View All Boost Mobile Reviews

Read our full Boost Mobile review

2.8
Rated 2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5 stars (based on 672 reviews)
5 star23%
4 star12%
3 star20%
2 star8%
1 star37%

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 3, 2008

activation process took me 2 hours just to talk to someone. they also close early so call before 1030 pm

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 27, 2008

Hate the chirp, not cheap, lost money, very little service, Not worth the aggravations. But nice web site whoopi!

Sharon

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 20, 2008

I like so far bt not really now I want a new cell

cc

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 6, 2008

Terrible. No service half the time, bulky phone and not easy to use menu

Amanda

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
January 2, 2008

1-1-08. The only problem is they won't take my credit card unless they can verify my name, address & SSN via public record. They say it's FCC rule. Why do they need to verify my social security number through public record when I just want to pay for service? They said because it's FCC policy. I have the unlimited plan not pre-paid and not many store carry unlimited refill cards. They should add a feature on their website to pay bills. Why to they make it so hard to for me to pay them?

men

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
December 20, 2007

Becareful! I got duped by their website and tech support people that their prepaid phones support international SMS text messaging. I called up tech support and researched their website to find out if their prepaid phones support international SMS text, and they said they do. After getting one of their prepaid phones, I found out it doesn't!! The support person that I talked to after I got one of their prepaid phones told me that they don't support international SMS text.

Carl

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 17, 2007

Well, I have had my Boost Phone for 2 years as of this month.The phone started out good then about two months ago I put money on it online like I usually do and it triple charged me!!!That's right!!!. When you call its being pput on hold and back and forth and we need all your info to do a chargeback. That was two months ago. Still no credit to my account.My bank finally told me that I can do a dispute through them. I will probably never see my money.If anyone gets these phones buy your card at a retailer .The will cheat you on your minutes.Also ,mysteriously my SIm card died and I was told that I would have to purchase a new one and they would have to reprogram my phone. NOT!! I am also filing a complaint wit BBB.Most places would credit you asap not these a$$holes.Watch your money people these guys WILL rip you off!!!

Blondie

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 17, 2007

I got the pay-as-you go and added $50 when I activated it. After 6 calls I had to re-boost. So I called my bbay and said she talk to much, then I looked at the duration of the calls and found out that i was robbed blind. My lady put $50 back on my account because she felt bad, the rep tried to persuade her to go with the most expensive plan and told her that the rest of the stuff is just crap so we'r wasting our time and bet yall spend over $250 this monthand called her stupid. I can't fool with booost any longer, so IU'm headed back to At't as much as I dislike those Richards!!!!!

Jef

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 16, 2007

Since they have change their system it has gottan much worse when applying more time to the phone it may go to your plan and it may not I have estmated that since boost has change their system there loosing about 5 to 10 custormers a day boost is just like the rest start out good but end up weak

Marty

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 11, 2007

Boost sucks! they boost people out of their money – that's about it!! Since September, 2007, problems continued to go unresolved. We had problems activating the phone, customer service never did what they said they would do, they ended up cancelling our account even though we had over 3 more weeks prepaid!! They said ‘someone' called and reported the phone stolen! When we tried to assure them that, no, the phone is not stolen, no, we did not call to cancel . . . they simply would not assist us and basically told us we were out of luck!! And then, after all that, I just received $130.00 worth of charged against my credit card – 3 weeks after they cancelled the phone service. Their customer service reps are the worst I've ever had to deal with. They are completely uninterested in helping you and will take as much money from you as possible. Then, when you complain, it's your problem! Did I say, they suck? Well, they do!

Jill

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 7, 2007

my boost phone wont get service and i just got it

myangel

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 5, 2007

BOOST mobile – perfect name! BEWARE! They boosted $90+ out of my account 'cause I was 6 hours late on reuping. Don't let the hip-hop act fool ya! These people are REAL criminals…

Jacked

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
December 4, 2007

its cool the only problem… theres always something wrong wit my phone, speaker bust, battary dont work, wont turn on now that part is crazy… but i cant switch my plan cause im happy

delilah

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 30, 2007

I have been using boostmobile for about 3 years now and i think they are great..i mainly use the walkie talkie and thats it, hell $1.00 to talk all day, cant beat it. I would recommend boost to anyone!!

