lost the clutch again after a month. I love love love the clutch. NEVER had problems with the downloading of texts. One thing I hate is that there is no insurance or warantee for lost phones. which sucks bad!!!! so stop complaining and be happy we have a service that caters to low income people. ty boost. besides I remember when we had to pay 25 cts to use the payphone and sometimes fight for it. so get over it.

abby

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 26, 2010

E-mail would fall under data. So that would be yes. The web is unlimited as well. Have you tried to download the opera mini browesr. On the Boost browser, type in m opera com Download the opera mini 4 browser. It's faster and more useful than the Boost browser.

Big Loser

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 25, 2010

Based on my brother's recommendation, I gave Boost a try over 7 months ago when I was let out of my previous contract – I think its awesome. I love not having to worry about a contract and their $50 unlimited plan is a real money saver over my $110+ previous bills – no worry about overage fees from texting anymore. The phone selection is much better than I expected and still pretty affordable. The Spring powered calling network is giving me pretty dependable coverage with the ocassional dead zone. Speaking of dependable, Boost's parent company Sprint has a whole new program out that is really helping people get and keep a cell phone. Their “Assurance Wireless” program is being in offered in five states and exclusively to low income, qualifying families and its an amazing deal. Qualifers can get both a phone and 200 minutes, with no fees or contract, for $10 a month with the potential to expand their program at. 10 a minute. While the program is new, I can only hope it will expand to more states and people who could also use a plan like this. I might not be low-income, but the savings would totally help me. Times are tough and having a cell phone is a must so click here for Sprint president's email address: http://assurancewireless.webs.com and let him know that everyone could use these savings.

JJett09

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 24, 2010

Got my boost phone Sanyo Mirro a couple months ago, no problem with the phone or service. A good deal so far. Just have a question if connecting to email is included in unlimited plan or not? I read thru the plan details and it does not mention email, but the Blackberry plan mentions unlimited email.

Rob /Chicago

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 19, 2010

I have better things to do with my life than text, surf the web and take pictures with a stupid cell phone. In other words: regardless of what the media tells you, your cell phone is not the center of your life. For my needs, Boost is fine. After all, we're just talking about a phone. Get a life people!

Frank

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 19, 2010

Just brought the Sanyo Incognito. First impressions are good, but I have had bad luck with Sanyo/Kyocera phones. I suggest you download opera mini 5 browser before you download the phone update to get youtube. They say after you update the phone software, it's impossible to download anything else. To download opera mini 5, go to m opera com Click download. Text messages come in fast, and the phone call quality is good. Youtube videos load fast, but seem to drain the battery. The boost wap browser loads pages fast, but not as fast as opera mini 5. The touchscreen is pretty much useless. When a text message arrives, it won't let you read it from the touchscreen. WTF. I'm impress so far.

Big Loser

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 19, 2010

I had Boost Mobile for 3 weeks. I had a cute little purple phone, with a lot of features. But that is as far as cute went. For the first 3 weeks, and the last 3 weeks(all withine a 1 month time period)it had horrible static. Friends would call and say that song you have playing while we wait for you to pick up is horrible. I never downloaded anything, for people to hear. It would cut out or drop me frequently, and when I called Boost Technicle Service, few people talked good english Thank God I didn't have a 2 yr commitment on this phone.

Sandy Turley

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 14, 2010

I have t-mobile with a contract, and im switching to boost this week. Honestly, it doesn't matter which phone carrier you have, you'll always have glitches, and dropped calls. My friend has boost and said her phone is fine, and texts. she has the sanyo mirro.

stef

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 9, 2010

$50 a month UNLIMITED EVERYTHING* * Voice calls. Good clear voice. Solid reception depends on coverage area. In good coverage areas voice quality is better than Verizon IMO, and even what my verizon friends tell me when I call them. * Motorola makes some of the most durable phones around (and some of the ugliest) * Nationwide Walkie Talkie. A feature you think you won't use, until you do – then can't live without it. * Texting. Experiences periodic traffic issues, but really not as bad as the internets would have you believe. Be sure to set texts to auto download, not manual (then wonder why you have to wait on them to download), a great prepay option, but terrible for unlimited users. It's amazing to me how many people leave this on manual and then trash Boost. The texting IS far from perfect, but c'mon people at least RTFM. * Internet. It is NOT 3G. Using the default browser is worthless (go to boostapps.com), so you may as well put on Opera Mini 4 (ver 5 won't run on most Boost phones). If you can handle dial up like speeds for your internet (good enough to check gmail, m.facebook, etc) you'll be OK here. If you are trying for a laptop replacement and want to watch youtube; you'll be let down in a big way. It's a mixed bag and depending on what you expect has everything to do with how happy you'll be. The $50 dollars even covers telcom taxes. They would get 5 stars from me if they made it clear up front that their service in non-3G and they fixed their occasional texting issues. I personally have not had any texting problem in a year EXCEPT THIS: When sending texts to email addresses they do not go through. When send to phone numbers, it's fine MAYBE an occasional 2-4 minute delay, but its usually pretty instant. No roaming charges, because Boost CANNOT roam. Make sure the coverage map hits the areas you travel.

tom

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2010

I don't even have the phone yet and am excited that I dropped Verizon which is overpriced to switch to Boost. As long as my call performance meets my expectations and the call quality is satisfactory, I'll stay with Boost for as long as necessary. Also, I spoke with customer service and although foreign, she was very helpful unlike T-Mobile's prepaid customer service.

