View All Verizon Reviews

Read our full Verizon Prepaid review

2.8
Rated 2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5 stars (based on 611 reviews)
5 star21%
4 star10%
3 star27%
2 star7%
1 star35%

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 24, 2011

Verizon is a friggin rip off they cost too much I recommended going elsewhere trust me dnt get this vz prepaid its horrible

liz

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 22, 2011

Chet, Also Chet, it's not stealing. It's in the terms and conditions to which you agreed to.

Dav F

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 22, 2011

Dean, Those texts are not from “spammers”, they are free text message reminders from Verizon that your minutes are running low. As far as that “annoying voice” that you are hearing, you can remove that from My Verizon or by calling *611 and having customer service remove it for you. It doesn't seem you are very familiar with the service that you say you have. Good Luck.

Dav F

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 22, 2011

Chet, You have to refill every 30 days regardless if you have money left in the account or not. this is prepaid and that's the way it works with this carrier. So my suggestion to you is if you do not want to add it every month then buy a $30.00 card and then you only have to refill every 3 months averaging it out to only $10.00 per month. Good Luck.

Dav F

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 21, 2011

The daily usage charge is a rip- off.They give you two ways to be ripped off that way.$1/day ,and $1.99 daily access fees.Since their rates are .10 cents a minute,you lose at least 10 minutes of talk time before you start talking. When the minutes run low,you get texts from spammers. How convenient.When the minutes are low,every time you make a call,you get an annoying voice reminding you to add minutes.I would never recommend this service to anyone.

Dean

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
July 21, 2011

I was on Verizon prepaid for about 2 years. I never had a problem with it, had great service. You can even put smartphones on prepaid for about the same as they will cost you on a contract plan for a single phone. However, my husband put me on his contract – with 2 phones on a contract, it is cheaper than 2 phones on prepaid. I will not use another provider. Great customer service, great reception. GREAT phones.

Jess

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 13, 2011

their customer service and service availability is great. their prices though are too high. they wanted 94.99 per month for 450 min and a data plan for my daughters phone. they are by far the most expensive prepaid out there!

Sandy

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
July 12, 2011

Verizon texted me that I was eligible to get a new prepaid phone. Phones start at 19.99 & includes $10 air time. Visit a Verizon Wireless retailer, which I did. Their phones started at 22.88, still a good buy, but I was told I couldn't keep the same number and if I did keep it I couldn't get the free air time. I've been all over your voice mail and can't reach a customer service person. Your text was just a ploy and I can't believe I fell for it

Joan Hageman

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 12, 2011

Every time when my amount gets around 12.00 or 10.00 verizon keeps calling me to tell me to refill my card which i don't bother to answer but when next time I look they take the rest of my money even thou I had 10.00 left ,this is about the 3rd time they did this to me,is this legal? To me I think it's stealing.

Chet

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
July 6, 2011

Verizon is the most expensive prepaid service out there. There is just no way I can support $30 a month for using a phone just once or twice…what a rip-off. And they don't even sell the minutes card on their website, you have to buy it on some other website. Or get it snailed mailed from Verizon, in this day and age! I absolutely will never use this company again. Don't even want to donate the phone because I won't be doing any favors, just saddling someone else with this expense or paperweight. AT&T, PagePlus are wayyyy better. Don't get Verizon prepaid.

Tess

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
June 30, 2011

My issue with this service is their shameless spam texting, especially when your balance drops low. As only five people have my phone number it's rather obvious as to what Verizon is doing. The only thing I really enjoy is not having my voicemail set up, ignoring calls has never been more fun.

Jon

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 27, 2011

dosent matter what if verizon did do like att ther phones will be locked down so u cant do anything with them.

not me

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 26, 2011

Verizon will need to consider that AT&T has just dropped its prepaid unlimited talk, text, and web for feature phones to 50.00. Smart phone users can add a data package from 5.00-25.00. It will be interesting to see what VZW will do.

