View All Metro PCS Reviews

Read our full MetroPCS review

2.7
Rated 2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5 stars (based on 550 reviews)
5 star21%
4 star14%
3 star20%
2 star7%
1 star38%

Editorial Review

Rated 4 out of 5
February 24, 2022
Prepaid Reviews

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
September 6, 2013

metro is the best company i've ever see and the plans are fantasic

michael

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 6, 2013

I wish I could give a negative number due to their retarded customer service center (the 888 number).

James

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 6, 2013

I would never recomend Metro PCS! I would better recommend criKet. Criket has better plans than metro pcs!

Frank

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 6, 2013

I keep getting the wrong names for caller id. It really sucks. When I call customer service, the do not know anything about it, nor do they know how to fix it. I stopped paying for it and am so frustrated with the answers, I am changing carriers. Other than that, the pricing is good and coverage seems ok.

C. Adderton

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 5, 2013

If you have patience this is the right choice for you. if it's ok to take 3 or 4 days to relay a pic or a message, you're with the right company. As far as I'm concerned they owe me a new phone! I have been so frustrated with this manure service I slammed my phone and broke it! Not the phones fault just crappy service! You people are losers and need to step it up! get off your butts and do what you're paid to do!

LB

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 3, 2013

Metro PCS advertises phones for $25.00, but yet when you click on “shop now” you get “no items found”…?!! So I call the 877 number and I'm told that “individual stores” are selling those phones. Since there are no phone #s listed in the store locator, I guess metro pcs expects me to drive all over town trying to find these phones (it ain't gonna happen). What I'd like to know is, what is the point of having a “shop now” button if there is no item to be purchased? That's what I'd call misleading/false advertising. Me, my brother, and Dad wanted one. Now I'm gonna have to tell them to forget it…

C Hernandez

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
August 26, 2013

My phone has not worked since yesterday at about noon, but as usual MetroPCS has no information about an outage in our area and they are completely surprised” that the phone is not working. You call customer service and you get a bunch of “I'm sorry” but they NEVER admit they are having an outage. They won't refund you for the outage unless you speak to a supervisor and demand to be compensated. I have 2 adult children on my account with me who are out of state and I have no way to contact them because my phone is not working for more than 24 hours and MetroPCS is “Unaware” of an outage in my area. About 1/2 of the people I know have this “Service” and their phones are not working either. Perhaps no one has reported the problem because their phones DO NOT WORK!?!”

Gloria

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
August 24, 2013

just a warning!! if you are a Loyal customer and have there once offered unlimited 4G LTE service plan for $55 …it will NOT be Grandfathered over to there new GSM line up of Phones..iv'e been a loyal customer for 7 yrs

Loyal Customer WARNING!

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 17, 2013

I have simple mobile, this is a pain and the neck for me. At home no service at all can't call can't received , at work samething .even one bar I don't have Tmobile samething ,straitght talk samething ,I don't no what to do anymore friends please help me. I am going crazyyyyyyyyyyyyy. I am afraid of Metro of because Tmobile is with them now.

Marrio

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 25, 2013

service stinks phones stinks they cancel things through text messages and then don't make your price lower. I am cancelling them.

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 5, 2013

Been a customer for about a year just recently had issue with my phone and the warrenty process is horrible on my 4th warrenty phone of same type and customer service is horrible.

Ed

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 12, 2013

I have a “not smart” phone so I can only speak to talk and texting. We live in the Allentown, PA area and have never had any problems with dropped calls. We did notice in a rural area that it was a little more on/off again as compared to my husband's verizon phone. I LOVE the price and being able leave any time. I have never had a problem with customer service. I pay $25 a month all taxes included for unlimited text and talk – it can't be beat.

Junie

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 30, 2013

More like -1 or lower! I agree with the above post of going else where for phone service. We were very happy wiht Virgin Mobile but they did not have 4g in our area, so we moved to Merto. However, Vergin Mobil's 3g is way better than Metro's 4g! Then my phone copletly dies within 100 days of my purchase. I did not do any damage at all and Metro's store confirms that. Now all they want is more money and a lot of time to get me a referbished phone.

Gina

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 6, 2013

Their service sucks. I bought the Samsung Galaxy w/ unlimited everything, but I get unlimited nothing. Can never get connected no matter where I am even living in a big city. Text comes in in several pages all scrambles page 1 then 4 and 5. I may recieve page 2 the next day if I'm lucky. I'm switching to Straight Talk.

Paul

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 23, 2013

One bar of antenna service almost everywhere you go out of five bars. This means call quality is very spotty. 4G is throttled down to 2G ? very quickly.

Mister M

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 4, 2013

Metro Pcs takes advantage of the elderly! Older people do not understand all the techno language and tricks companies like this use. They would not give me back my $60 when my phone died and I did not have enough money to buy another one from them. NO ONE told me at the store that I would lose my money if I did not buy a phone from them. I have a fixed income and $60 is food that I cannot buy because Metro PCS took it out of my mouth. I am one of the invisible people that companies like this prey after and they yet do not have to answer to anyone for their actions!

Mariela

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 31, 2013

I used to have metropcs but they have terrible customer service. Promised to refund me $50 by giving me one month free but I quit before because of the awful customer service. They said they would put it back on my credit card but I had an unknown charge so they said they would send me a check and it would take 4 – 6 weeks but never got it. I called about it and was transferred to someone but then told I needed to speak to someone in customer service that just transferred me!! Still no check.

Moe

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 27, 2013

I went to the Metro on Cascade Rd in Atlanta, GA. I just got my phone 3 weeks ago and I dropped my phone and cracked it. I thought I had insurance. I went to the store to cuss they azz out, I asked for the Manager, she was so nice and understanding I really felt bad for coming in the way I did. The manager and her staff were all nice to me, they helped me get another phone, with a case and bluetooth like they have on TV. Although it was my fault and I had an attitude the manager and her whole staff were all nice, smiled, and were able to calm me down. Thank You Metro….

Sexy Red

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 7, 2013

one Star is a lot for them , the phone that they did sell us stopped working after 20 days it has warranty but they told us that we need t pay $17 for shipping , the guy in the store wanted to charge us $1 more for him self , the service is not good , it is like all other US companies , the only loser is the costumer

Ankido

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 26, 2013

this sucks because if you dont have a certain phone you cant get pay as you go plan because you have a new phone but with boost mobile you can get pay as you go with any phone you receive makes payments easier customer for 12 year never a problem always a signal pay what u want 10, 15, or 20 dollars whatever you can afford your phone service will not go off for any reason

king 001

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 8, 2013

Just bought my Metro PCS phone, which I was happy with until I got home. I have no service what so ever at home!! This is my only phone I have no house phone so its important I have good service. There was one spot in my house I could make phone calls but I couldn't receive any and didn't receive any text messages either. The phone didn't let me know I had voice mails either. So the next day after I bought my phone I went to return it. They wouldn't give me any money back because there was one hour and thirty eight minutes of talk time on it!! That is the most ridiculous thing I ever heard!! I had the phone for less than twenty four hours and I cant return it???!!! I DO NOT recommend Metro Pcs at all!!! Never heard of such a return policy!! It is a rip off!! Straight talk is much better!! Word of mouth is the best for sales…well I will make sure I let as many people as possible know about the poor service of Metro Pcs!!!!

