View All Metro PCS Reviews

Read our full MetroPCS review

2.7
Rated 2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5 stars (based on 550 reviews)
5 star21%
4 star14%
3 star20%
2 star7%
1 star38%

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
October 3, 2011

1G thats all they are(metro)metro is long way behind cellphone service.

paco

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 18, 2011

Coverage in metro Atlanta,GA is weak and full of holes . Customer service at local corporate store is terrible .

Pete

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
September 15, 2011

To everyone with problems with metro pcs: Check out Tracfone. I get great reception here in Colo. and other western states with the LG420g. In a year haven't had to contact CS so can't comment on that. One nice feature is that your minutes and service time left are shown right on the display (Screen) so you always know how much is left. Check them out!

Burt

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2011

i love metro pcs phones and plans

giselle camargo

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
September 9, 2011

I am not able to dial out since about 9:30 a.m. this morning, and when I dial *611 I just get a recording?

Cyd Charisse Tate

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
September 3, 2011

I bought the LG Optimus M on 8/13/2011 and returned it for a full refund on 8/15/2011. The phone would freeze atleast 3 times a day. The network here in Atlanta is terrible, atleast with this phone. Calls were very choppy and sounded like you were talking on a cell phone back in the early 90's. Reception indoors is also bad. Metro Pcs's plans are nice, but the network is BAD. If Cricket was available here in Atlanta I would choose them hands down.

Sean

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
August 31, 2011

Absolutely AVOID this service at all costs. It is just HORRIBLE. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE !!!!

Anastasia

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 29, 2011

I am not even a customer yet and have had problems! I Go to the local pcs store and tell the guy behind the counter i am in a hurry (on lunch) and want to buy a phone and activate it when i get back to work. He tells me it has to be activated in store….ok whatever i say…he tells me the phone is 129 plus 50 for the monthly charge i say ok…he tells me the total is gonna be 212.00…i look at him and say his math is incorrect,he says they charge an activation fee,i say metro pcs says they have no fee for activation.Long story short: he refuses to sell me the phone at advertised price even talking to his store manager. I call customer service to ask if this is normal?…the guy chuckles and says…that guy was trying to get over on you and i am not the only person to complain about price gouging.Metro pcs is aware of this and chooses to do nothing about it! this store was in new haven ct 06513

joe

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
August 13, 2011

OK, wrote an earlier review because I had a billing issue ON DAY ONE. Thought I'd update my review. My original guess was 3 stars, and I think I'm still at 3 stars. I'd give MetroPCS 4-5 stars. Only, the “new customer experience” really kinda s*cks. New Customer: 1) You will get ripped off if you buy your handset at a retail store. Price is higher for the handset, and purchase of an over-priced accessory is mandatory. This is the same at the company owned stores and the independent stores. 2) You can not activate any handset/phone on the plan you WANT to activate on. You have to activate on the most expensive plan available. This is mandatory for new accounts, and very anti-customer. 3) As I mentioned before, MetroPCS managed to make a BILLING ERROR on my account on day ONE (for a pre-paid plan, this is INEXCUSABLE!!!). Consequently, my service was cut off almost immediately after activation (for non-payment???), even though my account was paid in full. It was a MetroPCS error, someone coded my service wrong in the computer (and computers never make mistakes, right?!?) 4) By default, every handset on your account is going to get bombarded with voicemail spam. You will get REALLY LONG voicemail messages from MetroPCS advertising their latest over-priced toys and unnecessary extra services. At first, I was really p*ssed because you had to listen to the whole message before you could delete it. Later, I learned that you could hit 33 to skip to the end of a voicemail to get the option to delete it. Still, it is annoying to get ANY (even a single ONE) message like this in voicemail. You have to call MetroPCS customer service and tell them to put a promotion block ON ALL LINES. If you request a promotion block, they will gladly activate one, but only on the line from which you are calling. That's why you have to be sure (annoyingly) to specify that you want it on all lines. Unless you want to call them three times to stop this… 5) By default, your phone is going to frequently display unwanted AND VERY ANNOYING pop-up ads. This will happen up to DOZENS of times a day! If you can't figure out how to turn it off, you will get frustrated enough to want to destroy the handset in a (evil grin) creative manner. I wish I could post the directions for disabling this. Unfortunately, it varies from handset to handset. In fact, we have two handsets of the EXACT SAME MODEL NUMBER, and the procedure for disabling this was different on all three phones!!! In general though, you go apps, “at metro”, wait forever for it to try to update, cancel (because it will never fricking update), then go apps, “at metro”, wait forever… eventually, you get past the updating crap, “my extras”, wait for that to load, then Menu, “sound options” set to “none”, “OK”, then Menu again, “Metro Msgs”, push right to highlight OFF, then select to check OFF, then SAVE, then Menu again, “Bonus Msgs”, push right to highlight OFF, then select to check OFF, then SAVE, then hit the red button to exit out. How you launch apps varies from phone to phone though…even if you have two of the exact same model. 6) As I mentioned before, you can NOT activate any handset on the plan you WANT to activate on, you have to activate on the most expensive plan they offer. To get the plan you WANT, you have to wait until near the end of your first month of service. Then you will discover that you can't change your plan online. So you have to call customer service to change your plan to the plan you WANT. This might take a couple of phone calls. You have to check your plans ONLINE to make sure you are on the right plan, but you can only CHANGE the plan by calling customer service. So, you call customer service, ask them to change your plans. Next day, you go online, check your plans and find that 2 of 3 of them were changed the way you wanted. So you call customer service again… 7) The only REASONABLE way to pay your monthly service charges is to use a debit card through the MetroPCS web site. If you try to pay in a store, they accept CASH ONLY (really now, who the frick carries cash these days???), and they charge you a fee for paying your bill. (?!?!?) And of course, if you forget to pay your bill by the due date, your service will be disconnected immediately. So the best thing to do is to use the calendar function on your phone and set a “monthly” event to remind yourself to pay your bill on the last day of the billing cycle. So as a “new customer”, all things considered, I'd have to rate MetroPCS 1 star (and that's being generous)