April

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 10, 2007

best cell phone company EVER!!!!!!

Reo

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2007

ive had boost mobile for 4 months and damn theyre good!~!=] my unused minutes rollover and i get good service everywhere i go..and i live in california

Da G man!

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2007

THANKS FOR THE GREAT REVIEW DALE! NOW MOST OF WHAT YOU PEOPLE ARE COMPLAINING ABOUT, IS BOOST POLICY. YOU MUST GO THROUGHT A VERICATION PROCESS TO USE A CREDIT CARD AND SOMETIMES THERE ARE SYSTEM OUTAGES THAT AFFECT YOUR SERVICE AND BOOST TECH TEAMS TRY THEIR BEST TO FIX THOSE OUTAGES AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE. NEXT, BOOST CAN NOT GURANTEE THEIR SERVICE FOR A NEXTEL PHONE. IF YOU WANT BOOST SERVICE THAN YOU SHOULD PROBABLY SHELL OUT THE 29.99 AND BUY A i415 PHONE, INSTEAD TRYING TO SAVE A FEW BUCKS AND USING YOUR OLD NEXTEL PHONE. YES REBOOST CARDS ARE NON-REFUNDABLE. THAT IS BECAUSE THE STORE WON'T TAKE YOUR CARD BACK. IF LEFT UP TO BOOST THEN YOU WOULD GET YOUR MONEY BACK BUT THE STORE YOU BOUGHT YOUR CARD FROM WILL NOT REFUND YOU MONEY. SO DON'T CALL BOOST EXPECTING A CREDIT WHEN YOUR PROBLEM IS WITH THE STORE. THAT ALSO GOES FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO CAN'T FIND A STORE TO BUY A REBOOST CARD. THERE IS A STORE LOCATOR A BOOSTMOBILE.COM THAT WILL TAKE YOUR ZIP CODE AND TELL YOU EVERY BOOST RETALIER WITHIN 15 MILES OF YOUR LOCATION. IF YOUR WALKIE TALKIE DOESN'T WORK AFTER YOU REBOOST IT IS BECAUSE YOU BECAUSE YOU HAD LESS THAN A DOLLAR ON YOUR PHONE. SO MAYBE YOU SHOULDN'T WAIT UNTIL THE LAST MINUTE TO REBOOST AND CALL AND COMPLAIN ABOUT YOUR WALKIE TALKIE NOT WORKING. I ALSO HAD A PROBLEM WHEN I TRIED TO DOWNLOAD THE SONIC GAME. THERE WAS A SYSEM OUTAGE AND WAS INFORMED THAT IF I DOWNLOADED IT AGAIN I WOULD BE CREDITED THAT AMOUNT FOR THAT DOWNLOAD AND I WAS BECAUSE THEY DON'T CHARGE FOR DUPLICATE DOWNLOADS. SO WHY DON'T YOU TRY BUYING THAT SAME GAME OR RINGTONE AGAIN BEFORE YOU CALL SOME POOR REP COMPLAINING ABOUT YOUR PHONE PROBLEM. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS WHY DON'T YOU CALL A BOOST REP BEFORE AND DO A LITTLE RESEARCH BEFORE SPENDING YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON A PHONE. ALSO THIS IS A PRE PAID SERVICE IF YOU DON'T WANT THIS SERVICE. WHY DON'T YOU GO SIGN A CONTRACT AND SHUT UP.

NICOLE

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2007

Before I got virgin mobile, I had boost. Boost was a great prepaid service. Web browsing text calling all all great. One down low, there phones and marketing scheme sucks. Where not all ghetto, if you are, at least don't talk ghetto (Ex: Virgin mobile). Anyway, the problem with my phone was, I couldn't delete text messages. Once I had 100 (Which was in the 2nd month) I couldn't delete. I was like, wtf man. Called them up, they couldn't help me. Bye-Bye. Thinking about getting this service again, but dunno yet, i'll see :] – HXaX

HxaX

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 20, 2007

Well this what i want to say about boost! they CHEAT n LIE!!! they finished all my balance. n they said i used it!what a liesr! i think boost should be more honest n should lower the minutes to 10 cent. everything 10 cents!!!!!