Matt

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 19, 2011

I have used the prepaid service and it works great. I only have one question. do you have to pay for emails under the 2 dollar plan.

ed smith

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2011

Verizon has unlimited mobile to mobile with other Verizon customers prepaid or postpaid(contract)

@ Jay Smith

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 16, 2011

i can get a post paid phone and my credit is proubly better than yours. i've had post paid but dont use it much so why throw away money that i dont use. if thats why you think people is on on prepay then your crazy.

@DavF

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
June 15, 2011

all and all for verizon you could get a better company but for my prepaid Samsung SCH-u340 it is amazing :DD i cant tell you how many times i smashed it banged it threw it it still worked lol it even works in the rain and in the shower everything lol i love it to death im a big texter but not a big caller so i get the $20 unlimited texting and its all good ive had this phone for almost 6 years and its the greatest thing in the world lol i only had to get 1 new charger for it but thats because i left it by an open window and it rained :s its better than a regular cellphone plan and way cheaper lol

myphoneisawesome

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 15, 2011

I was considering verizon but after reading all these horrible reviews, I will NOT be considering them at all anymore. Thanks for your feedback, it definitely changed my mind.

john d

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 14, 2011

i will give verizon 1 star for being money hungry,but other than that they have excellent coverage. if they would stretch their new unleashed prepaid plan with unlimited talk text and web for 50 a month,with more than 3 handset selections,they would be gaining everyone on their network! Until they quit being money hungry,they will not get anywhere!

verizonismoneyhungry

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 14, 2011

I also have been thinking about switching from Metro PCS thinking that I would get better coverage, but I am very happy with my service and I get unlimited nationwide talk, text and web for $40 per month and if I don't get to paying the bill until the day after, they turn it back on in minutes without a reconnection fee and they have been really good to me and I do not have that stress as I did with other companies of going over my minutes. I can use my service unlimited. It's wonderful. I'm not going to switch. I thought that maybe they were offering the same kind of deal, but I can see that they are still gauging people at every turn.

Tina

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 12, 2011

ok so i have had a cell 4 mabye 2 years now so i have had about 4 phones so today when i call my bestfriend she has the same co as me and i only talked 4 5 min then she had 2 go so i just put money on my phone and now i only have 1.12 it spent 30$ so i think this is poor im going back 2 at&t

jasmine tyler

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 9, 2011

I've tried every prepaid plan Verizon Wireless has offered so far. I HATE them all. On the $0.99-2.99 pay-as-you-go daily access plans, I was only talking a few seconds/minutes per day to 1 person and had to pay @ least $50.00-60.00/month anyway. In reality I was only talking about 40-60 minutes per month! So I switched to the $50 plan. NO GOOD! Its additional $$$ for texting. Recently, due to financial setbacks, I wasn't able to afford the $50 for this month so I just added $15 thinking it would buy me at least two weeks of talking. Starting balance: $15.00, made a quick call to my bank, balance went down to 14.55. Made 3 texts and balance went to 12.85. Finally I received a call from Mom. We only talked for 35 minutes before my phone got cut off by Verizon. Overall, Verizon is a ripoff. It shouldn't be this much money to only talk 40-60 minutes per month. GTFOH! I'd rather be stuck with no service somewhere than to pay these ripoff prices

Gina

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
June 4, 2011

I purchased a prepaid phone for my son for emergencies only. He had a balance of $35.77 on his phone but I did not make ANOTHER payment before the required date and they locked the phone. He had an emergency and could not use the phone until more money was put on the account. Very disappointed and they will not refund the $35.77. I have since cancelled the phone.

Laura

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
June 2, 2011

Can someone tell me if verizon has a prepaid unlimited mobile plan for smart phones I need a phone where there is verizon coverage page plus doesn't have androids and virgin mobile wont work in that area PLEASE HELP ME OUT OVERHERE

Jay smith

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2011

I love my verizon phone there the best you get what you pay for ! $50 for everything what more can you ask for and your on the verizon network there the best of the best !!

scott

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
May 31, 2011

I just got my prepaid phone about a month ago. Did nothing to it. Made sure it was charged and everything. Left it in the car for about an hr just to watch the memorial parade here, and now it has no sound to it, unless someone is calling me then all I get is the ring tone, same when I get a txt, but you cant hear anything. I have never had this issue until now, and I have been a verizon customer for years. I called to get help, and no one seems to be able to tell me what happened or anything. I cant afford another phone I just want this one fixed.