Amy

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 31, 2013

I technically been a customer for 2 years now. I have the GS3 I got it for $349 during black Friday. I am in college in Fitchburg Massachusetts, I work and live in the Worcester county area and go clubbing in providence. Everywhere I go I get 4G, I have never dropped a call, nor had failing texts, and my online payments are really simple and I have never had to call customer service. I get about 2.5mb down on LTE on average. But I am noticing Metro PCS's service is getting more efficient on LTE service (since I am getting stronger bars in bigger buildings) and it is getting faster too! Love them, for $60 with Hotspot included I can't complain. I got an email from Metro PCS as well saying I shall be getting Jellybean in a couple weeks AND they're LTE speeds in the spots, should be a minimum of 8mb down. So I am excited!! 🙂

Forrest

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
January 24, 2013

Service range has been good. I live about 40 miles from Boston and have only had service problems in the areas that all providers experience service problems. I have good service in central Maine, and during a Hawaiian vacation. Internet access though is sometimes difficult in remote areas. As for customer service, it is below average. I get the same incompetence that all big companies have, but English is almost always a second language. However, I have needed that service rarely. Still, for $50 per month I feel I get a broad range of services and features.

John

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 12, 2013

I have been with Metro PCS for 3 months and it has been one of the worst experiences of my life. They gave me the same phone number as another customer so I have been receiving her calls and texts and she has been receiving mine. I thought it was a mistake but after getting call after call for the same person I asked one of the people who turned out to be the person's sister if this was Ursala's” phone number and she said yes. When I told this to Metropcs they said it was not possible after I called again they offered no money back for the months of missed calls and only offered to change my number “free of Charge.” There is no accountability with this company and no one you talk to on the phone knows anything about why things go wrong. My phone keeps loosing service and NO ONE helps. I am done with this company. Working with them has been a massive waste of time and money.”

Metrocious

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
December 26, 2012

My phone works great where I live in GA. There are some dead zones, ironically the same place as AT&T had here! I love my Samsung Motion Android. Very reasonably priced too. NEVER any unknown charges popping up! Also, they take off $5 for every other person you add to the plan. I also get mobile hot spot for no charge. I am definitely satisfied although I had some customer service issues, I asked for a Supervisor and was given one immediately. He was able to resolve my problem.

Katy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 18, 2012

I had metro since 2008 but with the diffrent plan they now offer it turned to garbage.no service unless you live in the middle of a city they charged me extra $5 for navigation it should be free i regret buying a metro galaxy s3 i sold it now i have boost way better im happy with my s2

no longer good

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 30, 2012

Once you go to store, they will rip you off. They made me pay $15 activation fee which they changed to promotion fee (which they never mentioned since metropcs web site says there is not activation fee) and about 20% in taxes. $129 for the phone + $30 for the first month + $15 promotion/activation fee + $25 in sales and other made up taxes. The store did not provide receipt for phone and they provided one after going back to store again. The receipt does not have itemized list and they used calculator and came up with $199. After going back and asking about details, they removed insurance and adjusted amount to $189 which is still way more than it should be. Customer support told me that once you go to store they may charge you whatever they want, but if you order online you do not pay any of these. The store is 14 John St in NYC. And yes, they added insurance which I never asked for. The insurance has $39 deductible on $79 phone (after rebate) so after several months will me more expensive use insurance then to buy a new phone. You will save a few bucks only if you need a replacement in a first several (eight) months of service. Another thing to be aware… All the taxes are included in your monthly payment BUT… the most of the common features and services are not included and you have to pay extra for that. For example you may not see plan details and call history unless you pay extra for that. I have phone for one day only so I can not comment on phone or reception. DN

dn

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 21, 2012

HEADS UP ! HAVE HAD MY METRO SERVICE FOR 4 YEARS..813-469-xxxx. NEVER A PROBLEM BEFORE. IN THE LAST TWO DAYS I HAVE BEEN DROPPING CALLS WITH STRONG SIGNAL BARS. WENT BACK TO METRO AND PURCHASED A REPLACEMENT PHONE. GOT HOME AND IT DOES THE SAME THING. OBVIOUSLY A NETWORK PROBLEM. MAYBE HOLIDAY OVERLOAD?

robert

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 20, 2012

I have had MetroPCS for about 1 month horrible service I signed up and paid for 4g unlimited service I have not been able to connect to 4g since I got the service I spend once a week on my days off on the phone with them for about 2 hours each time they have me reset my phone they reset the line and then they make some stupid excuse as to why the phone is working first it was because it was recently hurricane in my area that was because they were experiencing some other general problems in my area another week later and they're not sure what's wrong so say they are going to put in a ticket to address the issue and a week later the ticket is closed because there's nothing wrong with my line and they concluded must be a problem with handset they tell me to travel over 15 miles to go to the closest corporate store and so far all they've done in consolation is give me a 10 dollar credit which will only be beneficial to me if I actually decide to continue the service the price is cheap but I can attest to the fact that you certainly in this case get what you pay 4

matt w

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2012

You can not label the company based on the customer service you have experienced. I always get great customer service, and i am always helped with any problem I have. I have had metro PCS for 7+ years and have never had a problem. They offer great prices and the phones are improving so much more, they have the Galaxy S 3 now! I get unlimited 4g talk and text for only 55 a month! what a steal!. I have absolutely no problem with the service, & when I do encounter a dead spot I look online and apparently all the cellphone providers have the same dead spot! I have absolutely no complaints!

Ang

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 16, 2012

Metro pcs customer for about four years,I live in New York metropolitan area and never have had any problem.