Ali

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2007

If these geniuses who are on the prepaid plans would use the refill cards instead of giving out their credit card numbers (DUMB!!!) they would not have problems with erroneous charges. Guess that is too hard for some to figure out. Did you people not bother to do a little reading/research and learn how to use the service and system BEFORE subscribing? I think the problems for the most part lie with people being too dumb to use BOOST, not with the company. I have had ZERO problems in all the time I have been with BOOST and I highly recommend the service…but only to those who do not suffer from extremely limited intelligence or a total lack of common sense.

Dale

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 17, 2007

Boost is a rip off. They say your credit card is no good and then throw you off a 49.99 plan so you will buy there 70.00 plan. THEY SUCK ROYALLY. Then not to mention they give you a run around. The customer service sucks as well.

Christine

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 11, 2007

Boost is a Rip Off

Mark

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 5, 2007

Buyer Beware! Do not give them your credit card ##'s They will rob you blind with there so called premium plan. One day you have 500 mins and the the next day you only have 150 min. They will constantly access your account to ‘reboost' when, if you're keeping track, you know you have plenty of mins left. It took me two hours to talk to a rep. with an attitude, who informed me that they are aware they are having a problem with there computer billing and future compensation ‘may' be forthcoming. Bull hockey, I pay for the minutes, I should get my minutes. That's the whole purpose of prepaid. I have forwarded my complaints to the FCC, BBB, Consumer Reports Mag. and anyone else who will listen. If you've had problems with them, I suggest you do the same. If enough people raise a fuss, maybe we can have them held accountable. Hmmmm, Jail time for a CEO and his cronnies maybe. Good Luck Joe

Joe Stevens

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 4, 2007

Overall, my Boost i415 phone has been great, since I use the Walkie-Talkie feature for daily work. What's really bad however is their customer service and technically support. For example: every Boost mobile phone can receive e-mail that's addressed to (yourphonenumber)@MYboostmobile.com – when my phone stopped receiving e-mails yesterday, and I called Boost, 6 out of the 8 people I spoke with told me that my phone does not have e-mail capabilities, and 5 asked me what my phone e-mail address was. Only 2 of the people had a few ideas to correct the problem, but neither of them could figure it out. The last person just told me that someone in their ‘Data Services' department would contact me within 48 hours… but I'm not holding my breath. Basically, if you want a cheap Nextel Walkie-Talkie, it's great, but if you require it for anything else, you're taking your chances.

Matt

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 13, 2007

i think that boost is a total waste of mi time

jj

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 30, 2007

Boost Mobile is either very incompetent or dishonest, or possibly both. Boost Mobile declined to accept credit card payments from me because I couldn't answer one of three ‘security' questions they asked me. The question was what city my ex-wife currently lives in. Having been divorced from her for over 17 years, I had no idea where she lived. They offered me three choices of cities to pick from so I had a one in three chance of getting it right. Of course if I was after my ex-wife, as some husbands sadly are, the choices could have helped me find her. In effect they are comprising the security of my ex-wife to make sure they don't lose $50, and their policy could very well get one or more women killed if they keep it up. So, I tried paying at Sprint stores, as the advertising and sales material said I could, but the computer payment systems have been down nearly all of the time, at all of the stores I tried. It took me 4 weeks to find a store that could accept a cash payment, and BoostMobile wouldn't consider a refund or credit for the 4 weeks I tried to pay but couldn't, and had no service as a result. Keeping money a company didn't earn is theft in my book, though my experience with BoostMobile convinced me incompetence could be at least part of the problem. Don't use Boost Mobile, under any circumstances. And make sure your ex doesn't either.

Ace1690

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 22, 2007

best deal out there, we are on the boost unlimited, $50. unlimited minutes !!!!, from castic to redding ca. 595