Chels

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 29, 2011

I live in CA, and have had Verizon for almost a month, so far for the texting it works just fine for me. but i want to upgrade to 50$ UNLEASHED PLAN IF ANYONE THAT LIVEs IN CA CAN GIVE ME A review of thier experience with this UNLEASHED PLAN I WOULD LOVE TO READ IT! PS I USE IN 562 AREA CODE/ 90605 ZIP. THANX

Tony1234

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 25, 2011

I purchased a prepaid card added to cell but found out too late that couldn't remember security code for the phone. Now I would like to add the minutes to another phone. Who do I call to get help with this???????????

PJH64

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
May 10, 2011

I really like straight talk because it' s inexpensive, $30.00/month for 1000 mins. and 1000 texts and web access or $45.oo for unlimited. The only thing I Don't like about it is the phone selection is not that great.

Britney

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 7, 2011

Vz is way to much money . For junk phones . I switched to virgin and the lg optimus for 25 a month for unlimited txt and web and 300 talk mins .

Dave

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
May 7, 2011

The biggest reason people has problems with a prepaid phone is, it is a used phone when you buy them, that is why they are cheaper

william

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 6, 2011

This is the worst service ever. If you are looking for a prepaid plan please go somewhere else. They will take your money. They disconnected my sons phone even though we had a credit with out any notice. No phone call, text, email or even a letter. Also when you ask to speak to a manager you get directed to their website. Horrible Service.Go some where else verizons plan is horrible

Kim

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
May 3, 2011

I have been a Verizon customer for 7 years, always had the prepaid phones. I never had any problems until about 3 months ago. I had the $100 Samsung slide phone and had unlimited text messaging. Worked fine for more than a year then one day I got a text message from my girlfriend (she has verizon, same phone) and i got the message again, and again. About 8 times in a row. Later on, a friend text me and he has Cricket. I got the message, opened it, and before I could read it, I got it again, and literally 6 more times. I called Verizon customer service after receiving hundreds of duplicate messages and they re-programmed my phone. That worked until someone sent me a text. I happened again. I called again, same action, same result. I bought a new phone. Activated it on the same number and everything worked fine until today, I got a message from my friend twice. Now I'm receiving 2 of every message. Really annoying. Other than that, never had any other problems or complaints. I am thinking about switching to straight talk, right now with verizon i am spending close to $70 a month for no deal. I have unlimited text but still counting minutes. Step it up verizon, or your going to lose $140 more a month.

DAVID

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
May 1, 2011

I activated the unleashed plan and they lied again. You would think after the law suit they would be more honest with what the plan offered its not unlimited text and the mobile web want get you anywhere.. You can't get any text messages with attachments or music unless you have extra money on your account. But it doesnt say that on the advertisement…I experienced nothing but problems since i paid for the plan.Customer service has not been cordial in the matter or of any assistance since its promotional.It's a don't buy!!!! Disgruntle customer

Lisa

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 29, 2011

My best friend has a Verizon cell phone and says that Verizon is free if you call another Verizon phone. I want to get the Verizon PREPAID phone at Walmart. Will I still have unlimited minutes if I call another Verizon phone??????

astraweb

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 20, 2011

go with pageplus.they use the verizon network without the high prices.

jose

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 9, 2011

I first got my prepaid plan with Alltel before Verizon bought them out, so as a result my plan got grandfathered in. I pay a daily access fee of $1 for unlimited texting, unlimited mobile to mobile, and unlimited nights and weekends. Thirty bucks a month for that really isn't bad. The only downside is daytime, non-verizon calls are 10 cents a minute, so I just never answer or make calls before 9pm! Customer service has always been very helpful to me and I plan on keeping this plan as long as I can, since I could never get a deal this good anymore.