Nick

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2010

boost is the best.if you go to http://boostapps.com/ you can download anything to your phone for free. i just put opera web on mine. all they need is your phone number to send it to your phone

tom

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2010

Ive been with boost for over a year now and Its been very good for me. I get good coverage in LA, better than most except verizon. Texting is ok most of the time, but yeah sometimes kinda slow, and sometimes you cant retreive. For 50 bucks Im very happy with boost. I just got tired of being robbed by verizon and att. I hate having to call them every damm month and do there job for them, but if you dont they will rob you blind, and they do it with all there confusion techniques, with all the extras you need, and everyone needs the extras. And if you get the family plan, they got you by the balls cuz they will blame your family for all the charges they they added on every month. So now yes Im happy to have a phone that I can use to call and text all I want for 50 bucks not a damn penny more a month, and very convenient to reboost, and when Im not working , I dont have to worry about a bill thats going to skyrocket every day that I dont pay it.

bsters

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2010

boost service i great i get better service in most places then att and verizon. the iden phone are ok i drop one in water and it still working after i let it dry for a week. con is iden phone are still out dated and the cdma need to roam on verizon network . because sprint doesnt have a much coverage. pros. good service , customer service great everytime i email them they get back to me in less then a day most time. I hardly ever have a drop call even when i have one bar. I have told people to use boostiden it get better service the sprint cdma at least where I worked at they did. I am hope they improve sprint cdma network that boostmobile is using.

shawn

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 1, 2010

Does any one know how to unlock the motorola i930 ?? & if that phone has any problems with the new boost chips ?

lynne

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
March 25, 2010

Obviously David Johnson you don't either but that's beside the point. Remember some of the IDEN phones from Boost have problems with texting and internet because of the Nextel network. On the other hand the CDMA phones such as the Curve work so much better and therefore there are less complaints about those

Sig

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2010

I have had Boost for almost 3 years and never had a problem. No dropped cals. There are 2 bars I go to and both I can not get phone service unless I go outside. I know a girl in the U.S Virgin islands (I am in Boston) and and call her with no problem. Yes the texting is slow, but the Nextel iDEN network was built for the Walkie-Talkies, not voice & data.iDEN web phones are a joke. Dont bother trying to surf. On March 3rd 2010 I bought the Boost Mobile Blackberry Curve8330. AWSOME! Sprint's CDMA network is FAST! E-mails & texts with no problem or downloading. Calls are clear, and the web is like going from dail-up to cable……FAST! Never had a problem with custmore service. When I bought the Blackberry,Radio Shack activiated it and ported my old Boost # over. I was in & out of Radio Shack in a 1/2 hour with a working Blackberry.Those who said they cant port over old #…..learn. It can be done by Radio Shack or BestBuy. Cant wait to see what other CDMA phones Boost has in store.

BoostMobile BlackBerry

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 24, 2010

i'm glad i took the extra time to stop and read a handful of these reviews! from the sounds of it this subsidiary of sprint/nextel aka BOOST MOBILE sucks i was just about to get up and go sign up for their unlimited plan because it sounded soooo good that i complained to my wife about going to t-mobile for my family's phone's (3) and i need my own phone now bbecause i am going to school and need to be in touch with everyone home or not i am quite needed all the time for something , so i don't have time to have a text or call drop or not even reach me at all so once again i'm glad i took the time to read these review's boost mobile sorry you lost another possible client so clean up your act and maybe when i see better review's i might reconsider maybe. p.s. if it sounds to good to be tru it probably is !!!L.A.from26

L.A.from26

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
March 24, 2010

caution- some postings may or may not be true. Folks from certain companies flames competing products. Usually if folks are happy they don't post. For prepaid we went with page plus due to coverage area and price. As for customer service had one web inquiry- nice reply and answers within 15 hours.

dont believe it

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 22, 2010

I really love them and they are very easy to handle

Zallien

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
March 19, 2010

I am reasonably happy with the Blackberry Service. It isn't as good as a post paid service but I really wanted email that would work with my company. I don't care about the web.

Me

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 15, 2010

Sometimes it depends where your standing butit works for me.

Marsha

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 15, 2010

This has been the worst service NONE OF THE ASSISTANTS SPEAK ENGLISH HOW ARE WE SUPPOSE TO GET SOMETHING DONE THEY PUT YOUR INFORMATION ON THE WRONG PHONE AND CAn't fix it? all because of communication thye don't speak english and I live in AMERICA and cant speak to enlish speaking person at customer service who can help you! What has it come to

David Johnson

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 10, 2010

I have had boost for almost a year after being with att for 6 years. PROS!!: Boost mobile has the BEST customer service ever. Maybe I'm a bit biased after dealing with horrible service from att so long. They know their network is not all that great and credit my account anytime I call to report that I was unable to send text or make calls due to random lapses in service. -The boost navigator and other apps are easy to use and is cheap. -phone is affordable -Great rate! $50 unlimited CONS: -network is not reliable. I still have to borrow my husbands att phone when I travel out of the city limits because I'm afraid I'll get stuck somewhere where there's no signal. -Texts take FOREVER to download and sometimes I don't even get them. -cant access some common websites like yahoo mail

Roxy Q

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2010

I really like the Blackberry service so far. I had no trouble getting it activated nor setting up email.