dan & annette

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 19, 2007

its cool

Monique

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 13, 2007

I know a lot of people buy cell phones for their children (most likely prepaid) and probably do not check the content that comes preloaded on them. I believe with my complaints (above) about the adult content and language that comes preloaded in ‘Boost Live' under wallpapers and my e-mail to vice president and general manager, Don Girskis, on this matter made a difference. I'm happy to say my boost phone now has this message: ‘We're sorry, but you do not have access to this feature. Please contact Boost Care (611) with your account passcode to enable this feature.' I was surprised, to say the least, when I went to Boost Live and saw this message. Thank you Boost Mobile for addressing my concerns, God bless you for that!!! On another note, my camera doesn't work anymore and has this message: ‘Multi-Media Error' not sure how long my camera hasn't worked ‘coz I hardly use it, but I'll have to call Boost to see if the problem is related with disabling Boost Live, which wouldn't make sense…. Unfortunately, there are no perfect cell phones and plans out there, it really depends on where you live and what features you want in a phone. In this day and age of technology, you'd think cell phones would be free of sooo many glitches! Good luck to everyone here who has issues with Boost Mobile, my advice: send your complaints directly to Boost Mobile, via e-mail or snail mail and not to customer service reps. it DOES make a difference.

Lynn

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 11, 2007

This company has the best online site where you can see your account in detail down to the minuets and phone numbers you have called. Very cool. I liked the flip phone for it's menu and options, but it's just too fat. (I'm fat too, but that's beside the point)That have other models but at $100 and up , they'er too expensive. I wish they would come out with the motorola w370 at a reasonable price. But it wouldn't have the walkie-talkie feature, which I think is why the other models are so fat or big. They should offer a model (w370) for those who don't want a walkie-talkie or a bulky phone. I'm using net10 now for the cheaper per minuete fee and cheaper phone, but I still would rate Boost Mobile with 3 stars. They gave me coverage where I worked, whereas Virgin Mobile didn't have coverage. Virgin Mobile uses the Sprint network and the Sprint network covered my area–but Virgin Mobile didn't. Go figure.

Julie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 2, 2007

I purchased a phone and then went two days before boost customer service reps. finally figured out how to connect it. So the next week I purchased one for my husband and went thru two hours of dealing with customer service to no unveil the phone still doesn't work just the walkie talkie and all they can say is call back in a couple of days. customer service is the worst I've ever dealt with and have no knowledge in cellphones and how they work. I am so dissatisfied with Boost Mobile

Irma

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 1, 2007

ALSO… Did you ever notice RANDOM people calling you with the wrong number?? Thats because they recycle their OLD Ones so if you buy a ‘New Boost Phone' Be prepaired to have someones ‘old number' I remember getting my number changed because of harassing calls, and they were ‘Out of my area code at the time' (what the hell?????????) Also, whenever something goes wrong with your Phone, their excuse is an OUTAGE in your area.. (THEM: You live in Philadelphia, right??? YOU: Yes… THEM: Well actually, boost mobile is having an outage in that area at the time, and it should be resolved in 24-48 hours.) I'm PRETTY SURE 9-10 Of you heard that EXACT conversation. On the Phone, when minutes ‘{magically disappeared' from my phone, a customer service representitive, by the name of TIM, actually TOLD me I wasted My money choosing their service… If i saw tim now, i'd hug him, because he was SO right.

Danielle (Again)

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 1, 2007

BOOST MOBILE IS A CHEAT! MOST OF YOU ARE PAYING 20-35 CENTS A DAY FOR WEB SERVICE WHEN YOU CAN GET IT FREE!!! I HAVE BEEN FOR THE PAST YEAR NOW! (Don't think so???? Go to the main menu, as if you were about to buy a ring tone… Press and hold any number key and wait… then it says ‘Not found: the page you were looking for… blah blah blah… Then press MORE on the bottom… Another list comes up and theres three options.. the number 1 option is Go To Site. Click it, and type in your website! thats all, and they wont even know!!! ) And ALSO, Their customer service SUCKS!! They tool My remaining Minutes for NO REASON and they claimed it was because I Called my Voicemail all day…… (ONE, I call my voicemail from my house phone) and (TWO- When i checked my call records online, there was NO Voicemail calling on there for the past 2 weeks!!) Why Lie?!?!?! (because they don't want to refund my money!!)

