View All Metro PCS Reviews

Read our full MetroPCS review

2.7
Rated 2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5 stars (based on 550 reviews)
5 star21%
4 star14%
3 star20%
2 star7%
1 star38%

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 13, 2007

I'm with $45 plan.. I can send sms international but I can't receive a single international text message!!! WTF???

CA

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 12, 2007

IMPORTANT metro pcs is good company BUT… the problem is that they say you can send and receive international text message,because I'm with the $50 plan, OKEY I can send but I can't receive and every time I call them they keep telling me we will refresh your plan, and still nothing happen, I just want to know why I can't receive international text messages??????? WHYYYY????

1 is about to cry

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 8, 2007

Yeah, So I got it in South Florida, Ft. Lauderdale. It's pretty much prefect. o.0. Its works great, Im on the $50 plan, Haven't dropped a call yet. Im a k312 user, And it's a pice of shit. It has no bluetooth. It has no mp3. all it has is good design. I'm gonna get the slvr L7c. Heard its got all.

Dudelet

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 2, 2007

I've had the same problem with the customer service. It's annoying as hell but when you mention it they act like they have no idea what you're talking about. But I've actually worked out a system for the customer. First I go to Frequently asked Questions then I say I need something more. And that'll usually get me through to a person. It has so far without fail. And then hopefully you'll reach one of the few bits of intelligence working for the company because it's clear that the vast majority are morons.

Bookworm

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 1, 2007

you don,t want to know what i think aboiut customer service even the assistant manager was a rude and disrespective — ==== ,had to go to another store to get thing,s taken care of and did. the Dearborn store in Michigan on Michigan ave, suck,s so pleased be warned .

steve

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 27, 2007

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, NONE POOR CALL QUALITY GREAT PRICE. I bought 3 phones , the account dept is impossible to contact, price quoted, not what I had to pay. Have a problem of any sort, TOO BAD. I am going back to a regular with voice quality, a live customer help and a family circle that will all cost no more and preserve my anity, metro pcs will send you crazy, you will regret it big time.

jJohn Tampa

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 27, 2007

Here in South Florida, MetroPCS seems to be the big choice of pre-paid phones among the hispanic community. For some reason, many non-English speaking Mexicans seem to like carrying it around.

DAVID

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 25, 2007

i live in the tampa area i went thru at least five phones cause they stink yes the price is right for the plans but only if i could get a phone that works then that would be amazing

rayne

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 18, 2007

I had this service for one month and cancelled it. 50% of my calls were dropped, even calls to my voicemail were cut off in mid message. Their service is aweful and it's almost impossible to get a live customer service rep. Save yourself some aggravation and go with another service

steve

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 13, 2007

well what can i say i just bought a metro pcs phone and i not bad. well i llike the plans they offer you. you dont have to have contractand unlitimited phones calls.

chonky

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 7, 2007

Well i just wanted to say i was with metro pcs and left to go to tmobile (i wanted the sidekick3 phone) and came back to metro pcs because tmobile has the rudest ppl and most expensive plans ever. metro pcs does kinda have crappy customer service that they are not rude to you they are just not very informed. but you can not beat the pricing! im on the 50 dollar a month and i get unlimited local and long distance, unlimited internet, text, pic messaging, email, and i have never had a dropped call yet! no other service provider can offer such a great deal! i would highly recommend metro pcs to everyone.

Katie Smith

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2007

Absolutely love Metro PCS!! My teenage daughters have these phones and plans and these are PERFECT for teenagers!

chicupfront

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 27, 2007

METROPCS store workers are lazy people they dont deserve to even work in a freaking store that deals with customers period!! My boyfreind had my whole account suspended without my permisssion how can they let someone suspend anothers person account thats not fair at all not to mention i paid my bill the day before that!!

SaQuenta

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 26, 2007

it's me again i was wondering if i get a new phone then i want to get a new charger and a car charger and plus a brand new phone and ear pieces okies then… well give me a call or something or email me thank you very mcuh..