Southern NH

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 29, 2011

On a scale from 0-3 i give this service a 0. Drop calls, phone freezes, phone shuts off all the time, texes not going through, internet freezes. I thought it was the phone I exchange it for another one the same probles occur. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!!!

sher

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 26, 2011

pros- was with ATT for years paying big bill for only calls. And not so great phone. with metro is get calls, text, and web unlimited so no worries about going over on my bill. Cons- sometimes i get calls dropped. The web is very slow sometimes i have wifi so it makes it faster. The phones they have at metro arent all that great and customer service is horrible.

central cali

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 25, 2011

I Bought the anroind phone for my daughter the and she lives in coventry, ri. She has not been able to use her phone since she got it…I have been paying the bill for two months now. I have already had to have the phone relaced once, because it kept freezing up on her. She has to walk into the woods to make phone calls and has not been able to access the web since I have purchaced it. I am very disapointed. I'm paying a bill every month for a phone she cannot use in her own home!! Looking for new service…It has now Cost Me More thatn if I had gone with the phone she had Wanted! I wouldnt recomend to anyone.

Liz

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 20, 2011

Bad service. Don't waste your time and money. Drop calls all the time and if you can talk sounds just too bad. Also comes with bad customer service at Roswell store or either on the phone. Watch out for the tricky website to pay your bill. I've paid online and they disconnect my phone. Others clients at the store told me that happens all the time. Rude people at the store and customer care over the phone, but so nice when BBB is involved.

Andre

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 19, 2011

Started with a phone I bought from Sprint, had it activated and paid for monthly insurance and had a motorola razor. I needed to replace and no problems sent me a comparable phone that could transfer memory card to and back on track

Kent

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 19, 2011

Very happy I live in FL and have taken my phone all over state and up north driving to Ny/NJ/CT Tristate area and works get! My only wish is for the smart phone options to open up would love an AppleI4. :D. No dropped calls no surprise costs, picture mail, internet, text messaging and unlit it's calls! All for $40.00 a month.

Jbog

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 14, 2011

I'M HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE STORAGE ON MY PHONE I LOSE BECAUSE OF ALL THE PHONE APPS IN THE MEDIA GALLERY& MESSAGING FILE. YOU GUYS HAVE MORE APPS I CAN'T PUT ALL MY PICTURES ON I DON'T WANT FLOWERS FROGS MESSAGES LET'S GO EAT OR A FROG ASKING I'M RUNNING LATE UNLOCK ALL OF THAT STUFF SO I WILL BE ABLE TO ACCESS THE FULL BENEFITS THAT I PAY FOR

CCHOT 51

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 11, 2011

I see so many bad reviews. Mine will just get lost in the mess. Fremont, CA. Mowry, store. Wife's ph. went bad, they ordered a new one. Under warranty. They call her when it got in. She gets to the 40 mins before her appointment. They switch the ph. But the info will NOT transfer. IT HAS TO BE DONE BY HAND. 100 plus numbers, that will take a while. No time. She has to go, and the store will close soon anyway. O.K. A good solution,,, Take the old ph., leave a deposit, and complete the transfer asap. return the old ph. get the deposit back. SHOULD BE A NO BRAINER. The employee of the month, could not do that. when I asked for the manager. SHE said, he will tell you the same thing, and hung-up. If you can live with any other CO, for cell service, do it.

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
July 9, 2011

I've had Metro for a few years now and I've had several different phones with them, ranging from the most basic to the LG Optimus I have now. I've stayed with them because I only have to pay $50 a month. It worked really great (central florida area) until about a month ago, at which point everything stopped working. My phone would not recieve calls, but go straight to voicemail, then I can't check my voicemail, the internet will stop working for hours to days at a time, i don't get emails on my phone anymore, even though I know I am recieving emails each day. Youtube never works, takes an hour to load the video and if the phone locks you have to start all over again and it takes forever to buffer. It's not just my phone either, my mom has the same plan as me, but she has a Freeform 2 and she has the same problems I do. She constantly has to restart her phone to get anything done. this was a great service, but unless Metro gets their heads out of their butts soon I am going to switch carriers.

Sarah

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 1, 2011

MetroPCS advertised on their website (metropcs.com) “Visit a MetroPCS Store and Get an Android for $49 when you add a line to your family plan.” Below this headline is a photo of three different phones and their model names. The ad stated “See Sales Associate for details.” I went to two local stores (one company owned and one a retailer) and was told that they would not honor the ad. Three different employees at the stores told me that only one of the three phones would be sold at that price even though they had the phones in stock. They each told the same story that the other phones were $49 off, not total. The original ad and a poster at one of the stores clearly states that any of the three phones is $49 total. The company is being deceptive by clearly advertising a product that they are not going to deliver. Again, each employee had the same story. I can provide a copy of the downloaded full web page and screen shot. The webpage is shown below (if still up) http://www.metropcs.com/promotions/2011/get-an-android/ After this, I changed companies (and actually found a better deal with a more reliable company and phone).

Former Metro Customer

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 1, 2011

OK, I've had the service for a day and a half now, and I already have a BILLING ISSUE?!? How is that even POSSIBLE with a pre-paid plan? Unfrickingbelievable…

Dave C.

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 23, 2011

I would give metro pcs a 0 star but it wont let me. First thing is that customer service is the worst i ever seen.They hang up on you when you start talking to them.your still talking but they already hung up on you.This happens a few times with me and i am so nice on the phone.Second is the calls drops everywhere,I also live in NYC and what Frank says isnt true.The coverage here is bad.The only good thing was that i didnt pay full price for my phone so at the end of the month im done.