Anastasios

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2012

So far I have no problem with my phone I reasently switch to Metro PCS from AT&T I got a LG connect 4G and so far happy, ive been with AT&T over 6 years and for unlimited talk text and data I was paying over 208$ so for me 50$ it's great savings even the phone is not sound as before but I don't experience drop calls and breaking sound, even I will get a drop or breaking its still great price for all unlimited 50$. Can't get cheaper than that no 2 years contract or early termination fees:) I can dice necked at any time, I really recommended to get Metro if you think you pay to much for you provider with the same problem. So why should I pay more than 50$ for all 3…. And switch from iPhone 4gs even LG is not be same as apple I'm still satisfied with phone and service

Gulpana

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 9, 2012

I've had service with metro for years. All In all coverage is pretty good and it serves my purpose. I agree some phones are terrible. I had a mid range android but went back to my little Samsung with qwerty keypad. Not touch screen. I use the Internet, text and voice features without trouble. The camera is ok. Not great, not terrible. Phone was only $29. As long as you don't have to deal with customer service it's a good way to go for only 40 bucks a month. I agree it is a nightmare getting anyone to help you. I tried to get help with an application and the woman from India finally just hung up on me because I kept saying “excuse me?”. I honestly couldn't understand her. Also, pay online because they charge you three dollars extra to walk into a store and pay. All in all a good deal. Much better than my son's AT&T service which is around 100 bucks a month but keeps changing for no apparent reason.

Christy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 24, 2012

Phones suck. Especially the android phones. The hardware can barely handle the software they run. The internet works only sometimes and drops at random, even if you have a good connection. And I would go on to say more but, the phone I'm typing this on is lagging just because it can't handle this much text on one screen. Oh, and also, the spell check only works when it wants so if there are errors in this that just means my big thumbs hit something by accident and this price of shit didn't correct it.

jake

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 20, 2012

metro no good. bad services. signal no good. drop calls.

john

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 13, 2012

I live in vegas and this phone campany is so much better than criket.I have the samsung admire and it is really a great phone just wish it had a front camera but other than that the 3g is super fast and the service is great like i get a few drpoped calls here and there but nothing big:) but for 50 dollars i get good 3g and unlimited everything, what more can i ask from metro they have been so good and way btter than criket trust me worst company and very cheap phones and worst service ever-__-* I recomend this company to anyone but everything is fine so dont wrry about worst company just make sure you know somone who has it and they like it cause service depends where you live but other than that great company!!!:D

Fernando

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 11, 2012

After only 4 months of service, I decided to switch to another carrier due to the worst cellular phone service I've ever had. MetroPCS probably survives on new contracts…but probably don't hold unto many clients. EVERY TIME I would make a call, it would drop the call a minimum of 4-5 times. I never went through so much frustration in my life with a cellular service and am surprised I didn't throw the phone out my window!

Veronica

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 3, 2012

The reviews were the perfect time killer. I had fun learning just how dumb people can be. A few people had bad experiences, but the majority of the issues are pure common sense, er uh lack of common sence. Take some responsibility for your actions and own up to a mistake on your part.

Awesome

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 30, 2012

My service was interrupted for over a month, byt the time i pay the following month I have a fee to pay because my bill cycle would be ending soon and i would be required to pay a additional 5 dollars to be on next bill cycle so i pay everything asked, my phones turned on and I leave. A week later my phone is turned off, I return back to the store and im told i have to call customer service, by the time i reach customer service and explain the situation the Rep she tells me i owe $32. for what? my phone wasn't on a week, and she says its because of the bill cycle and i point out to her that i paid all monies owed and for the bill cycle and my payment amount reflected my claim in which she could see. what was this 32 dollars from? she couldn't tell me but instead of trying to resolve my issue she only tried to get me to pay an additional 32 dollars on top of the 48 i just paid a week ago which would put my bil at $80 but i have a 40 plan. after getting n where with customer service i as for further help and ask her for her name or id just in case we somehow get disconnected and she gives what i believe to be a fake id and disconnects my call. This company has the worst customer service i ever dealt with and everyone who i was in contact with was hispanic. I will make sure everyone i know who a has metro piece of sh!t to switch until metro gets better customer service and quit playing games. worst phone company experience ever!!!

Aaron

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
June 28, 2012

I bought my LG Optimus M+ about three weeks ago; so far everything seems to be going pretty good. Call clarity is great, 3G speeds are decent; I can't speak to 4G speeds as my phone is not 4G capable. I live in Grand Rapids, MI and have not had a single dropped call. 3G seems to be pretty good in all areas here in G.R. Customer service is decent, but not great (nobody speaks CLEAR English.) If you decide to go with MetroPCS, I would get your phone at Best Buy in order to avoid dealing with incompetent dealers. Definitely make sure you don't travel out of the MetroPCS coverage area a lot because there is a .19 per minute charge for roaming (you have to add money to your MetroConnect account in order to make voice calls while roaming, but texting is always included.)

Ben C.

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 26, 2012

If you life in an urban area, metro is by far the better of all the prepaid carriers. In fact, having had the benefit of all types, I endured more theft from hidden charges, surprise increases, etc. from the notable carriers while under contract than I did w/o Metropcs. There are no surprises & can any one honestly say they've had more control of their phone service & cost w/ a contractual carrier. I doubt it very seriously.

beneaththebs

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 17, 2012

To Metro Pcs, On April 25th, 2012 I went to inquire about purchasing a new phone at the Metro PCS store at 86-24 Rockaway Beach Blvd FAR ROCKAWAY QUEENS. I expressed my interest in a phone that has a built in router because where I work in Queens there is no internet service. I was told that the LG CONNECT 4G phone that I bought had a built in router. I went to work on April 28th all happy to show off my new phone to my co-workers & to my embarrassment, when I went to view a video on YouTube, no internet service. My co-workers who have AT&T,Verizon & Sprint have no problem getting internet with their Iphones. I could have bought a cheaper phone from your company instead of the most expensive one ($400). I expressed to the salesperson & store manager that I wanted a phone with a built in router & they assured me this phone had it. When I called Metro PCS about my phone not connecting to the internet in certain areas, the representative that I spoke to told me that the phone I purchased didn't have a built in router & that they were sorry. I then went back to the store & spoke to the manager about the wrong information that was told to me by them at this store & wanted to know what can be done to rectify this situation. Because of the 7 day or 60 minutes of talk time usage, whichever came first, the sales associate informed me that I couldn't get my money back because I used the phone for more than 60 minutes. The purpose of this letter is to inform the consumer not to buy this expensive phone the LG connect 4G. It's a waste of money! Now I am stuck with a phone that I can't even use where there is no internet service (Wifi). Just buy the cheapest phone from Metro PCS & just take advantage of their unlimited talk & text plan. I cancelled my Sprint account for nothing. Thanks for nothing METROPCS!!! FROM OZZIE

OZZIE

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 15, 2012

MetroPCS sucks terrible horrible customer service. For over a week I argued, begged and pleaded at every level, 6 store reps, 6 online reps. In my opinion all of them incompetent and many rude. Autopay account deleted and recreate at least 4 times. Everyone keeps saying the same thing just go in and update to account info. The account was even verified by a Corporate Center supervisor. Phone service has been shut off twice. Even after the store manager at the corporate Center assured me that it ad been restored. Then I found the emails for coroprate HQ. Two emails to three execs and the problem was fixed in two hours. You do the math.