Mai Thao

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 26, 2007

this is mai thao and i bought a phone from ur company though i was wondering if i can get a new phone and trade in my phone or something. sorrie but it's been dying on me and when people call me then i can't pick up i don't knoe why. i been charging my phone too but it's still the same and the battery it's always low when i talk and not talk. so please tell me wat is wrong with my phone did u guys want me to bring my phone in for u guys to see it or something. well anywase just email me back and tell me wat's wrong with my phone.

Mai Thao

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 10, 2007

I could not pay my bill over the phone,I am ill and do not like to drive,the pay ment service is terrible

Ronald

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2007

I love MetroPCS….Yes i admit, Customer Service sucks the big one but overall…MetroPCS is a great phone plan for people like myself and from what ive read, about 60% of the people on this page. The rest of you high priced babies need a high bill to be satisfied. I do have a complaint myself tho, I HATE that i have to pay $3 at a store to pay my bill or add money to my metro account. Kyocera Strobe User. $45 a month turns into $60 as well with features and fees”.(crappy) But overall greaat stuff.”

Brandon

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 3, 2007

Global text messaging does not work. You can sent international message, but you will never get one back!! tried everything, customer service have no explanation. they say it should work, but I can't receive a single international text message

Kulacoco

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 23, 2007

i cant totaly blame metro pcs but the store i bought my phone and service from ripped me off i payed in avance and they didntrecord it and my son add a phone to mine anday for it to beactvated and all they didnt tell metro pcs eather so we are out of money plus we old more then its worth.plus my bill is notthe sameevery month and they text me with a price thenthey say its notthat price sonow i owe more then its worth. plusfor a 100.00 dollorsthere phones are crappy.i will never remend metro pcs to any one ever.i tryed to work this out with a rep. but she just cut my phone off and was rude.

carol

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 21, 2007

I really like the fact that the monthly prices are flat every month, but i dont understand why their phones cost so much. And i dont understand why you can purchase insurance on the phone after you buy it. That is where they get you, if you dont purchase insurance while purchasing the phone,they are not going to replace it, you can to buy a whole new phone. That is my opinion on Metro PCS.

Jamica

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 21, 2007

I live in Europe, but for the last two years while visiting my birthplace in California, I used the MetroPCS (nice monthly option) BUT I got the 45 unlimitied local and long-distance (48 states) with call-waiting, 3 way and Global Talk. The last thing.. Global NEVER worked.. I followed the instructions on the website to the T, but nope! no go. Called customer service the first year and oh well, sorry not sure why it doesn't work'was the reply.. I went back to Europe. I was just there this July/Aug 2007 again and AGAIN it didnt work.. Called Customer again, this time I had to DEMAND refund on service that was not provided. Then reduced plan to just 30$ unlimited local calling. I had to fight for it, though. Did they offer to find out why it wasn't working???? NO! So, be aware you persons out there looking for international Global TEXt Talk” HAAA! You won't get it and Metro customer service cannot tell you why! Just don't expect all your promised.”

Tina --warning you!

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 20, 2007

I have had my phone and my service with metro pcs now for 3 months and I love it. I've tried all the prepaid plans out there and nothing compares to this. I would definitely recommend this service to everyone.

Liz

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 19, 2007

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS! very frustrating…so hard to get a hold of a human being that knows what they are talking about!!

Steph

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 17, 2007

Beware. if you have any intentions to do anything with this crap account, GOOD LUCK! Customer service is garbage too. 3 weeks with this crap company and i hate it already. Thanks Metro! you ignorant, incompetent structure of rubbish.

Dave

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
August 15, 2007

paid for my sons phone on the 29th of the month and the phone was disconnected on the 8th of the next month, when i called customer service they told me that his billing cycle is the 8th of every month and the bill is due on the 8th of every month, so i need to pay again for the next month….but couldn't explain to me about the previous month when his phone was off…..

Tawana Brow

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 15, 2007

Worst customer service call center I have ever dealt with, for any kind of company.