Fred

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 15, 2011

Ok, a few years ago, I test my “brand new” phone (Ok, I wasn't told it was used, but kinda got the picture it was, but that's not my issue–though one SHOULD expect a new phone if it's marketed as new, in a new box, etc…but still that wasn't the problem).

p's mom

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 14, 2011

If I could rate this company with a zero I would. I was only with Metro for like 2 months. Oh it was fantastic at first!! All of a sudden,I started getting dropped calls everyday at least 5 times a day. Boy was I irritated!! I called customer service a lot and it never helped my phone. They told me I need to reset it and I told them I allready have. They said let's keep trying. i ended up cancelling service and selling my phone. This company is a joke and I don't recommend anyone going with them!

smartgirl

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2011

I have been with Metro PCS for several years now, since they were brand new and I have grown with them. I pay $40 per month for unlimited text, nationwide calling and web. I have no complaints, because it is stress free. When I first began having a cell phone I developed anxiety over how many minutes I was using and now with Metro, I do not have that anxiety anymore. I feel free. I was wishing that I could have a company that would give me all of that for a great price and it happened and they also give me caller i.d. and voice mail included. If I don't get to pay my bill on time, I just pay it when I can and they turn it right back on without a reconnection fee. Finally, a company that isn't price gauging me! I love it! :))))

Tina

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 12, 2011

Joining Metro PCS was a very bad mistake. They are a complete scam job. Do not buy Metro PCS or you will regret it. I assure you.

Metro PCS

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
June 9, 2011

I am posting from South Florida and have to say that MetroPCS is just great. The phones are pretty good, the service is excellent, connections are flawless, and the monthly cost is just perfect. I use the Huawei Ascend and my husband the Blackberry Curve, and we are both happy MetroPCS customers (and ex-AT&T and Verizon unhappy customers).

Sonya Gandolfi

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2011

I was with a few pre paid companys in the past three years,like boost mobile, simple mobile,and metro pcs has been the best so far,I live in NYC and here the sevice works very good.I want to give a few tips so you can get this service for cheaper if you dont know anything.the first thing is avoid going to authorized dealers,they will rip you off.Only go to corporate stores they will not charge you extra for anything.Avoid using smart phones it is only smarter for metro pcs cause the monthly charge is more.you have to go to the corporate store to port in your phone number they will not do this over the phone.I will give you a tip on how to use metro pcs better.When you sign up with their service use a phone other than a smart phone then when you are instructed to pay the first months bill they will tell you that you have to start with the $50 plan.This can work out to your advantage.once you are on this plan download all thre apps like email,instant messaging,metro navagator,all the apps.before your first month runs out,at the end of your first months bill switch to the $40 plan right from your phone.your second months bill will be $40 but you will still have all the perks of the $50 plan.I dont know why this is but im not complaining.and one more thing is never pay in person they charge you a extra $3.always pay online and you will have great service for only $40 a month with all these extras.

Frank

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
June 7, 2011

I'm from Michigan and I'm happy with metroPCS although the only thing that makes me want to go back to at&t is the 1x internet.. make it 3g and I would give the optimus m 5 stars. I don't have no dropped calls and the android system is awesome! I went from an iPhone and I will never go back to apple.

megan

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
June 7, 2011

Too many complaints.. But I firmly believe its due to the dif. states they reside in.

NorCal -CA

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 3, 2011

I am only giving one star because it won't let you give nothing. I started using metro pc over a year ago…I had had verzion and loved the everythng except the price…switched to AT&T and had too many drop calls…so decided to try Metro pc..and actually LOVED the service…no dropped calls…awesome…UNTIL…about March of 2011…then it all went down hill. I have switched phones 3 times…no luck. I can be sitting down….holding phone completely still, not even moving a inch and my service will go from ALL BARS to NOTHING…then up to 3 then back to nothing. On top of that..it goes to “roaming” ALL THE TIME..even when I have service. I keep my phone network set to automatic…so when this happens, I have to go in and change it to “metro only”..then I will not be roaming…then switch back to automatic…I do this about 8 to 11 times A DAY! Every since Metro decided to go “nationwide” they suck….guess I am changing phone companies yet again….hopefully metro will realize how many people they are losing and fix the problem….

michelle

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 30, 2011

I am shocked that I am still a customer. I believe it's because I thought Metro PCS would get it together. I can't even have a full conversation in my home without it being dropped and that includes waiting on hold with METRO PCS. I have family all over the world and losing calls in the midst of a tragedy overseas is unacceptable. I live walking distance to METRO PCS office and they are never able to help me. At the corporate office, I explain this and get nothing but excuses. In addition, I have changed my number four times or more because of harassing calls and texts from a former boyfriend. In all my efforts to request assistance, there have only been two individuals that have done their best and that wasn't much. It's hard to believe that METRO PCS manages to profit and represent itself as a solid company. It's a joke and no one is laughing but METRO PCS!

Patricia Burgos

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
May 28, 2011

The phone, Android is nice,, Not really into the touch screen, though,, TOO “Touchy” changes screens way too easy! Service STINKS! Hate to say it, have to go back to T Mobile,, I've had METRO for less than 2 months,, in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn, My apt , the service, is Lousy! 1 little bar,, phone doesn't ring and goes Straight to VM! I was in NYC yesterday,, standing on the corner of 59th and Lex,, waiting for a friend to call,, holding the phone in my hand,,and the next thing I knew, VM message,, Phone NEVER even rang! =P Get texts,, friend left a VM while the Android was Off,, once I turned it on,, didn't get the VM til 2 1/2 hrs AFTER I turned it on! =P UNACCEPTABLE!

NY Cat

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 28, 2011

I have optimis m I though I would have internet service can't play ytube videos they lock up unless you go somewhere were there. Is wifinetwork good luck downloading. Service sucks made Abig mistake going to metro PCS switched from at-t the phone is good metro PC's.service can't back up phone. I have had one month and I am pissed don't get smart phone threw metropcs

jerrry

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
May 27, 2011

I discontinued my metropcs service because while they have roaming agreements, you have to call a special number BEFORE you go outside the network. I had to travel to virginia for work and didnt know this, and i was completely without a phone the entire time. People who need to travel should NOT get this service. No matter what I did they couldnt activate the roaming service once i was outside michigan…

Ange

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2011

I just activated service with Metro PCS and I love it. I called *228 and the phone was automatically activated like magic!! My kids can text all they want without putting me in the poor house! Should have done this long ago!

cyndi f.