Kate

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 4, 2011

I have a contract phone with verizon and these phones are too expensive per month.A friend of mine told me about straight talk and how they have an unlimited everything plan for less than $50 a month and yet him paying $200 a month for 2 lines.that is a big difference in the price.I like verizons service but its too expensive.the economy is in a recession and we are trying to save every dollar that we can

mommy4

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 4, 2011

I was told that I could go on line andcheck the calls to see if the number was acceptable. I have had a lot ofwrong numbers(from people I don't evenknow.

Carol Sovern

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
April 2, 2011

I had no problem with their service or customer service. Their prices are just way too high for what you get. I switched to Virgin Mobile and my wife switched to Straight Talk. We are both very happy with our service and we get a lot more for our money.

Roger

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
April 2, 2011

How can Verizon let a 8 year old charge music on their phone with someone else credit card information? My GOD he's 8 the rep should have known better. Now they don't want to reverse the charges. Poor service. will never use phone again.

Tonya

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 30, 2011

My family and I have pre-pay $1 per day with Verizon. The money I don't mind, it's the service that is horrible. Half the time when my family call me they get someone else named Melissa and half the time it goes directly into voice mail … the phone doesn't even ring! I know, we were having an emergency and I was wearing the phone all day and no calls. When I went to call them to see how everything was there were 2 voice mails from them and my phone was set to ring really loud. It's gotten so bad we just don't use our cell phones anymore.

NickiGene

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 28, 2011

I had an account that was changed without permission. Now I owe over 800.00 in airtime.Called customer service. what a joke.Very Very Bad Co. and POOR service.Was a 15 year customer with perfect credit.Not anymore! Shame on Verizon.

David

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
March 24, 2011

It must seriously burn loyal verizoners to see Straight talk customers use the same network, at a fraction of the cost of what it would cost being strung to Verizon.Melody! Net10 also have CDMA options as far as handsets are concerned. They make use of exactly the same network as Verizon.

Jimbotenna

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 23, 2011

THANKS SO MUCH TO ALL THAT PUT YOUR REVIEWS ON HERE BECAUSE I WOULD HAVE MADE A TERRIBLE MISTAKE BY GOING WITH VERIZON. AND HERES ONE BACK TO YA. DONT GO WITH VIRGIN THEY ARE EVEN WORST THAN VERIZON. YOU'RE WELCOME.

Leah

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 22, 2011

I've been with Verizon 2 years (next month will be the last, yey!) and it has been a nightmare.

Angelica

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 20, 2011

0 stars. Horrible customer service. You never can get a live person, except when it involves money being paid. I will never give a cent to verizon again. Had cell phone 1 1/2 yrs. Only endless problems with service. Never again.

Peter

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 10, 2011

verizon has such a horrible plan!!! like last year i made 1 simple call on my prepaid phone also the fact is that i just had it renewd on the same day and guess what… the phone call i just made droped my balance to 1.98 like sersouily the phones are good but not the plans theyre horrible and now my mom wont let me get a phone plan ever since tht day like she spent 20.00 on tht for nothing. Also what is up with the phone payment dead lines besides there is no point to them even if u barley use the [hone what i think is that they should remove the dead line date and just let us use up all the money by ourselves instead of having a deadline and wasting all tat cash for nothing

danica

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
March 10, 2011

I pay ten dollars a month for unlimited texting in the prepaid..since being a teenager thats all i do. its a greatt investment! if all you do is texting, its 10$ a month for verizon and 250 for nonverizon..or $20 for texting anyone. you can also add minutes like 15dollars if you want to talk. i found out my way,that the cheapest way is the basic 25cent a minute thing. so if oyu only use it for a minute a day your not taking off 2$ or $3.. Also my friends mom was on this plan for $50 a month for verizon got a certain amount of texts or calls i forget which one but unlimited for the other one! im not sure what it was called or how to get it. but verizon is the only prepaid phone that actually gets good service.