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 14, 2007

I've had a Metro phone for about 5 months now and the only complaint I have is that I have bad reception inside my workplace. Other than that I love Metro PCS. My bill is the same every month. I'd recommend this company to anyone!

Michelle

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 10, 2007

I'm tired of being contacted 15 times during the month to pay my bill. I've never been late, its due at the end of the month, yet today they have call 4 times already. When I called and complain they said that they will take care of it. Can't really get anyone to help you. I wasn't told the truth when purchasing the phone either.

JEWEL

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2007

I have metro pcs and really like it better then the other services.No matter what service you have you are going to have bad service or drop calls somewhere.My sister went from sprint/nextel to metro because of the reason I could talk in places she could not and paying a $250.00 bill.I agree with some comments about the service but where can you get a phone all you can talk and long distance for $50.00 a month. Some wireless services other credit on drop calls but you still have that high bill. Closing with it is get for some children to have the cheat plan just for the way things are now some needs someone to talk to HELLO HELLO HELLO

Lynn

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
August 1, 2007

Reasonable prices and fair selection of phones. Good for those who don't talk much but need some form of contact.

Owner

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2007

I have had them for 5 years and I love my coverage. I got both of my daughters phones as well two years ago and with the family plan I am spending less than 100 for unlimited cell s for three people it is GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!

Jenn in Cali

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 14, 2007

I bought a razor 321.00 . Six months later my daughter had the phone stolen. The next day the billing was changed by people who stole the phone by posing as me.METROPCS will not release the information who is useing the phone as I filed a police report and supena on the new accounts name. It has been 5 week since the incident happen. I have the ESN # and spent 7 hours on the phone with METROPCS, they told me I had changed the account into name diffent name as of this time METROPCS is making money on my stolen phone as they are providing service as of 7/14/07. If I was looking for cell phone providerI would expect the company to help retrieve your phone if stolen and still being used by the theives. The company sucks! THE RATING -10000000 stars!

unsatisfied customer

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 11, 2007

I wish there was a 0 star for this company. To get a cstmr srvc rep is not easy with that anws machine neither the web site is user friendly. The new feature of Travel Talk is the worst, I went to Phoenix and they told me to add money to the plan, and explain how to update the phone in order to have access out of Florida. The phone never work on Phoenix, not an apology by none of the rep., at the end I return the phone and cancel service. Be advice, Metro does not issue refunds for the money deposit to the Travel Talk plan, this is something you need to get with your Credit Card. When I decided to return the phone they advice me to enter to a box and send it back, when I read the agreement for return claims that if you do that they refuse the package that you need a RMA #, in which took me 2 days to get one.. Your better off with a reputable company as T-Mobil Etc., remember you pay for what you get for, and this is just headache.

ChesterCes

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 7, 2007

i live in Pomapano Beach,FL near FT.Lauderdale and i have the Nokia 2865i.its good in the area but i'm going to Oklahoma City in 2 years so i wish that metro pcs extended there.i don't want to give up this phone.it have my personally.

lennox

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 5, 2007

I've had MetroPCS since the middle of February now… Love the plans Love the prices Love my Phone…… Customer Service? If you actually get a human They are very helpfull!!! The only problem is… getting through to a human!!!! It's just stupid what you have to do to get a living, breathing, human being onthe other end… Now I've been very calm about this so far and have Never voiced this concern to any one until now…something has got to give people… hire a full staff and quit being chincey with the customer service already. I've been trying to get through for the last 2 1/2 hours… no luck… for the third time in 4 months.Thanks…

Karmen

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 3, 2007

TO RYAN PALMER>

Ed

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 2, 2007

COMMENT2222

COMMENTER

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 1, 2007

Customer service is atrocious. Told them I was buying phone for my teenage son. Took my money, sold me the phone, and they will not allow my son's name to come up on caller ID. Instead my name comes up and they will not change it. Prefer it to say wireless caller with the # displayed, but that is too much trouble for them, also. They can't do that. If customer service doesnt know the answer to your question they hang up on you.