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 25, 2011

I love metroPCS by the minute!!! My friend recommended it to me and it is great! No calls ever drop and I have service in most places! I have the samsung messenger 3 and I love it! After going to metro corporate store for two hours and finding out they don't sell plans there I went to best buy and in less than ten mins I was outta there!! That's the only downside and why I give it 4 stars not 5.

Brie

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 19, 2011

I've been using Metro's service now for nearly 2 years. Due to being on a tight budget I've only had the cheaper phones, starting with the most basic. Right now I'm using the Samsung Freeform and love the QWERTY keyboard on it. I have yet to use any of their smartphones and would love to do so if they're ever drop down on price to an affordable level for me. I was a loyal AT&T subscriber for nearly 8 years and switched to Metro to save money on the monthly fee. I got tired of dreading to open my bill and not liking the constant fluctuating monthly charges. With Metro I pay $50 a month and that includes unlimited calling, texting, and web usage. I also enjoy their GPS navigation although it's not always perfect. Call quality overall is decent, but I do deal with the dropped calls, probably about once or twice a week. Since Metro has no 3G service, web browsing is slow as mollasses and it costs a minimum of $300 just to get a 4G phone, and Metro only has 2 of those phones available right now. But for someone on a limited budget, Metro overall is a good deal. I've never called their customer service department, I just go to a local store if I ever need help with anything, which is rare. I pay my bill online every month at their website and never have any problems with my payments getting posted.

Violet

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
May 19, 2011

Have had the LG Optimus M less than a month. Love the phone. Customer service at the corporate store in our area is excellent; the guys there do whatever they can to help and have been successful in remedying what was wrong. All other customer support (via phone) is absolutely terrible. The operators are “polite” but you can tell that there hasn't been much training. This applies even to the “Mom and Pop” franchises that they have around town, also. It's like the people paid their franchise fee and then MetroPCS dropped an inventory at their store and said “have at it”. It's the most frustrating company I've encountered in a long while. If you order anything online from MetroPCS be aware that they use FedEx and require a signature on delivery. That's fine but I didn't become aware of it until I hit the submit button for the order. I thought “well, I'll just call them to change the shipping address since I JUST submitted the order”. After 3 phone calls (1 disconnect, one terminal hold and one person that truly seemed to care but had to keep putting me on hold) I found an area that would let me send an email. I did just that explaining that I had just submitted the order and just needed the order to go to a different address. This was done at 10:30 at night. Got an email that morning before I went to work telling me basically that I was SOL. They work so quickly (insert sarcastic laugh here) to get the product to me that there is no way for them to change the shipping address. Then went on to extensively explain how FedEx would try to deliver the package and when they couldn't, where it would go in the PCS system and then how it would take 2-3 weeks for my money to be refunded. I told them that was baloney and that THE corporate office should restructure their business model. In this day and age where customer service is actually important to companies, MetroPCS is severely lacking. I'll definitely not purchase anything from them again. I will also give the phone a good shot but the bad taste from the “customer service (not)” will always be there nagging at my good sense. Shame on the decision-makers at MetroPCS!

Cindy

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
May 17, 2011

I like Metro PC because of the price $40 a month. I tried it for a month, and customer service was fine, but the calls dropped all the time, and most of the time there was a very poor sound quality. However, I am going to give it another chance because I have a friend who has a Metro Pcs, and I just talked to him. The connection was good, as if we were talking on land phones. He's had it for a month, and he likes it and has no complaints. The difference is that he purchased his service at a different store than I did, and he also had a Samsung brand. Mine had a weird name made by Metro Pcs. At any rate, I'll write another review after I get my new Pcs.

N.Hills

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 16, 2011

Buyer beware.

Unhappy new customer

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 16, 2011

I really don't know why I can see so many bad scores here… I changed from AT&T GoPhone to MetroPCS for one big reason: Unlimited International Text and Talk. At 60 dollars a month, I can call back home (without cards) as much as I want :S Also send SMS, and local unlimited calls and texts as well o.O I haven't had a single dropped call (unlike AT&T, specially here in NY) and I don't know, if u don't need long distance service, even better… at 40 dollars a month, u can get whatever u need, sure… without a 4G unit, ur browsing speed is crap, but is not THAT crappy o.O And the bottom line… u don't need to have a credit rate or to sign for a 1 or 2 years contract, just pay for the phone and monthly for your service, if u don't like it anymore, just stop paying, quite that simple.

Enzo Heavenly

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 13, 2011

I don't understand how the billing cycle works. Shouldn't it be 30days from the date you pay last bill? I joined on the 11th of the month. And when that day reached i had problems n couldn't pay so they cut my services off. Then I paid on the 19th and the next month they cut me off on the 11th!!! I had budgeted for the 19th!!!! I have been trying to call them but can not get a live person. This is frustrating…

Florence

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 2, 2011

Ive been with MetroPcs for 3 years and it works exceptionally well. It may depend on where you live though. I live in Detroit, Mi and I never have a problem w/dropped calls or slow internet. The android phones are highly recommended. They do practically everything other companies can do.

Michelle

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 1, 2011

Considering my bill is almost a third of what it was with T Mobile, I can deal with it.What good is it when it barely ever works.

Svet

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 30, 2011

I have had over 50 dropped calls a day for over 5 months. Friends don't want to call my phone and I don't want to call out. I have to walk down the block to make phone calls. Thank god I have Sprint as a second phone or who knows what I would of missed. I have called and complained many times, but they could careless. I even bought the Samsung Freeform II, but my service just got worst. By the end of the month I am going some place else. DON'T EVEN TRY METRO IT'S NOT WORTH THE STRESS

jeremy Ensmenger

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
April 22, 2011

If you're happy with just phone service, metro is ok. if you want fast web, etc, forget metro, because its as slow as molasses!