Prepaid

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
March 8, 2011

verizon wireless is awful prepaid cell phone company they charge you way to much its like 20 cents for every minute

candy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 27, 2011

Actually, no stars. I have a question…why does this company, Verizon, still have so many customers? Horrible customer service”. I don't get it.”

Becky

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
February 25, 2011

Just a month ago Verizon has revamped their prepaid plans. Now you can get unlimited calling for $1.99/day only on the days you use the phone. Text messaging is 2 cents a message sent/received. Someday they will get on the band wagon for prepaid and offer better rates then what they are now. But still Verizon Wireless has the best coverage. Sprint, T-mobile & Cingular don't even have the coverage of that of Verizon Wireless. Even where i live. Mt. Pleasent, oh it shows no coverage on their map. But I get a full 2 bars out of 4 bars on my Postpaid and prepaid phones I have. I don't nothing with Sprint or Cingular.

Michael

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
February 23, 2011

Verizon sucks charged me $700 for texting for 2 months . I was supposed to have had $25 fix texting plan. Customer service was so good they spent 8 labor hours on the phone and worked out a deal $400 only to forget it the next month and bill me all over wife just spent 3 more hours to no avail. They spent more money in labor cost than reducing a $50 fixed bill. what away to gain loyal customers. How does consumer reports rate them high. Consumer report sucks too.

john

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2011

the verizon prepaid $1.99 per day and unlimited calls is cheaper than any other verizon unlimited plan (contract or no contract or prepaid). If you use it everyday, that is $60 for the month with unlimited minutes. and NO TAXES! the contract unlimited plan is $70 per month plus about 15%-20% taxes depending on where you live making the monthly bill about $80-$85 dollars per month!

greg

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
February 17, 2011

This is a generally good service, but I've had issues with little to no service in a bunch of areas.My biggest issue with this service is that your balance expires so quickly. It's simply ridiculous, and I've lost quite some money from this. Very angering.

Stacy

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 16, 2011

The phone is OK, $1 a day to use it, OK, but to charge you to check voicemail at $.99 a minute plus your $1 is too much, aafterall the voicemail is a Verizon phone number so why charge you?

Pat

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
February 14, 2011

Verizon Prepaid just sucks there prices are an joke, Why would any one want to waste some much money when then can get cheaper prepaid from others, It's time Verizon Prepaid got with the times.

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
February 11, 2011

Verizon sucks for prepaid service. You have 3 plans:

fuzzywzhe

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
February 10, 2011

can someone hep ? umm…what phones have unlmited talk and teaxtThank You

emily

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2011

I have a postpaid alltel which now is verizon. I also have a prepaid account with verizon just in case i do decide to get rid of my postpaid account.

Michael

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 31, 2011

I am about to change my prepaid cell phone to another company because Verizon will not let me trade in my Env2 the old black one for a new phone wish is dumb. I do not see what the big deal is if they start doing that they will make a lot more money for when parents or kids by the Verizon pre paid cell phones

Jackie

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 30, 2011

I know you can activate different phones than showed on the website, BUT I was wondering if they all have to be as cheap as the ones shown. Whats the nicest phones I can activate thru Verizon Prepay?

Amanda

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2011

This website has incorrect information there is not activation fee for verizon prepaid service and the $30 dollar cards last 90 days not 60