Danielle

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2007

‘Okay..I know I made a few errors here & there in my written review, but e'rry1 makes mistakes right? lol.'*

$arah G.(' 'cuz I'm a str8 G!')*

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2007

I myself have just purchased a Boostmobile pre-paid cellular and I have to agree with everyone so far, it is the best pre-paid phone out there. I must write about my experience at the Long Beach Town Center(tha LBTC) in Long Beach Cali4nia. Okay, so I enter the Verizon Wireless store first right? As soon as I walk thru the door, one of the employees there assists me right away. I ask him about the Chocolate phone(I know they don't have them in pre-paid but work with me, will ya?!). He tells me the price that would allow me to leave with the phone in my hand and then I ask him if there's an activation fee to go along with it. He tells me(to my relief) that the price to get the phone turned on would come on the first bill. I'm excited at this point, ya know? Then I ask him if they are only selling the black ones or if they have any other color available and to my great surprise, he tells me that they have a black one, a pink one..hold up.! Stop. Wait a minute. Did you just say a pink one? I'm soo ecstatic 'cause thinkin' they only sell the Strawberry phones online(that's what ist says if youu go to therir website) I know what you're thinkin', what does this story have to do with a Boost mobile review, right? Uh-huh. I knew it. Well, my whole my point is I have no credit. You see, I'm only about to turn 19 this September and I'm tryna keep a clean slate which pracitically everyone I know is advising me to do. SO since I have no credit, my happiness turned to utter dissapointment when the dude told me that there was an extra fee I'd have to pay to get the phone since i'm completely credit-less. I knew there'd be a catch! I ended up going to Sprint just down the street from Verizon and was talke into buying thee greatest pre-paid cellular phone to date, Boostmobile-that's right. wWith no contract to worry about, no consistent monthly bill, I think I'll be keepin' this lil' phone for a while.*bill

$arah G.(' 'cuz I'm a str8 G!')*

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
July 19, 2007

I will say that Boost has some of the best prices, but the phones and service are horrible. The phones are way too overpriced and most are plastic. Unless you plan on spending tons of money, don't even think about a camera phone. For the past week I have not been able to make phone calls because it says that the system is busy. I would recommend the phone to new users but not to anyone who plans on keeping it or using text messages.

Bruce

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 18, 2007

phone is very simple to use and pretty straight foward as far as feature functions.The most impressive QUALITY IS RECEPTION IN ALL AREAS SO FAR WHICH ISN IMPRESSIVE.THE COST IS PRICED RIGHT FOR A PHONE THAT HAS SSO MANY POISITIVE QUALITYS…IMPRESSED

eddy kuchinski

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 16, 2007

I really like my Boost phone, I'm not one for long term contracts. My husband and I use the walkie talkie feature more then the actual phone service. Maybe someone can help with a problem I'm having though, it seems I am getting calls from phone numbers I do not recognize. Is there a way to block these calls on Boost? I am not as familiar with all the features on this phone, we only use the most basic ones. I appreciate any help with this current problem. Thank you. Diane

Diane

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
June 1, 2007

Prepaid boost phones are cheaper.I say this because you can put minutes on your phone anytime you want.That's wats up!

Bookie

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 24, 2007

Can't complain so far! I bought a used Nextel i560 on eBay for less than $10 and inserted a Boost sim card that I also bought on eBay for $10 with a $10 credit on it. Less than a $20 investment so far. Phone works great and I am able to direct talk with my son who has a Boost i455. I do have one problem…..appears he is not charged for incoming calls where as I am. Go figure! Since it is so expensive to use the Boost, I also carry a Tracfone which is great…..with promo codes, free incoming text, 10 cents for outgoing text and double minutes for life of the phone. It is even cheaper if you by your airtime online with the (60 + 60 plus free phone deal. Just don't forget to use your promo codes for added savings.

Jim

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 20, 2007

To add to the comment that i just put, all of the stuff that they put on the web is junk, you are able to preview images which is good but when you download it, it doesn't even fill up the entire screen. You are not able to preview ringtones and they are too expensive, and for 2.99 i got a ringtone that was only 5 seconds long (timed it to). And to add, their phones are bulky, fat (i call mine the block) and look like plastic. I know that all phones are made of plastic but THEY DO NOT LOOK IT.