JOSE YEMENEZ

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 21, 2011

Checking this site because I may want to buy a MetroPCS phone and could not believe the negative comments. My husband uses MetroPCS and is very happy with them. No drop calls, unlimited everything for just $40, easy to pay via website….all good and dandy. It even made me want to switch to MetroPCS from Net10, which I love a million basically for the same reasons (except their unlimited is $50). The only reason that I would switch to MetroPCS because some of their phones are cuter and maybe better. Everything else seems great, at least for this mixed marriage” (MetriPCS/Net10). LOL”

Sandra

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 20, 2011

I changed to metro pcs because it was more affordable. You get what you pay for. After a month I moved and get no service and can't get any assistance! i have to walk utside so my calls won't drop. cooperate office couldnt even assist me! Going back to atnt.

regretfull

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 15, 2011

worst company ever..no live help, cashes your chk and then shuts down your phone. web site difficult to pay on..tell you it takes 3 weeks to pay by mail.if you are even a few pennies short, they shut off your phone..no bill comes so they try to make you pay on line..then my credit card number was stolen and used..tried to mail and they can't figure out how to apply my chk to my acct so they turn off my phone and keep my money…never again. also if you buy and expensive phone and it breaks within the warranty, they give you refurbished phones that keep breaking and we had to drive 40 miles each time x3. you pay huge prices on the phone too. i constantly get spanish people and bill collectors calling the phone when i did have service..theres more…no time..but not worth the inexpensive price..almost lost my job because it took me 30 min to get a live person to tell them they had cashed my chk and cancelled my service anyway.

paula fedgley

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 12, 2011

I am very unhappy with metro pcs.I bought a second hand phone so i can hook up pay by the minutes plan.It seems that you can only pay with this using a pay by the minute card.Card is imposable to find.I went to 100 metro pcs stores including corporate stores.They didnt even know what i was talking about when i said i wanted to buy pay by the minute phone card.I went to walmarts website and they dont sell this card online only the $10,$40,50 which is usless to me.They advertised that they sell this card at the store.So i looked up my closest store its about 60 miles from me and they didnt even carry the card.What a waste of money buying this phone.T-mobile and at&t boost and verizon you can pick up their cards at any candy store.Metro pcs is ranked # 4 I I cant see how, their customer support is lousy every time you call them a new rep. will give you a different story.Metro pcs in my opinion is a very bad company.I cant see them sticking around in the future.

fct

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 10, 2011

Pre-Paid Metro-PCS Customers can only try to get customer service from a Corporate store or through the phone. Good luck trying to get a live person on the phone & be prepared to wait 1 hour or usually more at the corporate store. God help you if you need technical service, they never resolved my problem. I bought the pre-paid service and can no longer find a $20 card after spending hundreds of dollars on phones. I am shoping for a new phone service.

John

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 9, 2011

I have a family plan of 4 now I must admit some of their phones suck depending were you are either service suck or its customer service sucks in the high desert area it sucks but in san bernardino los angeles area service is great but most prepaid unlimited suck you get what you pay for now I am with my optimus m it does everything so overall I am satisfied with metropcs

alopez

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
April 3, 2011

I've loved the service with Metro PCS. A lot of the complaints I've bumped into were caused by several employees who don't know what they're doing! Other than that, you're paying for what the phone is actually worth. you're not in a contract, you can switch phones within your plan, and can get out anytime. It's been a money saver and worth every dime.

Jules

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2011

Been with MetroPCS for almost a year, having switched from AT&T, and I am very much satisfied with them. The $40 monthly plan, everything unlimited, is unbeatable. The connections are consistently good; no drop calls. I have not had to contact customer service except to activate the service a year ago, and loading up is as easy as 1-2-3 through their website. Only once did I have trouble with their website for payment, but a visit to a local MetroPCS store took care of it. My husband will soon switch from Verizon to MetroPCS. Overall, it only makes sense.

KathyB

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 23, 2011

I own the lg optimus m. The web is slow, even freezes. I miss calls, when people finally get threw they they tell me they jus called, and i never knew. When i talk, it makes this staticky noise every so often. The android market force closes alot. Costumer service, wow i call 411 they tell me to call 18888metro8 on a different phone. I do and can't speak to a real person to help me. Actually got hung up on a few times. End up calling 411 back to complain about my phone they tell me there's no 3g and to get a 4g phone. But wherever she was at in the Netherlands or wherever, she say she has 3g and her phone works good there. Couldn't return the phone because i talked on it. The only thing i like about metropcs is that they have flat rates but there service and network is horrible. I'm shopping for a new network. Thanks but no thanks!!

metrothumbsdown

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 23, 2011

I gave them one star only because the service works about 50% of the time. I have had their service for about 4 months now. It was a hassle to port my number to them as they had my name wrong, and since day one all the features I pay for have not worked. It's bad enough trying to get service without endless dropped calls. In fact, my BF had to call me back 16 times to try to reconnect on one of our conversations. When I am in certain areas, I can't use my phone at all. Not even 411!! This service ABSOLUTELY SUCKS!!! Switch to another carrier like I did.

Gia

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 21, 2011

I left AT&T in 2007 because my bill kept increasing and I'm on disability, when it hit $426, I said enough is enough!! The guy fixing my wheelchair insisted I give Metro a try, and I am GLAD I DID!!! been with them since March of 2007, had NO problems with dropped calls, whereas, with AT&T, I dropped a call at least every six days! I recently added my child, and I tell EVERYONE I meet to buy Metro!We LOVE the unlimited texting, don't know who texts more, my child or myself! ok, the one drawback is getting a LIVE person on the other line when you call customer service, but, I THINK I've figured it out . .

toni

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
March 20, 2011

I'm happy with MetroPCS, for $60 dollars I'm able to call Canada unlimited to landline, got rid of the land line, swithed from Tmobile, total saving is $80.00 a month. Coverage is pretty decent here in Florida.

Lisa

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2011

My wife had metro pcs for 8 years , then switched to T-mobile ,,,T-mobile sucked always over pricing …now she is back on Metro Pcs…Im about to drop Tmobile also….