Me

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 7, 2010

I think i should of stayed with virgin mobile. Switched to boost yesterday because of the better style of phones compared to virgin mobile. But i am already having the problem most people are with boost..that bieng late text and people not bieng able to call me because a msg says wrong phone number. If this continues for another week, i am going back to virgin mobile. BY THE WAY..VIRGIN MOBILE HAS THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND I NEVER HAD A DROPPED CALL OR LATE TEXT. They need a better variety of phones…but the servce is outstanding. BOOST..U HAVE 1 WEEK TO GET MY PHONE TO RECV CALLS, THEN I AM GONE.

saleens7tt

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2010

Boost rocks the blackberry is the. Bom. The. Service is. Supreme.

robby

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 6, 2010

Just submitted a review, accidentally typed ‘inexpensive mistake' but meant ‘expensive mistake'. Everyone hopes that things will work out well, when they switch phone service. You can't afford to make a mistake with an expensive phone you can't return!

Grateful

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 6, 2010

I was just about to try Boost, but read all of these complaints first. Thank you all! You saved me from making an inexpensive mistake which I could not afford. If you are paying for texting and web access, you should receive these things. Good reception matters. The phones are pricey — why buy them if the service you receive is not good? My thanks to the people who run this website, as well as the people posting messages to help others.

Grateful

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 5, 2010

I've had the Sanyo Mirro for about a week now on the pay as you go plan. It's a basic cdma phone. Doesn't have many bells and whistles, which I'm fine with. I can do the web and im and mms. I used the opera mini and surfing was great. Texting works just fine as well. I've done maybe only 20 text msgs so far, and received a few with no probs. And I love the volume level on this phone for the ringers and for when others are talking to me. Nice and loud unlike previous samsung phones I've had. I've called customer service twice, and they were very very nice to me. The only complaint I have with this phone so far is the call reception, which is the most important thing to me when dealing with phones and phone companies. So far, lots of times, the calls are good and clear. But, there's been too many times the calls dropped or the calls were too broken up to the point I had a hard time figuring out what the other person was saying. And it doesn't seem to matter if it is locally or in another country. I got rear ended tonight in my car and called the police department which was only 5 blocks away and the call was very broken up and dropped on me. Not a good time to have those kind of phone reception problems. Made me very unhappy with the phone. I have a international friend who calls me everyday, and lots of times the call is good, especially if she's not traveling. When I had a phone with cingular a few months back, the reception was always excellent. Sometimes the calls dropped too, probably like with most phones and cell carriers. But with at&t, the calls never sounded broken up, like the cdma phone I have now. I think I'd have to agree with some saying how they think gsm phones with sims cards are better than this cdma phone, or even iden phones. Seems to be a lot of reviews with people having tons of probs with the iden phones. In conclusion, I think I'm gonna go back to a gsm phone. Call quality is more important to me than texting or other bells and whistles.

Deven

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 3, 2010

I've heard good and bad about boost. They can't be any worse than nextel. Joni, how much for your phone and what kind is it? I'd try it out for the right price. 😀

Manda

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 3, 2010

I'm not a tech guy, But everything I read says that Boost uses the ‘Ghetto' end of the Iden network. I work with guys that have Nextel, and pay over 100 dollars a month, my phone works just as good. That thing you here about the Iden network sucking at data is not true. The Opera Mini and Bolt Lite mobile browser are fast and I can get on any website. They should make them their default browser.

Big Loser

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 3, 2010

I am in South Jersey. Voice. I now have a used i880. At work, spotty like most carriers. For some reason, no carriers works well where I work. At home spotty. Walkie Talkie works everywhere for the most part. Web. Since I installed the Opera Mini, and Bolt Lite, it's fast and works everywhere. I can check my email in seconds. Text. With the i880 is decent. Do I trust it. NO I had a sidekick for 3 years, that I could not use at work, and was spotty at home. So I can't bash Boost.

Big Loser

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 2, 2010

The one thing I notice from the people that have been writing in is they are using the newer Motorola Boost phones(i465,i856,i776). I wonder if the 2 Sanyo phones work better. They are not using the Iden network. I am using the i880. All things being equal, I have no complaints.

Big Loser

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 2, 2010

boost latest commercial says they are using the reliable sprint network. first they should be sued for false advertising. second ive spoken to people who use sprint phones and the network and their phones never act the way the boost mobile phones do. download text messages back and forth. what a joke. who are they kidding with saying they use the sprint network. i think they are hurting sprint by saying it cause no way sprint sucks this bad. boost by far is the worst company ive seen!!!!!!!!!!!!

garry

Leave a Review