John

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 14, 2012

how does this company stay in the market they dont know how to do bussiness they have the worst service ever!!!

david

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 12, 2012

if im on the 45 dollar plan can i switch to the 25 dollar one?

Taylor

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 8, 2012

I was fine with Metro PCS and has been for about 10 months until they didn't process my rebate information and it is taking me 3 months of phone calls and complaints to receive it and I have not received it as of yet. I hate companies that act like they don't make mistakes.

sarai

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 4, 2012

I went into Metro PCS to purchase a phone and transfer the phone number. I went to 4 stores in Grand Rapids Mi. The 1st three store had no clue what they were doing (Fuller Ave and two on Plainfield Ave). The girl at the Alpine location was outstanding. She went above and beyond and got the Job done. Thanks Angie! Job well done. She will get all my future business. 6/4/12

Bob

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 30, 2012

Have had for 5 months. Bought $40 plan at store with Beacon phone (good promo price). I'm happy, though the Net is practically useless. Nag ads appear about once per hour, somewhat irritating (anyone know how to eliminate?).

Fonz

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 29, 2012

Service us ok. Hate the ghetto service and artitude from the authorized dealers. IRS always best to go to the corporate store or call customer service. But be prepared to white a while. Going on line is good too.

pantboy

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2012

I have been a customer for two years now, and I am completely satisfied. Prior to switching to MetroPCS, I was a contract customer at Alltel, and then Verizon for four years. MetroPCS quality of service is great. Customer service over the phone is good. Customer service at the store feels like ghetto but still Ok. You really don't have to go to the store because you can do everything online. As long as you pay on time, you are good to go. Overall, I am very happy. With my 4G, I get at least 3-4 Mbps everywhere in my coverage area. Overall, I could not have been happier with my cell phone service.

Alex

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 25, 2012

Metro Website & customer service rate poorly, a simple problem of changing an email has taken considerable time talking to 3 different people, emailing the Corporaate office and as of this writing still no response and never mind resolution of the problem

Bessy & Robert

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 15, 2012

Metropcs has been a nightmare for me too, First the phone was suppose to be $45.00 and I could pay on line, I could not get their web site to work, I had to go back and they told me it was really $48.00 because of a fee, that he never told me about, the store could not except credit cards or checks, cash only. After many,many,many attempts I got a service rep via the phone and said I wanted to set up a auto payment plan, because my bill is due on the 2nd they suspend my service on the 3rd,and I get paid on the 4th. he told me I would have to buy another metropc phone to change my billing date. So for over a year I had no service on the third of every month. I was always angry with them about something, the stores claim no responsilty for anything except collecting “cash only” payments,they are all independent of metropc, It has taken me five months to get them to unlock my phone so I could get another provider. those basturds could rot in hell, as far as I'm concerned!

Howard J

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 31, 2012

Say no to Metropcs, they offer features and then changes it without any notice,you are then stuck with there phone and no compensation Coverage no good

Carol

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 20, 2012

Metro PCS RESTRICTS your use to some of the more common free conference calling dial-in numbers – you get a recording saying you have to use a phone card. That was the case with freeconferencecalling.com's dial-in numbers.

NOT for business use!

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2012

I've been with Metro pcs for eight months after switching from Sprint. I chose metro because I could use my sprint phones, ending the need to buy new phones from them. I have the family plan, this simply means that they give me a $5 discount per line. I was able to reduce my bill in half simply by switching. I rooted my Samsung Epic in order to make it work with metro, but I still only pay $35 for unlimited everything. I also use my phone as hot spot to connect my lap top. One bad thing is that Metro is a 2g provider, so my internet is a little slow, but not as slow as dial up. I can stream music sites such as Pandora and Ihearth radio without interruptions. Overall I am happy with their service I just wish their voice coverage was better. Another bad thing about Metro is that I drop just about every call.

Happy Camper

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 17, 2012

If I could give zero stars, I would. I was told in the store that my service would be $40/month with no sales tax. After I buy a phone I get a text saying that it is $50/month. I go back and am told, don't worry, come back here to pay and it will be $40. A month later I go to pay at the store and they ask for $50. I say that I was told $40 and they say OK, $45 as there is a $5 fee to pay cash. I get a receipt that shows $40 payment, “Metro Connect” $2 and Fee $3 for a total of $45. I get a text later that day showing a payment of $37. I go online and find out that after paying $45 and getting a credit of $37, I still owe 34 cents. Add to this lousy coverage and after using them for less than one month I am going to switch service to another carrier.

Jon

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2012

i have had metro for 5 years now. i use metro alot for phone sex and i have to say the call quality is great! i can hear my girfriends moans and screams very clearly, she says she can hear how hard i am when im pleasureing myself. keep up the good work metro!

beef strokinoff

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 6, 2012

I and my partner have recently purchased a Samsung Phone and the battery doesn't stay charged for a full day. Other than being frustrated by this charge problem Metro is a good fair priced Co.

Greg

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 4, 2012

Metro pcs is the absolute worse cell service I have every had the displeasure to use! They totally suck in every way! Don't waste your money! Wish I could give them zero stars!

doesn't matter

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 3, 2012

I have been a customer for 4 years. Always pay my bill online. Today I paid on line and I received a server issue or authorization issue and try later. I checked my bank and they took my payment. Then turned my phone off. My bank said they had to fix it. OK. I went to a corporate store and after a few minutes they turned my phone on and gave me a case number. Cool… Wait 5 hours later they turned it back off and have not refunded the money they took from my account. There were several people in the store with the same issue. You cant get any one on the phone. Now im out of a phone until monday. Terrible service.