Metro Pcs User

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
March 19, 2011

I have had MetroPCs for over a year and I use a Blackberry. yes, customers support is pretty useless, but the phone and phone service are pretty good. The phone works fine. I DID have to go to a corporate store to get the free headphones. I have the Blackberry and email and other services work fine. I pay a flat constant monthly fee cheapest than any other service. I really do not understand how come so many people are complaining

Jack

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 18, 2011

My wife and upgraded to the smart phones. My Optimus M kept rebooting itself ever 1-2 minutes. I ask for a exchange and/or a refund but was REFUSED. I tried to do this on the FOURTH day of my 7th day period. All I ask for is a refund now lets see if I get my refund, if not alot of their services by military personnel will be terminated. BEWARE CUSTOMERS. I am also a YouTube Vogger and will be posting up on YouTube. Reports include, DOD, BBB, JAG, Consumer Affairs, Local PD, FBI(Ft. Worth Area), and any that I deem necessary. If any customers in the Azle, Texas area, might be cheap but it will cost you in the long run, TRUST ME.

michaelneelands

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 13, 2011

I just signed up with Metro and don't like the service already. I have to many dropped calls and some people that have called my phone say that when they call it they get someone else. By the end of the month I am going some place else.

Daysee

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 11, 2011

I don't understand what the problem with the complainers is. My wife has been with MetroPCS for over two years, and other relatives and friends as well, in different states, mind you, and they are all very happy with them.

Jake

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 4, 2011

Fed up & Unhappy…left Verizon for the high bills due to overages. Came here for a shorter bill. Unlimited mins. for a reasonable bill seemed perfect! I wasn't expecting superb customer service for what I pay, so I'm not complaining there. The unreliable reception/dropped calls are a complete nightmare! The ONLY upside: the bill. But it's still so not worth it, because I never get to talk on my phone! Ugh! Comparing Virgin & Straight Talk and leaving somewhere reliable…

Marleen

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 3, 2011

worst company ever. paid for 30 days of service they shut me off after 2 weeks. promised a rebate on a phone been 3 months i called and they said im not in the system. worst customer service ever. stay away from metro there a rip off

james csaky

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 3, 2011

I hate metropcs!!!!! All you people do is take our money and leave our phones off. I hope one day you will reap what you sow….grrrrr

britt

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2011

ok so i switched from verizon to metro and at first was a little scared because of everthing that i was hearing but i decited that i would try it and if i didnt like it i would sell my phone and go somewhere else, let me say i am glad i came to metro I LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM havent had any problems with anything and the phone i have is the best phone i have ever had, and i have had alot of different phones with verizon and sprint, i decited with metro i was going to get the optimus m i am so glad i give it 100 stars, this is the best phone ever!!!! and there service is great!!!!! i pay 53 a month where with boost you pay 60 a months and crapier phones that are out dated

Jessica W

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 27, 2011

I find the service realy very good, do not have trouble connecting or dropped calls. Best feature is a $10 monthly charge for unlimited calls to Sweden, with family and 2 grandchildren with my number on spedd dial, is worth it's weight in gold.

Jerry

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 26, 2011

I have had MetroPCS service for almost 2 years now. The coverage is good in my area, and now that MetroPCS has ‘Extended Home' on SprintPCS network, it is even better when traveling. Also, the phones can roam on the Verizon Network while traveling at a cost of 19cents per minute with free text messaging! The best of all worlds. I have the LG Optimus M Android phone and love it. My bill is $50.00 per month including taxes and is unlimited everything. My bill has been roughly half of what it was with Verizon before, and the few times I travel out of state per year, I spend maybe $5.00 on roaming! Well worth the difference in monthly price! Thanks METROPCS!

Ed D

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
February 15, 2011

metro pcs by the minute card if you plan to use these cards don't go to a metro pcs store they will not sell you a phone with out makeing you pay for an unlimited plan, so this is what i did just go to the metro website and buy your phone when you get it call and tell them you want to have the by the minute plan easy also the ear buds are are shit so don't bother. I went with virgin mobile later on because i want real internet speed i love the 3g and get speeds around 1.4megs and up and metros 1X data is an joke.

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
February 13, 2011

Roaming charges weren't disclosed, they say there are none, but getting charges where they have no agreements. Biggest problem is bought a minutes card in Florida and none of the stores here will let me use it. Also would not give the free earbuds when purchased. They said both were corporate-issued and regular stores did not honor them. Stores, card & coupon both Metro PCS, how can they not honor them?

John

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 8, 2011

i ONLY HAD METRO PCS FOR ONE MONTH I ADDED MY WIFE & TWO KIDS ON MY PLAN SPENT OVER $500.00 AND THEY CUT MY PHONE SERVICE EVEN THOU I PAID FOR EVERYTHING EVEN HAVE MY CONFIRMATION# 64925777 AND CUT OFF EVERYONE'S SERVICE. cAN'T GET LIVE PERSON ON PHONE AT 8:00 PM EASTERN TIME WHAT'S UP WITH THAT I'M 54 YRS OF AGE MAKE PLENTY OF MONEY I LEFT SPRINT FOR THIS?

ROBERT HUBBELL

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 8, 2011

I have been with Metro for almost 5 years now. I have had 3 phones in that period, all bought in store full price. Had problems with every single one of them. i.e. My 1st one's battery didn't hold a charge. My 2nd phone's keys wouldn't work, couldnt check my voicemail I would press a number and it didn't take any of my numbers. Sense my first phone didn't have insureance on it, I bought insureance for my 2nd phone come to find out you have to pay a fee (On top of the monthy fee) and have to wait a month or two for your phone back. I paid for that month of service why would I just throw my money away to get my keys fixed that was broken in the first place? My 3rd phone (the code) almost a $400 phone and I have always paid unlimited, however most of the time you don't even get the service you paid for. Sometimes you cant send certain pictures, or get on the internet. One time my phone wouldn't even pull up mu contact and would lag on the home screen, went up to a metro location and they had no idea what was wrong so they erased everythig (My life)! I have tried sevral times to make Merto PCS work, but time and time again they prove me wrong, provideing me with less then quality anything.