wrong info on the site

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 23, 2011

My old phone was dying so a friend gave me a couple of used phones and I went in to have my numbers ported over. In the process I complained about the high cost of my phone service(I'm on a fixed income)so the used car salesman at the Verizon store convinced me to convert to the prepaid service and to buy new phones for $20.apiece. He told me that they would be much better than my old phones. With the taxes and fees each phone actually cost me $60.apiece. Despite the high cost of my long standing Verizon phone service I used them because of what had been good reception and coverage but when I arrived home ,much to my dismay, the new prepaid phones did not work in my apartment. They sounded like someone was doing Morse Code with a circuit breaker when I made calls and this was spectacularly annoying. I also started to experience frequent dropped calls.When I attempted to return the phones the used car salesman in their store told me that I wouldn't be able to get any refund for prepaid fees that had already paid and told me that I would have to incur a $35. restocking fee per phone!Imagine the incredible nerve of Verizon to charge me $35. for returning a $20 phone!!!I took the phones that I had originally wanted to port over back to their store and am using them now without any problem.It is obvious to me that either their prepaid phones were substandard or the prepaid network was at fault.Their Customer Service” told me that I could send the phones back to Samsung and claim that they were defective. This is the old trick that Dad use to pull when he would say “Go ask your mother.”It appears that Verizon does not want to admit to any imperfection.I purchased the phone from the store …the store should take care of it!”

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 22, 2011

I have been considering switching to the verizon pre paid.. But after reading all this I will NOT be switching!! I am going to stick with my Nokia e71 Straight Talk for 45 dollars a month.. Thank you but no thank you!!

Jamae

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 15, 2011

There prepaid cost and arm and leg too expressive and not worth it.

joe

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 11, 2011

i have had a contract with verizon for almost two years and i can not wait to get away from them in august i recently had my phone broken and bought a repaired phone and put it on my plan well when you have a two year old phones get broken and so did that one so my friend told me i could go get a prepaid phone and put it on my plan through the website but everrytime i tryy to go onto the website the thing blocks me and i call them and they just reset it and wont fix it and now im paying $140 for my 2 phone lines and aboutt $15 every 4 days on my prepaid phone tell me how thats fair im going next month and getting out of my contract then going to a place where prepaid its 40 unlimited everything !!!!!

holly

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 8, 2011

I had a similar experience. Verizon sucks.

BeckSeattle

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
January 8, 2011

Verizon = thieves. The STEAL any unused balance on the next payment date. What kind of low-lives would do that?

Mike

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
January 7, 2011

The only reason I give this 3 stars is simply because Prepaid thru Verizon is awful compared to a contract with them.

LadyKrypton

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 1, 2011

They are the most expensive but the best service. Tons of applications available. I had two problems recently and both times my CS experience was great and the problem resolved.

timdennis

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 31, 2010

hey am from blue front in mississippi and when i gave mi daughter her fone she went crazy

nicky

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 30, 2010

i recently purchased a verizon prepaid phone in va for my boyfriend to use in pa. Had the phone activated and had a new number put on it with the pa area code and everything. so my boyfriend gets back to pa and cant use the phone because it wont come out of roaming. when a call to the verizon customer service was placed, the explanantion was that it was because of the towers . what a crock. I personally have att. I have been with them for almost four years. I have never had any problems. If i ever had a question it was always answered. They have plans that work with the working peoples budget and you dont get a bunch of stupid answers and the run a round to your questions like you do with verizon. I will stick with att. They deserve a better rap than they are getting.

shirley

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 27, 2010

had the phone for less than two weeks. Very expensive and if you have money left on the plan after 30 days you lose it–its gone. I plan on throwing the phone away.

tom

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 26, 2010

My husband and I bought our daughter her first cell phone for Christmas. She was so happy to get it and we loaded a prepaid card onto it right away. By the time Christmas was over she had used 50 dollars! We were told when we bought it that the unlimited messaging would last for 3 months. WRONG! It lasts until the money is out! Thinking about just scraping this phone and buying her something else and cheaper. My husband and I have contracts with Verizon and never thought it would be like this!! Boy were we wrong! DO NOT go with Verizon prepaid plans!! You would be better just adding a line! We didnt want to do that because we wanted her to work for and earn her minutes! At this rate she would need a college education to get a job that would afford the minutes and messaging for this phone!