Joe

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 2, 2012

TRYING TO PAY THE BILL ON LINE IT SUCKS.I NEVER HAD THIS PROBLEM WITH NO OTHER PHONE COMPANY AND TO TOP IT OFF THERE'S A FEE TO PAY YOUR BILL IN THE STORE…NOT HAPPY ABOUT THIS AT ALL.

rachel

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 2, 2012

the phone and service are okay, but they do not send you a monthly statement, I was told i would always get a email reminder and Text before the bill was due. This month I didn't receive anything to remind me, Most people have a busy schedule thats why companies send out bills. Going from the last month due date, i thought it was due tommorrow, turns out it was due yesterday, I found out because my phone is shut off. You think okay no problem just pay it, the online bill pay is down, the automated phone payment system is down, when I tried to contact customer service, its all automated it said they could not connect me to a CS Agent unless I paid my bill, and I couldn't pay my bill because the system is down. Round and round I went on there phone system, finally, i used my friend's cell phone to pretend I was a new client, when after 20mins i finally got a rep on the phone I was informed they would take a payment but for an additional fee even though they freely admitted there other payment systems were down. So I was pretty much at their mercy, as I tried to pay, they informed me that their system is down and they will be unable to take my payment and therefore unable to turn my phone back on. As I need my phone for my dog sitting business and to get in touch with my boss, this is totally unacceptable. They admitted on the phone that they dropped the ball not informing me my bill was due. they are unable to take payments and although they had the ability to turn on my phone (per the customer service agent) they were said they wouldn't without a payment and all their payment options were down. They talked down to me and offered no alternative other than to call back in a few hours or tommorrow, I have tried several more times- unsucessfully. I'm switching back to verizon, it was more expensive but at least you can talk with someone pretty quick and pay your bill. I felt like I was in an abbott and costello bit. Finally i loved when they asked is there anything else I can do for you today?

Worse customer service ever

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 29, 2012

i've had this service for a while until recently ive decided to switch. the phones are ok you get what you pay for but the signal is terrible. dropped calls all the time and when you do get a decent signal all you hear is static. i would suggest to go else where.

me

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 23, 2012

This was my FIRST AND LAST time dealing with MetroPCS, horrible company. Sorry, guys, but this is going to be a tad long: Feb 15, 2012 I came into MetroPcs authorized retailer (7550 Tampa Ave. Unit C. Reseda, CA 91335) to open an account. Karina assured me that the Samsung Admire would come in the next day which is why I opened the account bc I could exchange the Huawei (if use less than 60min w/in 7days) the next day. This number is used as my business line so I thought it was ok not using it for a day. I called Feb 16 to ask if they had it, Rosa said they wouldn’t get it until Sunday (2/19). This was unacceptable. I went to another MetroPCS, which happened to be an authorized retailer who had an Admire & was told I couldn’t exchange it bc the store had a different owner. I asked if my number could be transfer to this store since it’s the same corporation, Rosa said no b/c of diff store owner & if I did that I would lose my # that I’ve had for 8yrs. This became frustrating—bc in addition to the problem calling the Tampa store was nearly impossible as Rosa never picked up! I had to call 13 times (according to my phone log) before she picked up! My father came in later on that night and told Rosa this is unacceptable. Katrina promised the Admire would be in the 16th and now she, Rosa, was saying it wouldn’t be in until Sunday. Instead of owning up and saying Karina made a mistake, Rosa made an excuse for her by saying, “ Oh, Karina is not an employee here. She was just filling in for me, so she didn’t know what she was talking about.” I thought this excuse was weird. If Karina wasn’t an employee, why was she doing selling MetroPCS services to customers? This seemed sketchy to me. After a while, Rosa decides to call up the owner and they have a chat in Spanish. When she gets off the phone, she assures my father to come in on Saturday and that they’ll have the phone for us and that they would do everything to get it on Saturday. Later, I called Metro customer service (888-metro8) and spoke with a manager, Ryan ID#60890, who told me to head into the corporate store on 9070 Van Nuys. Panorama City, CA 91402 (the ONLY corporate store w/in a 15mi radius of my house) and they would exchange my phone as long as it was in stores. I come into the corporate store and spoke with the supervisor (I did not get his name) who told me that he did not get a call from his headquarters in Texas and therefore couldn’t exchange my phone bc it wasn’t purchased in that store. I don’t understand this! I was already frustrated with the whole ordeal and then I come into the corporate store, waited 45mins, was #2 in line (according to the monitor) when they called the lady in #4 to go up which I let go even though #1 made a big issue, and then was rejected help. The supervisor didn’t even look apologetic! He didn’t even offer a solution & all the employees were looking at me and whispering in Spanish to each other, which made me feel isolated and targeted. It’s just rude! Unless the customer is speaking to you in Spanish, you really shouldn’t be speaking another language in front of customers. Anyways, I asked if there was a number I could call or speak to a manager and was told there wasn’t one in. I gave the supervisor the number of the Tampa store and told him I spoke with Rosa today. He went into the back to make a 15min call to “try and resolve the problem.” He came back and said he left a message for Rosa, which I don’t believe because I’ve called that store all day and there was no answering machine, that store’s number will give you a dead-tone after a few rings. Not only that but I felt animosity towards his comment about my use of the Metro line as a business line. He said that we shouldn’t be using the metro plan as a business line, which is what metro discourages to begin with. I said that it was irrelevant of how we are using our phone but that the issue was that we were assure an exchange by Ryan and the store wasn’t honoring that! While he’s “trying to call the Tampa store” I’m calling Metro’s customer service again to get connected with Ryan. I spoke with Ann ID#905003, whom I thought was a manager because that’s what I asked for but she finally admits that she’s only a supervisor and that her manager wasn’t available at the moment. I ask Ann to connect me to Ryan and she told me she couldn’t do that. I asked why? And she said because Ryan was at another call center. I don’t understand, what is the point of giving an ID# if I can’t ever reach that person again. I told her I was willing to wait to speak with her manager. She puts me on hold for 18mins (according to my cell phone log) only to come back and said that it would be a few hours before he couldn’t come to the phone. This behavior was very suspicious! That and the fact that it was so noisy in her background that she barely could hear me—like there was a party going on. I had to yell into the phone so she could hear me. This problem was becoming ridiculous. Ann says all she could do was take my information, escalate the problem to the next level in hopes of resolving the issue, and then call me back within 24hr. I asked Ann how she would escalate the problem and she replied, “email.” I was shocked at this method! I wanted results not to be pushed aside. (An email can be easily neglected since it is not a direct approach). Overall, my experience with MetroPCS is shockingly atrocious. On Saturday, Feb 18th, we came in and Rosa still did not have the phone. We were like okie you have until noon to find the phone that you promised or we’d go back to Tmobile. We gave them until 2pm! And they still didn’t have the phone. Rosa didn’t seem to care or apologetic, at all. We took our business to Tmobile that day and had our number transfer. Unfortunately, we faced another issue because of MetroPCS. They didn’t write down our account number on our carbon receipt, instead they wrote down our phone # in its place. So, that made it more difficult for our # to be transferred over to Tmobile. We were forced to go back into that heinous store again and resolve the issue. I feel as if MetroPCS is one corporation with multiple sectors, yet each sector (authorized retailer, customer service, & corporate store) is acting as independently of each other. The lack of customer service in all sectors of Metro is appalling. If I had known this is how Metro values their customers I wouldn’t have bothered with them. It is frustrating to talk to 3 different stores, 6 different people (most were managers and supers) and not get a resolution! The attitudes among all the people I’ve encountered in this ordeal can be summarized as rude, unhelpful, and unscathed by my problem. No one made an attempt to help me! No one offered me any assistance nor any solution. There is no customer appreciation! There is no corporate structure! There is no customer service! This was my FIRST AND LAST time dealing with MetroPCS, horrible company.