Hypnotik

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
February 4, 2011

I love the prices here. A total $40 for unlimited talk, text, web, and more. ALTHOUGH, i have experience a lot of dropped calls and recieve late text messages (on a daily bases). It is so annoying and I'm currently looking for another phone company that is more established. Also the phone I have–Samsung Freeform 2–continues to send pictures that I don't want it to send. Some of the pictures it sends have been deleted from my phone days ago. Its weird…and creepy.

Lauren

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 1, 2011

I purchased MetroPCS and was promised cash back for the phone I purchased. I never received it. The service was horrible. I had service upstairs in my house but when I walked downstairs I was roaming.? Switched to Virgin Mobile…. Way better now.?

jamesnumber70

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 27, 2011

Never could get dealer or corporate to give me free ear buds that came with a coupon with phone purchase. One would send me to the other. The dealer always played stupid and always said “I don't know”. I asked if there was coverage in a certain part of NY, they said yes, there was not, unless I paid for it using verizon, which they never disclosed and I even asked for such information to be disclosed. Couldn't get coverage at my desk in my house, called rep and she kept asking the same questions over and over because she couldn't understand the answer. Rep said they were not responsible for phone support, that the dealer was, there was no support at dealer either. Kept getting network voice error codes. Dropped calls. The list goes on and on…. the only reason I have them is the price and that won't be for long as I plan to move and replace the plan even if I have to back to tmobile, which I would hate to do for various reasons.

Len S

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 22, 2011

I LOVE METRO I HAVE HAD MANY PHONES BUT THIS ONE I THE BEST METRO GIVES YOU GREAT PLANS.THE RECEPTION MAY NOT BE SO GOOD BUT IT'S THERE WHEN YOU NEED IT….I LOVE METRO..!

celena

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 2, 2011

The phone service is reliable. Their phones tend to be older and slower networks, but if you ant a fixed price with unlimited use, they are the leaders.

Jorge

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 1, 2011

Extremely bad service. No call went undropped or without continual noise. I do not know how this company stays in business for the Santa Monica, CA service area.

MediaDragon9

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 29, 2010

PROs: $40 and unlimited for everything; internet, calls, and texting. Decent enough phone selections. They're not horrible, but not the best selections ever.

Jen

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 28, 2010

horrible service,do not buy a phone on 23rd street and 8th ave Manhattan. They are selling defective phones as new. I returned one and was unable to get my money back,Customer service 1-800 .. is horrble.

davidjr1120

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 23, 2010

NYC, Dec 20th, 2010. I had this service for only 2 months and i'm ready to switch as the engineering behind the company is just plain idiotic.

PR

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2010

if you dont like the service dont use me personally i love it. i know what my bill will be ever month i dont have to worry about hidden fees and extra charges..

j.d.d.

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
December 16, 2010

WHile I like the plans metro pcs offers there are some things I dislike, for instance if you forgot to pay your bill they shut off your phone and it is useless, they could at least allow you to dial *233 (as an example) to connect to CS agent to pay your bill. Here is another issue I don't do much traveling but where I go to school at is in the next town about 21 miles away and I get zero service,I imagine the nightmare those who do travel go through with this cell provider, metro pcs your company needs to get on the band wagon. i may switch to net10

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 15, 2010

Its cheaper and uses same towers as Verizon, so you have service everywhere they do. Unlimited everything for only $45 a month. Great phones too

Go to straight talk

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2010

I have had Metro for two years now, and I love it. I have read some reviews on here about not being able to contact a live customer service rep. Well, I've called customer service several times to change my plan or ask a qestion and talked with a live person EVERYTIME. I will always be a Metro Pcs customer! Pros: Affordable, great customer service Cons: None

Alison

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2010

I live in NJ and i love Metro Pcs…I haven't had no problem with my phone which is a Samsung Freeform 2..i payed 50 dollars for the phone…and 45 for service..Some people just love to complain.. what else do you want for 40 dollar a month… i had verizon blackberry which was like 120 a month and before that i had tmobile which was like 130 for a family plan for two people not in clueing the tax…I love my Metro…

Dena

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 9, 2010

I purchased MetroPCS to get rid of my high TMobile bill. Great exchange, the samsung freedom phone was great until I got a talking picture message. When I sent a talking picture message back it shut down my entire network. Picture message stop working, unable to access the web, nor *611. Eventually had to get a new phone, got a new phone and the same thing happen!!! I explained this to a dickhead rep named Nick, after him yelling at me and not allowing me to explain until my persistence. He realized he was wrong and said go the the main store. Tech, on the phone couldn't help either. So I now will try the main store here in Florida.

Roslyn

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 5, 2010

I have had metropcs for about 3 years now and have not had too much of a complaint. The worst thing I have experienced was not getting good reception which has been improving lately. The other thing is that I have had 3 phones from metro and every single one of them had this horrible echo. I recently purchased the samsung freeform II. It is just like the other 2 with the echoing and for some reason it constantly sends the wrong pictures in my pictures messages! Pictures I have already deleted get sent in messages somehow. I purchased my phone at a store location and paid 63 dollars in total when on the internet you can get it for 49! So I was pretty much scammed. I can tell you now from experience buy your cell phone and pay your bills online. The stores are just a rip off and customer service is exactly what everyone says on here. Horrible automated voice activated crap!

ABanana

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2010

Before you sign up for Metro PCS make sure there is coverage where you need to use the phone. I live in New Jersey and have never had a problem with dropped calls etc. BUY THE PHONE AND SET UP THE SERVICE ON THE INTERNET. DO NOT GO TO ANY OF THE STORES. I got my phone on the internet with no problem and my brother went to one of the stores and wound up getting the run around. I am paying half what I was paying Sprint for a limited # of daytime minutes extra for text messages and internet on the phone which was useless. All of this works great on my Samsung Freeform phone which was only $40 after the rebate . They are the best for the money by far if you are in one of they areas they cover.