Denyse

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 24, 2010

I switched back to Verizon after being on a contract with them for over 10 years. They overcharged me for roaming within a 100 mile radius of my home, which was just stupid. So, I decided to come back and try prepaid and love it! It is more expensive than other prepaid providers, but I'm on the basic plan and pay .25 cents per minute. If you spend between $200 to $300 a year, you still get 60 to 100 minutes a month if you don't use your phone a lot like me. I buy my cards from places like ebay and Amazon, which saves some money. I also signed up to get bonus bucks for every $20 refill, which helps extend my minutes too. I'm saving between $100 to $200 a year than before when I was on a contract. Plus, I love all the features (i.e. gps, web, email, im, etc…) that you just can't find on any other network. Thank you Verizon:)

Talicia

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2010

I love Verizon prepaid 50 bucks a month unlimited talk and text and the service good.

FRANK

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 17, 2010

I finally got fed up with paying $$$ with Verizon and went with TracFone. It took me a while but I finally relized that I'm paying way too much for more min. allowance than I intend to use every month. So now, paying less than $15 a month with TracFone is a welcome change…plus, the reception is great – which is a very pleasant surprise 🙂

Smurfette

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
December 12, 2010

I have been with Verizon Wireless for 3 months now, and will be getting out of my contract. The service is impeccable but the price is outrageous. If they would follow Sprint's $69.99 unlimited everything package, I would stay put with Verizon. Their customer service rates a full five stars. Excellent customer service. Beautiful, but very expensive phones.

Colleen

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 7, 2010

I have had Verizon for 10 years. Yes the service is great, no dropped calls. However they need to make their plans more economical (compared to no contract, unlimited plans) if you add unlimited text and more minutes you are paying close to $100.Need to come up with better plans,roll over minutes, cheaper texting, something.For the first time I am looking to cancel when my contract is up. There are so many prepaid plans out there now that make more sense cost wise and reliable too.

phonesmith

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2010

I have had Verizon for 2 years and i'm very happy with them . I have the $50 a month unlimited everything and have been very happy with it !

Scott

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
December 6, 2010

where is the o star do not go with verizion i had a plan with them rip off like 80 bucks a month for just me i pay 45 on straight tlak and get better service get straight talk

verizion hater

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
December 1, 2010

DONT GET ME WRONG. I LOVE THE SERVICE AND COVERAGE THAT VERIZON HAS. MY PROBLEM IS THE PRICE OF THE PLANS.I CANT BELIVE THAT VERIZON WOULD LET STRAIGHT TALK USE THEIR TOWERS TO OFFER CHEAPER PLANS THAN VERIZON ON THEIR NETWORK.JUST DOESNT MAKE ANY SINCE TO ME.

MICHAEL

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2010

Verizon Just Plain Works. I had att previously and while I had decent service I simply could not tolerate their dishonest business practices. I went with Verizon and have never looked back. My Wife and kids still have att and their welcome to it. I pay less for my Verizon than I do for my Wife's att per month, plus I've never been able to find a phone that works with att that even comes close to being the phone that my Verizon is. I also have a Son in Law who's a truck driver. His personal phone is att and his company phone if Verizon. When he passes through the midwest, there are entire states where his att is useless, but his Verizon works great. I've read the other reviews and frankly can't see what everyone is whining about. Maybe if I didn't have a life and “lived” on my cell phone, it might get a little costly, but since I have other things to do than talk and text all day, my bill is very affordable. The service simply can't be beat.

Joe

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2010

Verizon has had the best service for me so far. Had sprint and the signal sucked. My gf has an at&t iphone and her signal sucks as well. You pay a little more for their service but at least you have a reliable coverage.

Gary

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2010

Love verizon. For where I am it's the best signal of any carrier and ive tried them all. Yeah Its a bit expensive as compared to the 50 dollar unlimited offered by some other plans, But In my opinion u get what u pay for. Also they offer a camera with there most inexpensive phone witch most others don't. So i love verizon Great service and good inexpensive phone

Bob

Consumer Review

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2010

AT+T,. Was good. But Verizon,. Nearly all my friends are on their network. Pre-paid,. Or contract. No complaint's from me. X-wife n son who live near. Myrtle Beach,. Have had Verizon,. For 4 yrs.Good enough 4 them. Good enough 4 me.