Michael

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 20, 2007

All i have to say is that it is way too expensive. I have to pay as a teenage 20 cents a minute, 10 cents for texting and 35 cents for web. Tmobile you are able to go on the web for free, texting is 15 cents total, and is 10 cents per minute for the 100 dollar refill card. I have sent numerous amounts of emails and i have not gotten a response back and it has only been 2 years. I call customer care and ask a couple general questions and they want to know a bunch of personal information. I would not recomend this phone company only unless you do not really like to talk on the phone

Michael

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 15, 2007

THEY DON'T EVEN DESERVE THE ONE STAR. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE WORST. THEY OWE ME AT LEAST $200 ON A PHONE THAT THEY WERE CHARGING ON MY CHARGE CARD EVERY 90 DAYS. I EXPLAINED THAT THE PHONE WAS IN THE GARBAGE AND HAD NOT BEEN USED SINCE LAST AUGUST 2006. IN MARCH OF THIS YEAR THEY TOOK ANOTHER $50 FROM MY CHARGE CARD. I ASKED FOR A REIMBURSEMENT AND THEY SAID NO. I WILL GO TO SMALL CLAIMS NOW.

ELEANOR

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 14, 2007

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! I had this company for about a year, I cancelled my acct and told them to earse my info in October 2006. In May 2007 I saw debits to my acct from them! they kept my debit card on file and used it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sarah

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
May 10, 2007

My only complaint about Boost, like Sprint & Nextel. They are very expensive; Everything you do costs you $$. Nextel, spent too much time cultivating Law Enforcement accounts AT THE EXPENSE OF THE CONSUMER. I have a Boost; Nextel and 2 Virgin Mobil phones that use the Sprint network. In major metropolitan areas the coverage is great, but the traveler has problems. The walkie talkie feature is great but on Boost, @ $1.00 a day plus your cell minutes it can get very expensive. on a 1-10 scale I give Boost a 6.5; Nextel a 7 and Sprint a 8.5. The best thing about Nextel & Sprint is the free incoming feature!!!! M. Smith The next Mavric U.S. Senator from TEXAS

M. Smith

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 9, 2007

forgot to use the star rating

Dice

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 9, 2007

very pleased with the service, few problems with phones, but was smart enough to purchase an extended warranty with the phone so returning them were no problem, yes costly, but understandable when you realize you are paying for not having a contract, also have a tracfone great service good customer care, phones just aren't as nice, would definately recomend boost

Dice

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 4, 2007

Fraudulant,dumb,& the worst customer service out there.If there are any honest& knowledgable Boost employees out there, Please contact me!They have over-charged me 2 months in a row for Boost Premium/Visa Card.Every rep that I spoke w/had different answers,most were rude,no one to speak with but the person you reach. Only email requests that they never return.For single mom on fixed $ per month, they know how to screw you over.

Lisa

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 19, 2007

Boost is actually decent. The PTT is handy, but only if you have a large number of friends with the same phone feature. Otherwise, its pretty much useless. My only real complaint is that the phones are cheaply made and plasticy. The rate prices are average though, the call quality is good. The text messaging takes a while to go through, but other than that, its good too. Also a bunch of features to explore and use.. like the GPS which is pretty handy.

Trevor

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 7, 2007

I hate those damn beep beeps. Toys R US has walkie talkies for five dollars if you're into that. I'll tell you where I'm at…VIRGIN MOBILE!

Cinister

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 5, 2007

1 -You have to use a different cr. card for each phone. This is a total incovenience, especially when my daughter is a minor and I pay for the phone. 2- Their suggested prepaid visa cards is more a hoax…inconvenient and costly to add money each month to say the least. 3- After I purchased a newer model boost phone with a camera that cost me $149.99+tax(No trade ins) I was told that it was between me and the store to get my money back since I could not remain in my same original 49.99 plan (that is now $79.99 month for my same services)with the new phone. I was suddenly no longer in original premium package since I made changes to my phone. 4- Don't drop your phone or else….You end up with extreme expenses ranging from phone costs to higher plans for services. Somehow you lose all your ringtones that you paid for and you can no longer have the same service once you buy another phone or upgrade. I agree with Jessie above! But I do plan to go to the FCC and the BBB with this one! Last but not least…..Boost tends to pull customers in with a great facade yet their ultimate goal is for most customers to get on the premium plan, get accustomed and ‘BANG'…PAY OUT THE A_S OR ELSE YOUR SERVICES AS WELL AS CUSTOMER SERVICE ARE CHANGED TO DISRESPECTFUL AND INDIGNANT TREATMENT THAT DO NOT ALLOW YOU TO TALK TO ANYONE OTHER THAN THEMSELVES! BUT….AS USUAL…A SUCCESSFUL BUSINESS IS BUILT UPON THE QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE PROVIDED!