Lonnie

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 30, 2007

i am about to get this wonder phone it so cool.Love the plan.(metro pcs)

Ada

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 19, 2007

THE SVC IS GOOD FOR THE PRICE. I LIVE IN DALLAS SO I HAVE NO PROBLEMS W/ DROP CALLS. IT IS AMAZING THAT $45 BUYS U UNLIMITIED LOCAL AND LONG DISTANCES AND UNLIMITED TEXT MESSAGE. THE PHONE IS GREAT FOR SOMEONE WHO DOES NOT TRAVEL A LOT,BUT STAYS IN THE LOCAL AREA. THE ONLY BAD THING ABOUT THE COMPANY IS THE CHAEGERS FOR THE PHONES ARE CRAP AND WILL BREAK OFF IN UR PHONE. SO I USUALLY BUY MY CHARGER FROM FRY'S AN ELECTRONIC STORE. JUST DO NOT BUY UR CHARGERS DIRECTLY FROM METERO PCS STORE.

lashandra

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 17, 2007

I got two kyocera strobe phones specifically to use the mail at metro feature, where supposedly, you are able to send/recieve full email with notification. I constantly got a “customer not found” error when I tried to download it. I called customer service, and spoke to over 10 people, who couldn't figure it out. Now, I am stuck with two phones I cannot return because I spent too much time on the phones (talking to metro pcs customer service). Ps. I was hung up on three times now!

Ryan Palmer

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 15, 2007

I went to get metroPCS and they had no servce anywhere and their rate per minute in a non-cverage was like $.89/ minute. Their phones were also way to pricey they had no discounts on any phones. I would recomend MetroPCS to anyone not even to someone who needed something to tell time. DONT BUY THIS PHONE EVEN IF YOUR LIFE DEPENDS ON IT!!!!!!!!

Jeremy

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 10, 2007

Good choice of phones and pretty good service in selected areas. I had one for 6 mths and will be getting another one when I stop traveling so much!!!!

M. Smith

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 10, 2007

Hey now, great plans and decent coverage in major metro areas. I had a Metro PCS for 3 months while working on an extended case in one of their coverage areas. I heard a rumor they were coming to Las Vegas soon!!!!!! Lets hope sooner rather than later!!!!!!

Dann Tanna

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 2, 2007

I have had the metro pcs service since they arrived here in dallas, i have had t-mobile wich really isnt too bad ,sprint, nextel,and verison over the years and i drop fewer calls now with metro pcs than with any of the other carriers . and as for coverage area problems i have that taken care of too.just add call forwarding and get a net ten nationwide phone .just ten cents per min. all the time no monthly fees and available at wal-mart so pretty easy to find refill cards.has worked great for my out of town trips

nick

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 21, 2007

I'm carrying a Metro PCS phone and a T-Mobile phone. I've been a T-Mobile customer since the Voicestream days, but thought I'd get a second phone. A friend praised Metro very highly, and I thought I'd give it a shit. Not bad… not bad at all!

Schrodie

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 17, 2007

Since I first heard of MetroPCS, I was one of “those” people who turned their nose up at it. Never thought it was good enough than the contract services. I was a TMobile customer, than switched to Verizon because of problems with signal strength in my home and office. I couldn't take Verizon's pricing anymore and the restriction and stress of having to constantly track my minutes. I decided to go with MetroPCS and got my gorgeous Nokia phone yesterday. I am so thrilled beyond belief. It meets or exceeds my current Verizon phone (RAZR) in all ways. I will be singing the praises of MetroPCS to anyone who will listen.

A Reformed Skeptic

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2007

Metro PCS is THE WAY to go. I have had my service for the past 5 years. My husband made the switch, after fighting with Verizon over incorrect invoices, also further convinced after my Metro service had better reception hands down anywhere we went.

Trisch

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
March 12, 2007

para pagar como hago

carmen saldivar

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 24, 2006

I had a MetroPCS phone until March 2006. When we moved we were disappointed to find out that MetroPCS isn't yet offered in this city. If and when it does become available I will be switching back – happily and hopefully soon!

Chrissie

Leave a Review