Dwight

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 21, 2010

Reception is great being charged for 8 calls when you have only made one is not!They also charged me for a call that I did not answer. Also lots of prepaid roaming areas here in the northwest!

Guest

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 19, 2010

what happened to verizon prepaid reliability? As of summer 2010, all hell broke loose with mine. My caller id, which had worked fine for a year, disappeared, and so I was forced to use voice mail, which you get charged for, to know who called me, in addition to this, plenty of other malfunctions which made the phone nearly useless. Get it together, Verizon. You are ripping off your customers. Your reputation will suffer.

beth smith

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
November 18, 2010

Verizon network is great but the prepaid service is very expensive. I keep reading about all of the competition in prepaid driving down prices, but not with Verizon. I decided to switch to ATT prepaid $2/day unlimited talk and text.

will

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 12, 2010

I don't use my cell phone every day. In fact since I have had the tracfone cell phone (Curtsey of relatives), then after reading all the reviews, I am still contemplating letting my tracfone activation expire. although I still have minutes that I haven't used and can use. Well I have until Feb to decide. ANyway, Tracfone, well they have this thing where you can buy a 1 yr activation for $120 with 400 free minutes, the $100 activation has I think 200 minutes…sigh…still costs money. Now I do have the Verizon Gusto phone, I like the features, a montly plan is costing $40 plus activation which is only $35 for 450 minutes talk, unlimited nights especially to other verizon users which my cousin is.

rhyanna

Consumer Review

Rated 2 out of 5
November 12, 2010

Verizon refuses to provide incoming call phone numbers on your invoice. Yes, you are billed, and you cannot question it because they won't tell you the caller's number. Period. And their customer service agent had the audacity to tell me it was due to privacy concerns and FCC regulations. A response letter from Verizon Customer Service verified that the rep had completely made up that story.

alfred

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 12, 2010

i have been trying since july to renew my automatic deduction since my credit card was changed, and every month i have been told it was taken care of only to find that i was suppose to jump through another hoop i knew nothing of. wasted a whole hour with customer service. time to find a better plan.

natalie

Consumer Review

Rated 4 out of 5
November 10, 2010

I was on net10, but living in a rural area i got drop calls or no reception. Not with verizon. Go Verizon!!

Melody

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 9, 2010

I purchased a verizon prepaid phone for myself and it is the most expensive phone I have ever used or owned. I only paid $20.00 for the phone but it has already cost me $40.00 and I have not made but 1 local call. I would never suggest this phone to anyone and if I could I would return it for a full refund but I have been advised by the store, they are not returnable. Never will I do buisness with Verizon prepaid again.

Robbie

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 7, 2010

isn't 1.99 / day used $60/month..since most pple use their phone daily at least once!

toki

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 6, 2010

i dont get it so if you get a monthly plan and only pay a certain amount not all of it can you still get unlimited texting?

silver

Consumer Review

Rated 1 out of 5
November 5, 2010

very expensive, I think they are the worst prepaid service. daily plans .99 or 1.99 cents when receiving or making a call. monthly plans are crazy. Their idea is to force you to a contract by being so expensive.

Ripped off Jim

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
November 1, 2010

To amanda,amanda,10/28/2010,3,3,2,does anyone know why the LG Chocolate 3 can not be a pre paid phone?”

Eric

Consumer Review

Rated 3 out of 5
October 26, 2010

i had another service provider and they constantly ripped me of from myaccount so i thought i would go with another provider to stop that type of action and as it turns out i moved into the same type of actions i tried to get a way from and i resurched it very well so now i find i am getting the same treatment as before being charged over what is in the hand book for minute to minute and to call or recive a call or text from another verizon ohone is to be free of charge it turns out they charged me over $1.00 when it should have free and to top it off the distributers do not want to do anything to recencile my discrepencies they dont care about their customers or what they put in their hand books as to poliecys that they seem to be so proud of!!!! so they are`nt no different then my last two service providers cause im still getting ripped off.

lee vice

Leave a Review