Cierra

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 30, 2007

Another rip off! Lost my balance thru a web malfunction when recharging. Boost didn't respond for weeks, then denied the credit. Ill advised–choose another provider.

hh

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 29, 2007

Customer service is a zero: unanswered emails, form responses that don't relate to the issue, dysfunctional reps who can't repeat a six digit number. Look for prepaid service elsewhere.

lester

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2007

this the best offer. But be careful Of what you what and get. But my opion is that this is a good offer

stravisnsky bolivar

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
March 8, 2007

my phone is great thank you

daniel

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 4, 2007

Be careful and don't get robbed as I was by their representatives you call. I spent over 150 dollars and no one had the courtesy to at least advise me that in 30 days I was going to either loose it or that I had to use those minutes. They falsely extended the time and when I got a notice of inactivation, I called back and, of course, there was nothing they could do but sale me more minutes. It is a shame we have companies abusing the people who work so hard and need a phone. DO NOT GET BOOST. THEY ARE DISHONEST AND ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY.

luis

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 1, 2007

I just want to add to my review above. Boost Mobile has made an effort to make some changes regarding their adult content in the ‘Boost Live' section of their phone. They have added a ‘Content Advisory!' warning. They have also removed the word ‘bitch' from the wallpaper selection (#14) Gangsta Bitch. I am very pleased by these changes. Unfortunately, the content is still there, but it's a positive change. I look forward to the day that Boost Mobile decides to clean up their content completely so that the majority of users can benefit from this phone, because it is an awesome phone, with no contracts and a PTT feature that really comes in handy for families. If I had to guess, there is a wider audience of families and children under 18 to market to compared to the '20-something' adult males that Boost is currently marketing to. It would be nice if Boost sent out a poll to all their customers asking if they prefer this content, do not prefer it, or didn't care either way. I believe a poll would prove the majority would not want this content on their phones and would much rather have more positive images like sports figures, which Boost endorses, or musical artists that appeal to the youth market. Tons of wallpapers in these areas could easily replace the offensive ones that are there now. Thank you Boost Mobile for the advisory warning and for removing an offensive word, please don't stop there, keep up the good work!

Lynn

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2007

i think it is too expensive but other than that i like it

kaylee

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2007

i love boost mobile and can't wait to get boost new unlimited service for only $45.00. way better service than metroPCS.

kenny

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 8, 2007

Boost just lied and said that my credit card was no good just so they could end my 49.99 plan because they wanted me to get the 70.00 one.

Jessie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 30, 2007

horrible horrible horrible dont buy!!!

Jdog

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 18, 2007

Unfortunately, these phones are not only geared towards the ‘youth' market but they are actually geared towards the young, sexually active male. You don't know what these phones come preloaded with until you buy one. You don't need the web if you're interested in looking at half naked women. There are countless, and I mean countless, previews of wall papers to look at without ever having to download them. They are found in ‘Boost Live' under ‘Wall Papers', from there it is endless. It also has no restrictions on phrases like ‘gangsta bitch'. My husband uses the Motorola Nextel with PTT feature through his company and wanted his family to get phones with that feature in order not to call his cell phone number which his company had to pay for. I purchased 3 Boost Mobile phones because of the PTT feature and also to have no contracts. I believed these phones were too good to be true and I was right. For the first few days it was the greatest experience since we were all able to talk to each other via the PTT for only a $1.00 a day. We all love the instant contact with one another no matter where we're at, it's great. Since exploring the phone and its preloaded packet of adult content (for guys) which, by the way, cannot be deleted, removed or blocked, I have taken the phone away from my son. I know that companies believe sex sells everything but I won't let Boost Mobile sell sex to my son. It's ashame that they don't offer a family friendly phone for those of us who want nothing to do with adult content on our cell phones. I almost talked my sister into buying this phone for herself and her 3 boys until I discovered this degrading material that is jam-packed into (all) Boost Mobile phones. There are other companies out there that restrict such content from their phones, like Cingular and Verizon. Also, Sprint's SCP-2400 model is specifically made with parental controls. The downfall to most of these are a two yr contract with no ‘pay-as-you-go' and if they have the prepaid choice they don't have the PTT. It's frustrating. I would rate Boost Mobile 10 stars if it weren't for the offensive content. I have a Boost Rep,(David- God bless him, he really cares), who is working with me to make changes in their policy on this issue and I hope others out there will help in this effort, too. I almost hate to complain about this phone for what I don't like about it, for fear of causing tons of young boys to go out and buy one, but at the same time, I hope I have informed lots of parents who care about their children's morality. C'mon Boost, specifically Don Girskis, VP and General Manager, give us a choice and market to the whole family!!!