Truth

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 26, 2010

I am a 21 yr old student with a full time job and my own appartment and bills to pay. When I first started using Metro PCS I was 15. It was great. No contract, no phone issues…just was the cheapest phone though. My mom took that away one day when i was grounded. My dad later added me onto his AT&T bill (then Cingular) and i liked that my family and friends had it and friends too, so talking was free. I wasn't big on texting, but I was a big talker, so naturally the bill got too high. I tried TMobile because of the “my faves” (that they no longer offer unless u already had it) and the reception sucked, but the my faves was a great deal. Still the restriction on talk and text was an issue. I got back with Metro and LOVED it as I did before. Now it's even better because im on my aunt's family plan, so I only pay $25 for the $50 plan with unlimited talk, text, and web! 🙂 I will admit in my appartment my fiance and I only get good reception by a door or window, but I have EXCELLENT service in the rest of the neighborhood and really everywhere else…like most phone companies. I work in service, so I know very few happy people feel compelled to post reviews like angry people do, so I had to post mine. Eventhough I now only pay the $25 for the same plan I was paying $50 on, I am very happy as I have always been. I talk on my phone too much to keep up with minutes and eventhough Im not a big texter I like not keeping up with how much I text either. I love being able to use the web ang use my facebook even on a non smart phone. I will admit customer service was shitty once a few years back, but the past few calls have been very polite and helpful. Another thing I will say is that they need to get more phones with better prices but still nice. I have a descent phone now, but I plan to upgrade my phone to the new touch screne for Christmas. If i had to choose another company WHEN I MAKE A GOOD BIT MORE MONEY it would be Verizon… For now Metro is THE best.

Jaz

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
November 24, 2010

I had MetroPCS for 5 years and they were the best carrier I ever had. The only drawback was that they were regional and their phones aren't as up to date as the big guys. But the service was impecable. I regret switching to Virgin Mobile just because I wanted an Android OS phone. What good is it when it barely ever works.

Eric

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
November 17, 2010

I spent 6 years getting screwed by AT&T, switched to metro 6 months ago. The reception here in Atlanta is great. Lost signal a couple of times while traveling, but it returned quickly. Considering my bill is almost a third of what it was with AT&T, I can deal with it. May not be the best option for people who travel a lot, but for everyday usage, it's great service. Totally happy I made the switch.

guera185

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2010

I've had MetroPCS for nine months (switched from AT&T) and have no problem whatsoever. The service, the cost and the phone are very good…

Kelly

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 11, 2010

the plans great the coverage also great customer service makes u wanna pull your hair out i have been with these ppl over 2 years i left at&t to do so i have 3 lines on my account got my mom to leave at&t she wanted to add my sister an account did that they added it to my account and when i called to get it fixed they not only disconnected the line that is prepaid and only had been on for 4 days but they wanna charge me a fee to correct it OMG R U SERIOUS AND IT STILL IS NOT FIXED THEY TURNED IT BACK ON BECAUSE I THREATNED TO SUE AND IT IS STILL ON MY ACCOUNT AND NOT MY MOMS METRO UPGRADE ON CUSTOMER SERVICE I SPOKE WITH 2 SUPERVISORS AND THE ISSUE IS STILL NOT FIXED

shotina gilliam

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 11, 2010

The coverage is very poor, I always dropping calls in my area. They say that they have a lot of towers,but that's false! When I try to reach customer service, I have problems too, we I call in I get a automated voice, and I have to wait 3 or 4 minutes to to get a real person. Metro PCS is the worse company I have ever dealt with. The service is very poor, and they don't provide what they say the can do! I canceled my service with them, and I to find another company!

RJ

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
November 5, 2010

Furious! Just returned from a dealer on Broadway in Paterson NJ for a second attempt to exchange the Kyocera phone for a Samsung. NEVER buy from a local dealer because you can't go anywhere else, go to a “corporate store” if I can't discourage you with the following. First an exchange affempt on the 3rd day after getting the plan and the phone. They didn't have the Samsung on hand and have it on backorder with a 2+ weeks lead time, warehouse out of stock bla bla bla, so I coulnd't exhange the phone. According to their policy, you can't return or exchange a phone with 1hr airtime or more. After finding out that their 1-800 service sucks (don't ask for a manager, because they don't have them, you will be on infinite hold), a corporate store with 100+ Sansung phones in stock, told me that the dealer can not hold me accountable for exceeding the 1 hour airtime limit, since the requested phone is not in stock and that they have to accept the return so I can get the Samsung in the corporate store. Today I spent 1-1/2 hour at the dealer, trying to keep my cool, talking to a clerk without any authority, calling the store owner who refuses the return just because of 4 hours talk time. I asked him to contact the corporate office after explining the situation. He would call back in 10 minutes. After waiting 40 minutes I asked the clerk to contact him. I overheard the conversation: Is he still there? Yes. Tell him we don't do it because of the 1 hour talk time. In other words he was just letting me wait and hoping for me to leave. How rude is that!

Paul_North_NJ

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 4, 2010

The Kyoncera Neo is the worst phone I have ever had. I am a new customer with Metro PCS and I am changing to another provider. The phone looks good but it is garbage. When I called Metro PCS they did not resolve my problem with the service. when a friend of mine called my number he was directed to someone who was annoyed and threatened him. This is my first review of saying how unhappy I am with their service

Margaret

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 2, 2010

Completely unreliable…getting a signal is a blessing!!!. Customer service non-exitent

Gizelle

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2010

I have had MetroPCS for three months now, and I haven't had any problems. I have been using the service in DFW and have never had a dropped call. I called to customer service once to add a new feature, and the customer service representative spoke perfect English, and I don't recall that the wait time was long. Before that, I was with Verizon, and the only difference is that my bill has decreased significantly since I have switched to MetroPCS and no billing surprises. I haven't used the cell phone outside DFW, so I cannot comment on that. Overall, it is a great service for the money!

Alex

Leave a Review