Lynn

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2012

i really like metro became i only pay 40 dollars and i only need to use it for text and calling which always works perfect with me !!!! so viewers that are reading this come and buy or get a metro pcs phone ….!!!!!!!!!!1 🙂

good girl

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
February 20, 2012

I have had pretty good service with them for 3 years. The GPS sucks and freezes, and half the time the website won't let you pay your bill! It's like they don't want your money or something. But all in all, you get what you pay for. But I LOVE that I don't have to sign a 2 year contract! And get pretty much the same crap the 2 years service providers have! Yup.

Blank

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 16, 2012

I recently switched from expensive az Verizon to Metro because they expanded their coverage (supposedly):( My daughter's and I r so sad.. Their incoming text messages have drastically decreased. Their friends have reported that they send messages to them, but never receive any responses. THAT'S BECAUSE THEY NEVER RECEIVE THEIR MESSAGES OR CALLS!!! I have purposely deleted contacts from ppl who I thought were not responding to my messages. Tonight I got I text from an unknown #…obviously because I previously deleted it from my contacts. After I blasted him out, he said he in fact had been texting me, but didn't know y I would't respond. Worst…we purchased 3 smart phones and 1 month of service for each line=$1,020.00. We can't get e refund on the phones b/c we've talked for over 30 min. on each phone. We plan to sell them some how and get service through 1 of the better carriers…hopefully NOT Verizon. 🙁

Metro Loser

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 16, 2012

I totally understand that metro pcs is really cheap and I appreciate a company trying to bring affordable service to all. With that said, they should not advertise that you get “unlimited everything” for $40. What you really get is much less than the bare minimum of actual service, meaning, rarely do text messages go through and come in on time, rarely does the internet actually connect- and stay connected- and rarely is the phone reliable when you actually need it to work (important calls, trying to meet someone etc.). Please don't read this and think I am a disgruntled customer- I have put up with this for about a year and a half and it comes from experience. 90% of the time my texts don't go through upon pressing send the first time. My boyfriend just received a text (10:56pm) that my phone says it sent at 2:15 this afternoon. My patience has been tested, and I am finally through with this awful, unreliable, falsely advertised company. Sad realization…I was actually rooting for the little guy in wireless carriers.

Metro PCS: Worst Possible Service

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
February 6, 2012

it been about 3 years and still counting i have been with metropcs' yes all cell phone plans are not the same,but sometimes you need your smartphone just to be a phone'no' 4G or 5G'LOL' FROM 45 TO 60′ DALLOR PLANS what more can u ask for' everybody want to save,,am happy with my phone plan with METROPCS;;

daniel

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
February 6, 2012

Good service.

Matt

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 6, 2012

Metro PCS wireless coverage is good. Their customer service is horrible. I purchased a new phone & the voicemail & call alert were not working. I returned the phone to the store I got it and they said I had to return it to a vendor across town. I did and was given a refurbished phone. The replacement phone's alerts & voicemail worked but the phone kept turning itself off. I took it back and got another phone. This refurbished phone doesn't turn itself off, instead it freezes up and I have to keep taking the battery off and on to make phone calls. I took it in and they ordered another phone (which they have to do every time & it usually takes a week). I called after a week and they said it wasn't in but should be any day. I called 4 days later and they said it came in but they sent it back because they don't hold on to them. They ordered another one…it was supposed to come in a week. When I checked they said they were behind because of the holidays and it would be in over the weekend..it wasn't. I was put off for about a month with the shipping and holiday problems. Then they said it was coming from antoher store. That didn't happen. Finally, almost 1-2 months later they called and said it was in. I told them I'm working out of state and would pick up in 3 days. They said okay. When I didn't get back in town in 3 days I called to tell them. They said okay. On Saturday I went in & they said I needed to come back tomorrow because I they had to check the phone number (EIN or something). I came today (the very next day) and they said they sent the phone back. I almost lost it. My daughter called them after I left the store and talked to the manager and after putting her on hold for a couple minutes…said she had the phone..it just came in. Really..the phone just came in 10 minutes after I left? Tony's Cellular in Merced is the business representing MetroPCS because they don't exchange phones in the actual MetroPCS store (at least that's what the reps said). The reps at MetroPCS on are not any better. We drove to that store when we first got the phone because I couldn't get past the Voicemail password. When I told them, they said to go home and call the 800# after I kept pressing them for help..she eventually called for me and was on the phone for about 30 minutes and she was completely frustrated with the service on the 800#. I told her, if it's that hard for her(doing business with her own employer) imagine what it is like for the general public.

Jim

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
January 25, 2012

I have used Metro PCS for about 4 years. I live in South Florida. Coverage is good. Price is right. I upgraded to the Samsung Admire (Android) for $79 two weeks ago. I went to a retail location. They charged me $10 for the changeover which does not seem fair, however they moved all my contacts to the new phone. If you decide on Metro PCS, go to a store. Don't try buying it from the web site and activating the phone yourself The process is very tedious and a tremendous pain. The store transaction including the phone to phone contacts swap took less than 10 minutes. I really like the Samsung. It really is a SMART phone and the voice-to-text feature is great.

Andy

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 21, 2012

Hi everyone, I have the Samsung Admire Android from Metro and I LOVE it. The price was great, service was decent, and the plan is only $50 a month flat. You can't beat that anywhere. I have great reception and no dropped calls. I don't know why so many people have issues with this company. So far, I can't really say one bad thing about MetroPcs. The service was pretty good. The activation was done in minutes and all my questions were answered correctly. I'm very satisfied with my phone and the service. Thanks MetroPcs!