Lynn

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2007

THIS IS THE HOTTES COMPANY IN DA CELLPHONE HISTORY.

Krys

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
December 22, 2006

I've been using Boost Mobile for almost 2 years now. What drew me to them was not the walkie talkie (which I've used maybe three times since I started with Boost), but the sweet wireless web deal you get- though the cost has risen to 35 cents a day, it's still a bargain- especially if you're on the internet more often than you are actually talking to someone. The handsets are awesome, if pricey slightly modified versions of Nextel phones. I've had four of them and I've only encountered two major problems- the mouthpiece dying on my i730 and my i855 powercycling itself for no reason. I just bought the flagship i875 today and it's probably going to take me a couple weeks to explore it and find a use for its many features. So far though, Boost seems to be the best wireless carrier for my needs.

Dan

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 7, 2006

Its a pretty good deal

kody

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
September 24, 2006

Let me tell you that Boost ripped me off. The cell phone service is great and the features on the phone are flat out awesome. But, I bought some calltones and a few days later, the calltones disappeared. I called Boost customer service and they said they didn't delete them. I said, fine, add them back or pay me back for them (about $20 worth!) and they said no. Yep, you heard me. They said no. They said they didn't delete them and since that ‘obviously' meant I did, they couldn't ‘re-add' them and would not credit me for them. I went straight to Virgin Mobile and have had a great experience with them. Boost lost my business forever!!!

Gavin Price

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2006

i <3 boost.

Anna

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
September 4, 2006

The Boost phone I have is the i415. I just found out after over a year I can lock the keypad. Does that keep it from calling numbers when I not using it. This has happened at least 30 times maybe more. I was ready tp pitch it and start over with another plan. I hope this works or that will be happening. Also when I was in The Florida Keys last year there was little time I could use it. Is there any coverage in that state for Boost.

Jo Ann Conery

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
August 8, 2006

I love the features on my boost phone, but be VERY careful with them because they will CHEAT you. I purchased the premium 70 dollar plan…Took almost an hour for customer service…Went through the spill of getting it set up online…got a confirmation that i was complete with online portion and I thought I was GOOD…..NOT!!! Thinking that my calls were free after 7pm…after about 3 days of talking, something told me to call my account and it was down to $10dollars. I called customer service and they said that I must have not finished out the process online…thats BS….$70dollars for a plan LOST and there was NOTHING they could do about it!!!! I was PISSED!!!!

Rhonda

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 7, 2006

chuckie:i think its a good thing to start off with but after that its stupid because mnutes go fast n stufff i havent tried the unlimited yet but i give it a three' mike:well i have a prepaid acount for platium and get unlimited two-way and its good to start with if u dont get a real plan it sucks cuz u loose minutes too fast i give it a 3 stars

mike and chuckie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 7, 2006

HORRIBLE! Walkie Talkie hardly ever works… Customer service says ‘Outage in your area' well, ok, but for 4 months straight? Come on! Can't ever use the features because ‘Network is not available' for days and even months. WE HATE BOOST!

The Ladnier's

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 2, 2006

I had Boost Mobile for two years before switching to AT&T Prepaid. Two complaints I had with Boost. 1) I was able to send International SMS messages to a relative in Europe, but when they replied, I never got the messages. Boost support was clueless as to what the problem might be. I was even told by one rep that I could not send International SMS messages. 2) Boost does not have that good a choice of phones. I bought a Motorola SLVR online and an AT&T Prepaid Activation Kit and was up and running with their service within a few minutes. I then ported my Boost number to AT&T. If Boost had better phones, I would have stayed with them. They need to offer better phones.

Fatal Claws

Leave a Review