Cindy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 20, 2012

Everyone with complaints..check out T-Mobile. Its a nationwide service for $50 a month with unlimited talk text and web. T-Mobile has nationwide 4G service, affordable phones, and the best customer service. Its also no contract but with all the perks of a larger company. Check out T-Mobile.com and you can thank me later 🙂

Rebecca

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2012

Can't believe some people. Ok, we all know MetroPCS is not the best and we knew that even before we all moved to this provider, but why would you ever get a Metro phone if you don't have signal where you live and complain about it? Simply do not use MetroPCS.My experience with MetroPCS over the last 4 years have been good and bad but there is always a way around it and I'm still using MetroPCS and will continue. I had bad experience with other well known providers and I prefer to pay $50-$60 with MetroPCS then pay $90 plus with other carriers that will ALWAYS mess up too. I have always paid the same, only changed when i upgraded to a smartphone and now a 4G phone. One thing I do not do is go to an authorized dealer. I don't trust them, even when I was with other carriers I always go to a corporate store!Always do your research on phones and plans before going to the store so incase someone tries to tell you different you will know exactly what to tell them. To provide cheaper plans they have to cut quality somewhere -WE all know that!! So you do your part by researching before buying a $200-$400 phone so you will not be complaining here! You have to be smart about it and you will save a lot of money!I know I have!

Nin@

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 19, 2012

Switched back to Metro from another carrier. Do I regret it. First, they advertise a $40 plan but when you go to the store they say the plan is $45 and give you a story about having to come into the store to have it reduced to the $40. “False advertising” Second, I used to be able to receive SMS through email. Well guess what the rep tells me, “The $45 plan no longer includes metro email. AHHHH Ok. Third, tried to activate my metro account online and could not receive the verification code which is supposed to be sent to my mobile. Rep says wait a while and you will probably receive a bunch of messages. I guess I'll be switching to another carrier.

dc6clerk

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 16, 2012

I am thinking of switching over to MetroPCS but I am leery of all the complaints but willing to give it a try since I can dump them at any time. Can someone please tell me if I end up leaving MetroPCS will the same phone work with another carrier or are their phones like AT&T that only work with the one carrier?

QUESTION

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2012

i have had Metro for just about 2 yrs now.. here in the los angeles suburb of san gabriel. i LOVE there service. i am so happy with there price and customer service. its been Rare i ever needed to speak to someone, only once to upgrade my cell.. i have been on Autopay since day one and have been charged accordenly. A+ provider they are just getting better and better

BobSGV

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
January 11, 2012

I've had MetroPCS for eight months already and am pretty much satisfied. I use the Huawei Ascend (no longer sold by MetroPCS) which is a pretty lousy phone but it serves its purpose. I'll upgrade to the LG Esteem in a month or so.

Gary from Lake Worth

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 10, 2012

I pay $45 dollars, i have a samsung 3g. I used to pay over 90 dollars for a smart phone with internet services with verizon. For the few problems i have with metro i am not complaining at all, i get to talk to my loved ones and surf the net, when it does not freeze, but that is all right. I pay 129 for three phones compared to over 250 dollars with verizon. They may not be the best but they have come a long way, and i hope they continue ti improve as business improves

nomie

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
January 6, 2012

I have 3 phone lines from Metro for the past 3yrs. We do not pay by card, we do the $40 monthly plan and pay at the store. unlimited minutes and text without a contract. The only issue we have had, has been recently when i upgraded 2 of the phones to Samsung freeform and LG Beacon. They are beginning to freeze up and we have to take the battery out to reset it..I am reading a lot online about this, and it is not Metro,it is issue with the Samsung phones..I have not tried to resolve the issue yet as it just started this wk. Other than this, any minor issues i have had, my local metro store has resolved.

Danielle

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 4, 2012

i think this is the one phone service that isn't compatible with ROAMpay credit card processing

jimmy

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
December 31, 2011

I had MetroPCS for about 2 years here at Miami, prices are not bad, but I had a lot of calls and texts dropped, voice quality was horrible. I switched 4 months ago.

Chris

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 20, 2011

This is not a good deal. Delayed calls, dropped calls, voicemails that take hours to register on the phone – and this is in a city where Metropcs claims reception is good. Their customer service is not available unless you visit a full-service store, the other stores just sell you phones and collect monthly payments. If you “owe” charges – forget customer service, they will not help until you pay the hidden charges. There are crooks of all types, Metropcs is one of them. Their phones are overpriced and the rebates do not happen.

CItyDweller

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 19, 2011

Beware of employees scamming you on phone cases. One outlet told me they are free, and another said $20 each – cash only, no receipt

Chris

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 27, 2011

If you call a number too often or a chatline number, in your area code that is free of charge “Metropcs will block it” and ask for a Calling Card..MetroPcs is your Strict Father, not a carrier that you pay..i had them over 6months, i am trying to find a better pre-paid, is Tmobile 100 mb $50. Plan worth it?? Is Tmobile fast on 2,3g network? I cannot afford $50/ mo card plus a calling card, and slow internet at metropcs.

gigi

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 25, 2011

these guys will rip u off gradually as u start to believe u finally have found a decent carrier. EG, this promotional plan they have now with 4 phones on family plan for $100, I will bet my life that in some undisclosed and soon period of time, suddenly it will disappear and all those suckers that jumped on their plan will be paying through the nose! The did that exactly to me about a year ago when I bought a blackberry that was a complete piece of junk, obviously refurbished but sold to me as new. Originally the plan was only going to cost me 50 a month for unlimited everything including international calling. It jumped to over $75 in 4 months, no warning or anything. The phone began to fail and they refused to take it back. If u dont believe me, look on line. There are hundreds of cases like mine. The phone doesnt work at all, I paid over $300 for it and is less than 1 year old. So many people i know this has happened to also, with different types of phones. They are criminals, yet when u read their advertisement, they sound like nirvana has come to the cellphone world!

arnie

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
November 24, 2011

bought a lg phone. unfortunately cant get service at work or my favorite hangouts. seems like i am out of $300 for the unit i purchased since i plan on switching carriers

Chris

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2011

First off, let me say that Metro PCS is one of the fastest growing small cell companies out there, and with that there will always be problems. I have been w them 6 years n in the beginning I used to get text messages about 2 weeks late, n about 10-15 at a time. That all stopped about 4 yrs ago. A lot of it depends on the area you're in. In places like Dallas, Detroit n Baltimore (I'm in Detroit), they have a reputation for having FEWER dropped calls than ANY major carrier w the notable exception of Verizon. They advertise 3g phones, that if you look at the status bar, are running 1x. With a little googling I found a number to call that metro doesn't advertise (look on youtube) n 1 day later my Admire is now running consistently on 3g network. I have noticed that a lot of ppl who do a lot of complaining, don't do a lot of research. A lot depends on your area so check their coverage map. I have family on Sprint, T-mobile,Verizon and some work at AT&T. N they say the same, only Verizon is better except that Metro's internet is still slightly slower than most.

W8n4U2BMine

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 20, 2011

I went to the hillside location in queens to print my reciept and she has no clue how to do it and she is getting paid for nothing so then i went to the jamacia avenue and a lady named brandi callled me crazy and their security threatened to arrest me when i was frustrated on them not making calls on my phone

Michael

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 17, 2011

One more time read the small letters,metro pcs is a rip off,the says is not contract, but if you pay a diffente date , they will charge you mprevious month even if they cut off the service, RIP OFF,I WILL NOT RECOMEND METROPCS.Bad experience.

Frank martinez

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 16, 2011

The good in being a customer at metroPCS… I can now warn others from their DECEITFUL TRAP!

Titan

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
November 12, 2011

hi! there's I am an Asian American male from CA. northern california 2 be Exact; But yeah i am currently & also have been with Metropcs For quite some time now & with all due respect to the people on line and any where out there i kno most prepaid phone's aren't the greatest they're not supposed to be right? well, what i means is that when buying a phone do you're research before ahead of time. Make sure sure sure you get what you came for, where you go or where you found you're phone from n which store's you've done research on. Honestly the thing is I've had a lot of phones in the past n many many of them either lost, broken or have been due to lack of liking it. Nowadays I know there's so so so so many cool phone's out although I am not rich or have the money 2 buy a neat nice cool phone I wished i had a nice girl instead of having a phone, 2 make me feel important make me happy.! the other thing is i really really really just duno why people always say metro is a really really bad prepaid phone service or they're cheap or bad sales rep's they are trying really really hard2 keep up wit the time's n so forth so just be patience I mean if you aint' patience about metropcs then maybe it's not for you, folk's…

khang J lee

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 5, 2011

Dear Metro PCS,ANGELA,11/3/2011,1,1,4,IM DISGUSTED NO SERVICE ……. CALL ALL THE TIME NOTHING IS DONE ……NEED SERVICE FOR 132 EXETER AVE LONGWOOD FLORIDA 32750 FAMILY PLAN AND CANT USE IT IN OUR NEIGHBORHOOD THEY SAY TO KEEP CALLING AND SOMETHING WILL BE DONE BUT NEVER IS AND WE CANT EVEN FINISH A TECH CALL WHATS THE PROBLEM METRO…. YOU GET MY $115.00 EVERY MONTH ID LIKE TO USE MY PHONE AT HOME IF POSSIBLE”

illyanna

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 18, 2011

I do not recommend Metro PCS they are a total rip off. I went to a metro store to purchase the new admire android phone he transfered the number to the phone everything was good. He tried to get me to buy a case said no. He told me it came with the phone long story short I knew he ripped me off my boyfriend went storming in asking if he charged me for the case and he shook his head yes. DO NOT use metro pcs they try ripping people off. I had numerous problems with metro to where I finally switched

Danielle

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 17, 2011

I have had metro for about 10 year's. I hate it and would dump them but it is all I can afford especially with a teenager texting 24/7. The first one I had that was suppose to be as “good as my laptop” according to the salesman was a Samsung Code. No video whatsoever on the code. After two horrid year's of that phone dropping call's, freezing up and not being able to download hardly anything on it I dumped it in the trash and got a LG Optimus M. Some android. Again no video unless it is on YouTube. If I go to a new's website and it say's watch video my phone won't do it. I can't talk on it in my condo except on my sofa. If I leave the sofa it drop's the call's immediately. It drop's all my call's within the first 5 minute's anyway so people hate calling me. Making a call where I have to be put on “hold” is impossible because I can't stay connected long enough for my turn to come up. I can't get hardly any apps because I run out of space on my phone. I bought a fifty dollar sd card but most apps dont seem to want to go on the card. I download 5 apps and it tell's me I am low on space what good are thousand's of apps if I can't download them. Several of the apps I did try to get I was told my provider doesn't support. I took my phone to the main office to get it jump started for the millionth time and the guy said he had to do a factory reboot and I said no because I had very important pictures on my phone and he said the pictures are on my sd card and would be fine so I let him. When I got home I checked on my pictures and they were all gone. The next day I took the phone back in and was told I “modified” it the night before with was bull crap. I didn't do anything to the phone at all. Regardless all my photos and home video's I took are all gone and I didnt get as much as a apology from the creep who erased them. I hate this company

suzie

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 14, 2011

it's not really complain but just an observation of how authorized dealer of metropcs rips you off of your money and charging me $5.00 for 2 pieces of paper of my cellphone bill prinout from their computer. nowadays without five dollars i won't get get what i need for my cellphone bill. so i just ended up paying $5.00 dollars but then at first they said i have to get a receipt whenever i pay my bill. they won't give it to me the first time. but then they ask for 5 lousy dollars to get them to start working which is not hard to do because all they have to do is to ask me my info and check my bill on their computer. she gave me this one piece of paper and to tell you the truth it should have not been charged for $5.00 dollars for one piece of paper. and then i was talking to the owner and it seems she doesn't want to do something aboutit when i ask her a question on how to get metropcs cellphone bill delivered to my address. she won't even pay attention to what i was saying until the dollar sign got her attention maybe. it was located in 16th street and mission in sanfrancisco, california. i don't usually go there but then i have to get my metro bill so bad that's why they smell the money coming in so they ended up charging me $5.00 dollars of one piece of paper printout of my cellphone bill. i am wondering if metro still deliver cellphone bill to address but then i chat with a rep online on their website and she told me to go to my account which you need your 8 digit PIN number to get full access of your account on their website. like i will remember the 8 digit PIN right off the bat without even remembering what are they talking about when i opened my account in 2008. yeah a five-dollar-piece of paper. now i have to call metro customer service for PIN. then asking me my childhood name. like i remember if i put it in there my childhood name to get my PIN number. i know it's part of their security purposes but it just funny that they expect you to keep all those papaerwork since 2008 your pin…….

angel s

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 9, 2011

been with ghettopcs for almost 3 years now never had an issue till i called to speak to costumer no service. after fighting with a computer for 3 min, attitude parks itself on the other side of the line. whats this attitude cant help me cause i cant remember my secret safety pin information. bring on the secret safety question, whats your first pet? iv only owned one pet my whole life! a turtle named Mr turtle!! I'm sorry that's not right. WTF!!!…. 9am sunday morning and i had to call back eleven times. we cant help you sir u have to go to the corporate store.

dot

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 8, 2011

I have been with Metro PCS for 10 months now and I don't have any major complaints. I live in South Florida, and get great reception and don't have any issues with not receiving texts or delays in receiving texts. This is a great phone company to choose if your on a budget and don't need top of the line phone. I pay only $40 a month and I love that texts, calls and web is unlimited. For smart phones, it starts out at $50 a month and if you want to watch videos, it goes up to $60 a month.

Rachel

Leave a Review